About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Travis Lunsford.
Travis Lunsford
Travis Lunsford, Sales Consultant, Michael Jordan Nissan
5.0

Travis Lunsford

Sales Consultant

Michael Jordan Nissan

3930 Durham Chapel Hill Boulevard
Durham, NC 27707

Contact Me

Travis is originally from Roxboro, NC and has been in the automotive industry since 2006. Travis has extensive knowledge on the entire Nissan lineup, but is also a product specialist with the Nissan GT-R supercar and 100% Electric Nissan LEAF. Some fun facts about Travis Lunsford: Favorite Nissan: Altima Favorite Food: Steak and Ribs First Vehicle Sold: Nissan Xterra Certified Product Knowledge: Full Line Certified | GT-R / Nissan LEAF Specialist Favorite Thing to Do: Watching football, boxing, basketball, and spending time with family and friends

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

36 Reviews of Travis Lunsford

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer service, friendly staff "

- Freedom

Straight forward about what to expect; did not waste my time trying to upsale me; everyone was courteous and friendly, great selections to choose from

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Mason

Nov 06, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that we were able to provide you with five-star service. Thank you for being on Team 23! Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"TEAM 23 IS AWESOME 😀"

- INKY523

I would like to thank the ENTIRE STAFF at Michael Jordan Nissan for going above & beyond to ensure that I found the PERFECT CAR!!! I was very impressed with the Every staff member.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

We really appreciate that you took the time to leave this review! We're always happy to go above and beyond for our customers to help them find their perfect vehicle. Thanks for being on Team 23! Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Miraculous"

- Jwill451

My car stopped working out of the blue and I went to Michael Jordan Nissan. I had no money down and wasn't expecting much because of that, but they worked with me and I was able to leave the lot with the car of my choice. It was nothing short of a miracle. I would recommend any and everyone go here first. One stop shop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Mason, Bhobie Belmonte

Nov 06, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to have provided you with this "miraculous" experience, being able to help our customers out no matter what is what makes it all worth it for us. Thanks for being on Team 23! Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Second Nissan purchase"

- Katrina

I came by the MJ Nissan when it was closed to look around went online to view inventory. On Monday Travis reached out to me via email to let me know that he was still there working. Travis sold me my first Nissan Altima in 2011 and was surprise that he remember me. I felt a little more as knowing that I would be working with someone I new and understood my needs. I would highly recommend if you looking for a new vehicle call Travis Lunsford at MJ Nissan because will make sure that you get the vehicle you want at the right price. Katrina

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Royce Martin

Apr 20, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that Travis was able to help you with the purchase of your last two vehicles. Team23 is a family and we strive to treat each of our customers as such. If you need anything more please do not hesitate to reach out to me.

March 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"5 STARS TO TRAVIS LUNSFORD"

- Courtnay

First of all I would like to say that Travis is an asset to MJ Nissan. When I walked in the door, there were other salesmen at their desk but he immediately stood up, walked up to me and my daughter, introduced himself and proceeded with finding out my need. To be honest I didn't want to come to MJ Nissan because I didn't think I could afford the cars BUT TRAVIS WORKED IT OUT. He printed out several other vehicles but the 1st car I test drove - 2012 Nissan Altima is the one I bought. His attitude during the whole transaction was AWESOME! I had communication with someone else thru email before going to the dealership BUT I'M SO GLAD THAT TRAVIS WAS THE ONE THAT ASSISTED ME. I FELT COMFORTABLE, WE LAUGHED, I WAS ENCOURAGED, HE DID NOT LEAVE ME WHILE PAPER WORK WAS BEING PROCESSED AND I CAN GO ON AND ON. Any referral to MJ Nissan would be to ask for Travis Lunsford! HE'LL MAKE IT ALL WORTH YOUR TIME AND MONEY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that your most recent visit with Travis was such a good one. If you need anything more please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Thanks for being a part of Team23! Sincerely, Rick Simonette Owner Loyalty Manager rsimonette@mjnissan.com 919.433.1726

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing"

- Umang naik

Travis has not only helped us buy our first vehicles, but also helped us when we got our new car, he is so helpful and his personality is amazing! He's a warm person who is very helpful and VERY detailed, he makes sure everything is set perfectly before sending you off, he is truly a great sales man!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Royce Martin

Feb 09, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for leaving a review! We are so happy that Travis was able to help you with the purchase of your new car! We will be sure to pass on your kind words to him and thanks for being a part of Team23.

February 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Memorable"

- MsButtaflyy

Travis has a wonderful personality and a great knowlege of all the Nissan vehicles! This is my second purchase from Travis. I will definitely purchase again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2018

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We value your feedback and we are so happy to hear that Travis was able to help you with the purchase of your last two vehicles. We will be sure to pass your kind words on to him!

November 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you so much!!!!"

- Customer777

Thank you mike for the outstanding customer service!! You are awesome, and so is Michael Jordan Nissan!! Everyone is helpful, and very informative, and very kind in every aspect of the word. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kevin Hooker, Mike Burke, Lisa Mason, Gabriell Vires , Awesome

Nov 18, 2016

Michael Jordan Nissan responded

Thank you so much for leaving a great review of Michael Jordan Nissan. We are so glad to have been able to make your experience with us a great one, and we will be sure to pass along your kind words to Mike and the team.

November 13, 2014

Dealership Rating

"first car purchase"

- Linda McBride

this was the first time that I had purchased a car. The representative was very friendly and knowledgeable and listen to what I wanted. he made me feel at ease and I didn't feel like I was asking them questions. This is really a good experience for me and I have recommended several people to Travis since.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 07, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great job by the entire team....."

- bks0101

Last time I bought a new car I was at the dealer nearly all day - never want to do that again. In this case, Rick was able to work all the details out with me over a few days of emails, get exact truck I wanted, and get all the paperwork (minus my signatures of course) before I every walked into the place. Travis and Jessica took care of me then, and we were in and out, including a test drive, in an hour. Everyone was very nice and good to work with, certainly a much improved experience over my last car purchase at Toyota. If the truck turns out to be as reliable as my old Toyota, I'll be back without doubt.... Thanks Barry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Simonette

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (386 Vehicles)

2018 Nissan Leaf

N/A

2019 Nissan 370Z

N/A

2018 Nissan Leaf

N/A

2018 Nissan Leaf

N/A

2018 Nissan Leaf

N/A

2018 Nissan Leaf

N/A

2019 Nissan Altima

N/A

2019 Nissan Altima

N/A