About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Trey Shaw.
Trey Shaw
Trey Shaw, Sales Consultant, Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee
5.0

Trey Shaw

Sales Consultant

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee

5901 Peachtree Blvd
Atlanta, GA 30341

Contact Me

Recently moved to the area from Augusta, Ga. February 2017. I also work at the Mercedes Benz Stadium part time. Im a problem solver and love making people happy. Let me assist you in finding the right vehicle for you and your family.

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

33 Reviews of Trey Shaw

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Volkswagen Acquisition! "

- aderham1

Came to look at a particular Volkswagen Golf! Was greeted immediately, and in the car in under five minutes. Had a great test drive, and was able to drive another one as well. Everyone was very professional, would recommend this dealership to anyone. Everything was efficient, clean and organized! 10/10! Very happy with my purchase! Plus Red Sox beat the Braves today, so that helped too ;) Go Sox!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 06, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Jim Ellis Volkswagen - Atlanta. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Sep 06, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Jim Ellis Volkswagen - Atlanta. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

September 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"One Day Car Buying Experience"

- Ron41

I researched my selection extensively, compared prices and key features of the vehicle and chose Jim Ellis as the best value. Our salesperson, Trey, was more of a facilitator for the transaction as opposed to an over the top personality. He made the in person dealership experience a very good one. They detailed the vehicle for pickup and paid attention to every request we made. Thanks to Trey and Lance, we’ll be back to Jim Ellis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Jeter , Precious

Sep 05, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Thank you for sharing your experience dealing with Trey and Lance! We're looking forward to working with you again in the future!

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My Passat purchase "

- magatl34

Everything went well and I really love my new car. My sales rep Trey was awesome and very accommodating. I am just not of the fan of the back and forth with credit and managers. It’s a hassle but I ended up with a great car and. Great lease deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 03, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Hi, thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new vehicle! At Jim Ellis Volkswagen - Atlanta, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

August 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Redemptive Experience"

- DougRPhD

After a rather difficult with an old-style, pushy used car salesman at another dealer, working with Trey at Jim Ellis was low-key and a pleasure. He put my concerns before the sale of a vehicle, and we successfully made a purchase of a car I think I will enjoy for many years to come.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Precious Price, Lance Jeter

Sep 02, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

We’re happy we could help you! Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we truly appreciate you choosing Jim Ellis Volkswagen - Atlanta.

August 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Work with Trey if you can!"

- LP127

Trey is a popular sales representative at the Jim Ellis VW of Atlanta dealership! Despite having to juggle multiple clients, Trey was very attentive to us and patiently answered our numerous questions. Buying a car is a big financial decision, and we felt very comfortable discussing our budget and needs with Trey. The main reason we enjoyed working with him was his relaxed attitude - he was not pushy or excessively chatty (which I really appreciated!), and provided excellent service that made the whole process of purchasing a car less stressful. I would definitely recommend working with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Landin

Aug 14, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Jim Ellis Volkswagen - Atlanta. Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We hope you have a great day!

August 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An enjoyable shopping experience"

- VWATL

Worked with Trey at Jim Ellis to find a VW for my son. Trey was extremely helpful and patient as we walked through (and drove) a couple of options. He explained clearly the answers to questions I had and had taken the time to talk to his management/finance teams about who we were and what we wanted. I would come back to Jim Ellis (I am already a repeat customer) and Trey again for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

We're happy you found Trey and our staff to be so supportive during your visit! At Jim Ellis Volkswagen - Atlanta, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Take care!

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Jim Ellis Rules"

- Hoyt

Went to several VW dealers that were closer to me, but ultimately decided to make the 40 mile drive from Gainesville to purchase another car from Jim Ellis dealership. Want to thank Trey Shaw for taking helping me decide on my car because of all the features and price and Finance's Michael Landin for making it easy. Both also went out of the way to help me turn in an Audi that was at the end of a 3 year lease. Would also like to thank Erikka Tiffani (Jim Ellis Audi Marietta). I was working with her on another Audi, but she helped me when I ultimately decided on a VW this time around. That's service when someone helps you at another -- although related -- dealership. Bought my first Audi from a Jim Ellis dealership in 1986, and several cars since. Great organization and great people. Thank you very much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Landin , Erikka Tiffani, Audi Marietta

Jul 26, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Hi Hoyt, Thank you so very much for your kind words and for driving such a long distance to work with us! We are grateful to know that you were given quality service from multiple Jim Ellis dealerships. Thank you for choosing us!

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and awesome "

- Eosgal

Our sales person Mr. Trey Shaw was most professional and experienced. I appreciated the no-hassle attitude yet his ease at making sure he answered all of our questions and concerns. This was my best car buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Jeter

Jul 23, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Hello, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. Take care!

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Help when I needed it"

- rbrantley311

Mike and Trey were there when I needed reliable transportation and were patient and understanding. I'm happy with the time they spent making sure I chose the right option.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Landin

Jul 23, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

Rbrantley311, thank you for your kind words and for taking time to give us this 5-star rating! Congratulations on your vehicle, and we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Jim Ellis Volkswagen - Atlanta!

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Experience!"

- Michael J

I can honestly say that my experience with Trey and Lance was the most pleasurable experience I have ever had buying or leasing a vehicle. Both of them were very cordial and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lance Jeter

Jul 18, 2018

Jim Ellis Volkswagen of Chamblee responded

It is great to hear Trey and Lance were so helpful during your purchase, Michael! Thanks again for the positive feedback, and we hope that you have a great day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results

Dealership Inventory (333 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$23,420

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$21,105

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$20,810

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$21,030

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$23,095

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$31,945

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$33,920

2018 Volkswagen Passat

$20,255