About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Tricia Hair .
Tricia Hair
Tricia  Hair , Client Relations Coordinator, Bill Bryan Kia
not yet rated

Tricia Hair

Client Relations Coordinator

Bill Bryan Kia

9039 U.S. 441
Leesburg, FL 34788

Contact Me
Call
Email

14 Reviews of Tricia Hair

June 02, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"THIS is the Bill Bryan Kia Service Like it Used to Be!"

- KiaAng

I came back today after having two horrible experiences. I honestly had not intended on returning after the 2nd instance- so glad I did. Thank you for contacting me Trish. Alyssa was great as was the top notch service. We are planning to replace our Soul at the end of this year. We will now return to this location to purchase and for all service needs. Thank you for listening and correcting the issues. You have this customer back! Angela Dial

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alyssa

Jun 08, 2016

Bill Bryan Kia responded

Thank you for the kind review Angela we truly appreciate it! We strive to provide excellent service and improve ourselves along the way! Please call us if you need anything further @ 352-365-1228!!

January 28, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Unexpected Excellence"

- wnteal

My wife and I used the Internet to research new cars and we liked what we read about the Kia. We then searched for Kia dealers in our area and found Bill Bryan Kia. They had the prices of the vehicle with all accessories online so we could identify those cars that we wanted to check at the dealer. We met Rich Winn, told him our 10-year old Hyundai with 200,000+ miles needed replacing with a car just as nice and reliable. We fell in love with the first car on our list. He obtained a final price, which was what we expected, and then he proceeded to handle the cash purchase for us. Everything went fast and smooth. He took care of our DMV tag swap, insurence notification, and explained all the millions of buttons, dials, and computers. We had a good experience buying the Hyundai, but buying this Kia was exceptional and quite unexpected. The buying experience was just like going to a store and purchasing a soft drink: simple, effortless, no pressure, and way we buy most products from a store. The sales and financial staff were helpful, answered all questions clearly with no avoidance. When you make buying a car that nice, then you know owning the car is going to be a great and fun experience. Thank you Mr. Bryan... you have succeeded in creating a top-drawer buying environment, and we will be passing on the word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Winn, Julius Daniel

Jan 29, 2016

Bill Bryan Kia responded

Congratulations on your new Kia!! We appreciate you taking your time to write our staff such a kind and meaningful review! Please feel free to reach us @ 352-365-1228 if we may assist you further! Enjoy your new Kia!!!

October 31, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Tim goes over above and beyond for his customers 😊"

- Happydazs

Well starting with Tim he is a great asset to your company. The service center is always right there for you when I pull up for service. They even do a courtesy car wash and vacuum which is an excellent service offered and greatly appreciated. The sales dept impresses me, as you ask any one of them a question they will take their time and give you the answer. It's a no pressure sales place, that's how I tell everyone. I am very pleased with your place. The waiting room is an awesome place too. It's clean and the girl or the lady that works there I always tell her whenever I'm there how good of a job she is doing because she keeps that place neat and clean and keeps up with the food. The place is always clean and every time I have used the ladies restroom that was even clean I rate the whole place a 10?? in my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Lile, Julius Daniel

Nov 24, 2015

Bill Bryan Kia responded

Thank you for writing such a kind review for our dealership!! We pride ourselves on excellent customer service! Please feel free to call us @ 352-365-1228 if we may assist you further!!

June 19, 2015

Dealership Rating

""Best car buying experiance ever" "

- frank&jean R

From the time we entered we were treated with respect we discussed used cars. We talked about new cars. Both Zack & Clancy helped us to clarify all our questions. The net result was we purchased a Kia Soul. We find now that the smoothness of handling and riding are excellent. When we came back for a class well done by Zack, in using all the new things like telephone and all UVO package. Thanks Frank & Jean R.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Zach Bell , Finance Bernie B.

Jun 30, 2015

Bill Bryan Kia responded

Thank you for your kind review! Congratulations on your new Kia Soul!! We can't wait to see you at our Soul Club Parties!! Please feel free to call us @ 352-365-1228 if we may assist you further!!

March 27, 2014

Dealership Rating

"BILL BRYAN KIA dealership was a very rewarding experience..."

- buckii

BILL BRYAN KIA dealership was a very rewarding experience for my wife and I while looking for a new car. Everyone we had to deal with was very professional and courteous though out the whole process of purchasing a new car. The salesman Richard was very knowledgeable about the product and had great patience while we changed direction several times. The whole experience was very pleasant and other dealerships should follow their example. Gayle also made the paperwork easy and everything was explained in plain English. We would recommend BILL BRYAN KIA to anyone interested in purchasing a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2014

Bill Bryan Kia responded

Thank you so much for your kind words. Richard has been an excellent asset to our company. We look forward to working with you for many years to come. Enjoy your new Kia!!

December 19, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My new purchase experience at Bill Bryan Kia was..."

- dmichaelking1976

My new purchase experience at Bill Bryan Kia was exceptional - Ms. Hair, Mr. Bianchi, and Mr. Bowser worked seamlessly as a team, and each provided me their expertise during the purchase of my new vehicle. I'm extremely happy with my purchase, and I appreciate the efficiency, honesty, and warmth that I experienced at Bill Bryan Kia. Danny King.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Bowser

October 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"This is the first time buying a car by myself, and from..."

- muzzyreb

This is the first time buying a car by myself, and from the minute Dale came over to me in the lot I felt at ease. He was very knowledgeable about what I was looking for and walked me through the process. Taking the car for a test drive gave me a feel for the car and Dale explained all of the functions I had never had in my other car. Trish helped me on the internet and when she heard I was in the showroom she came to say hello. She sat with me and we talked while Dale went around getting me just the right car and at the right price. I will be going back to have the Diamond Detail done on the car and it will be like visiting a friend. Thank you for having such nice people working for you. Rosemary Bell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I was very satisfied with the service I received...."

- bandstandrevue

I was very satisfied with the service I received. However, I was somewhat dissappointed at the fact that I had to pay to have splash guards installed on my new vehicle. After spending nearly seventeen thousand dollars, I would think the dealer would have given me the splash guards. ($88.00) Good people. Would go there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Bowser , Gary Johnson

January 02, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Me and my husband recently purchased a gently used SUV..."

- spyder900

Me and my husband recently purchased a gently used SUV from this dealership. Even though the price of the vehicle was a measly $11,000 and therefore not as big of a commission for the sales consultant/dealership we were not discriminated against. In addition to not being treated differently Bill Bryan KIA went above and beyond in three major categories. First off, their sales consultant Jason Dingman was a genuine pleasure to be around. He was courteous, knowledgeable, patient, friendly, and resolute. Mr. Dingman was very friendly with us both from the moment we arrived, he was always smiling and acknowledging us both with pertinent answers to our many questions. Before we came to this company we went to a different big named company that I will not name just for tactfulness sake however; their sales person was the exact opposite in many ways. We were swiftly approached by a salesperson whom did not have any idea of any vehicles that were around our price range. This could of been from not caring/listening to us (the customer) in what we were willing to spend. After the random walk around the dealership and many attempts to entice us into new cars well out of our price range we were escorted to there super recently traded in portion of there lot. Don't forget this is not a side lot I am regaling here this is a main dealership I couldn't believe this whole experience myself. We were asked to point out anything we were interested in while the sales guy would point out other vehicles that I assumed were the lowest in quality or just plain atrocious in price, year, and nothing that any individual would actually need/want. We finally gave up and politely left only upset that we had let them waste so much of our time.That is a hard memory to erase from my consciousness, the fact is a sales representative is a face of the company they work for. Mr Jason Dingman may have asked us if we would like to try and get a different vehicle even one that was higher priced but once we were adamant on our choice he did not mention it again. In our opinion he was smart in knowing his customer base and what they really wanted. In summarization he listened to us. Plain and simple we were treated respectably and professionally. The second thing I would like to boast about for this company is there ability to really go to bat for there customers. Unfortunately, I am a first time buyer and had a snag in proving my income. A long story short it took them almost all day to find me financing because I am self employed and even though this was not an easy sell they did not give up. Specifically their finance specialist Randy Bowser whom had well over thirty years experience which is impressive in itself really ironed out a fair deal for us and explained every aspect of our car loan. You could really tell that he had earned his position and knew what he was doing. The last category we felt that we had to mention was the dealerships website. A lot of perusing and navigating other websites and researching for the vehicle we needed and wanted really made their website stand out to us. It was easy to navigate and had the information we needed (which a lot of other websites got wrong). When we inspected the vehicle we bought the pictures that were on the website were accurate. The price of the vehicle there was what caught our eye and was the main thing that brought us to Bill Bryan KIA if only other dealerships would be so accommodating. We got a reply within hours after contacting Tricia Hair through email. We also received the internet price I believe and the prepaid maintenance plan from going through the website, definitely worth noting! I want to point out that this was just our experience, It was exceptional!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randy Bowser , Randy Bowser, Jason Dingman, Tricia Hair, and Gayle Hebb

October 28, 2012

Dealership Rating

"I live in Orlando which is about an hour from this..."

- josh.loman.3

I live in Orlando which is about an hour from this dealership. In the past I have gone to City Kia in Orlando and have never been happy with their services. A friend of mine told me about this dealership and their excellent quality of service and pricing. I was very happy with the service and laid back sales. This is the way car buying should be. Ron Stepp went above and beyond to find a way to get me into the car I wanted at the price I could afford which was not an easy task but he succeeded! I will be returning with my Wife in the spring to buy a car for her. Also if you buy a car here make sure Gale Hebb does your financing. To me this is always the worst part of the car buying but Gale's wonderful personality and fun since of humor made it enjoyable. In all I highly recommend Bill Bryan Kia to all in Central Florida.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ron Stepp , Ron Stepp, Gale Hebb, Trisha, Rob Auderre

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (367 Vehicles)

2018 Kia Optima

$32,195

2018 Kia Optima

$36,895

2018 Kia Cadenza

$37,415

2018 Kia Sedona

$42,990

2018 Kia Soul

$23,170

2018 Kia Sedona

$39,080

2018 Kia Soul

$20,295

2018 Kia Cadenza

$33,365