Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Walter Lopez.
Walter Lopez
Walter Lopez, Service Manager, Flemington Subaru
4.3

Walter Lopez

Service Manager

Flemington Subaru

167 Highway 31
Flemington, NJ 08822

Contact Me

Flemington Subaru's Service Department is fortunate to have Walter Lopez as our Service Manager. With more than 30 years of experience in the automotive industry, there is no mechanical problem he is afraid to tackle. His favorite part of his position is that no two days are the same. He takes pleasure in making sure every customer's experience with Flemington Subaru is personal and successful. When not at work, you can find Walter fishing at one of his favorite spots. If the fish aren't biting he is equally happy to indulge in his passion for Formula One Racing.

Call
Email

6 Reviews of Walter Lopez

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tom smith"

- kdempsey

Tom was very knowledgeable, professional and a pleasure to work with. I have never had a bad experience at this dealership and I have found them to be an exception. Eric is all of the above and makes the financing process painless and expeditious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 04, 2019

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad that our team offered you such a positive and memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our family!

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I won't go anywhere else!"

- Walter MacNicoll

This is a safe place where Walter and the other service department staff can be relied upon to keep your car running safely and you are treated as family. Tell them what you need, and they will do their utmost to fulfill it. Bill, Joe, and Dana, just to mention other maintenance staff, are right there to advise you and explain what's going on with your car. They have never let me down! I would give them more than five stars if I could! I bring both my Nissan Altima, ( which has 331,000 miles on it) and my Subaru Legacy (a baby with only 82,000 on it) to this service department. Happily

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe Lalier, Trisha Malavasi, Dana Silva , Bill Skinner, plus technicians, Kenny Scheetz, and Joe A.

Jun 29, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

Walter - Thank you for your continued loyalty to our dealership. It means a great deal to us that we have earned your business over all these years.

January 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We Love Our 2018 Subaru"

- Peggy Pauch

We are repeat customers at Flemington Subaru and the Sales Manager, Rick Hungerford, is a big part of the reason why. Rick always explains things thoroughly and has excellent knowledge of the vehicles. His honesty and integrity come through every time. Another reason we are repeat customers is the great Service Department. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Hungerford, Gail Trstensky

December 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and efficient service "

- carsandparts1234

Visited the dealership recently to have my car serviced and not only was the entire team very helpful, they were also super open and comforting while waiting for my car to be finished.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Morley

Jan 02, 2018

Flemington Subaru responded

At Flemington Subaru we try to make your experience as positive as possible. Thanks for taking the time to share.

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Service"

- Yellow Kid

No hassle purchase. When there was a parts problem, it was handled quickly & efficiently. Felt I got a good buy. I need four more words.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Leist, Eric Henderson, Ashley Housman

Dec 12, 2017

Flemington Subaru responded

Thank you for taking the time to share. We are so glad that you had a memorable experience. Congratulations and welcome to our Flemington Subaru family!

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Run don't walk to another dealer"

- HopeBForsure

Unethical service manager doesn't engage with customers. Misdiagnosed repairs on my car and refused to take responsibility. If I could give negative stars I would!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trisha Malavasi

Nov 03, 2017

Flemington Subaru responded

Positive customer satisfaction is primary goal at Flemington Subaru and we take your concerns very seriously. After researching your situation, it appears that this was the first time we had seen your vehicle at our dealership and we had no previous service records available for review. After a thorough diagnostic evaluation, it was our recommendation that the transmission be replaced. As a courtesy, our service manager reached out to Subaru of America, on your behalf, and was able to secure partial compensation to assist you in either the expense of the repair or towards the purchase of a new vehicle. Since this is a big decision, we extended a courtesy loaner vehicle so that you would not be without transportation over those three weeks as you decided what to do next. If you wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly – Tim Morley, General Manager – Flemington Subaru – 908-782-2025.

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (85 Vehicles)

2019 Subaru Outback

$33,040

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$30,501

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,437

2019 Subaru Legacy

$25,907

2019 Subaru Outback

$39,458

2019 Subaru Crosstrek Hybrid

$24,384

2019 Subaru Legacy

$33,578

2019 Subaru Outback

$37,308