About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Travis Lunsford.
Travis Lunsford
Travis Lunsford, Sales Consultant, Michael Jordan Nissan
5.0

Travis Lunsford

Sales Consultant

Michael Jordan Nissan

3930 Durham Chapel Hill Boulevard
Durham, NC 27707

Contact Me

Travis is originally from Roxboro, NC and has been in the automotive industry since 2006. Travis has extensive knowledge on the entire Nissan lineup, but is also a product specialist with the Nissan GT-R supercar and 100% Electric Nissan LEAF. Some fun facts about Travis Lunsford: Favorite Nissan: Altima Favorite Food: Steak and Ribs First Vehicle Sold: Nissan Xterra Certified Product Knowledge: Full Line Certified | GT-R / Nissan LEAF Specialist Favorite Thing to Do: Watching football, boxing, basketball, and spending time with family and friends

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

33 Reviews of Travis Lunsford

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second Nissan purchase"

- Katrina

I came by the MJ Nissan when it was closed to look around went online to view inventory. On Monday Travis reached out to me via email to let me know that he was still there working. Travis sold me my first Nissan Altima in 2011 and was surprise that he remember me. I felt a little more as knowing that I would be working with someone I new and understood my needs. I would highly recommend if you looking for a new vehicle call Travis Lunsford at MJ Nissan because will make sure that you get the vehicle you want at the right price. Katrina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Royce Martin

Apr 20, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that Travis was able to help you with the purchase of your last two vehicles. Team23 is a family and we strive to treat each of our customers as such. If you need anything more please do not hesitate to reach out to me.

March 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5 STARS TO TRAVIS LUNSFORD"

- Courtnay

First of all I would like to say that Travis is an asset to MJ Nissan. When I walked in the door, there were other salesmen at their desk but he immediately stood up, walked up to me and my daughter, introduced himself and proceeded with finding out my need. To be honest I didn't want to come to MJ Nissan because I didn't think I could afford the cars BUT TRAVIS WORKED IT OUT. He printed out several other vehicles but the 1st car I test drove - 2012 Nissan Altima is the one I bought. His attitude during the whole transaction was AWESOME! I had communication with someone else thru email before going to the dealership BUT I'M SO GLAD THAT TRAVIS WAS THE ONE THAT ASSISTED ME. I FELT COMFORTABLE, WE LAUGHED, I WAS ENCOURAGED, HE DID NOT LEAVE ME WHILE PAPER WORK WAS BEING PROCESSED AND I CAN GO ON AND ON. Any referral to MJ Nissan would be to ask for Travis Lunsford! HE'LL MAKE IT ALL WORTH YOUR TIME AND MONEY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that your most recent visit with Travis was such a good one. If you need anything more please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks for being a part of Team23! Sincerely, Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- Umang naik

Travis has not only helped us buy our first vehicles, but also helped us when we got our new car, he is so helpful and his personality is amazing! He's a warm person who is very helpful and VERY detailed, he makes sure everything is set perfectly before sending you off, he is truly a great sales man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Royce Martin

Feb 09, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for leaving a review! We are so happy that Travis was able to help you with the purchase of your new car! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to him and thanks for being a part of Team23.

February 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Memorable"

- MsButtaflyy

Travis has a wonderful personality and a great knowlege of all the Nissan vehicles! This is my second purchase from Travis. I will definitely purchase again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We value your feedback and we are so happy to hear that Travis was able to help you with the purchase of your last two vehicles. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to him!

November 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you so much!!!!"

- Customer777

Thank you mike for the outstanding customer service!! You are awesome, and so is Michael Jordan Nissan!! Everyone is helpful, and very informative, and very kind in every aspect of the word. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Hooker, Mike Burke, Lisa Mason, Gabriell Vires , Awesome

Nov 18, 2016

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you so much for leaving a great review of Michael Jordan Nissan. We are so glad to have been able to make your experience with us a great one, and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to Mike and the team.

November 13, 2014

Dealership Rating

"first car purchase"

- Linda McBride

this was the first time that I had purchased a car. The representative was very friendly and knowledgeable and listen to what I wanted. he made me feel at ease and I didn't feel like I was asking them questions. This is really a good experience for me and I have recommended several people to Travis since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great job by the entire team....."

- bks0101

Last time I bought a new car I was at the dealer nearly all day - never want to do that again. In this case, Rick was able to work all the details out with me over a few days of emails, get exact truck I wanted, and get all the paperwork (minus my signatures of course) before I every walked into the place. Travis and Jessica took care of me then, and we were in and out, including a test drive, in an hour. Everyone was very nice and good to work with, certainly a much improved experience over my last car purchase at Toyota. If the truck turns out to be as reliable as my old Toyota, I'll be back without doubt.... Thanks Barry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Simonette

November 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Awesome!!"

- brnaik711

I can honestly say that after purchasing my first car from this dealership with Travis, that when it came to buying a second one that we would definitely come back and purchase from this dealership and Travis again! He made purchasing a car so easy and stress free! Love everythinf about this team 23!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Hooker

November 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"#Team23 :)"

- MurielD

It was a very smooth and pleasant experience end-to end. I really enjoy making business with Michael Jordan Nissan (now on my 3rd purchased there),I also continue to service my vehicle there! Shout out to my car salesman- Travis Lunsford!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Raheem Wilson

November 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great streamlined buying experience"

- Alex Withers

It was refreshing to have a very efficient, pleasant and quick buying process. We knew we wanted a Pathfinder with certain spec and weren't prepared to pay for certain extras. So the guys found the car we wanted and gave us a great price on our trade. Didn't waste time on cars or specs we didn't want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Simonette

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (371 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan Leaf

$30,110

2018 Nissan Leaf

$30,110

2018 Nissan Leaf

$29,308

2018 Nissan Maxima

$35,569

2018 Nissan Sentra

$20,607

2018 Nissan Sentra

$20,913

2018 Nissan Sentra

$18,512

2018 Nissan Altima

$18,818