Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Trent Nichols.
Trent Nichols
Trent Nichols, Internet/Fleet Sales Manager - #1 Rated Sales Rep in the USA by DealerRater, Tucson Subaru
5.0

Trent Nichols

Internet/Fleet Sales Manager - #1 Rated Sales Rep in the USA by DealerRater

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

Trent "The Car Guy" is the #1 Rated Sales Rep in the United States! Trent was born and raised in Ohio. After serving as Military Police in the US ARMY Trent moved to Tucson, AZ. In 2010, Trent married the love of his life, Jacquelene. Shortly afterwards, he began a new chapter in his career at Tucson Subaru where he is currently the Internet/Fleet Sales Manager. He has volunteered his time with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Tucson and Calvary Chapel Tucson. His faith in Jesus Christ is the foundation of his entire life. When not working, Trent loves camping, being outdoors, watching the Ohio State Buckeyes and grilling on the BBQ with his friends and family. Trent and his wife Jacquelene, had their 1st child (Kennedy Grace Nichols) in October 2015 and life has never been the same since! His goal with each client is to be a friend, a go-to-guy and their "Car Guy" for anything they need. www.askfortrent.com #askfortrent

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Internet Sales

View more specialties & trainings

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

980 Reviews of Trent Nichols

June 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Total transparency "

- Aking210

Trent was top notch. I highly recommend him! I was impressed with the knowledge he had for the vehicle I bought. I will definitely purchase another car through this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- corinnemartz78

So glad we chose to wear our Trent shirts that day, it certainly helped. Thank you Trent for being awesome. We love our new Subaru!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

Jun 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Enjoy the new car!!! Traci

June 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We're delighted"

- Niblick3

We had an easy and successful visit with Trent Nichols at Tucson Subaru, when we purchased our very first Subaru...an Outback. The staff who helped were thorough and friendly and made us feel like friends, not simply clients. Since then, we've stayed in touch and plan to use them for maintenance. Thanks to Trent and Jennifer - we do appreciate your assistance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

Jun 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure working with you both! Enjoy your new Subaru! ~Jennifer

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car"

- lzello

The people here are very friendly and polite. There are great snacks, both healthy and not so healthy. The showroom and restroom are very clean.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

It was a pleasure working with you again, Linda! I know you are going to love your new car and I look forward to hearing all about it! :) -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review......Traci

May 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant purchasing experience "

- Cstmr4Life

A big thank you to Trent and Loren on this car. I love my WRX(and Apple CarPlay). The sales environment was very welcoming. There are many great people at this dealership, but I will encourage any future buyers to see Trent or message him directly. He is worth your time. Wrapping up the deal for me was Louie Ascencio. His level of professionalism is always very welcoming. Thank you Loren, Trent, and Louie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio, Loren Henry

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks brother! I would tell you to slow down but man, keep it up too! :) I really do appreciate working with you and it is always a good time. Enjoy the new WRX and I look forward to going shooting soon! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

May 30, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank You Vince !!! ; ) LA

May 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying Experience! Trent is the man!"

- JoserAZ

By far the best dealership buying experience I have ever had. I bought my first car back in late 2014 from Trent and Tucson Subaru due to the best price for my trade-in and price of my 2015 WRX. I made the trip all the way from Phoenix and made my deal via text and email and every part of the deal remained unchanged. Trent has always answered my questions months and years after the sale and has made me a loyal customer. Fast forward to a weekend ago and my fiance and I decided we wanted to upgrade. She went from a Honda Accord to a 2019 WRX CVT and myself to a 2019 STI. Same great customer service from Trent and very fair pricing. We are happy owners of brand new WRX's thanks to Trent. Oh and he's a really funny guy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks for making the trip all the way to Tucson to do business with me again! It was fun doing both car deals for you and your fiance. Maybe a wedding gift could be trading those up for 2 more? I will let you think on that. :) You guys are awesome and I look forward to the next time whenever that may be! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

May 22, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review about your experience. Please let us know if you need anything in the future. Thanks again! ~Jennifer

May 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Custom Service Oriented "

- meer,mary51

My son recommended Trent based on his previous experiences. Trent was conscientious, professional and very helpful. I would definitely recommend Trent and the Subaru dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 31, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

I was so glad it all worked out after we were able to sit down and chat. I was so happy to help the family yet again! See you in Service! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love my Outback!"

- Cstmr4Life

I must say, I was a bit nervous making a buying decision into a 2.5i base Subaru Outback. I was worried that it might have been underpowered because like us humans, we sometimes get stuck in the research game and crave the fastest and highest torque producing vehicle in the class we are purchasing for. That is when I put my mobile research device down(iPhone), and headed over to Tucson Subaru. I’m no stranger to this dealership as Trent Nichols has sold me a few cars throughout the years. Once again, I met with Trent. Anyone who has worked with him knows that he is there not only to make the car buying experience enjoyable, but to address concerns ,talk about features, or creature comforts that a vehicle offers. Not to mention his follow-up is incredible! Trent brought me to reality when I was choosing my car. I asked him about my doubts based on peak power so he had me do a test drive. Immediately I thought to myself, this car is quick and I’d never get to it’s top speed without seeing some flashing lights behind me. My other concern was ground clearance since I do like taking the road less traveled. The Outback has higher ground clearance than the Ford Explorer and Mazda CX-5 that I was considering so I knew I was going to be on my favorite trail before too long. The hardest part about choosing the Outback over the competition was picking the color I’d enjoy the most. Then Loren the sales manager came into the picture. I’d be really doing a disservice if I didn’t mention as being one of the most knowledge and easy going guys behind my purchase. I’d encourage any potential buyer to please meet Trent and Loren. In closing, Subaru as a brand offers excellent resale value, extremely high safety marks, and a new feature I’m in love with(Apple CarPlay). Thank you Trent for my 4th vehicle! -Vince Castro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry, Loren Henry

May 17, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank your for the fantastic review. Enjoy that new Outback! - Curt

May 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Vince, We are very thankful that you continue to choose Tucson Subaru for all of you car needs. Enjoy your AMAZING new Outback and thank you again for the awesome pre owned trades ! You know where we are if you need anything in the future ! Loren H

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professionals at Tucson Subaru"

- bruman

All personnel acted in a very professional manner! Questions were raised and answered truthfully and accurately. Bottom-line price was what was expected with "no surprises." All of my future service needs will be taken care of here!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio, Darla Muckley

May 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you ; ) LA

May 01, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your sincere review, we appreciate you being a part of the Tucson Subaru family. Darla

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We joined the subaru family!"

- Vrustenhaven

I was referred to Trent Nichols from my boss, and he did not dissapoint. Who knew buying a car could be fun!?! We are so very happy with our new subaru! Thanks for everything Tucson Subaru! We will be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Iseminger, Curt McHenry

Apr 23, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for choosing Tucson Subaru! Terry

Apr 23, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

It was a lot of fun! Thanks Chuck and John for the referral and congrats you guys in your new Subie! Get ready... you are now going to see what I mean about becoming a "Subaru person!" See ya soon! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

1
...
1 - 10 of 980 results

Dealership Inventory (405 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776