Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Tom Yuen
Tom Yuen at Subaru of Richmond
Refer Me

Tom Yuen

Product Specialist

Subaru of Richmond

9177 W Broad St
Richmond, VA 23294

Contact Me
5.0
26 Reviews

I've been in Automotive sales for over 7 years, retail sales over 20 years, Restaurant business for 20 years. I love to match products and features that fits customer's needs, wants & budget and making it an enjoyable experience! I want to treat customers like I want to be treated when I go out to shop. I'm originally from Hong Kong and came to US in 1976 and still speaks fluent Cantonese. Happily married to my wife Sara for 25 years. Proud dad to daughter Traci who is attending UVA. Hobbies- Family time, travel, fishing, watching sports.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

vehicle electronics and safety technologies

5.0

26 Reviews

Write a Review

26 Reviews of Tom Yuen

June 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our sales representative, Tom Yuen, was a pleasure to..."

- edkamer

Our sales representative, Tom Yuen, was a pleasure to work with. He was able to get us through the selection and purchase process in a minimal amount of time, and was able to save us some money in the end. I would recommend both Tom and the team at Subaru of Richmond to anyone thinking about buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Subaru of Richmond and my sales representative, Tom Yuen..."

- cyclist_306

Subaru of Richmond and my sales representative, Tom Yuen were great to work with as I urgently needed a car. I traveled from Hampton to find a Costco approved dealer. I had walked away from an accident with a deer in my 2017 Forester and I walked away without a scratch. Tom made the buying very easy and low key. I’ll definitely return there for my next car. I’m glad I made the 100 mile drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dino from F&I

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom Yuen made buying a vehicle an easy and pleasant..."

- DK

Tom Yuen made buying a vehicle an easy and pleasant experience. He was very knowledgeable about the Subaru and answered all our questions. The pricing was upfront with no suprises. Go see Tom, you won't regret it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom was great... excellent product and process knowledge,..."

- Judy Crenshaw

Tom was great... excellent product and process knowledge, not pushy. He seems to really understand how to sell. I recommend him highly, and certainly will visit him again for our next vehicle. Doug Crenshaw

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom was extremely professional and knowledgeable..."

- Amy.obryan

Tom was extremely professional and knowledgeable throughout the process. He communicated with me often. He was patient with all of my questions. I especially appreciated his honesty and helpfulness.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of new 2020 Subaru Outback"

- mssmithusa

The pricing was transparent. The salesman was professional and did all that should have been expected. I was made to feel at home. I will recommend Tom and the dealership to friends and acquaintances.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman, wonderful dealership"

- P. Russell

The salesman, Tom Yuen has an excellent product knowledge. The overall staff are all wonderful and make the entire car buying an extraordinary experience. So much so, in addition to ourselves, my mother in law and one of my best friends all bought new cars from Tom, within a week! Highly recommend Tom and the entire dealership for their knowledge and no pressure, no sales game deals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consumer oriented, easy, quick, painless experience!"

- John R

Great purchase experience. Tom did an exceptional job presenting and comparing the models we were interested and working hard to make the deal work for us. Would go back anytime !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great saleman"

- tonyma728

I bought a car from Tom 2, 3 weeks ago and that was a great experience. He is polite and knowledgeable. Car delivered in perfect condition as he took good care of us and our car. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific experience"

- 1stTimeSubaru

We just bought a Subaru Ascent from Tom Yuen in May, and I highly recommend both Tom and the dealership. We were pretty sure we wanted an Ascent to replace our 2008 GMC Acadia, and had test driven one when we were out of town one weekend. After using True Car online to price some out, Tom contacted me via email and a phone call. His messages were not at all pushy, unlike some I received from other dealerships. I set up a time to meet with Tom, and he explained all of the options available and listened to our needs. He recommended that we custom order the vehicle since there isn’t an additional charge and we could get exactly what we wanted. He helped me select the options and then ordered the vehicle once I took some time to review with my husband and confirm everything. The car came in quicker than expected, and Tom was excellent at communicating with us throughout the process. We were very happy with the trade-in value we got on our Acadia, and so excited about the new Ascent. The day we signed the paperwork and took possession, everything went smoothly and the finance manager was professional and again, not pushy. The whole process was easy and we felt very well taken care of as customers. I would highly recommend working with Tom Yuen at Subaru of Richmond for your next car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 26 results