About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Victor Hong.
Victor Hong
Victor Hong, Finance Manager, Heritage Subaru Catonsville
4.9

Victor Hong

Finance Manager

Heritage Subaru Catonsville

6624 Baltimore National Pike
Baltimore, MD 21228

Contact Me

I'm from Taiwan, currently living in Howard County. Own two cats.

Languages Spoken

English English

Mandarin Mandarin

Call
Email

49 Reviews of Victor Hong

August 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awful customer Service "

- abaltimy

I stopped by the dealership to cancel my extended warranty plan two and half months ago, and as of today the funds is still not received by my bank. Called finance department and was told that i will be contacted back about this issue, and no call back. Called again finance department and once again, no one is returning my phone calls. I finally called the GM of the dealership and left him voicemail with a summary of the issue, and no response back. Unlike when i was in the market buying the car from them, i was getting phone calls, emails and text messages daily to make sure i bought the car. VERY POOR BUSINESS.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Rosenfeld

Sep 14, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

While many customers would not have taken the time to write, we appreciate the fact you shared your experience with us to help make us better. Also, thank you for taking our call and giving us an opportunity to discuss your experience at Heritage Subaru Catonsville. The first impression you receive of our dealership is important to us and we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations and any resulting inconvenience. We have reviewed your comments with our management team and our sales staff and they will use this information to make the process better. If at some point in the future we may be of service to you, please contact our Director of Operations, Dan Matysek, at dmatysek@mileone.com or 410.818.2218. Thank you for your time and your valued input.

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Support"

- rosedaw117

After a mishap with getting my car serviced, I came to the dealership side to see if I could terminate my current lease and lease a new car. Immediately and very easily, they were able to assist me and within a couple of hours, I had released a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Sherman

Jul 20, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hi there! We're so happy we were able to help you out! If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New Ascent!"

- Zeppo

I bought a 2019 Ascent from Heritage and I couldn't be more pleased with the professional service I received. The car is great and the sales staff were amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 17, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Thank you for your kind words and congratulations on your new 2019 Ascent! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

July 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unexpected"

- Ed

Thanks to our sales person Steve Sherman we felt like family. His no pressure and accommodating personality made all the experience. He even went beyond our expectations and helped my son out with his non Subaru vehicle just for bringing my wife and I back in to pick up the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Sherman

Jul 17, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Ed, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great car buying experience."

- yjenkins

We went to the dealership to trade our Subaru Outback for a new Outback. Steve Sherman went above and beyond. He spent a great deal of time with us, listened to our needs and delivered a great vehicle with a fair deal. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Sherman

Jun 27, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Hello, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Easy!"

- rrandolphd

Heritage of Catonsville offers great customer service! I come from a family of Subaru owners, we've had 11 over the years, so I have spent a fair amount of time in Subaru dealerships - I highly recommend working with the Heritage of Catonsville group! I have taken my 2010 Impreza here multiple times for service and repairs - Kati Henshall and her team are wonderful. I am always able to get an appointment quickly, my car is ready when expected, and the team keeps me in the loop about repairs, cost and timelines. Due to this, when Kati walked me through the options of what to do with that had 156,000 miles and needed $5K in repairs, I knew I was getting a truthful list of options and I felt comfortable with her opinion that a new car was my best, long-term option. The great customer service I've had in the service department absolutely carried over when purchasing a 2018 Forrester. Steve Sherman and Kevin Engle never rushed me in my decision and answered all of my questions. I never felt that I was being pushed to accept upgrades I didn't want/need and couldn't afford. I could not be happier with my experience and new car, and feel confident I will receive great service with oil changes and tune-ups to come!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 27, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Take care!

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience"

- Fuddy

When I entered the dealership I was welcomed warmly and introduced to the salesperson (Steve Sherman). My first visit was exploratory; Steve did not pressure me at all. A few weeks later I was ready to buy and went back to Steve. I appreciated his patience and willingness to show me every limited and premium forester on the lot. He was patient and engaging as we explored vehicle options and negotiated pricing too. The managers and finance people were also friendly and welcoming. The vehicle was delivered with a lovely shine. Thus far, follow-up on the sale from the dealership has been terrfic!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Sherman

Jun 27, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

We're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Heritage Subaru Catonsville. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day!

June 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Steve Sherman - No pressure Subaru sales"

- Suzie

I am so happy we had Steve Sherman - very knowledgeable, good sense of humor. And he knows Subaru features quite well! I dread car shopping and was pleasantly surprised. Good discussions and no pressure. No pressure is my first requirement. He answered all of our questions and shared information we didn't even know we needed. And we bought a Forester!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Sherman, Kevin Engle

Jun 11, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Suzie, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Steve Sherman is fantastic!"

- SatisfiedEC

We have been buying our cars from and referring family to Steve at Heritage Subaru Catonsville for decades. Subarus and Steve are the Catonsville combo that can’t be beat! Friendly staff, clean dealership and an easy atmosphere with competitive pricing for new and pre-owned purchases and trade-ins.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Sherman

Jun 07, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Thanks so much for your continued business with us! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

May 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Work with Cary Hoffman"

- S+S

Our family worked with Cary Hoffman first by phone and then in person at the Catonsville dealership. He was extremely knowledgeable about Subarus and cars in general. The information he provided us was very helpful in making our final decision. Cary is a straight shooter. In a profession that does not have a good reputation, I found him to be honest and forthright in his dealings with us. No double taking. AND no high pressure. A real pleasure working with him. Be sure to work with him if you are looking to buy a Subaru.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Rosenfeld, Cary Hoffman

May 26, 2018

Heritage Subaru Catonsville responded

Thank you for sharing your response to the quality of service that Cary provides! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (120 Vehicles)

2018 Subaru Forester

$32,522

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,119

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,281

2018 Subaru Impreza

$28,320

2018 Subaru Forester

$29,989

2018 Subaru Forester

$27,449

2018 Subaru BRZ

$28,575

2018 Subaru Forester

$26,213