About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Vincent Evangelista.
Vincent Evangelista
Vincent Evangelista, Certified Pre-Owned Administrator, Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown
not yet rated

Vincent Evangelista

Certified Pre-Owned Administrator

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown

630 Middle Country Road
St. James, NY 11780

Contact Me

Vin has had extensive experience in the automotive industry. He began his career in 1982, selling cars for General Motors, first Cadillac and later Pontiac. Feeling the need to move onward and upward in 1997 Vincent made his move to Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown, where he has excelled in a variety of positions, including Business Manager and his current position of New Car Sales Manager. In addition he also currently handles the dealership’s lease portfolio, loaner-car fleet and some of the dealerships special events. Vincent and his wife are very involved in the North Shore community and school district in which they have lived for many years. "What I enjoy most is spending time with my wife and three sons". His favorite past time is watching his boys play lacrosse and wrestle for their school teams and coaching when time allows. Any other free time is spent playing tennis, golf and wallyball. "I'm competitive by nature, I've never met a game I didn't like".

Dealership Experience

21 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

36 yrs, 11 mos

Employee Video

Call
Email

20 Reviews of Vincent Evangelista

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best dealership !"

- Valentina1022

I have been with Mercedes Benz of Smithtown for 19 years. They are the best! The service is amazing everyone goes above and beyond to make you happy. You walk in and everyone knows your name and the service starts.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 07, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Valentina, Thank you so much for leaving us this excellent rating! We are so honored and appreciative of your 19 years of loyalty, and we are pleased to hear that you are consistently happy with the service that the team provides you with. We look forward to continuing to serve you and maintaining your confidence for years to come.

June 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always helpful"

- Linda

Although my car had some initial problems with the newest software present in my phone/phone provider, the entire dealership participated in trying to rectify the problem but ultimately asked for my patience to wait for a major software update from Mercedes. They understood my frustration and compensated me appropriately. I was taken seriously and offered the respect due a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Hi Linda, We're so sorry about your software issue, but we're so glad that the team was able to make you feel at ease and respected during your visit. We strive to do whatever we can to help, and we hope that we may be of further assistance to you in the future!

May 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional courteous knowledgeable "

- FernEllen

From sales to service I feel there is always someone on staff who will take care of me I will always recommend Competition MB of Smithtown A great experience! Thank you All

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Riedel, James O'Connor, Rob Picone, Stephanie Sagristano

May 23, 2018

Mercedes-Benz of Smithtown responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and positive review. It makes us feel so good to know that you are so trusting in our dealership! We strive to make each of our customers feel welcomed and satisfied overall! We look forward to working with you again next time.

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Best"

- Lily2009

It's always a pleasure to visit the dealership. The service is impeccable and the staff is very personable. The cars are awesome and I'm a Mercedes owner for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2014

Dealership Rating

"The Way it should be done"

- dferro

First Mercedes Benz Customer Experience, and had the pleasure of working with Vin Evangelista and Peter Langlois. As I typically loathe the whole Car Buying/Leasing experience, I could not have had a more sincere, relaxed and professional experience as I just had with These Gents. The new C300 is a Home Run, and if I enjoy the car for the next 3 years as much as the Sales Process with Vin and Peter, will bet Mercedes may have just started a long term Customer Relationship I am happy to be part of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Langlois , Nick

November 21, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Simply the best!!!"

- dlip

I have leased 7 cars from MB of Smithtown--the team of Vin Evangelista and Peter Langlois are "Simply the Best". Vin and Peter are professional,knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. I have recommneded MB of to clients and freinds who have also become repeat customers. Servie is also outstanding. I cant say enough about this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Langlois

November 12, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Great Experience "

- Sscheriff

I recently purchased a c class from smithtown Mercedes. The sales manager was a pleasure to deal with and everyone else was very friendly. The manager was able to beat a previous quote I received and therefore I purchased my car at the smithtown location. Previously I have purchased my Mercedes from a different location. I would highly recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 09, 2014

Dealership Rating

"A Whole In One!"

- Paschalson

We couldn't be happier with the level of service we received & our overall experience @MB of Smithtown. This was due to the efforts of Vin Evangelista and Peter Langlois. Both men are incredibly knowledgeable as well as helpful, courteous & friendly. Vin & Peter were a pleasure to work with & we won't hesitate to recommend them to family & friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Langlois

November 02, 2014

Dealership Rating

"REVIEW OF VIN EVANGELISTA AND PETER LANGLOIS"

- kevinfab

Our experience at Smithtown Mercedes was extreme professionalism from beginning to end. Vince and Peter went out of their way to provide the BEST lease price including an employer discount from our company! We turned in our prior lease 3 months early for our new 2015 M/B 450GL and couldn't be happier! Thank-you both again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Langlois

October 30, 2014

Dealership Rating

"The best!"

- Codignotto

What a dealership and the staff is even better! My experience at Competition was perfect from beginning to end. I appreciate how quickly and efficiently they worked to find just the right vehicle for my family. We are so happy. It rides like a dream.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Langlois

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (211 Vehicles)

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$68,425

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$63,875

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$61,335

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,879

2018 Mercedes-Benz Metris

$37,879

2018 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$42,590

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$53,516

2017 Mercedes-Benz Sprinter

$52,645