Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Vinny Petta.
Vinny Petta
Vinny Petta at J&M Automotive
5.0

Vinny Petta

Sales

J&M Automotive

756 New Haven Road
Naugatuck, CT 06770

Contact Me

Vinny has over 22 years experience in sales and management within the car business at different dealerships. Beside selling cars on his off time he enjoys doing landscaping at his home. And enjoys time with his son fishing, and racing RC cars.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Italian Italian

Call
Email

150 Reviews of Vinny Petta

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people at J and M are very helpful! They did not try..."

- Alexisbirmingham1

The people at J and M are very helpful! They did not try to sell me a bunch of random stuff and were able to find me a car in one day!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was great I'm very happy with my new car, I would..."

- Jamiepentino

Service was great I'm very happy with my new car, I would recommend them to everyone, everyone was very friendly, I appreciate everything they did for me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dannielle Cureton

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just purchased our 2nd car here today and the experience..."

- BMW Lady

Just purchased our 2nd car here today and the experience here is always great. Vinny helped us out again for the second time . Thanks you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman Vinny Petta was very courteous and helpful...."

- Kvshane

Our salesman Vinny Petta was very courteous and helpful. He worked with us on the spot despite the fact that we came in only a half hour before closing. Also, Danielle was very helpful in the process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dannielle Cureton

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service, great selection and a huge amount..."

- Jay.dee.8219

Great customer service, great selection and a huge amount of cars to choose from. The process of purchasing a car is orderly and simple and the dealers aren't pushy or overbearing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"exelent service"

- moni

Our son recommended us to o J&M who ALSO PURCHASED A VEHICLE HERE AND WAS VERY HAPPY WITH THE SERVICE. We meet Vinny and was very helpful and helped us with our needs and took his time with myself and my husband. We would highly recommend J&M if your looking for a preowned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Nelson

November 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"J&M made our car shopping experience amazing! We couldn’t..."

- Charlene

J&M made our car shopping experience amazing! We couldn’t have asked for a better experience! From the minute I walked on the lot they were helpful friendly and very educated about the whole process! It was so easy to purchase a car we thought we did it wrong! I highly recommend their facility for your next purchase they make it a comfortable stress free purchase! You literally leave the car lot knowing exactly what you purchased and not feeling cheated! Two thumbs up and if they had 20 stars I’d give them 10! thank you so much for helping with such an important and big purchase!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2019

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We love that our staff made it such an easy process for you, we couldn't be happier that YOU couldn't be happier. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

November 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with the professionalism and integrity..."

- Daniellemarietodd

I am very pleased with the professionalism and integrity of this dealership. I enjoyed working with Vinny tremendously- he was knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2019

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that Vinny and our staff were able to provide a knowledgeable and easy purchasing process. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best in customer service! Extremely helpful and there..."

- Cmend86

Best in customer service! Extremely helpful and there was never any pressure put on you. They give top dollar for your trade in. They really made me feel valued.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2019

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that our staff was able to assist in a satisfactory trade in and purchase. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So amazing !!! They are the best !!!!I am thrilled with..."

- Matlockdiana

So amazing !!! They are the best !!!! I am thrilled with the service I have received , I had a bad accident and my purchase was unexpected but they made everything smooth and easy!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dannielle Cureton

Dec 03, 2019

J&M Automotive responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear that our staff was able to turn an awful situation into a good one. Welcome to the J&M family, we wish you many happy and safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 150 results

Dealership Inventory (454 Vehicles)

Used 2015 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $25,995

2015 GMC Sierra 1500

$25,995

Used 2012 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $12,995

2012 Nissan Maxima

$12,995

Used 2004 Honda Element car, priced at $9,995

2004 Honda Element

$9,995

Used 2005 Toyota Camry Solara car, priced at $6,995

2005 Toyota Camry Solara

$6,995

Used 2013 Acura TL car, priced at $14,995

2013 Acura TL

$14,995

Used 2015 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $24,995

2015 Chevrolet Silverado

$24,995

Used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $17,995

2018 Ford Escape

$17,995

Used 2014 Jeep Compass car, priced at $12,995

2014 Jeep Compass

$12,995