About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tony Mumtaz.
Tony Mumtaz
Tony Mumtaz, finance director, Hartford Toyota
4.9

Tony Mumtaz

finance director

Hartford Toyota

135 West Service Road
Hartford, CT 06120

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

24 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

Hindi Hindi

Punjabi Punjabi

View more languages
Call
Email

320 Reviews of Tony Mumtaz

June 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2018 Rav4"

- 2018 Rav4

I consider myself very fortunate to have had Dakota introduce me to Muhamed, He is truly a very compassionate person and took whatever time was necessary to ensure I would be happy and pleased with my new vehicle. He not only drove to another dealership to get the color Rav4 I wanted; he also came in early the next day so that all the paperwork would be completed before I came in to pick the vehicle up. This was the most pleasant, non-stressful experience I have ever had in purchasing a vehicle. I absolutely love my Rav4 and wish Muhamed many years of continued success. I would highly recommend asking for Muhamed if you are in the market for purchasing a Toyota!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Muhamed Efendic , Dakota

June 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent experience"

- hastingsfam

We visited this dealership to look for a Tundra for my husband. He had one many years ago and has wanted one again ever since. Five weeks ago he was hit head-on by another driver, totaling his current vehicle and causing catastrophic injuries to my husband. He is very lucky to be alive and has a lot of hard work ahead of him in his recovery. He has not yet been able to go home due to his injuries, so we were looking at trucks to cheer him up a bit. Our experience at this dealership was phenomenal from start to finish. Dave could not have been more helpful, kind, and genuine. We are so happy with our purchase, the price, and the customer service that we received. Thank you to Dave and Tony for creating a bright spot in a long and difficult chapter in our lives. (Our children also very much enjoyed meeting Diego the dog!)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Goduti

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Upgraded from a Sedan to an SUV"

- Bortiz77

Two great wonderful people. Luis Martinez is very professional at what he does and Tony Mumtaz made me realize that the payments I was making on my Camry could get me into a Rav4 with just a little more but worth every penny. Love my 2018 Rav4. Thank you so much guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Martinez, Jim Webster

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Large volume of vehicles. Excellent sales"

- steven1

Bhavesh Patel was an excellent salesperson. He was knowledgeable, professional, intelligent, articulate, patient, and was able to get me a great deal on my Highlander lease

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Initial Point of Contact"

- redcorolla

I was searching for a vehicle on the internet. It is difficult to get the true feel of the vehicle from the computer. I spoke with Dakota on the phone initially. I had asked her various questions regarding the toyota corolla I was viewing on the computer. I had to travel a pretty good distance to actually look at it so I wanted to know as much as possible before making the trip. I was very impressed with the time and patience Dakota had dealing with my questions. I made the trip and bought the car. The car sold itself and the deal was done. We owned a nice toyota corolla. The highlight for me was Dakota's patience with the customer. I wish she would get the commision for the sale of the car. Thanks Dakota! Tony and Eduardo were helpful also. Muhamed was informative too. Finally we delt with Richard whom also made the experience positive. While the car was very clean outside, we asked as part of the deal to have brakes looked at and inside detailed (better cleaned). I don't think brakes were really addressed and there was still sticky marks inside on seats. But we love the car. It sold itself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Enjoying my new Toyota!!"

- Buttercup2013

At my first visit to Hartford Toyota I had visited two other local dealerships. I knew what my options were with my trade in and what car I wanted. Sales associate Lui Gillen took the time to explain all the features offered in the new model Highlander I was looking at. He helped me weigh the benefits of purchasing new vs pre-owned, and leasing vs. purchasing. He was knowledgable and low pressure. Ultimately he and his manager Jim offered me the same payment I found at the previous dealership but without the $1000 down payment the other dealership required. I was able to leave that day with my new Highlander and I couldn’t be more thrilled. On a side note about my Highlander...i have been driving all around town all week and I’ve barely broken the 3/4 mark on my gas tank! It’s one of those cars you don’t want to get out of and I’ll admit I look at it each time I walk away from it. When I had questions about my financing and about one of the technology features (post-purchase) they were answered in a timely fashion. I highly recommend Hartford Toyota and I highly recommend the new 2018 Toyota Highlander!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Best Place to get a car!!!!"

- Kellym808

I had such an amazing experience going to this dealership! At first I wasn’t sure of what I should get but Henry and Tony were such a great help! I couldn’t have made a better decision with out them! Henry was such a fantastic salesman with a great sense of humor! Hartford Toyota,you guys are the best! Very willing to work with different alternatives to help customers and make everyone happy! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Montgomery

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hartford Toyota has been very good"

- Dan

I have now purchased six Toyota Prius’s since Toyota made the second generation Prius. I purchased the first two from another dealership who did a great job finding and providing me with a Prius back when they were hard to find. I put many miles on my cars as I drive for sales five days a week and about 500-600 miles each week. I don’t like to worry about an aging high mileage car, so I try to get into a new car every 2-3 years. After two Prius’s purchased elsewhere, I found that Hartford Toyota understood my needs and they have been able to fulfill my Prius buying needs for four cars now. Beginning with Luis Plaza and following with other sales people at Hartford Toyota, they have made it possible to keep me in new cars, my most important piece of sales equipment. The Prius reliability is such that I have not needed more than basic services for late model cars, and Hartford Toyota has done a good job on those services. I would recommend Hartford Toyota to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luis Plaza, Henry Montgomery

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- Pale ale

Henry and tony were amazing from the start, friendly and knowledgeable. Really helped me find the right car, they made the whole experience great. The general manager was awesome in ensuring that I left with my new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henry Montgomery , The general manager

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing "

- MiaDelly13

Leslie & Tony made it happen. I didn’t even think I would of have got a new car but they made me a great offer & took care of me so the decision was easy. I love Hartford Toyota they never let you down. You will walk out happy & satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Leslie Richam, Dakota Pare

1
...
1 - 10 of 320 results

Dealership Inventory (418 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Tundra

$52,730

2017 Toyota Tacoma

$44,662

2018 Toyota Camry

$28,904

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2018 Toyota Corolla

$20,158

2016 Toyota Land Cruiser

$86,193

2018 Toyota Camry

$25,224