About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom "Smitty" Smith.
Tom "Smitty" Smith
Tom "Smitty" Smith, Sales Consultant, Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga
5.0

Tom "Smitty" Smith

Sales Consultant

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

6001 International Drive
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Contact Me

I have had the pleasure of serving my customers for over 16 years. 60 to 70% of my business every month is from repeat or referrals. I like to think I take better care of my customers than the average sales person. I truly appreciate everybody that puts their trust in me.

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

84 Reviews of Tom "Smitty" Smith

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"We Own Our Third VW Thanks to Village VE & Smitty!"

- MoodyMolavi

My wife and I have bought many cars together. After a 5 minute conversation with Smitty, he delivered the EXACT vehicle we were seeking. It is perfect! It has everything we wanted! My wife loves it! She does so much for our family. She deserves this fantastic machine as a thank you from her family for always being there before we know we need help. Thanks to Smitty for delivering this Tiguan, and thanks to Robert for the quick and easy financial process! We love Smitty and Village VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Rumfelt

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- Mei

If took a while, but I finally got the car I like. I liked the car that was sold. Smitty found one that I liked for me. Thank you! Smitty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dakota Dillard

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Tiguan "

- Sean

This was our 2nd new purchase from Villiage VW and Smitty. He is the best car salesman I’ve ever dealt with. He takes time to learn what you’re looking for and makes the buying process easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Rumfelt

December 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smitty is always happy and helpful "

- Emcdonald

I have bought two cars from Smitty and this dealership this year and have enjoyed every visit. Everyone at the dealership is very kind and always trying to help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome service! Awesome car!"

- sarahpoole0927

I had an amazing experience with getting my car at Village Volkswagen in Chattanooga! Smitty is so helpful and so so nice! Would recommend to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome people to work with!"

- MaiHimz1

best car shopping experience I've ever had. Smitty was super professional and great at listening to what I needed. I was in and out of there within a couple of hours, I definitely recommend anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle to come see Smitty!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Dealership"

- MooreVW

Experience at VW was very pleasant and we love our new Tiguan might I add. Our salesman “Smitty” is and has always been wonderful to work with! Highly recommend choosing Smitty as salesperson to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Rumfelt

Nov 23, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

MooreVW, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent purchase. I hope you enjoy your new Tiguan for years to come. Thank you again. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- natalieep1

We were referred to "Smitty" by a friend. We have had a not so great experience buying cars in the past. Smitty made our car buying experience a breeze yesterday. He answered all of our questions fully, did not act aggravated about having to do so. We also dealt with Robert in financing, he equally did a great job and answered questions for us with no hesitation. Great group of guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Rumfelt

November 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership ."

- Deutsch

Great dealership. Smitty is the best. If your are in the market for a new car this is the place to go. Great people great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Review from Tim and Gina Bettis "

- tkbettis

Smitty was great to work with when we purchased our new car. He was very professional and assisted us in every way in getting the car we have been looking for so long.every. We also appreciate Brian the sales manager in assisting us with our search for just the right car. I would recommend Village Volkswagen to anyone that is searching for their next car. Thank you so much Smitty and Brian!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Johnson , Dakota Dillard

1
...
1 - 10 of 84 results

Dealership Inventory (148 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$45,470

2018 Volkswagen Atlas

$35,755

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$23,695

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$22,925

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$22,925

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$22,925

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$22,925

2019 Volkswagen Passat

$22,925