About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Vince Elias.
Vince Elias
Vince Elias, Toyota Service Advisor, Anderson Toyota Lexus
5.0

Vince Elias

Toyota Service Advisor

Anderson Toyota Lexus

4100 N Perryville Rd
Loves Park, IL 61111

Contact Me

14 Reviews of Vince Elias

December 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"new lease for Lexus LS 500"

- charles harker

I have been working with Mike Sartino for many years and have been always satisfied with excellent service. Nice to see Michael Miethke take over and continue to provide the same level of exceptional service. Let's hope it continues once he is married next year!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Years of Amazing Service:5 stars"

- Jan

These knowledgeable professionals have serviced my RAV 4 since I bought it in 2010. I am on my 8th year of the benefits of all of the service department team and their TLC with my first ever Toyota. A recent experience with Randy Vinyard 's superb service and help about a windshield issue was typical of the care and concern they take for their customers there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always easy to work with, personable staff!"

- JHahnV

As a first time car owner, I chose a 2014 Toyota Corolla S and I wanted to make sure my car was getting the proper care needed to last me a long time, and have fun with it in the process. I decided to take the car directly to Toyota Specialists and for me, that is Anderson Toyota. I've owned the car since March of 2017, and have always taken it to Anderson for oil changes, as well as parts and installation of those parts. Deb and Jose from the parts department were huge help in finding me a TRD Performance Exhaust System, TRD Oil Filter, and TRD Air Filter, as well as giving me options on what I can do for other TRD parts such as the lowering springs, sway bars, and front strut braces. Jose, as well as a few sales people and guys from Lexus next door come and visit me at my work to get food from time to time and often ask how the me and the car are doing. During a recent visit, Vince offered me the ToyotaCare+ package so I can save money on maintenance over the next few years. Today, Greg helped me get set up with my maintenance appointment, and gave me option with the ToyotaCare+ package, and then got the mechanics started on my 30,000 mile service by double checking with me on things that I didn't want done. It was a very fast service, despite all that is done on a 30,000 mile service, and I was very happy with all they did, and especially since they gave me a great deal! I look forward to coming back for years to come to get help with parts from Deb and Jose from the parts department, and help with service appointments and options from the service department from Greg as well as Vince. I especially enjoy that they come and visit me at my workplace, and I look forward to seeing them throughout the week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Langley

July 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Treat women as you treat men"

- Frustrated

I was turned off almost immediately when I arrived at the service bay. I was called out to the bay after I had put my materials down at a table and filled a cup with coffee. Once at the car, the service advisor, Greg, pointed out that the light switch was down when I arrived, causing the lights to be dim. I protested that I know how to move the dial to make the lights brighter, and that I had done that during the several days that the lights had caused me problems. Then he put the headlights on and showed that the lights dimmed. I assumed he was telling me not to drive with the headlights on during the day. I told him I always drive with the headlights on. My inference was that he was not listening to me. Understand that I came into the service bay with a negative attitude. I have had bad experiences will all car dealers in my 69 years. I don't come to a dealer for service unless I can't get it somewhere else. In this case, I inferred the problem with my front turn signals was caused by the replacement of the front headlights--a recall situation. I find that dealership service personnel discount whatever women say. I take offense at that treatment. That made me defensive when called out to the service bay. It didn't help that, when I returned to the waiting area, one of your employees had thrown out my coffee. When service was finished with my car, Greg told me that there was nothing wrong with my dashboard lights. That really set me off. I'd been frustrated by the problem for 4 days and I couldn't accept that there was nothing wrong with it. I became adamant that I would not leave until the problem was evident and fixed; I would not make a second trip for this problem. I suggested a serviceman drive the car. Eventually, Greg took me out to drive with, I think, Vince, a service technician. He was very nice and asked me how the car was acting up. After a short time, he put the headlights on, which caused the dash to dim. I was happy that he had been able to duplicate my problem. Then he explained the "lock" position what would prevent the dash dimming when the headlights were on. That was what I had not done in my adjustments to the light wheel; it needed to be pushed past the detent to the locked position. Vince was able to convince me that I could fix the problem myself, without triggering my defensiveness. I left happy with the service. In conclusion, the dealership will always have a threshold to overcome with me; I expect my comments to be ignored and I expect to have to fight for what I want. I'm not an easy customer to deal with. I think your service people need to treat women very carefully.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Greg Langley

Jul 27, 2018

Anderson Toyota Lexus responded

Hello, We're so glad that this situation had a happy ending! If you'd like to share more, please reach out to our general manager, Randy Alex, at 815-397-8995.

July 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Outstanding Service Experience Today!"

- Toyota driver

I came in to Toyota with my trunk that wouldn't open and the "open door" alarm that was ringing continuously. I didn't have an appointment, it was near the end of the day, and tomorrow is a holiday. I drove in the service department in hopes that someone could disarm it until I could later come in. Vincent Elias was able to open my trunk and found and removed a foreign object that was lodged in the latch. I was thrilled for the ringing to stop. I then asked if I could get a price for repairing my undercarriage that had recently come off. There were two other mechanics that looked at my under carriage.. They took my car and soon it was repaired. All this service with no appointment. It made my day. U can rest assured that I will repeat this story many times. Thank you, Toyota, for hiring such caring and thoughtful gentlemen, all three of them. I asked Vincent for his card and told him that I'd be writing a review, no prompting needed. I'm all about customer service in my line of work and enjoy seeing others who see the importance of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A pleasure in local service"

- Rand

As long(ish) time customer, I've experienced Anderson's Service department as an out-of-the-area owner and as a local, new car buyer. Always professional and thorough in their service department, I was happy to have Al Smith find my 11 year old truck's replacement. When Al Smith had to track down the new vehicle with my specs, he went beyond the move-whats-on-the-lot you see too commonly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Al Smith

April 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Lexus of Rockford Service Department"

- ebaptist

This is a very user friendly Service Department. Jeff Ahlquist, the Manager is exceptional. He always sees to my needs with my Rx 350. His staff is great. I highly recommend this dealership. They are also very prompt when dealing with emergencies. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Ahlquist, Rob Noakes, Brian Nelson

April 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My dealership experience"

- Ruth Richardson

I recently purchased a 2016 Camry, and visited Anderson Toyota for my oil change. I had also purchased and additional warranty on my car. After my oil change was complete, Vince took the time to answer questions I had regarding the warranty, and answered my questions regarding how often my oil should be changed, etc. I left Anderson Toyota feeling like I had a much better grasp of how maintenance of my car should be handled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Service in Town"

- Jhiggi1

Quality work, professional service. I'm always satisfied with the customer service. Vince and Jeff are awesome! I highly recommend Lexus of Rockford to my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Ahlquist

December 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service Staff"

- pope,lori53

I have owned my current Lexus for 10 years and have always been extremely happy with the service I have received. Staff is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Ahlquist

1
1 - 10 of 14 results

Dealership Inventory (299 Vehicles)

2018 Toyota Camry

$36,994

2018 Toyota Camry

$37,680

2018 Toyota Prius

$33,308

2019 Toyota Avalon

$39,848

2018 Toyota Tundra

$46,483

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,304

2019 Toyota Corolla

$20,383

2018 Toyota Tundra

$52,575