Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Tommy Fain.
Tommy Fain
Tommy Fain at Volvo Cars of Marietta
Refer Me
5.0

Tommy Fain

Volvo Sales Consultant

Volvo Cars of Marietta

1195 Cobb Pkwy S
Marietta, GA 30060

Contact Me

Moved to Atlanta in '98 - originally from Tennessee. Enjoy family, church activities and fishing - when there's time! My most cherished compliment came from a customer that said, "that was painless - the easiest process I've ever had buying a car." A Volvo buyer is well prepared and I respect that. At Jim Ellis Volvo we appreciate that you had a choice.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

18 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Volvo Elite Certified Sales Associate

85 Reviews of Tommy Fain

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience working with the team. Tommy made the..."

- Happy Volvo Owner Verified Customer

Great experience working with the team. Tommy made the process easy. We appreciated the no pressure sales approach. We communicated what we were looking for and Tommy found us the car we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Blundell, Amanda Cantrell

Apr 02, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Tommy here at Volvo Cars of Marietta! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding dealership. This is the third Volvo I have..."

- ADACAMPBELL Verified Customer

Outstanding dealership. This is the third Volvo I have purchased from dealership.I will recommend all my friends to this dealership. They are very great

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Mille, Amanda Cantrell

Mar 30, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a really great experience working with the team at..."

- My first Volvo Verified Customer

It was a really great experience working with the team at the Jim Ellis dealership. We are first time Volvo buyers and couldn’t be happier with our purchase. The staff were very knowledgeable. Tommy was our sales associate and he was able to answer all of our questions about our vehicle. Amanda guided us through the contract and warranty jargon. It was so helpful to have her expertise. Kevin did a fantastic job with the numbers and helped get us a good deal. They are a nice group of people to do business with! An extra added touch for families was a lovely and clean play area for kids. What a nice surprise for our little ones who were elated to play with the train cars and look through the various books.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Blundell, Amanda Cantrell , Kevin with Finance

Mar 27, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! Thanks again for highlighting some of our staff who provided you with such a positive experience! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

March 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership experience! Tommy was professional..."

- RACHELMaxwell Verified Customer

Excellent dealership experience! Tommy was professional yet friendly, very responsive, and worked with me on price and options. Matt, his manager, was very flexible regarding Covid protocols and I was able to sign everything in the parking lot, which I very much appreciated being high risk for Covid. They gave me a good price on the new car and more than a fair price on my trade in. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Blundell, Shawn Gamby , Tyler in Finance

Mar 24, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Volvo Cars of Marietta! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the time to let the world know about your positive experience. Have a great day!

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tommy was so easy to work with and he gave me the perfect..."

- sandraj0 Verified Customer

Tommy was so easy to work with and he gave me the perfect deal on my car! Very responsive over the phone as well. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Blundell

Mar 13, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hi, thanks for highlighting some of our staff who provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I absolutely love my new XC40. The staff at Volvo of..."

- LCARROLL521 Verified Customer

I absolutely love my new XC40. The staff at Volvo of Marietta made the daunting experience of purchasing a car as friendly and as easy as possible. Billy did an excellent job of showing us how to operate the vehicle and all of the many features it contains.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hi, it is great to read such wonderful comments about your recent experience with us! Our team is dedicated to providing top-quality service, and we're so happy to hear that your experience reflected this. We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New XC90 for first inspection No loaner car ( something..."

- htbmd61 Verified Customer

New XC90 for first inspection No loaner car ( something as a repeat customer of JE Volvo we are used to ) Had to wait 3 1/2. Hours Todd was EXCEPTIONAL however as always Thank you Bakhtiary MD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Todd Mille, Grant Nierling

Mar 02, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hi thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such a high star rating! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

February 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tommie was outstanding. Never pressured and followed..."

- HNWILSON1014 Verified Customer

Tommie was outstanding. Never pressured and followed through with everything we asked. Would buy again from Tommie n a heartbeat. He is a complete professional

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shawn Gamby, Amanda Cantrell

Feb 19, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hello, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Volvo Cars of Marietta! Thanks again for your business! Take care!

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had an issue with my current purchase a few days ago;..."

- KAT2952 Verified Customer

I had an issue with my current purchase a few days ago; however, after a few phone calls the issue is being resolved by the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Gerbick

Feb 06, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Hi, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help! Take care!

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service but poor regard for Covid issues. People..."

- MISSELLENCNM Verified Customer

Great service but poor regard for Covid issues. People coming our of service door without a mask. Many mask were not covering noses. That doesn’t work to prevent transmission of the virus.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 20, 2021

Volvo Cars of Marietta responded

Dear MissEllen, Thanks you for your positive comment about your service and for bringing your concern to my attention. I have again stressed to our team the importance of not letting our guard down at all times. I apologize that your visit was uncomfortable. Sincerely, Michael Gerbick, General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 85 results

Dealership Inventory (198 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $55,749

2021 Volvo XC60

$55,749

new 2021 Volvo XC40 car, priced at $41,737

2021 Volvo XC40

$41,737

new 2021 Volvo S60 car, priced at $38,310

2021 Volvo S60

$38,310

new 2021 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric car, priced at $59,025

2021 Volvo XC40 Recharge Pure Electric

$59,025

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $46,187

2021 Volvo XC60

$46,187

new 2021 Volvo XC60 car, priced at $44,373

2021 Volvo XC60

$44,373