Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Squillace.
Tom Squillace
Tom Squillace at Sellers Subaru
4.3

Tom Squillace

Sales Outfitter

Sellers Subaru

23651 Hall Road
Macomb, MI 48042

Contact Me

I transitioned into Auto Sales last year after more than 25 years in technology sales. I have been married for 30 years, with two teenage daughters. The best part of car sales is that I get to meet with people and match them up with a car that fits their needs and their budget.

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

Completed many professional solution selling courses

Languages Spoken

English English

Employee Video

Call
Email

19 Reviews of Tom Squillace

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Team!"

- Rita & Paul

We purchased our new Forester Touring on March 25, 2019. James was outstanding. He went the extra mile to make sure we were totally satisfied with this very important purchase we were making. He was professional, friendly, courteous and respectful throughout the entire process and made our buying experience a very positive one. Cameron was amazing! He explained in detail the many electronic features of our Forester. He was patient, polite and thorough. His presentation was first-rate. Tom helped us with StarLink and the My Subaru app. He was professional, personable and very knowledgeable. He took us through the setup flawlessly. Briana handled the finance paperwork smoothly. She was professional and made the financing easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Inspection of pre-owned vehicle didn't happen "

- Ivory Rabbit

Car upon pick up did not have obvious repairs completed, even requested ones like loud grinding noice of the back tail gate. Battery required replacement soon after purchase, as did gas lid release, tail gate fix so poor it was already intermittently grinding again in less than 4 months. Back brakes needed replacement in less than 6 months- could hear them. Pricing was not transparent. I would never deal with this dealership again. I transferred to another dealership. Salesman did not show me how the features I wanted to learn worked, only ones that cost extra to use even when told I was not interested in those. He set up systems that caused malfunction with my phone and didn't show me how to work them causing safety problems on my way home from the dealership on my initial home. Very very dissatisfied. I would not have paid this price with all the repairs that have been needed in less than 6 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 18, 2019

Sellers Subaru responded

Thank you for bringing your visit to our attention. I spoke with our Sales Manager, Steve Buckman, and we are having trouble finding your contact information in our system. We would sincerely appreciate it if you would call him at 586.203.4808 - We highly value our customer's experience with every interaction at our dealership and are concerned after reading your review that we clearly did not meet your, our our expectations. We look forward to correcting your experience, thank you, the Sellers team.

December 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Only place to buy a vehicle!"

- GrandmaChristy

Our family has purchased three Subarus from Sellers (all red!) with Jason assisting with our purchase and would never think of going anywhere else. Best team ever!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Vela , Ryan (Finance)

March 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"From Overseas to a Crosstrek "

- Ahauxwell

Tom was amazing! He was very helpful, informative, and flexible! While living overseas, I was only able to make calls over FaceTime and he made it work to get me the exact car I wanted. When I got back stateside he got me in my car within a week. It was a great experience and I would recommend him and his entire team to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Pegster Speaks"

- Peggy Ann Lashuay

My husband and I were completely in awe of the friendly, caring attitude of the employees at Sellers Subaru. I wanted a certain color and they found it for me in Pennsylvania and got it for me. They have explained the options on my vehicle wonderfully and as a woman I do not feel intimidated walking into this dealership. Actually I almost feel like family and the idea of having someone go over the features on my Forester was marvelous. My thanks to Tom and Cameron for their help and humor with some of my questions. I have only been with them a month and half and I would give them 5 stars any day. I look forward to many years of dealing with this group of people at Sellers....Go Team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Mikula

December 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Breath of fresh air!!!!"

- Dogman

I was a walk in and visited the dealer 4 times before leasing a new Forster. Everyone was very helpful and each person that I spoke to knew the vehicles and seemed to know the business very well. Best thing was Max. Glad to see Sellers giving back....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jackie Elicea, Chris Holmes

September 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer services "

- pamela fields

From start to finish a purchase Subaru Forester 2018 was a very professional experience as related to customer service, financial process/transaction, sale representative and additional information/ feedback via Forester. I am very satisfied SUV Forester and comfortable with the services I have received.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience in 54 years!"

- Rick

I was helping my 80 year old mother get a new car. Tom Squillace took care of us. As my title states, this is the best car buying experience I've had, which are many. Tom took all the time needed to fully explain everything to my mom, who is not tech savvy, in a way that was not confusing. He did a great job through the entire process, and always seemed to have our best interests in mind. I would definitely recommend Sellers Subaru, and especially Tom Squillace. Nice job!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!!!!"

- Katiebest

Most friendly staff I have ever dealt with when buying a car. Tom was awesome to work with and did everything he could to get me into the car I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Aberl, Jamie Gingas

May 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"VERY, VERY, SMOOTH"

- Chris G.

I've been buying cars for about 40 years and have owned many brands: Chevrolet, Pontiac, Saab, Kia, Honda, and Subaru. Tom is the best salesperson I have worked with -- hands down. This review comes from someone who usually doesn't write reviews. Just give Tom a call and thank me later. Chris G. . Happy Outback Owner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dawson Barcey

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (233 Vehicles)

2020 Subaru WRX

$31,155

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $23,429

2019 Subaru Impreza

$23,429

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $28,001

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$28,001

New 2020 Subaru Ascent car, priced at $35,573

2020 Subaru Ascent

$35,573

New 2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid car, priced at $23,922

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$23,922

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $22,372

2019 Subaru Impreza

$22,372

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,385

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,385

New 2019 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $21,385

2019 Subaru Impreza

$21,385