About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tony Schumann.
Tony Schumann
Tony Schumann, Hyundai New Car Manager, Suntrup Hyundai South
4.6

Tony Schumann

Hyundai New Car Manager

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Tony Schumann and welcome to my client review page. I hope that this will help you in your search for a new car. I have been in in the car business since for a decade plus and I still LOVE it! The thing I like the most about selling cars is the interaction with so many different people and seeing so many people truly happy when they leave the dealership after purchasing a new car from me and the Suntrup family. I also enjoy going to work everyday and seeing my family away from home, here at Suntrup Hyundai we strive to make EVERY buying experience transparent, fun and enjoyable. In my spare time you might find me camping, boating, or outdoors. I also like to spend my off time with my family and friends. I never thought I could have so much fun at a job until I started selling cars. I would appreciate the opportunity to help you in the purchase of a new car and I look forward to meeting you. Regards, Tony

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Certified for 10 years

CNA Certified in Finance

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

169 Reviews of Tony Schumann

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Suntrup will do there best to get you a car."

- Country girl

Suntrup Staff was very friendly and patient with me on buying my car. Good or bad credit, they will make it possiable to give me a nice car to be proud of. I highly recommend to tell my family and friend to go to Suntrup and get the car they want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 09, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

At Suntrup Hyundai South, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. Enjoy your vehicle!

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Job by a Great Team"

- jf.ld

Caleb was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. He did an amazing job of making sure we knew about the features of the vehicle and he was very respectful of our time. Jake was extremely helpful in giving us the information about the inventory and provided us with a deal we couldn't pass up. Tony was so kind and courteous and made sure he kept us informed of the next steps, as the dealership was very busy. Fred in finance was PERFECT! He made sure we understood all aspects of the process. He presented the information to us and allowed us to make a decision without feeling pressured. Great job by a great team! Keep it up!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Belcher, Caleb Sturgeon , Fred

Oct 30, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

From sales to financing, our team was glad to help you during your visit. Customer service is our top priority and we are so happy to hear feedback like this. Enjoy your new vehicle and let us know if we can assist you with anything more!

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tim Ashley is a xxxx good dude"

- dhuff85

I went in for routine maintenance. I was browsing the lot and Tim was actually the first guy to approach me. Hes a pretty stand up guy and easy to talk with. I felt like he was hassle free and really wanted to get me what i want. His compassion in the field really stands out. I thank him for making me feel like he was on my level and no bs to be honest. Since im being honest Tony is great too. I did not get the exact car i wanted but that is not bad so hear me out. They helped guide me and broke down the costs and instead of walking out with a 2016 i walked out with a 2018. Tony Schumann really helped and i appreciate it very much as well. Great people here and for buying a 2nd car here i reccomend Suntrup South on Lindbergh. Thanks for reading

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser, Tim Ashley

Oct 24, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Hey there! We are so glad to hear that you found what you were looking for at our dealership. We are so glad to have you as part of the Suntrup Hyundai South family. Thank you for your business!

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I can’t believe we have a brand new car!"

- StephieHoltman

Me and my fiancé came in in a $5,000 used car and somehow Steve Harper and Suntrup got us in a brand new Hyundai Accent within our budget. Steve treated us like royalty and I am so thankful for him. He’s not even close to pushy and he actually cares. I’ve recieved multiple phone calls and text from him to make sure we are doing good or need anything. Customers for life. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Oct 01, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Hi Stephie! We are very happy to know you left our dealership satisfied with your purchase and shopping experience. We appreciate your business and we would love to work with you again.

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible customer service after the sale "

- lcp1980

Suntrup’s advertisements of building relationships of a flat LIE. Pat DOES NOT return phone calls. Purchased a used Sante Fe from him and within 2 weeks of owning it, the dashboard and glove box were pealing (obviously someone painted it). Took it up for Pat to look at on a Thursday with him promising to return a call. On Wednesday (SIX DAYS LATER), I left a message for the manager Tony who then had Pat call me back. If I leave a message for a specific person, that is who I want to talk to (basic customer service). Made an appointment to bring it up, but needed to change it so I called Pat on a Monday, spoke with him about rescheduling, and he again promised a call back. Once again, no call. Called Tony again on Thursday morning, left him a message that I wanted someone other than Pat to handle this since Pat can’t return calls and as of Monday Tony had not returned my calls. Followed up with him again on a Monday. The same receptionist that answered Thursday then tells me he was off on Thursday. WHY would you put an upset customer through to a manager that won’t be in the office today (once again, BASIC customer service). And after getting a message from an upset customer, return the call in a TIMELY FASHION, which in my opinion is the SAME DAY the message is received). After leaving a message Monday morning, STILL no return call. Something so simple that could have been easily resolved, has put quite the sour taste in my mouth for the dealership. Apparently following up with customers AFTER the sale and basic customer service is not important to Suntrup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Marshall

Oct 02, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share this with us. Please know that customer satisfaction is very important to us, and this is not the experience we want a customer to have. At your convenience, please send your best form of contact to Jake Belcher at jbelcher@suntrup.com.

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Suntrup and Mr. Harper made this effortless "

- ManteseG

I want to say thank you to Suntrup Hyundai. They did so much for me when I was in a difficult position and needing a car. Steve Harper was my salesman and let me tell you if you have any nervousness about going to a dealer then you need to go to Steve. He is the hardest working guy. Also he actually cares!!! If you don’t go to Suntrup Hyundai to buy a car and you don’t go to Steve I think your crazy. Thank you again! This is my dealer for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Belcher, Steve Harper , Fred McCleary

Sep 17, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thanks for sharing your story! We pride ourselves on providing each of our customers with top notch service. We are glad to hear that our efforts are paying off! Thanks again for choosing us and we hope to see you again next time!

September 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Experience "

- MikeyGmash

After reviewing several makes of cars. I decided on a 2019 Hyundai Accent. Patrick Marshall made the buying experience pleasurable. I will most definitely use this dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 14, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We truly appreciate the positive feedback on your experience with us. We hope you’ll share your experience with others, and we look forward to your next visit!

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The most patient experience "

- Slimmgoodie05

I went to suntrup thinking ok im in a car i owe on that has no warranty and my note is too high. I took a day off expecting to go in and find out my options for lowering my note and do something about my 18 percent int rate. I met Frank and from 11 am to 7pm he took all of my concerns and questions and confusions and rolled them into a ball of understanding. I left with a lower interest rate and a brand new car with 5 years warranty and gap. It was the best thing to do and it addressed all of my problems. Frank was very patient wirh me knowing i was not willing to pay more per month. He took a lot of stress away in just one day and he put me in a better situation for years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Povis

Jul 10, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thanks so much for sharing your experience, and more importantly, thanks for coming to us for the purchase of your vehicle! We hope that you love it and enjoy it to the fullest. Please let us know if there is anything more that we can do and we'll see you next time!

June 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Painless"

- LESLIE C.

Luke, Tony and Sean made this experience seamless, effortless. Do your homework, comparisons, you'll end up here! We're happy with the outcome, really.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Luke Lafond , Sean ? Finance

Jun 25, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

We always love hearing back from happy customers, and we couldn’t be more pleased to know that you had a great experience with our team.Thank you for choosing Suntrup Hyundai South, we are here for any future needs!

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience"

- Regular guy777

I have recently bought three new cars in the last 4 years from two different dealerships, and this is the best experience I've had yet. I highly recommend this dealership. Luke was friendly and knowledgeable. I liked the no haggle online price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Saller, Luke Lafond

Jun 21, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We look forward to working with you in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results

Dealership Inventory (436 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$36,350

2018 Genesis G90

$72,995

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$30,060

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$23,730

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$27,505

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$24,980

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$24,950

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$25,155