About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tom Stephens.
Tom Stephens
Tom  Stephens, Sales Consultant, Chesrown Chevrolet Buick GMC
4.9

Tom Stephens

Sales Consultant

Chesrown Chevrolet Buick GMC

1701 Columbus Pike
Delaware, OH 43015

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

29 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

32 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Parts,service,sales

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

35 Reviews of Tom Stephens

December 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you!!"

- DJW

We purchased a pre-owned vehicle this weekend after a lengthy search to find the right car for me. I've had the same car for the last ten years, so it was important to find something that would last for another 10+! Let me say that I HATE going to dealerships -- I get so sick of the games and power-plays, the last-minute "deals" when you're about to walk; I just want to buy a great car at a good price and be treated fairly. I'm so happy that we found Chesrown! Tom was friendly without being fake, helpful without being ingratiating, and explained everything without being condescending. He worked with us to give a great deal on a beautiful car, and we had an awesome experience that made me rethink my attitudes towards dealerships. We will definitely be returning! Ed Sheldon in the finance department was wonderful as well -- he helped us get through all of the paperwork patiently, with clear explanations, and without much fuss at all. Both gentlemen were there late going the extra mile to help us -- Tom even put my alumni license plate on the new car for me. I'd highly recommend Chesrown to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Sheldon

October 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealership!!"

- jdstamper

Tom was a great salesman!!! Found our truck on the Internet, Best experience with a dealership in years, no hidden fees, no hassle, everything right up front!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car visit I've ever had. Only dealership I will use"

- hhpd319

Had Tom Stevens as my salesman. Very friendly and no pressure. Answered all questions and was very polite to my family. Free oil changes and tire rotation for life, was a very nice surprise. I will be sending all my friends and family to Tom. I drove an hour and a half from home due to Toms kindness and professional salesmanship. When talking to Tom I felt like I was talking to a long time friend and we just met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Poor customer service"

- disappointed

I have been searching for a particular vehicle and saw that Chesrown GMC had what I was looking for. I called to confirm and work a preliminary deal as I live about 3 hours from this dealership. I also read many of the reviews which indicated that this dealership has a good reputation. I drove 3 hours on a Saturday to look at the vehicle which was sitting outside in the rain. I asked for the salesman that I was working with (Tom Stephens). After a few short minutes we mutually introduced ourselves and I told him I was here to look at the vehicle. He went and got the keys and said here...take it for a drive and take your time. After about 15 minutes I returned and decided to purchase it (2016 GMC Sierra SLT). However, I noticed it did not have a jack under the rear seat and was told its under the spare tire. WRONG! This was September 2nd and to this day and several emails later no jack. I was basically blown off, after all, chances are real good they wont see me again right! Now on to the finance... I had pre approval from my lending institution but with out a title they could not release the funds. If I wanted to wait until Monday (meaning drive home then come back again on Monday) there would be a title. My second option was to use one of Chesrowns lending partners. I choose to do that knowing that I could refinance at a lower rate with my lender. (4.99% vs 3.09%) Upon signing the papers the Finance person asked that I NOT refinance for a month otherwise they Chesrown would have to pay a penalty. Well it would seem to insure this they are holding up my memorandum of tile and registration. Its now 31 days since i purchased this vehicle and no paperwork! I called 2 weeks ago and was told it would be Fedexed to me by that Wednesday and if I did not receive it to call. I did not receive it and called. The next person I spoke with told me it sometimes takes awhile because the BMV is slow.The last person I spoke with last week told me the previous lease holder has not released the title yet but assured me I would have it by Monday the 2nd of October. Well, the 2nd has come and gone still no registration or title!!! It would seem if you from out of the area they are not as concerned about your business. I have purchase many cars in my life and have never...never had it take this long to get the paperwork. I'm not sure what to think about this dealership, in spite of all the good reviews.I have been told so many stories I wonder if they have the title. Lastly, when I got the vehicle home and washed it, it appeared that there was some body work done to the drivers side fender and door. The carfax said some emblems were replaced and a tire! I emailed Tom Stephens about this and he told me....OH there was a scratch on that area and it was touched up. Why was this not on the Carfax and why was I not told about this? There was overspray everywhere. It was on the windshield, hood and sunroof. It looked like it was painted in a barn. In my opinion very unprofessional and deceitful. Well this is my experience with this dealership...take it for what its worth. I don't normally give such bad reviews, I try to give the benefit of doubt. However in this case I see no other choice,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy!"

- Sherry1955

Tom Stephens was a very personable and knowledgeable ambassador for Chesrown! He was very patient, helpful and accommodating of my temporary handicap when buying my new car. I am extremely happy with the entire experience. Cheryl Colegrove

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"First class buying experience"

- Bill H

I've purchased multiple vehicles from Chesrown over the years and it has always been a great experience. Tom is a very knowledgeable, trust worthy sales person who is both prompt and responsive all the while not pressuring in any way. Give him a try and see the difference from your last car buying experience, you wont be disappointed. The sales manager Andy is one of the best in the business. He's been involved in every deal I've done there and he always works hard to get you where you need to be. He's someone I always seek out every time I am in the building. He just makes you feel like your part of his dealership family, which is a rare trait of sales managers in my opinion. Give this dealership a chance to earn your business and they will, every time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy, Mara Lee, and Bryant

August 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Buying Experience"

- pkmixon

Tom and Bryant were so helpful during the process to get my new vehicle. They were very friendly and attentive to what I was looking for. The entire team at was outstanding from start to finish!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryant

July 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent very fast and pleasurable"

- Clohessynan

Enjoyed our overall experience and very friendly people went out of their way to help us Would refer your dealer ship to anyone wanting to purchase a car from Delaware Ohio Thank you for the GREAT service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure sales"

- Rob

The staff was very friendly. No pressure sales tactics to buy. A lot of nice inventory to choose from. Chesrown will get an opportunity to earn my business again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- Josh654321

When i went it they made sure we had fast service and they listened to what I wanted and was looking for and made it happen. They were courteous and polite while working with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 35 results

Dealership Inventory (843 Vehicles)

2018 GMC Canyon

$31,051

2018 GMC Canyon

$32,281

2018 GMC Acadia

$39,105

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$37,440

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

$32,756

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$30,905

2018 GMC Canyon

$32,281

2018 GMC Acadia

$39,662