About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom "Smitty" Smith.
Tom "Smitty" Smith
Tom "Smitty" Smith, Sales Consultant, Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga
5.0

Tom "Smitty" Smith

Sales Consultant

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

6001 International Drive
Chattanooga, TN 37421

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

16 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 2 mos

Call
Email

73 Reviews of Tom "Smitty" Smith

September 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, comfortable enviroment!"

- Bjecpb27

We worked with Smitty on purchasing our first Volkswagen. He and the entire staff were very friendly and made the process as smooth as possible. Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"In Smitty we trust! "

- Engjames512

This is the 3rd vehicle we have bought from Thomas “Uncle Smitty” Smith at Village Volkswagen. He is top notch and we consider him family now. It has always been an excellent and hassle free experience throughout the whole process of purchasing our families vehicles. We highly recommend Thomas Smith for anyone looking to buy their next vehicle. Thanks again Uncle Smitty!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dakota Dillard, Brandon Perry , Courtney, Customer Concierge Assistant via email

September 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Low pressure sales tactics do exist!"

- VWFan

I worked with Smitty on the purchase of my certified pre-owned Tiguan, and he made the experience very stress-free by asking about my needs for a new car, answering all my questions, and by not trying to bamboozle me with unnecessary features or price hikes - everything was above board and in keeping with my own pre-purchase research. I'd previously visited 6 months ago when starting my research and Smitty listened to my 'would like' list then and remembered them six months later - truly cares about his customers! If you're in the market for a VW, definitely visit Village VW and ask for Smitty - he's awesome! The financing and paperwork process was also thorough and there was no pressure to purchase additional services or coverage I was not interested in; Dakota Dillard was very pleasant to work with at the end of a very long and busy day at the dealership. Then, when I wanted to make sure my well-loved Jetta was 100% ready for my buyer's purchase, Crockett Griffin made sure I was taken care of to my satisfaction. Thanks for a thoroughly great experience, Village VW!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Driving 110 miles to buy from Smitty "

- Nursevanna

Great buying experience with Smitty. No pressure and we were happy with the price. Clay, the lot boy, was very helpful, making sure our new vehicle was clean and that the car and truck we traded in didn’t have any of our personal items left behind. Dakota explained all paperwork and was very cordial. Thomas Smith is a great salesman!! He came in on his day off to make this sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dakota Dillard , Clay—the lot boy.

August 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing Customer Service"

- rsparks

Everyone I interacted with was super helpful and had a genuine smile on their face. I visited Villiage Volkswagon a few times during the whole process and each visit was greatly enjoyable. I worked with Smitty, Jeff, Tyler, and Dakota; and the four of them helped to get me in my awesome new Jetta!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience!!"

- whithouston

Smitty, Joey, Brian, and Victor were awesome!!! They were phenomenal and made the experience very easy!! I love my new Jeep!! Thank you to Village Volkswagen!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Johnson , Joey Dawson, Victor Yoshida

Aug 06, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

whithouston, WOW! Thank you for the kind words about our team. I appreciate you choosing Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga for your recent Jeep purchase. "It's a Jeep thing" Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Smitty Made Buying a Car a Pleasure"

- Bo_BeBo

We have purchased so many new vehicles but this was the first time that the experience was actually a delight and enjoyable from start to finish! Each team member was friendly, personable and professional! Robert in finance was friendly, efficient and timely, working through all of the details with great communication and ease, and our salesman, Smitty was well-educated on VW as a whole and their individual models and so personable! He helped us find the perfect fit for our family! We are so happy to be bringing "Bo" home to our family! Thank you, Joey, Smitty, Robert and VW of Chattanooga!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Rumfelt, Joey Dawson

Jul 26, 2018

Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga responded

Bo_BeBo, Congratulations on your new member of the family. I appreciate you choosing Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga to assist you. Keep Smitty and any one of the team in mind should you have any questions or concerns. Sincerely, Jeremy Holsomback GM Village Volkswagen of Chattanooga

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience "

- Jwells

I purchased a 2018 Passat that is a previous service loaner. My salesperson Smitty was very helpful and helped me find the right car for me. He gave me the time I needed to make my decision and made the buying experience very enjoyable. Victor went above and beyond to get me the best interest rate possible. This was the best car buying experience I have ever had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Car Purchasing Experience!"

- MWhite

Megan was very helpful and helped us work out details with Jeff. Upon arrival, the whole transaction was a smooth process. Smitty walked me through the functions of the car and helped me set things to my preference.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Newell, Victor Yoshida, Megan Klemann

July 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 vw gti purchase"

- Golfgti

First vw purchase and the wanted to give a thumbs up. The salesman (smitty) very informative and listened to what I was looking for. he was down to earth with no pressure type atmosphere which made everything more comfortable and made the process smooth and quick. And also smooth ,informative and speedy process on the finance department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Rumfelt, Megan Klemann

1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results

Dealership Inventory (178 Vehicles)

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$20,825

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$17,345

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$29,440

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$21,665

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$18,760

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$29,385

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$22,705

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$21,235