About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tony Susnjara.
Tony Susnjara
Tony Susnjara, General Manager, North Coast Auto Mall - Akron
4.8

Tony Susnjara

General Manager

North Coast Auto Mall - Akron

1875 Brittain Rd
Akron, OH 44310

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

6 yrs, 7 mos

71 Reviews of Tony Susnjara

October 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Terrible service "

- Bvlawson214

I went to North Coast because they have fairly priced vehicles. My sales guy and the manager seemed very nice and helpful at first but a little pushy. I have pretty good credit but they didn’t try to get me the lowest rate until I was going to walk away then they went from a 7 to a 4. When I asked to look at something a little cheaper they gave me the run around and debated sending me to Cleveland to look at a car on one of their other lots right in front of me until another manager said no, she here we grab it and bring it to her. They told me this would take an hour and a half to two hours. After three hours I called them to see if it was there yet and it took them 20 minutes to get back to me. The manager and sales guy was not communicating because the manager said I could take it on an overnight test drive but the sales guys said I had to have it back in half hour. I did end up taking it overnight which is very nice. Well we decided to go back to the original car for insurance pricing reasons. But when we went back to purchase the vehicle he sales guy said we would have to come back the next day. He would get the numbers worked out and call us that Monday morning. I was at work and had to reach out to him about 10:30 /11 am. He said he would get them. we didn’t hear anything about an hour later so my fiancé drove up there and they still had no numbers. Then the numbers they had worked up on the first day were gone and the payment was $70 more than the original. I was going to walk away then but then a finance guy came out and helped a little. I still didn’t get the price I wanted but plan on refinancing. I took my lunch to do this and was a half hour late which I explained to them over and over again. We finally settled on a payment and they said I could come back after work and everything would be ready to sign when I got there about 5:30. I didn’t sign a single thing until almost 7 pm. Then the car was dirty inside and out. They gave me a weowe for a dent in the driver door, an inside and outside detail and to buff the scratches. I had to make an appointment to do this the next Wednesday and they said they would have it till Friday. It wasn’t done till Saturday and they fixed the dent and half xxxxx waxed the car. They left white compound all over the outside. They didn’t buff any scratches and they didn’t detail at all on the inside of the vehicle. My fiancé took it hone and rewashed the outside, scrubbed the rims and had to vacuum the inside and scrub spots out of the headliner and floorboards. You should not have to do these things when buying a car off a lot. I do not remember the second finance guys name. And the gentleman that sat with me and actually signed the paper work he was awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Alghofari

Oct 02, 2017

North Coast Auto Mall - Akron responded

Good afternoon, My name is Matthew and I am the Customer Service Manager here at North Coast Auto Mall. First off let me apologize to you for your experience with us here at North Coast. Our goal is always to ensure that our customers have great experiences with us. Thank you for purchasing a vehicle with our company! I would like to speak with you in order to help create a more positive experience for you with our dealership, would you please reach out to me at the information below so that I can do this? Thank you for your understanding and I hope to speak with you soon. Matthew Chirino Customer Service Manager 917-374-5453

August 08, 2017

Dealership Rating

"#1-Trent, #2-Tony (GSM), #3-Mate and #4-Barry in service"

- Mark Paugh

Stopped into the dealership on Saturday after finding a car online that I wanted to look at for my Mom. Trent greated me on the parking lot and right away I knew I was going to like working with this guy. His approach was very professional, not pushy and very accommodating. He let me take the car so that my Mom could look at it (as she is not an avid car shopper). She fell in love with the car and the next thing I knew we were in the showroom talking to Trent and getting the process moving forward for a purchase. Every person that we dealt with was extremely polite and seemed happy to help us out. It's a pleasure to do business with a company that respects every person that walks through the door. I will definitely recommend NorthCoast to my friends and family, cannot say enough good things about them. The selection of cars and the prices are the best I've found and they honestly take care of their clients. Triple A rating here, if I could give 10 stars I would. Thank you to Trent, our sales consultant. Tony, Mate and Barry were also just as great...please give them the opportunity the next time you are in the market for a vehicle. I will buy my next BMW from them no doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mate Tamas , Trent

June 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very aggrasive and unprofessional. All the reviews are fake"

- CarBuyer

lol all the reviews on this site are fake and written by the very own dealership guys. Absolutely hostile and unfriendly as soon as you show them you are a knowledgeable buyer. They are selling the cars they got in auctions that's about it. They would not do any detailing work on the car. They would not negotiate the price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing service ! Premium inventory!"

- EP1

This dealership is extremely customer centric. The effort they put in for me was unbelievable, and I was very impressed with every single member of the team. Marlyn, my sales person , was a pleasure to do business with and got me in the exact car I wanted!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ameer Azzam, Tatiana Chesea, Leo Belkin, Matthew Chirino, Marlyn Caroll , The young lady in the finance department was amazing!, Craig Shwonek

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome customer service!"

- Kelly Getz

Our salesperson was Marilyn Carroll and she went over and beyond what I expected! She worked so hard to get us in a car that we liked! Every employee was very friendly and helpful! We didn't have the best credit, but Marilyn was able to get us into a new car! We are so pleased with the way everything was handled! She really cared about us! Ask for Marilyn!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tatiana Chesea, Zach Lawrence, Marlyn Caroll

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Love my new whip!"

- Beth Antal

Thank you Stephanie and Mate!! And Tony for working with us to get the payment right where we needed it to be. Coffee wasn't bad either! Great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stephanie Massengale, Mate Tamas

May 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THEY ARE AWESOME!"

- Rachelle Acker

Absolutely wonderful people! Moe and Marilyn helped me and went above and beyond to get me what I wanted. They both stayed over 2 hours past their closing time to get me driving the car home that night!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ameer Azzam, Zach Lawrence, Leo Belkin, Moe Alghofari , Matthew Chirino , Marilyn Carroll, Craig Shwonek

April 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Dealership"

- vanessa_lynette

North Coast Auto Mall has nice cars, great prices, and excellent representatives. I'm in love with my new car. I would tell my friends about this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Alghofari

April 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Service"

- Tina M.

We had an amazing experience purchasing our car. Great service, kept us informed throughout the whole process from beginning to the end.. Will definitely go back for future purchases. I have already recommended others to check out NORTH COAST AUTO AKRON....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lawrence

April 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent "

- ziggy7

I bought my first car from here and my experience was great. I wasn't pressured into anything and my salesman Tony answered any questions I had. He made it possible for me to get into the car I really wanted. The finance manger Zach was also very helpful. He explained everything thoroughly and took time to go over paperwork with my consigner and I, instead of just telling us to sign and pushing us out the door. I left 100% happy and I recommend this dealership to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Lawrence

1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results

Dealership Inventory (464 Vehicles)

2017 Dodge Journey

$18,993

2012 Ford Escape

$8,299

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$12,293

2014 Cadillac ATS

$16,293

2014 Dodge Durango

$27,993

2013 Lexus RX 450H

$26,399

2016 Ford Taurus

$17,993

2014 Toyota Camry

$12,393