About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Vernon Hall.
Vernon Hall
Vernon Hall, Service & Parts Solutions Manager, McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People
5.0

Vernon Hall

Service & Parts Solutions Manager

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People

1110 E Broadway Ave
Gladewater, TX 75647

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 mos

Industry Experience

40 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

By clicking Send Message, you agree to receive a one-time confirmation text from us connecting you to this dealership employee and you agree to our Terms of Use. Standard message and data rates may apply.

6 Reviews of Vernon Hall

September 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and timely "

- LarryB

Always a pleasure having service done here. Appointments on time. The service personnel are friendly and explain everything. Follow ups if any are done timely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kent Abernathy, Jason Smith

Sep 07, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Thank you for your business and especially for taking the time to write a review about your McKaig experience! We have a great, caring staff that wants to do a great job helping you keep your car safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it. We also love seeing our service described as "professional and timely" and appreciate the accolades to Vernon, Jason and Kent. We appreciate your loyalty to McKaig. Sincerely, Your East Texas Chevy and Buick Dealer "FOR The People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

Sep 04, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

How we love to see the words "Professional and timely" to describe your McKaig service experience. We appreciate your business and loyalty to McKaig and especially for taking the time to write a review commending our great "for the people" service team. We sincerely appreciate you and look forward to continue helping you keep your auto safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer "For the People" McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

August 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good experience"

- Grannytwostep

Nina worked with me to get the right car for me. Everyone at Mckreg helps. They make you comfortable. No pressure just good conversation. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

GrannyTwoStep, We LOVE the screen name and makes us think about dancing and great experiences! We are glad you had a good McKaig experience and we will work harder toward making it great in the future. We think shopping for a nicer, newer car should be fun and one of our Car Buyers Bill of Rights is "no bullies in the showroom." We don't like pressure or product pushers and that is the main reason for our non-commissioned Solution Specialists at McKaig. They, along with our "Guest Concierge Services," want to make it easy and enjoyable shopping for a nicer, newer car, truck or suv. "We believe everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer car that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as they wish to own it." We enjoy helping folks find their nicer, newer car and helping them keep it safe, reliable and fun to drive. We look forward to helping you as well as your family and friends in the future. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer "For the People" team at McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

July 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome and personal care"

- Happycarowner

I had always heard about this place and thought I would give it a try and it turned out to be a place for the people. They have treated me with respect and the staff was super nice. I recommend this dealership to everyone. Thanks Jason for your help in getting me into a updated car. I am really enjoying it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 24, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

HappyCarOwner, Welcome to the East Texas "For The People"(R) "tribe" who want a better car buying experience. One of our Buyers' Bill of Rights is "No Bullies in the showroom!" It has become known around East Texas as the "McKaig experience" and we appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. Our staff takes great pride in helping car buyers and making them happy. Our non-commissioned Solution Specialists (not commissioned salesmen or women) will help you decide what you want to buy. We don't push product or try to sell you something not in your best interest. We are on a mission to change the car buying experience and believe "everyone deserves to drive a nicer, newer(R) car that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as they wish to own it." Thank you for the accolades to our staff and it appears you were impressed by our Guest Concierge Services (Alisa & Summer), non-commissioned Solution Specialist (Jason), Sales Solutions Manager (Brandon) and our Service Solutions manager, Vernon! Thank you for letting others know about our great "For the people" team! Enjoy your nicer, newer car and we look forward to helping your family and friends in the future as well when they decide to find out what this For the People is all about!. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer "For the People"(R) McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US HWY 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, Texas 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Service department "

- Ready to row

The service department at this dealer is extremely good. They take care of every detail of problems we had in a timely manner. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 03, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Thank you for choosing McKaig for your service and for taking the time to share your experience. We always appreciate when guests take the time to give our great staff accolades as they work hard to help keep your car safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it. We look forward to serving you and yours again in the future. Sincerely, Your For The People Team at McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Superior Customer Service at their Service Department"

- Caseylynnld

I was having issues with my SUV dying out when it would slow down to a near stop while in gear, but would run okay as long as it was idling in park or neutral. When i took it in the the dealership service center where I purchased the vehicle, I was treated cavalierly. I was told that the issue would "probably" be covered under the power train warranty, but they would have to get it in to diagnose the issue to make that determination. But that they could not even get it in to diagnose the issue for at least a week. I was told that I could keep driving the vehicle and it would not cause any further damage. I left the dealership feeling like a number, and like they had no concern for me or my vehicle. The following afternoon I contacted another Chevy Dealership Service Center and was able to speak to the service manager, who explained that they were booked through the next few days, but to call the following morning to see if they had any cancellations, and if so, he would do everything to fit my vehicle into their schedule. The next morning I received a call from one of the service techs saying that i could bring my vehicle in and that they could get done that very same day. I explained that I did not have arrangements made for getting from the service center to work, so they offered to take me once I brought my vehicle in, and pick me up once the work was complete. I chose to go to this dealership because of the customer service I was given over the phone, and was even more pleased once I arrived. The folks at McKaig Service Department treated me with a level of respect, superior to any other that I have experienced anywhere else. They treated me like one of their family, and they have earned a lifetime customer because of that!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mariela Hernandez , Clayton Griffin

May 25, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

Wow! How we love to hear Superior Customer Service when it applies to the McKaig experience! We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and for your very kind review. Our staff works very hard to take care of our Guests and live up to being a Dealer "For the People" and it is very gratifying when our customers take the time to give them accolades in a glowing review. We appreciate it very much and look forward to helping you and your family & friends in the future. Thank you again for your business and for letting others know about your McKaig experience. Sincerely, Your East Texas Dealer For the People McKaig Chevrolet Buick 1110 E Broadway Ave (US 80 @ E Loop 485) Glade water, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

April 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A knowledgeable service department"

- Patsy Hall

I especially want to give a big "Thank you" to Vernon Hall for all his work on my truck. He has went over and above to help me resolve the ongoing issue I was having on my truck. He was probably the most knowledgeable service managers I have encountered. He worked very hard and actually showed to care about taking care of me... the customer. Thanks Vernon! Also, when you call you get the nicest people to answer your call.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Faye Hinds

May 31, 2018

McKaig Chevrolet Buick - A Dealer For The People responded

We agree that Vern and Faye are both great and believe you deserve to drive a car (or truck) that is safe, reliable and fun to drive for as long as you wish to own it." We appreciate your business and accolades to our For the people team. Sincerely, McKaig Chevrolet Buick Your East Texas Chevy Dealer For the people 1110 E Broadway Ave (US 80 @ E Loop 485) Gladewater, TX 75647 The Antique Capital of East Texas

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (43 Vehicles)

2018 Chevrolet Volt

$35,577

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$47,855

2018 Chevrolet Impala

$36,897

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$42,749

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$37,169

2018 Chevrolet Silverado

$50,020

2018 Buick Enclave

$45,289

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

$39,629