About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Verlyn Barnes.
Verlyn Barnes
Verlyn Barnes, Sales Professional, Jerry's Toyota
4.6

Verlyn Barnes

Sales Professional

Jerry's Toyota

8001 Belair Road
Baltimore, MD 21236

Contact Me

Verlyn a.k.a "V" has been in the auto industry since 2011. Hobbies & interests include golf, road trips, and spending time with family and friends.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

7 yrs, 9 mos

Call
Email

12 Reviews of Verlyn Barnes

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Bought a new Highlander"

- Jerster

Worked hard with the dealership to get the best deal on a new Highlander. Dealership staff did a great job of explaining things each step of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Ruhling, Keith Scruggs

Apr 30, 2018

Jerry's Toyota responded

That's what we like to hear! Enjoy your new Highlander!

February 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"ABSOLUTELY awesome!😁"

- Black beauty

I came to get the annual oil change and met Vernyl and struck up a conversation. He spoke with me about a 2018 Avalon and i had a 2016 Avalon. I was offered a deal that could not be touched and he made it happen!😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hamid Dadpay, Matt Bukowski

Feb 26, 2018

Jerry's Toyota responded

Wow! Talk about an awesome day! What's better than getting a new car for basically the same as you were paying before? We hope you enjoy your new Avalon!

October 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Amazing!"

- AcctingNerd

Verlyn made the process of buying a car easy, fast, and efficient. I was very pleased with the service and the car. I was able to leave with the car in less than 2 hours. My experience at Jerry’s and with Verlyn were great. I highly recommend them both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hamid Dadpay

Nov 03, 2017

Jerry's Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind words! We hope you enjoy your new Toyota for years to come!

June 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Toyota-CHR"

- Johnlouis1310

Walking into Jerrys you dont feel pressured when your still in your thought process. Our experience was super long but if thats the only negative thing then this place is in good shape. Verlyn (our sales guy) was absolutely friendly. He was very respectful and made the brand new car buying process easy. All the staff were great as well. Very pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 30, 2017

Jerry's Toyota responded

We're glad to hear you had such a positive car buying experience. We hope you enjoy your new Toyota C-HR!

Jun 30, 2017

Jerry's Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your purchase experience with Verlyn. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Matt Bukowski General Manager

March 01, 2017

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I bought a 2017 Prius from Jerry's last week."

- Ronert S. Runklde

We were treated very well, and are totally pleased with the service, the trade-in and our new auto!! The whole staff from reception to sales to finance were great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Eric Hammer

Mar 09, 2017

Jerry's Toyota responded

Congratulations on your new Prius. We appreciate your review and your business. Sincerely, Matt Bukowski General Manager

February 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Not purrrfect, but who is?"

- Toyota#4

No pressure, introduction and free to answer questions when you are ready. Also free to engage your choice of salespeople. I would recommend the salesperson who left such an excellent impression in his sales technique. I was so relaxed and felt I could ask anything. Verlyn Barnes was very attentive and informative. If he did not have an answer he was not afraid to tell you he was going to get the correct answer for you. My family and I were very impressed by this man.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2017

Jerry's Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Matt Bukowski General Manager

February 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful Experience "

- Dellabland

I was treated with respect in a comfortable environment. I was not pressured to buy a car but instead guided through my different options. Everyone that I dealt with were very knowledgeable and patience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2017

Jerry's Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review, we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Matt Bukowski General Manager

February 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome experience"

- pecanswirl

Mr. Barnes was very thorough and truthful with me. I respected the honesty. Mr. Barnes accommodated all my needs. Thanks for everything and a very nice car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 17, 2017

Jerry's Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your review, we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Matt Bukowski General Manager

January 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Toyota Camrys"

- John123

I bought two new toyota camrys at the same time. Verlyn did a great job and delivered the second camry himself to my office after the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 12, 2017

Jerry's Toyota responded

Thank you for your business! We are here to help with all your vehicle needs. Sincerely, Matt Bukowski General Manager

November 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Customer Service! "

- MICHELLEJ

I fell in love with the new 4Runner as soon as I saw it and then even more when I drove it. Making such a large purchase and having a car payment is always stressful but it was Mr. V's amazing customer service that sealed the deal for me. I never felt like he was pushing me or playing the "salesman game" just to sell a vehicle. He made me feel like he had my best interest in mind and was willing to help and work with me any way he could. I could not have asked for a better experience. As a new customer to the Toyota brand, I am very impressed with the service and experience I received. Even the finance representative, Hamid Dadpay was amazing! Great job Jerry's! I'd recommend anyone to go see Mr. V!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hamid Dadpay

Dec 02, 2016

Jerry's Toyota responded

Thank you for the recommendation, we appreciate your business. Sincerely, Matt Bukowski General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (593 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Sequoia

$63,348

2018 Toyota Rav4

$31,213

2018 Toyota Camry

$38,941

2018 Toyota 4Runner

$43,604

2018 Toyota Rav4

$30,160

2018 Toyota Tundra

$42,872

2018 Toyota Land Cruiser

$86,257

2018 Toyota Rav4

$29,768