About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tony Schumann.
Tony Schumann
Tony Schumann, Hyundai New Car Manager, Suntrup Hyundai South
4.7

Tony Schumann

Hyundai New Car Manager

Suntrup Hyundai South

5926 S Lindbergh Boulevard
St Louis, MO 63123

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Tony Schumann and welcome to my client review page. I hope that this will help you in your search for a new car. I have been in in the car business since for a decade plus and I still LOVE it! The thing I like the most about selling cars is the interaction with so many different people and seeing so many people truly happy when they leave the dealership after purchasing a new car from me and the Suntrup family. I also enjoy going to work everyday and seeing my family away from home, here at Suntrup Hyundai we strive to make EVERY buying experience transparent, fun and enjoyable. In my spare time you might find me camping, boating, or outdoors. I also like to spend my off time with my family and friends. I never thought I could have so much fun at a job until I started selling cars. I would appreciate the opportunity to help you in the purchase of a new car and I look forward to meeting you. Regards, Tony

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Hyundai Certified for 10 years

CNA Certified in Finance

View more specialties & trainings

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

174 Reviews of Tony Schumann

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great team"

- Karen987

Everyone was very nice...like old friends you could joke with. Frank Roach greeted me when I walked in. He listened to what I wanted and shared his tim with me. He wasn't a "pushy salesperson" and was very patient with my in decisiveness. I'm extremely excited about my new Santa Fe. Thanks Frank, Tony. And Joey!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joey Baumann, Frank Roach

Dec 13, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Karen, thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear that Frank, Tony and Joey were able to help you get into the Santa Fe you were looking for. Thanks for choosing Suntrup Hyundai South!

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy Hyundai owner "

- Hyundai5

This is my 4th Hyundai purchase from these dealers. They are great team players and have always gone beyond my expectations to give me exactly what I’m looking for. With my latest sonata they even broke their own excellent record. Happy holidays guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Saller, Sirod Williams

Dec 11, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Thank you for purchasing your fourth vehicle with our team. We are so glad to hear that you have been in the Suntrup Hyundai South family for that many vehicles. We appreciate your loyalty!

December 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Santa Fe"

- kwmuellerstl

Jon worked tirelessly to get me exactly what I wanted. I’m extremely happy with his customer service and dedication. I had a 2007 Tucson Limited and this surpasses that by far. Hyundai offers so much for a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jon Feraro

Dec 06, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Jon is such an asset to our team and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with him. We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for us!

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service again!"

- Jackie E

They were able to get me in a car just like my old one that I love without must fuss! They also let me take it slow while deciding and I really appreciated it. The atmosphere has alway been light and friendly when ever I’m at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Marshall , Fred McClary

Dec 03, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Jackie, thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear that you found a vehicle that you love at Suntrup Hyundai South!

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best experience ever with a dealership"

- Boester

Initially went to napleton due to past purchasing of 5 autos. They were insulting and recommended fraudulent ways of getting rid of car. Suntrup went above and beyond to get a difficult deal done. We will do all of our future car deals through suntrup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Frank Povis , Freddy in finance

Nov 26, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Our team works hard to go above and beyond for our customers and we love hearing feedback like this! We hope to see you again in the future for another great vehicle!

November 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Suntrup will do there best to get you a car."

- Country girl

Suntrup Staff was very friendly and patient with me on buying my car. Good or bad credit, they will make it possiable to give me a nice car to be proud of. I highly recommend to tell my family and friend to go to Suntrup and get the car they want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Saller, Bobby Schliesser, Luke Lafond, Chris Casciaro

Nov 09, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

At Suntrup Hyundai South, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. Enjoy your vehicle!

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Job by a Great Team"

- jf.ld

Caleb was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. He did an amazing job of making sure we knew about the features of the vehicle and he was very respectful of our time. Jake was extremely helpful in giving us the information about the inventory and provided us with a deal we couldn't pass up. Tony was so kind and courteous and made sure he kept us informed of the next steps, as the dealership was very busy. Fred in finance was PERFECT! He made sure we understood all aspects of the process. He presented the information to us and allowed us to make a decision without feeling pressured. Great job by a great team! Keep it up!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jake Belcher, Caleb Sturgeon , Fred

Oct 30, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

From sales to financing, our team was glad to help you during your visit. Customer service is our top priority and we are so happy to hear feedback like this. Enjoy your new vehicle and let us know if we can assist you with anything more!

October 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tim Ashley is a xxxx good dude"

- dhuff85

I went in for routine maintenance. I was browsing the lot and Tim was actually the first guy to approach me. Hes a pretty stand up guy and easy to talk with. I felt like he was hassle free and really wanted to get me what i want. His compassion in the field really stands out. I thank him for making me feel like he was on my level and no bs to be honest. Since im being honest Tony is great too. I did not get the exact car i wanted but that is not bad so hear me out. They helped guide me and broke down the costs and instead of walking out with a 2016 i walked out with a 2018. Tony Schumann really helped and i appreciate it very much as well. Great people here and for buying a 2nd car here i reccomend Suntrup South on Lindbergh. Thanks for reading

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Schliesser, Tim Ashley

Oct 24, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Hey there! We are so glad to hear that you found what you were looking for at our dealership. We are so glad to have you as part of the Suntrup Hyundai South family. Thank you for your business!

September 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I can’t believe we have a brand new car!"

- StephieHoltman

Me and my fiancé came in in a $5,000 used car and somehow Steve Harper and Suntrup got us in a brand new Hyundai Accent within our budget. Steve treated us like royalty and I am so thankful for him. He’s not even close to pushy and he actually cares. I’ve recieved multiple phone calls and text from him to make sure we are doing good or need anything. Customers for life. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Harper

Oct 01, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Hi Stephie! We are very happy to know you left our dealership satisfied with your purchase and shopping experience. We appreciate your business and we would love to work with you again.

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Horrible customer service after the sale "

- lcp1980

Suntrup’s advertisements of building relationships of a flat LIE. Pat DOES NOT return phone calls. Purchased a used Sante Fe from him and within 2 weeks of owning it, the dashboard and glove box were pealing (obviously someone painted it). Took it up for Pat to look at on a Thursday with him promising to return a call. On Wednesday (SIX DAYS LATER), I left a message for the manager Tony who then had Pat call me back. If I leave a message for a specific person, that is who I want to talk to (basic customer service). Made an appointment to bring it up, but needed to change it so I called Pat on a Monday, spoke with him about rescheduling, and he again promised a call back. Once again, no call. Called Tony again on Thursday morning, left him a message that I wanted someone other than Pat to handle this since Pat can’t return calls and as of Monday Tony had not returned my calls. Followed up with him again on a Monday. The same receptionist that answered Thursday then tells me he was off on Thursday. WHY would you put an upset customer through to a manager that won’t be in the office today (once again, BASIC customer service). And after getting a message from an upset customer, return the call in a TIMELY FASHION, which in my opinion is the SAME DAY the message is received). After leaving a message Monday morning, STILL no return call. Something so simple that could have been easily resolved, has put quite the sour taste in my mouth for the dealership. Apparently following up with customers AFTER the sale and basic customer service is not important to Suntrup.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Marshall

Oct 02, 2018

Suntrup Hyundai South responded

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share this with us. Please know that customer satisfaction is very important to us, and this is not the experience we want a customer to have. At your convenience, please send your best form of contact to Jake Belcher at jbelcher@suntrup.com.

1
...
1 - 10 of 174 results

Dealership Inventory (510 Vehicles)

2018 Genesis G90

$72,995

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$28,360

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$21,015

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$23,665

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$23,530

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$23,530

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,140

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$31,480