Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Perales.
Tom Perales
Tom Perales, Salesman, Sill-Terhar Motors
not yet rated

Tom Perales

Salesman

Sill-Terhar Motors

150 Alter St
Broomfield, CO 80020

Contact Me

Tom started at Sill-TerHar in 2007 and despite his young appearance is a father of 6 kids, and grandfather of 4. He's a quiet and hard worker which make him a great asset to the Sill-TerHar team.

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Tom Perales

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Decent Deal, half good half bad"

- RamF

Summary: Tom Perales lashed out in anger at my friend and me during our price negotiation. At which point I was planning to walkaway. The manager (Shane Gilmore) then came and apologized for his behavior and made the experience more positive. Sadly, a day later I am putting the pieces together that I was slightly played. The little deceptions of Tom presenting himself as a manager but only being a sales man (according to their website) and his forceful angry negotiations along with Shane not presenting the sales price out of the gate but trying to get me to pay full price (after the ubiquitous long wait of getting a price quote) have made the previous happiness of the new car slightly tainted. Story: I bought a 2018 Mazda 6 from Sill-Telhar. I had looked at several, by several I mean 9 cars that day, at two different dealerships. I wish I would have written down every number I saw, but I was getting tired (the car sales trick they they all use) I left the other because they were employing too many little tricks for their sales and were being manipulative to me. But I stayed at Sill-Telhar because they were close to my house and seemed like good guys. Long story short, I was attracted to the Mazda I bought because of the advertised price reduction in the window hang tag. BUT when I went inside, I should have been smarter and written down the advertised sales price because they quoted me the full MRSP and then some. When I said they could do better Tom (who claimed earlier that he was a manager but 'just helping out today with sales’ but is just a sales man) lashed out in anger with these words. "I don't play games, I am straight forward, if you are talking hundreds, then I can work with you but if thousands we can't talk," So I said "Then, thank you for your time, ill find something else" Then the Manager Shane came in and said that he can do things Tom can't. Then he presented to me the sales number in the window minus a little bit and presented it as a major compromise. I am only realizing this because the sales hanger was accidentally left in the car. It makes me feel mildly used and played by these two men. I don't think the price was unfair. That is why I am giving 3 stars not 2. But the experience was out of integrity to me. The little deceptions of Tom not being a manager but only a sales man (according to their website) and his forceful angry negotiations along with Shane not presenting the sales price out of the gate but trying to get me to pay full price (after the ubiquitous long wait of getting a price quote) have made the previous happiness of the new car slightly tainted. I prize honesty and straightforwardness in a age where it seems hard to find. I hate to have to leave a review that is like this but I want you to be prepared as you go.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Gilmore

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly service. Friendly dealers"

- Marie123

I recently bought my first car here through Tom Perales. He was super friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend him as a dealer. Friendly environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Ashaver1

We had the pleasure of working with Jeff Callies. He was prompt, professional, and helpful. We did most of the deal via text and phone which made the time we spent at the dealership next to none. No nonsense and friendly. Our finance person, Tom was also professional, friendly, and helpful. From start to finish, we were well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Callies

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A mistake was made on lease, but they took care of it!"

- Kim Boston

We leased a Mazda CX-5 but a few days later got a call from finance saying a mistake had been made on our lease. He said it was his mistake and apologized and asked what he could do to keep us satisfied. In the end we liked the car so much that we asked for a purchase price instead of a new lease. We feel we got a great deal. We had been completely satisfied with our original lease and were surprised by the error. It's easy to give a great review when everything goes well from the beginning, but when the deal jumps the rails it's harder to feel satisfied. Everyone at Mazda Sill TerHar went out of their way to keep us happy. What a pleasure it is to do business with people that admit they made a mistake, apologize and fix the problem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 06, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I was originally looking for vehicles online and placed..."

- geesaman6

I was originally looking for vehicles online and placed an order for some quotes on 2014 Mazda 6's. Tom Perales quickly contacted me and asked for more specifics about the car I really wanted. He followed up with the car I wanted at a price lower than I had seen online. He also found a Mazda customer loyalty deal that saved me 1000 dollars. The service from both Tom and the rest of the workers at the Mazda Sil Terhar was both friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2014

Sill-Terhar Motors responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing them with hassle-free car buying experiences. Please visit us on Twitter and Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Best Regards, Beau Smith- General Manager bsmith@sthmotors.com Office Phone 303-469-1801

January 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

"John and Tom are very good at what they do--they know..."

- KenKnowles

John and Tom are very good at what they do--they know their stuff. It's a complicated market with so many options and packages. What Ford and Mazda made so difficult these guys straightened out for us. When it came time to purchase this is a straight-forward dealership--full disclosure on all costs. Much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Estrada

Jan 22, 2014

Sill-Terhar Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with their experiences. It's a pleasure to hear that John and Tom provided you with a straight forward purchasing experience. We look forward to working with you again and be sure to take advantage of our exclusive specials by visiting us on Twitter and Facebook. Best Regards, Beau Smith- General Manager bsmith@sthmotors.com Office Phone 303-469-1801

August 23, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Had a great experience buying a new CX-5 from Tom this..."

- tdk0904

Had a great experience buying a new CX-5 from Tom this week. He's very knowledgable, personable, and efficient about his work - I felt valued as a potential customer, which is not always the case at dealerships. We went over tech specs in great detail and I was quickly assured that I could take as many test drives as needed without feeling pressured to buy, which was great for me because I wanted to really think things over and do my research after the initial meeting. I felt I could be very straightforward with Tom during the financing conversation and came away pleased with the deal (Mazda's low APR on CX-5s certainly didn't hurt either). All of the other STH Motors employees that I interacted with were similarly courteous and helpful. I'd recommend trying STH first if you're in the Mazda market.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 23, 2013

Sill-Terhar Motors responded

From all of us and especially Tom please accept our sincere gratitude for your time and your kind feedback. We are truly pleased to hear about your great experience and your satisfaction with our customer service. Congratulations on your new CX-5! We look forward to your future visit with us. Best regards, Beau Smith I General Manager I bsmith@sthmotors.com I Office Phone 303-469-1801

April 27, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Very kind and helpful. They were very knowledgeable and..."

- ss4soku

Very kind and helpful. They were very knowledgeable and were able to explain the questions I asked about leasing the vehicle I wanted. Also meet the price I was looking for with everything I wanted on the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 29, 2013

Sill-Terhar Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are humbled by your kind words and happy to hear that all of your car needs were met. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Beau Smith I General Manager I bsmith@sthmotors.com I Office Phone 303-469-1801

April 05, 2013

Dealership Rating

"First time buying a car, so was a little nervous going..."

- hamlingt

First time buying a car, so was a little nervous going in. Everyone there was very friendly and welcoming. I never felt pressured to buy and was given the time and space to take a look around. The price we negotiated was good based on my previous research, and I have been very pleased with the quality of my new car to date. I dealt primarily with Tom (although everyone there was helpful). Tom was attentive and the quality and speed of his work was excellent. I was in and out of the dealership in about 3 hours, but never felt rushed or pressured through the whole process. I highly recommend working with both Tom and this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 05, 2013

Sill-Terhar Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We were honored to be a part of your first time car buying experience. It is great to hear that you felt comfortable and that you are happy with your purchase. Congratulations on your new vehicle purchase. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Beau Smith I General Manager I bsmith@sthmotors.com I Office Phone 303-469-1801

March 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This is the third car we have bought from this dealership..."

- Vlmcnutt

This is the third car we have bought from this dealership since August of 2012. It was the best car buying experience I have ever had. We called ahead and told them what we were looking for and the cars were brought out front for us to look at before we even arrived. The salesman was knowledgeable and really made sure we were happy from beginning to end. I felt we were given the best price possible for the cars we chose. I don't think I will ever buy a car from anyone else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2013

Sill-Terhar Motors responded

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It was our pleasure to accommodate your car needs again and we are so glad to hear that you are happy with our service as well as the purchase. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Beau Smith I General Manager I bsmith@sthmotors.com I Office Phone 303-469-1801

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (770 Vehicles)

2018 Volvo S90

$45,913

2018 Volvo S90

$49,117

2018 Volvo V60 Cross Country

$50,695

2018 Volvo XC60

$55,410

2018 Volvo S90

$48,509

2018 Volvo XC60

$46,196

2018 Volvo V60 Cross Country

$41,687

2018 Volvo S90

$44,618