About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Warren Willocks.
Warren Willocks
Warren Willocks, Service Advsor, Orlando Hyundai
3.9

Warren Willocks

Service Advsor

Orlando Hyundai

4110 West Colonial Dr
Orlando, FL 32808

Contact Me
Call
Email

11 Reviews of Warren Willocks

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Oil change, tire check and setvice check."

- Tolondod

I came in good an oil change and my Representative wad very thorough, kind and accommodating. Of course i am coming back for the everything i need done inmy vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good"

- Gil0857196058

Good and fast excellent. We have no problem everything was okay and clear. All work looked good. I will comeback with no problem thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience at Orlando Hyundai"

- wildAss Willie

In and out in a very timely manner. Staff super friendly. I felt very comfortable with my adviser and his explanation of my vehicles needs. I especially liked the way he prioritized my needs from safety to preventive maintenance. I will definitely recommend this dealership to friends and family members as well as continue to come back for my vehicles needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"service "

- Maggie

What else I can say very good service and pleasant people also are very professional in the way treat customers I would recommend this dealer to my friends

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toby Davis

June 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"HORRIBLE"

- Heidicasey

I bought a car from them they sent me home in a DANGEROUS car. I am pregnant with 2 small kids and the Caliber, break line, master cylinder and pads all needed replaced. Do you know if your break line breaks going 70 miles an hour you can DIE. I was only a few miles away from the dealership and the car started shaking bad. I was getting on the highway to come back to Jacksonville Fl where I live. I was scared to death driving this car back. They made me sign all these papers saying once I leave the store even if its 30 seconds after I bought it I can't do nothing about it. That was a red flag but I was in need of a good car and I read the carfax it was a good car. They checked out the car and I know they knew something was wrong with the car. It only has 46,000 miles on it. The sales lady I'm sure knew nothing about it since it was a mechanical issue. I've NEVER been put in danger like this from any place I've bought a car from. SHAME ON THEM. They get all bad stars from me cause of this one thing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Compton

May 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome!!!!! "

- Jrowland

Warren was so friendly and really listened to my concerns! He had great communication and called me to keep me informed as well as returned my calls promptly. Even when I called a couple days later with concerns, he told me I could come back at any convenient time for me and was eager to help. Barry, the service tech ( I think it was Barry! ) was also awesome. My car was doing odd things and they totally solved the mystery. They could have just sent me away saying it was fine and I was overreacting... but they put in the extra effort and my car is running perfectly. The best part of that is the relief from my anxiety that I won’t be breaking down on the interstate! Priceless!!! Thank you to both of you! I appreciate all you did for me!! Sincerely grateful, JRowland

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Barry

May 26, 2018

Orlando Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, I means a lot to us and our employees. We appreciate you and your business very much.

May 17, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Not recommended."

- Pedro Rivera

I've been there around 10 times for simple oil changes because of distance convenience. They almost always mess something and charge more than others dealers in this Florida area. 3 months ago took car for an oil change with a bogo offer. I have 2 identical cars (year, make, model). Back then coordinated to bring my other car for the bogo. They said no problem and made a note in system. This week brought my 2nd car for oil change service. They didn't honor it, said employee that assisted me before no longer works there, there was no note on system neither. Had to pay for service. Very bad experience. Definitively considering going to another Hyundai dealer to service my cars from now on. Tired of dealing with issues every time I visit this dealer. I do not recommend them at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 18, 2018

Orlando Hyundai responded

Were very sorry to hear that. But I do appreciate your feedback. The Bogo offer is actually very easy to use and many customers find the offer one of the most affordable service specials we have. Sounds like you may not have had the coupon for the 2nd oil change. I would be more than happy to mail out to you a coupon for that 2nd service so that you can take advantage of this special. We apologize for any inconvenience.

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional "

- Aesparra

They were all very professional and friendly . The service was quick as well wait time was minimal. They also gave me a list of required service that needed to be done and listed which was most important

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2018

Orlando Hyundai responded

Thank you for your feedback and for the great review, We appreciate your business.

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service "

- Gigithequeen

I always go to Orlando Hyundai for my service! They have always treated me like family. I recommend my friends and family to this dealership for sales and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toby Davis , Richard Andreala

Apr 26, 2018

Orlando Hyundai responded

Thank you so much for your feedback and for your repeat business. We appreciate it very much.

March 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Disappointed Customer"

- RR11

I recently went in to your Service Shop to have my dashboard assessed for repairs. Although the onsite customer service is generally good, your follow up is not so good. Unfortunately, I'm still waiting on your Service Shop to call me back to advise if the dashboard repair is covered under my extended warranty. Ironically, to say the least, when purchasing my car via your dealership a few years ago, my husband and I received numerous follow up calls from the Sales Dept. to ensure that "the deal was sealed." I just wish we could receive the same level of commitment via your Repair Shop. Sincerely, Ronda ("Disappointed Customer")

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2018

Orlando Hyundai responded

Very sorry to hear that you have not been contacted since your visit, Please call me General Manager Rick Compton at 407-578-5337 X249 and I will be more than happy to dig in and get you a positive result.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (292 Vehicles)

2019 Hyundai Elantra

$17,460

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$16,065

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$16,010

2018 Hyundai Elantra

$17,799

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$16,010

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$16,010

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$27,660

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$21,910