Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tommy Bowen.
Tommy Bowen
Tommy Bowen at Lester Glenn Buick GMC
Refer Me
not yet rated

Tommy Bowen

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Lester Glenn Buick GMC

230 Route 37 E
Toms River, NJ 08753

Contact Me

Hello! My name is Tommy and I'm a Certified Buick & GMC Sales and Leasing Professional at Lester Glenn Buick GMC. I have 10 years in the new and pre-owned vehicle business. I strive for a no pressure, fun car buying experience with each and every one of my customers. I'd love to earn your business and become your go to guy for all your vehicle needs for life! If you have any questions or would like to set up an appointment, use the send a message box and Ill get back to you asap!

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Knowledgeable in Buick & GMC, Jeep & Chrysler, and KIA products

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

51 Reviews of Tommy Bowen

October 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly group of people. Tommy was very..."

- johnm

Very friendly group of people. Tommy was very knowledgeable and professional. Worked on numbers and cars info very efficiently. Was able to work on a good offer. The car was ready and the leasing process was done very quickly. This is the fifth vehicle that we have purchased/leased from Lester Glenn Buick GMC. Great company, Tommy is a super sales person. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently bought a new car, and Tommy made it an easy..."

- ssaragusa887

I recently bought a new car, and Tommy made it an easy and painless experience. I will definitely be referring friends and family to him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tommy was so great from start to finish of my sale! I..."

- Azambardino24

Tommy was so great from start to finish of my sale! I went in thinking it would be like every other car sale I’ve done in my life but. It was easy and actually enjoyable. Easy to talk to and made it a seamless process. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Nancybone

I bought a Chevy Traverse on a Saturday and the Service I received from Lester Glenn and the salesman Mike Amarando was Fantastic!!!! I was sold the vehicle and explained about all the features and I never felt rushed at all - I would highly recommend this dealership and Mike as well - Thanks Again - I love my Vehicle!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Amarando

Jan 21, 2019

Lester Glenn Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that our team was so helpful and informative while you were here. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted and that you felt so comfortable throughout the whole process. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you again and enjoy!

February 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fair price and easy to deal with"

- 914419Bb

They gave me a great price and they’re easy to work with. They gave me a great price and are easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 28, 2018

Lester Glenn Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear that you had a positive experience with our dealership and that everything went so smoothly while you were here. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted and that you felt so comfortable. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

February 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and personal attention"

- Morpai98

Tommy was a pleasure to deal with and very professional. I appreciate straight forward business which is what I received at Lester Glenn. Thanks again Tommy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Vaughan

Feb 28, 2018

Lester Glenn Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're very happy to hear about your experience with Tommy and our team and that everything went so smoothly while you were here. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted and that you felt so comfortable. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

February 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant "

- Irene 1221

Our experience purchasing the vehicle was extremely pleasant Our salesman, Tommy Bowen, provided excellent information about many of the vehicles to help us choose. He was very courteous and truly made our decision easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Taylor , Daniel

Feb 19, 2018

Lester Glenn Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that Tommy and our team were so helpful and informative throughout the whole process. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted and that everything went so smoothly. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Enjoy!

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank You! "

- Allison321

I had an awesome experience at Lester Glenn Buick GMC! Tommy Bowen was a pleasure to work with! He was kind, patient, knowledgeable, and really took the time to explain all of the options and details. There was never any pressure and he made the entire process easy and fun! He went above and beyond to make sure I had the best experience possible. Jerry in Finance was also very helpful and easy to work with! Thank you to Lester Glenn Buick GMC for a wonderful experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Taylor

Feb 16, 2018

Lester Glenn Buick GMC responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're very happy to hear about your experience with Tommy and our team and that everyone was so helpful and informative while you were buying your new vehicle. We're thrilled that you felt so comfortable and that you were able to get what you wanted for a great deal. That's what it's all about! We truly appreciate your positive feedback and we wish you the best of luck in the future! Thank you again and enjoy!

February 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A tale of Tom from Lester glenn"

- Jwjohnson1329

I was one of those guys that knew I wanted a truck, but I wasn’t sure which truck. So late one Wednesday night I decided to take a trip to the dealership and explore some of my options. I was fortunate enough to get to meet Tom, who made the entire car shopping process a breeze. It was almost like he read my mind hah, after just a few minutes of conversation he left and came back with a truck that wasn’t even on the lot. And it was exactly what I was looking for. I gotta say I checked out a few other places but I’m glad I decided to go with this dealership, thank you for putting me in this truck! And I can’t forget about Jerry from financing what a great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Taylor , Emily Tompkins

Feb 16, 2018

Lester Glenn Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that Tom and our team were so helpful and informative throughout the whole process. It's wonderful that you felt as comfortable as you did and that we were able to help you decide which truck was best for you. That's the Lester Glenn Experience! We truly appreciate your positive feedback and your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the future! Thank you again!

February 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- vern08753

Tommy was great to deal with, he listened to what we said and did not pressure us in any way. We always buy our vehicles from Lester Glenn and always will.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Taylor , John Perillo

Feb 16, 2018

Lester Glenn Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review. We're very happy to hear about your experience with our dealership and that everything went so smoothly while you were here. It's great that you were able to get what you wanted and that you felt so comfortable the whole time. We appreciate your positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results

Dealership Inventory (70 Vehicles)

new 2021 GMC Acadia car, priced at $40,735

2021 GMC Acadia

$40,735

new 2021 Buick Enclave car, priced at $41,195

2021 Buick Enclave

$41,195

new 2020 GMC Acadia car, priced at $35,490

2020 GMC Acadia

$35,490

new 2020 Buick Encore GX car, priced at $30,640

2020 Buick Encore GX

$30,640

new 2021 GMC Canyon car, priced at $40,105

2021 GMC Canyon

$40,105

new 2021 Buick Encore car, priced at $26,885

2021 Buick Encore

$26,885