Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Trent Nichols.
Trent Nichols
Trent Nichols, Internet/Fleet Sales Manager - #1 Rated Sales Rep in the USA by DealerRater, Tucson Subaru
5.0

Trent Nichols

Internet/Fleet Sales Manager - #1 Rated Sales Rep in the USA by DealerRater

Tucson Subaru

4901 N Oracle Rd
Tucson, AZ 85704

Contact Me

Trent "The Car Guy" is the #1 Rated Sales Rep in the United States! Trent was born and raised in Ohio. After serving as Military Police in the US ARMY Trent moved to Tucson, AZ. In 2010, Trent married the love of his life, Jacquelene. Shortly afterwards, he began a new chapter in his career at Tucson Subaru where he is currently the Internet/Fleet Sales Manager. He has volunteered his time with Big Brothers Big Sisters of Tucson and Calvary Chapel Tucson. His faith in Jesus Christ is the foundation of his entire life. When not working, Trent loves camping, being outdoors, watching the Ohio State Buckeyes and grilling on the BBQ with his friends and family. Trent and his wife Jacquelene, had their 1st child (Kennedy Grace Nichols) in October 2015 and life has never been the same since! His goal with each client is to be a friend, a go-to-guy and their "Car Guy" for anything they need. www.askfortrent.com #askfortrent

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

16 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Internet Sales

View more specialties & trainings

Employee Video

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

980 Reviews of Trent Nichols

January 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Shopping Adventure!"

- Tom&Jamie

First Subaru for us & a wonderful shopping adventure as well! Trent & Traci - what a team - thanks so much for your help & patience, it was worth the trip from Silver City NM for sure! Love our Outback ;)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

Jan 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review....Traci

Jan 26, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

The experience was great for us too! You really were fun to work with. I am so excited to be your new Car Guy! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service "

- Duley

Trent was awesome and patient on my decision to purchase I feel very comfortable there I got a great customer service I didn’t feel pushed into or pressured by any means ***** + Vanessa Duley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Jan 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

You were so fun to work with and joke with while working on this deal. The timing was sooooo perfect and you literally nabbed it last second. I am sure you are going to enjoy your practically brand-new car!!! You were a referral to me so please spread the word yourself too! :) -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

Jan 18, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

January 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great team"

- Brent

Trent Nichols and Curt McHenry make a great team. Not a big fan of car shopping but these two make it easy. This is my third car from Tucson Subaru and it won't be the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry

Jan 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Always a pleasure, Brent! It felt really good to see how happy you were with the car just from the drive home and mostly how happy your wife was with her new Subaru from NASA! :) Reach out to me for help with any of the new features and keep on enjoying those Subies!!! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

Jan 16, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks Brent! Enjoy the new car!!! - Curt

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another great overall experience!"

- gosmithaz

It is always a pleasure to work with Trent Nichols My lease was expiring in February and I was interested in moving into a new Forester. We discussed options after seeing the 2019 Forester on display at La Encantada. Trent was able to guide me through the end of lease process while working a favorable lease on the new Forester. On the back end, Curt McHenry made the paperwork process quick and painless. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry

Jan 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

So great to help you and the family again and again! I am pretty sure we just wrapped up deal #6 that I did with your family and I am so thankful for your loyalty! I know you all so well it is just amazing to have these kinds of great relationships with my clients. Would you ever think you would know your car salesman like you know me? :) lol Thank you as always!!! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

Jan 03, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

You are going to love the new Subie! Thank you - Curt

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Quick"

- Rm742

I came to lease my second car from Trent and have only good things to say. He made the long process of obtaining a new car feel effortless and quick. Trent always goes above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jennifer Duran

Jan 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

It is always a pleasure helping you and I appreciate the loyalty! Thanks for sharing and I am sure I will be in touch and see you in for service as well! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

Jan 04, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review. Please enjoy your new car. ~Jennifer

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Made Purchasing a New Subaru Forester Easy"

- PattiO

I want to thank Trent Nichols for taking the time to answer all of my Subaru Forester questions when I first came in for a test drive. I also appreciated the fact that there was no pressure to buy on my first visit. After doing more research, I decided to purchase a Forester and contacted Trent with what I was looking for and he was able to deliver the vehicle I was interested in and with a good price. I have always dreaded shopping for a new vehicle but Trent made the process easy. I also want to thank Traci Roberts for explaining all of my options and making the financing part of the vehicle a pleasant experience. A big thanks to both Trent and Traci.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

Jan 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

It was a pleasure helping you with this Subie deal! I know that the no pressure atmosphere made this all fall into place perfectly. I will always be here for you and cater to your timing as much as possible. I also wanted to thank you for the help you gave me a week later when I traveled the 3-4 hours to your neck of the woods and you gave me advice and guidance! My family and I had a great time in the snow! Enjoy your amazing Subaru and keep in touch! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

Dec 31, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for your review......Enjoy the new car....Traci

December 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Can't ever go wrong with Trent and Traci!"

- RicknShawn

This is our 4th Subaru purchase (2019 Crosstrek Limited) and 6th car purchase from Trent Nichols and Traci Roberts at Tucson Subaru. This purchase was the culmination of a long process that had some stress, but at every turn Trent and Traci kept me in the know and made me feel important. When you work with these two, you can tell immediately that you are a VIP and that you are being told the truth, with no pressure. I always refer anyone who is looking for a car to Trent, and he has treated every single person with the respect and honesty that I find so important. This purchase went just as it should, and of course Trent and Traci went above and beyond to make sure I walked away with a smile, and had everything I needed and wanted. If you are looking for a new Subaru or a used car, if you go to Tucson Subaru and ask for Trent, you will have a buying experience that is unlike any you have had before - respect, honesty, and you will walk away with more then just a car, you will gain friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

Jan 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

Boy oh boy, this was a roller coaster and in the end, it finished up with a picture of you smiling and happy. This is all I can ask for. You are referenced by me to everyone I know as "Customer #1" because your loyalty is just out of this world and I am sooooo thankful for you guys! I am blessed to be your Car Guy and your friend. I will always do anything I can for you and look forward to the next 25 deals we work for you, your friends and your family!!! #morethanjustsellingcars -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

Dec 31, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you for the review....so glad we were able to get it done!!!! Traci

December 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car buying experience ever!"

- KimC

Trent Nichols made all the difference! No hassles, very accommodating, knowledgeable and he made sure everything he said would be done was done! I completed the final paperwork with Traci who was fabulous! Trent and Traci were the only people I worked with during my car buying experience and I could not have chosen two better people to work with at Tucson Subaru! I was searching for a new vehicle for over 2 months and I am thrilled my search led me to Tucson Subaru and Trent Nichols!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Roberts

Jan 21, 2019

Tucson Subaru responded

This worked out so perfectly and I am so happy to see how happy you were when you came back to pick up your car! I look forward to being your Car Guy and helping you for the long run! :) -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

Dec 29, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you so much for your review.....I hope you enjoy the car!!!!!!!!!!! Traci

December 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply The Best"

- The_Nerd

Trent is very detail oriented and spent the extra time to find exactly the car that I wanted. Curt went through the paperwork in record time to get me out the door and on the road as quickly as possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curt McHenry

Dec 26, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

It was great to work with you again. Thank you for asking for me. Enjoy your 2nd new Subie! - Curt

Dec 24, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thanks so much, Matthew! It was a pleasure to work with you again so quickly. I am happy we were able to streamline the whole process for you and add another new Subaru to your driveway! Don't forget to send me some two blue Subaru pics! 😁 -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not pressured, honest and smooth"

- Ryanmo20

Trent was very honest and open about our situation. We never felt rushed or pressurred. His communication skills were superb. He always got back to us with information as quickly as possible. Everything was smooth and the whole staff was courteous and helpful with the three little kids we had with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Louie Ascencio

Dec 21, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

Thank you !! ; ) LA

Dec 20, 2018

Tucson Subaru responded

It was great working with you and the family! Enjoy your new Subie and I will see you for your next planned Subaru too! -Trent Nichols #AskForTrent

21 - 30 of 980 results

Dealership Inventory (402 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,019

2019 Subaru Ascent

$40,052

2019 Subaru XV Crosstrek

$27,017

2019 Subaru Outback

$36,645

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$28,906

2019 Subaru WRX

$35,776