Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Trevor Baulo.
Trevor Baulo
Trevor Baulo at Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC
5.0

Trevor Baulo

Product Specialist

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC

8010 Market Street
Youngstown, OH 44512

19 Reviews of Trevor Baulo

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trevor went above and beyond for me. Picked out the..."

- Lsefcik

Trevor went above and beyond for me. Picked out the perfect truck too. If you want a salesperson who is dedicated, hardworking and knowledgeable look no further, he is the guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Layman

Nov 26, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review! Our Sweeney Team is always here to provide the best customer experience!

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My car guy"

- Mikeheng

Trevor is the best salesperson I've ever bought anything from! He took time, explained everything to me, made me comfortable with my purchase and even remembered my mothers bday and sent her a flower! I truly feel like dealing with a friend here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 19, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your feedback! The Sweeney Team is always willing and ready to make sure our customers are satisfied with their purchases and decisions! Have a great day!

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience"

- joneslove

Trevor handled the entire process AMAZING from the phone call to the delivery... I read some reviews prior to coming and he had some good ones so I thought I'd try him out. THANK GOODNESS! he is now my car guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Hi! Thank you for the great feedback! Thank you for choosing Sweeney!

May 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- tuckerg20

Came from PA to Sweeney after speaking with Trevor, by far the most helpful none pushy salesman I've dealt with. Went above my expectations from past experiences. Even after I drove off the lot I had couple questions that he answered and handled expeditiously. Would recommend Sweeney and Trevor to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Layman

Jul 10, 2019

Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for your time and the great review! We appreciate you choosing Sweeney Chevrolet Buick GMC from PA! The Sweeney Team is always glad to help its customers!

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Above market pricing"

- Unsatisfied customer...

I'd give zero stars if I could. They would not deal. Lost my sale over $300 after I drove 50min. Yes $300! Said they have a no haggle market value pricing. Nothing on their website states this or even suggests this. I guess the are trying to be carsense without the value and quality. Salesman only spent about 10 min with me. They sent the finance manager out who tried to explain his situation to me like I was 10, being very condescending. So I called the general manager and he had the exact same attitude from the start. Will never go back, horrible experience and waste of a whole day. Then to top it off, I get a patronizing text from the salesman on my drive home... It was like I was in a bizarro world. If you want a way above market pricing with no chance of negotiating with poor customer service, this is the place for you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Why buy anywhere else"

- MarkM

Shopping for a vehicle? Trust me.. make sure to stop at Sweeney for Trevor!! I found him on Facebook after someone tagged him as a :must see: and I told him I was shopping around, his no pressure advice was "that's great, work your best deal but before you sign bring it to me...if I dont beat the deal I'll make your first payment!" I thought he must be nuts but it's worth a trip even if it's a free payment... he crushed it, got me a way better deal and as much as I wanted to not make a payment I was happier here. Trust me, its worth a visit

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Slater

January 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best car shopping experience we have ever had."

- Sammi&Jeff

First things first, this is by far the best car buying experience we have ever had. Every time our lease is up both my wife and I dread trying to find another vehicle. You alway know kinda what you want yet when you go into the dealership the sales people always pushs u to buy something else or tries to get you to settle for other options. So my wife and I decided let’s go to Sweeney. I know a guy Jesse O’Conners, great guy he will help us. So we get there and of course Jesse is extremely busy with other customers so he sent us Trevor Baulo. I was hesitant at first but I said to myself what the heck let’s give it a try. So my nerves kicked in and we sat down at his desk. Told him our situation and our concerns, told him what we exactly wanted which wasn’t much and he said ok and off to the finance person he goes. We waited a little bit and Trevor comes back and said ok, your approved. My wife and I look at each other and said “are you serious”. Exactly what we want. Trevor says yes. He had already pulled the 2019 Chev Equinox to the front doors for a test drive. This is too good to be true. This is too easy. Outside we go and there it is exactly what we want. After the test drive we come back to Trevor and go over the payment and it was below what we wanted so we were truly happy. This is want we want. Finally we get exactly what we want. Trevor leaves and comes back with paperwork and tells us he has good news and he has bad news. Yup just as I expected. Too good to be true. I said what’s the news. Trevor replies bad news your payment changed. I thought go figure. He says good news it’s lower than we thought. Hahaha good one Trevor. Best sales guy ever. (Sorry Jesse) now off we go to the finance person. Here we met Kris Slater. Extremely polite and very prepared we sign a stack of papers. Laughing and joking the next thing we know were all done. He walks us back to our sales guy where Trevor and Jesse both are waiting with our vehicle. They took the time to show us the ins and outs of the vehicle and all the fancy gadgets. This is by far the best team of sales people ever. Stress free car buying experience ever. Thank you Sweeney Chevrolet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse O'Connor , Kris Slater

January 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great process"

- John John

Trevor went above and beyond to exceed my expectations of the car buying experience...usually it's the same run around back and forth but with Trevor at Sweeney it was different, it was to the point and honest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Layman

October 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome to Work With!"

- MC247

Trevor made the process painless from the day we started the process to the day we drove off the lot. If you prefer someone that will provide personalized service and put together a deal that makes the most sense for YOU, look no further!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Layman

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEST EXPERIENCE"

- THEcarGUY

Trevor has been 100% the best to deal with, from the initial meeting to the follow up... I'm very busy and he was OK with texting back and forth and without pressure we were able to secure almost everything via text! He guided me to the online credit application, finalized numbers and I complete most the process from work. A wonderful job by the team at Sweeney and Trevor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (510 Vehicles)

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $39,972

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$39,972

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $41,360

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$41,360

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,533

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,533

New 2020 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $17,093

2020 Chevrolet Trax

$17,093

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $42,420

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$42,420

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,715

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$26,715

New 2019 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $35,873

2019 Chevrolet Blazer

$35,873

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $26,715

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$26,715