Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Wes Katekaru.
Wes Katekaru
Wes Katekaru at Pacific Honda
Refer Me
not yet rated

Wes Katekaru

Sales & Leasing Consultant

Pacific Honda

188 S Beretania St
Honolulu, HI 96813

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

40 Reviews of Wes Katekaru

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman, highly recommend"

- Keith

Great Experience, salesman extremely helpful. Finance person greatly polite and through. Explained all things I needed to know about the car.Highly recommend dealer to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Clark

May 08, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Keith, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda is glad to know that Wes and Robert were great and helpful. We hope that you will contact Wes or Robert if you have any questions or concerns pertaining to your purchase. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager edward.ing@hondahawaii.com

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A+ experience "

- Kamu

After making 2 visits to pacific Honda I left there both times with not only the car I wanted but the satisfaction a customer deserves. The sales people there are knowledgeable, very helpful, very nice and also funny which made them feel more like a family to me. I would highly recommend pacific Honda to anyone wishing to purchase a car. 🤗

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill Tang, Doug Oda

May 07, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Kamu, Thank you for your positive review. Pacific Honda is happy knowing that Wes and Bill go above and beyond for their customers. Wes and Bill are wonderful sales men and understand how to take care of their customers. Please do feel free to contact Wes or Bill directly if you do have any questions or concerns with your purchase. Thank You, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager edward.ing@hondahawaii.com

April 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent very helpful "

- Itsme

They are quick to answer questions and actually want to help the customers choose the right car. It shows that they care by following up with your purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Duong

Apr 24, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Itsme, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda is happy knowing that their customers are having an easy time with our sales staff. We strive for excellent customer service and so far we have been maintaining such service. Please contact Wes or Ian, if you have any questions pertaining to your purchase. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

April 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Tricia85

Our purchase went as smooth as can be! Wes was great! He was friendly and did his job very well. We highly recommend Honda Pacific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Shu

Apr 24, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Tricia85, Thank you for your review on Pacific Honda's sales staff. Wes is a veteran sales consultant and has great vehicle knowledge as well as knowing how to treat our customers in a sales environment. Please contact Wes if there is any questions or concerns about your new car purchase. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager Edward.Ing@hondahawaii.com

April 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wes at Pacific Honda"

- Justgotapilot

Wes was excellent and got me the deal I wanted with minimal haggling. I would definitely buy from him again. He went above and beyond to help me. Thanks so much!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Shu

Apr 11, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

HI Justgotapilot, Thank you for your review on Pacific Honda's sales staff. Wes is a veteran sales consultant and has great vehicle knowledge as well as knowing how to treat our customers in a sales environment. Please contact Wes if there is any questions or concerns about your new car purchase. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager Edward.Ing@hondahawaii.com

April 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pacific Honda experience"

- Yookathy1

Wes was the best! I was in quite the predicament having just moved here from the east coast and got a bad deal on a used car on Craigslist. From the initial email to making the deal, Wes was patient, answered all of my questions, and took the time to get the right information. I got a great deal on my lease and Wes could not have made it easier. I work in the service industry and I will say Wes went above and beyond even helping me get to the dealership so I didn't have to pay for an uber! Great experience! Would recommend to anyone moving to Oahu and looking for a new car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 09, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Yookathy1, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda appreciates our loyal customers and especially due to great sales experiences. Please contact us if there are any questions or concerns about your purchase. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

March 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wes Katekaru was caring and professional"

- Gary Yabuta

Annoyed when at signing/closing the finance manager advised me of an additional $360 charge upon my last lease payment-an additional $10 month average. This surcharge never discussed beforehand and leaves me with a bitter taste, as we agreed the only charges would be a $1,100 down payment and a $400 monthly payment for 36 months.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Clark

Apr 02, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Gary Yabuta, Thank you for your review. We apologize for what occurred in finance. If you'd like to discuss this matter further, please contact me. Thank you, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager Edward.Ing@hondahawaii.com

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent leasing experience."

- Caitlin12

I’m very grateful for both Wes and Rob’s kindness and professionalism. I’ve had bad experiences at dealerships in the past, and felt totally comfortable and cared for at Pacific Honda! Thanks to everyone there for their hard work and making my lease experience stress free and productive. Mahalo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Clark

Mar 30, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Caitlin12, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda is happy knowing that their customers are being well taken care of and enjoying their visit to our dealership. Please contact us if there is any questions. Thank you Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

March 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wes did outstanding job!"

- Andrew

Everyone was extremely helpful, courteous and provided excellent service from start to finish. Would highly recommend to my friends and colleagues. I feel confident I would come again for future auto purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Clark

Mar 29, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi Andrew, Thank you for your review. Pacific is happy knowing that their customers are being well taken care of. We appreciate the fact that you are loyal and recommend us to friends and family. Please contact Wes or I if there is anything we can assist with. Thank you again, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager Edward.Ing@hondahawaii.com

March 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 HRV Pacific Honda"

- surf nut

I enjoyed a pleasant, no pressure; non stressful purchase of a 2018 HRV and would recommend anyone looking for the same by asking for Mr Wes Katekaru! I’ve always had a great experience servicing my 2007 Civic there Great job Pacific Honda!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 19, 2018

Pacific Honda responded

Hi surf nut, Thank you for your review. Pacific Honda is appreciative of our sales staff and appreciate our customers that are loyal to us. We thank you for also referring customers to Wes. He has been with the company for a while and has a lot of great reviews such as this one. Thank you again, Edward Ing Marketing/Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results

Dealership Inventory (437 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid car, priced at $33,400

2020 Honda Clarity Plug-In Hybrid

$33,400

used 2019 Honda HR-V car, priced at $21,777

2019 Honda HR-V

$21,777

used 2018 Honda HR-V car, priced at $16,988

2018 Honda HR-V

$16,988

new 2021 Honda HR-V car, priced at $23,620

2021 Honda HR-V

$23,620

used 2019 Honda Fit car, priced at $16,688

2019 Honda Fit

$16,688

used 2018 Audi S4 car, priced at $39,977

2018 Audi S4

$39,977