Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Wendell Gover.
Wendell Gover
Wendell Gover at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown
Refer Me
4.9

Wendell Gover

Sales

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown

1400 3rd Ave North
Birmingham, AL 35203

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

91 Reviews of Wendell Gover

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best place to get your car service!!! Quick friendly and..."

- Alexhaines567 Verified Customer

Best place to get your car service!!! Quick friendly and all round great!! Wouldnt trust any other place!!! Always have vehicle done in timely fashion! Great service Forman Bill and service manager Gary!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Bill and Gary, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

June 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Wendell Gover and Mr. Wray were excellent..."

- HHUNTLEY3 Verified Customer

Mr. Wendell Gover and Mr. Wray were excellent professionals. They were business like as well as very personal. Little pressure and no arrogance, as I have experienced at other dealerships.I have already recommended friends and family to buy from Edwards. Mrs. Underwood was also a jewel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrance Wray

Jun 22, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager, 205.716.3323

June 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"One of the better experiences I had at a dealership in a..."

- KNZRACING Verified Customer

One of the better experiences I had at a dealership in a long time. Terrance and Wendell were up front and honest with any questions I had. Overall a dealership I would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrance Wray

Jun 15, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear about your positive experience at Edwards Chevrolet, and we are grateful you chose us for your automotive needs. We look forward to working with you again in the future! -The Edwards Chevrolet Team

June 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great job good deal everyone was nice despite what’s..."

- Wilson Verified Customer

Great job good deal everyone was nice despite what’s going on in the world also role me what other problems I had which my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience at Edwards Chevrolet was over the top. I..."

- ZANDERSGREG Verified Customer

My experience at Edwards Chevrolet was over the top. I was treated when the upmost respect and hospitality when I arrived. Wendell made sure I was comfortable and meant all of my purchasing needed. He made sure I was happy and satisfied with my purchase. Called and checked to make sure everything was smooth

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 29, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi, we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Edwards Chevrolet Downtown. Thanks for highlighting Wendell, who helped make this such a great experience! Your complete satisfaction is important to us, so we want to sincerely thank you for choosing Edwards Chevrolet Downtown and we hope to see you again soon! ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience!! Our sales man was so kind and..."

- SHOLDERFIELD Verified Customer

We had a great experience!! Our sales man was so kind and courteous!! Very knowable!! Everyone we came in contact with was polite and friendly!! Will go back!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrance Wray

May 07, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

May 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, the staff was friendly and helpful. I..."

- MRARK28 Verified Customer

Great experience, the staff was friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Edwards Chevrolet. They made my experience quick and easy. I'm really satisfied with the experience and my new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrance Wray

May 07, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! It is great to hear everything was done quickly and to your satisfaction. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always I had another great experience . It’s always..."

- MICHALESMITH81 Verified Customer

As always I had another great experience . It’s always fun to go down there especially when you don’t have to pay that’s the great part but my day is coming and I love talking to the people there and I had fun again despite the coronavirus. we practice safe levels and I appreciated that it made me feel safe always love my experience at Edwards Chevrolet thank you all again be safe.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 17, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Hi there, thank you; we appreciate your feedback! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again. ~Marty Phillips, General Manager

April 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best car salesman I've ever met. I've bought 3 cars from..."

- JIMDOGG74

Best car salesman I've ever met. I've bought 3 cars from him so far and I'm going back for the 4th one this week

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terrance Wray

Apr 07, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

We appreciate you for letting others know about your experience! If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Sincerely, Marty Phillips, General Manager, 205.716.3323

March 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales Manager Jim Scott was one of the worst people that..."

- WMATINSP Verified Customer

Sales Manager Jim Scott was one of the worst people that I have ever had to deal with. Salesman Wendell Grover was the only person that kept the sale alive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Scott

Mar 06, 2020

Edwards Chevrolet Downtown responded

Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional buying experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact me at (205) 716-3246 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us. Thanks again. ~Mary Kay Graham, Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results

Dealership Inventory (142 Vehicles)

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $63,305

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$63,305

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $58,763

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$58,763

New 2020 Chevrolet Tahoe car, priced at $62,990

2020 Chevrolet Tahoe

$62,990

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $45,391

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$45,391

New 2020 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $46,791

2020 Chevrolet Silverado

$46,791

New 2020 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $30,630

2020 Chevrolet Equinox

$30,630

New 2020 Chevrolet Spark car, priced at $14,449

2020 Chevrolet Spark

$14,449

New 2020 Chevrolet Blazer car, priced at $41,605

2020 Chevrolet Blazer

$41,605