Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Travis Godfrey.
Travis Godfrey
Travis Godfrey at Long McArthur Inc
5.0

Travis Godfrey

Sales Professional

Long McArthur Inc

3450 S 9th Street
Salina, KS 67401

Contact Me

Hello! Thank you for visiting my profile! I grew up in small town Kansas and love spending time with my friends and family! #AskForTravis

Dealership Experience

2 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

29 Reviews of Travis Godfrey

January 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and a great guy. Do yourself a favor..."

- Farmlife

Excellent service and a great guy. Do yourself a favor and call Travis for your next vehicle. I’ll be calling when I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Travis will get you a great deal on a car you want!!"

- bd5av8r

Travis will go out of his way to get you a car that meets your requirements and one you will enjoy! Regardless of where you at, Travis can work with you to get you into a new Lincoln or Ford, or a fine used car. When it comes to working with Travis you'll feel as though you are not buying a car, but you are. Dealing with Travis is how car buying should be!! Look at their listings at Long McArthur and if the car you want isn't there, ask Travis they will find it for you. It doesn't get any better than that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole team at Long McArthur from sales to service to..."

- IAMDBOS

The whole team at Long McArthur from sales to service to body shop & performance are awesome. Thanks to Travis Godfrey on our latest upgrade purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Larry Smith , Steve Schliz, Eric & Scott (body shop), Ty & Blake in Performance

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pampered and spoiled!"

- backdoc

I own my own business and work very hard. I like to have a good quality vehicle because I don’t have time to have car problems. Travis and Mike both worked with me so I could get information when I had breaks from work. The dealership offers pick-up and drop-off of my vehicle for service, which is invaluable to me. And this Lincoln runs so quiet and smooth!! It is a joy to drive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lett

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Asked for (blank) - Got Travis! EVEN BETTER! "

- SavingCici

Went in without a clue. Travis picked up the pieces and had me out with the vehicle of my dreams! Completely willing to meet my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Will be back for my next vehicle from long mac"

- Scott

We had a great experience! I didn not like the tires the vehicle currently had so travis made it happen with a brand new set of mud tire

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing dealership"

- ndeichem@gmail.com

My fiancé and I were looking around for my dream car; trading in my 2014 mustang for a 2017 or 18 Shelby GT350. I had talked to Travis a week before and wanted to come down and look at it but didn’t want to make the drive. We were an hour away and had busy schedules and decided to wait a week to go down. I drove to another dealership closer to look at a 2018 model and was very unimpressed with the salesman and the dealership. I wanted my car but also a fun experience while getting it. Travis messaged me and waited patiently for me to respond without being pushy. We finally went down and fell in love immediately. He handed me the keys and let us drive it then gave us the space to make a decision. We had a few issues with the financials and getting return calls from the bank but Ben sat with us and made easy conversation and they both made us feel like we were their only customer and could take all the time we needed. Never pressured and fun the whole time. We drove away with the car of my dreams and huge smiles on our faces. Will gladly drive the hour to purchase our next vehicles. Extremely clean, helpful and friendly people. Highly recommended for anyone sick of the terrible car buying experiences that we are all use to now. Keep up the great work boys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Ashmore

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good to work with, "

- Bergkamp15

Extremely clean and friendly dealership where the customer is treated like a customer. Not one time did i feel like i was pressured into a sale. Your dealership will be recommended to others by me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ben Ashmore , Blake Cormack

March 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car buying experience"

- Hopp94

Travis at long McArthur was great to work with! He had great patience when it came to dealing with my stubborn family and helped us find my perfect car within the budget that my family was asking for! I appreciate everything that he has done to help me out and I will be recommending him to anyone that needs a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience from start to finish."

- AndyCircle

Let me start of by saying I have purchased vehicles from several of the larger dealerships in Wichita. I have had experiences with those dealerships that ranged from moderate to terrible with a slant towards terrible. I had been looking for a fairly specific used truck and was about to head to Oklahoma City to look at one when I happened to find a listing for a very comparable vehicle at Long McArthur in Salina. I contacted their internet sales department and was provided multiple detailed photos of the vehicle I was interested in within minutes. I then decided to take the hour and a half drive to Salina to look at the truck after having a brief conversation with salesman Travis Godfrey. Upon arrival I was promptly greeted by Travis and shown the truck which had been parked up front and was waiting for me. The truck drove perfect and was even more than I expected. Next came the sale negotiation and trade appraisal which was low pressure, professional and totally painless. Long story short their truck was better than described, the price was more than fair and I was very pleased with their trade in offer. The whole transaction was complete in less than three hours, which was amazing to me. This was by far the best car buying experience I have ever had and will definitely be a return customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashlee Dyer

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (470 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Transit-350 car, priced at $42,945

2019 Ford Transit-350

$42,945

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $38,740

2019 Ford Edge

$38,740

New 2019 Ford Transit-350 car, priced at $39,495

2019 Ford Transit-350

$39,495

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $39,345

2019 Ford Mustang

$39,345

New 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $56,348

2020 Ford Explorer

$56,348

New 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $27,998

2019 Ford Ranger

$27,998

New 2020 Ford Explorer car, priced at $47,413

2020 Ford Explorer

$47,413

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $76,614

2019 Ford F-250

$76,614