About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tommy Ballard.
Tommy Ballard
Tommy  Ballard, Car Buying Counselor, AAA Auto Buying Service
5.0

Tommy Ballard

Car Buying Counselor

AAA Auto Buying Service

6600 AAA Drive
Charlotte, NC 28212

Contact Me

Tommy has been working in the auto sales business since 2005. He has extensive experience working with German Import brands and understands the service that is demanded by high end auto buyers. He is excited to bring that service attitude to the wide range of buyers of AAA. Tommy is from Kannapolis, NC. He spends his spare time enjoying his passions in life like dancing, golfing, playing tennis and enjoying live music. Tommy loves knowing that the goal of AAA Auto Buying and his goal are one in the same: do the right thing all the time for our members and treat them like family. He looks forward to serving you in the future.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 6 mos

Call
Email

22 Reviews of Tommy Ballard

January 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Honda Ridgeline pPurchase"

- Tony

Mr. Galati promptly located the exact vehicle I wanted and identified a fair price. The vehicle was delivered as scheduled, in excellent condition, with a 30-day tag. The paperwork to complete the purchase was accomplished in about fifteen minutes. The AAA people were a pleasure to deal with. I would recommend recommend this service to anyone purchasing a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Galati

Jan 16, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Tony, thank you for letting us know about your positive experience with AAA Auto Buying! It is great to hear how Jimmy and our team provided such wonderful service to you in finding the exact car you wanted. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can help you with in the future!

January 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Buying through AAA "

- 113355Kune

I recently bought my Honda CRV through AAA Auto Buying Service and this was the second time doing so. What I love is the ease of buying with no sales hype and pressure, all the great perks of service, and the absolutely amazing people that helped me. Of course, I also got the best deal out there and a great trade in price. I only needed to know exactly what car I wanted and all the options I wanted on it. Within a few hours of contacting AAA, they had found the car and had a delivery day set up. My car arrived with everything settled from insurance transfer, tags, ready to roll. Henry H., who delivered my car, even spent some time going over some of the features of the car with me before I signed all the paperwork, and we had a very interesting chat while doing so! Undoubtedly, this is the easiest, most pleasant, even pleasurable, way to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jimmy Galati , Henry H

Jan 16, 2018

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your wonderful review and for being a repeat purchaser from us at AAA Auto Buying! We are so glad to hear that you have had such great experiences with our team, and that they provide you with an easy, hassle-free car buying process from start to finish. We hope you are enjoying your Honda CRV, and please let us know if you need anything in the future!

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great and easy car buying experience, again!"

- NCcarbuyer

This was our second experience with Tommy & AAA Car Buying. The first time was a couple of years ago for a new car (even including financing, it was a great deal), this time was for a used car which he also found a great price to our desired specifications. He patiently listened as we were not 100% sure which make of vehicle we wanted, and professionally and respectfully gave us information to consider. AAA took care of everything in the process and really was one stop shopping. It's a very different car buying experience from the traditional "walk into a dealership" so if you like the thrill of the hunt and negotiating side of things this may not be for you. But for us, after I test drove some make and models elsewhere I could narrow our search and give him specifications. Tommy did all the hunting for us, and because he knows the ins and outs and has the contacts, he quickly found and found us a great deal. Because he has done this for us twice, we couldn't go back to the old way of car buying. Plus AAA literally took care of all the associated paperwork, title, tags, & contacted the insurance company, and the car was delivered to our door and our old car was driven off.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 22, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for your great review of Tommy & AAA Auto Buying, and for choosing to use our service again! We are glad you received such timely, professional and helpful service from Tommy, and that he was able to find you the vehicle you wanted at a great deal. Please let us know if you ever need anything in the future!

November 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Nervous breakdown averted!"

- BB

Tommy was so kind. He listened to me and helped me calm down when our car died. We had not been in the market for a car but he walked me through all the options and helped me clarify what we needed to do. He actually located a car he thought might work while we were still on the phone. Two days later a beautiful, spotless used car was delivered right to our door! This is the way to go! We'll never shop at a dealership again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your wonderful review of your experience with our AAA Auto Buying service! We are so glad to hear how Tommy provided you helpful service in finding the car you wanted and ensuring a quick delivery to your door. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Car Buying Experience - Twice!"

- Chuck R

In 2016 we decided to purchase a new Subaru Outback, We went to our local Subaru dealership where the salesman was extremely aggressive in insisting we purchase the car that day if we wanted the best price. Being put off by this we left and then a friend from Phoenix told us about AAA Auto Buying service. She enthusiastically told us all about her recent experience getting a new vehicle through them without all the hassle and pressure of going to the dealership. So we contacted North Carolina AAA Car Buying Service and Tommy Ballard was our salesman there. Through him we ended up getting a new 2017 Subaru Outback Limited with all the bells and whistles we wanted for a great price. Best of all though, Tommy arranged for everything to be done for us including delivery of the new vehicle right to our front door! Needless to say we were very impressed and happy with the whole experience. We loved our new Subaru and had owned it just over a year with less than 10,000 miles when an out of control driver hit us almost head on. Thank God for the Subaru's instantaneous air bag and side air cushion deployment, safety belts and overall super safety features and design! Although we had a couple minor injuries neither my wife or I were seriously injured in what otherwise could have been a very serious, if not fatal accident. So we called Tommy Ballard again. In one day he found us another new 2017 Subaru Outback Limited with all the same options and features, plus a few more, than we had on our previous Outback. Even better news was that this time it cost even less than the one we got last year!!! Thanks to Tommy and all the North Carolina AAA Car Buying experts for helping us out. We hope we don't have to get another one anytime soon. However, if we do you can bet our first call will be to AAA Auto Buying Service and Tommy Ballard!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Chuck, thank you for the great review of your AAA Auto Buying experience with our team! We are sorry to hear of your car accident, but we are glad that you are okay and that Tommy could help to quickly replace your Subaru Outback. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can help you with in the future!

October 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"It was the best car buying experience I’ve ever had "

- MikeL

I’m 64 and have purchased quite a few vehicles since age 16. Tommy through AAA made this the smoothest, most efficient , least time consuming and greatest cost savings of all my automobile transactions. He then delivered the car to my home where we completed the sale in less than 15 minutes. The service i received was much more than expected and definitely appreciated. I will tell all my friends about this great experience and obviously use Tommy & AAA the next time I go car hunting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 14, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Mike, thank you for your great review of AAA Auto Buying! It is wonderful to hear about your great experience with Tommy, and the fantastic service he provided to you. Thank you for spreading the word with your friends about your experience – we look forward to working with you again in the future. Please let us know if there’s ever anything else you need!

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy and Relieved!"

- NClady

After being jerked around for about a week trying to negotiate with a local dealership, a friend recommended that I call Tommy Ballard. Two or three phone calls and voila! I have a new car! And the price was about $2000 less than the quote from the dealer. Plus, the car was delivered right to my house. The frustration was gone, and I have the car I wanted! I highly recommend Tommy and the AAA Car buying service. I doubt I will ever go through a dealer again. Just go find the car you want and then call Tommy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lexus rep Brian Gast, AAA rep Charlie Wilbraham

Oct 19, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for this great review of your stress-free AAA Auto Buying experience! We are so glad Tommy was able to take the frustration out of finding the new car at the price you wanted, and also provide you with such great service. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"See Tommy!"

- Brittal

Time was my greatest concern with finding a vehicle (needed one asap!) And Tommy worked wonders finding me a fantastic vehicle within my budget in less than a week! It even came with extra features i wasn't expecting! I recommend him to all my friends looking for a knowledgeable and trustworthy salesman that won't just give you the run around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for letting us know about your great experience with AAA Auto Buying! We appreciate your fantastic review of Tommy, and we are so glad that we could provide you with the vehicle you needed, and more, in such a short time span. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future!

September 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experinece!"

- AAA car #2

Prompt professional experience. Tommy was very helpful and quick to respond to any questions. The whole experience is so much easier than actually going to the dealership. My son is turning 16 in a few months so Tommy will be getting another call from us soon.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for wonderful review of your experience with Tommy and our team! We are glad that we were able to provide you with easy, stress-free car buying. We look forward to serving you again soon with the purchase of your son’s vehicle - please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!

September 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The very professional sales and service received from AAA."

- Go Army!

I must say I have never received such great service in purchasing a new car as this, my first experience with AAA Services in Charlotte NC. My dealings with Tommy Ballard were just plain enjoyable. The phone conversations and emails were both very responsive and informative. His knowledge was very helpful in making my purchase.decision. The other part of the team was John Belk who delivered the Honda (full of gas), answered my questions and made sure the car ready to roll. And, then take my trade in back to Charlotte, a very professional gentleman. AAA is my" go to " company in the future. What I liked most was I didn't have to go thru the hassle with a dealership!! Thanks guys for your great service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Belk

Sep 22, 2017

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

It is so great to hear your fantastic review of AAA Auto Buying! We are glad Tommy and John went the extra mile to make your car buying experience enjoyable and full of great service as you purchased your Honda. We look forward to serving you in the future – please let us know if you ever need anything!

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (193 Vehicles)

2017 Toyota Sequoia

$62,282

2017 Toyota Prius

$25,279

2017 Toyota Prius

$23,807

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$32,937

2017 Toyota Corolla

$18,607

2014 Toyota 4Runner

$36,426

2014 Honda Odyssey

$24,903

2015 Nissan Murano

$26,913