About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Wilbert Connor.
Wilbert Connor
Wilbert Connor, Sales Consultant, Whitten Brothers of Richmond Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram
5.0

Wilbert Connor

Sales Consultant

Whitten Brothers of Richmond Jeep Chrysler Dodge Ram

10701 Midlothian Turnpike
Richmond, VA 23235

Contact Me

Comes the Caribbean Loves interacting with people from everywhere Has a natural smile

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

customer service

leadership

Languages Spoken

English English

French French

Call
Email

22 Reviews of Wilbert Connor

November 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Satisfied first time customer "

- hardingcn

I was a first time buyer and I had an excellent car buying experience thanks to Connor and the other staff at Whitten Bros. He even travelled nearly an hour to pick up the car that I wanted. I highly recommend this dealership and would purchase from here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and Friendly "

- CAD

I had been looking to purchase a Jeep was prepared knowing my options, along with the KBB value of my trade-in I contacted Whitten Brothers Jeep about a Cherokee Limited listed on their website. I was contacted and given the price and since it was lower than a price I was given for a Jeep Compass with fewer options I decided to visit the dealership. Upon arrival they had the particular jeep on the front of the lot and ready for my inpection. Wilbert Connor my salesperson was very knowledgable and professional, he never pressured me , as a matter of fact once I decided to buy he even asked if he could get the vehicle ready for delivery while waiting for the Financial part, meaning less time in dealership. Connor was so organized, but most of all pleasant!! Bob the financial manager was friendly, organized and had a great sense of humor making the signing of paperwork a breeze. Eric, who is Connor's supervisor presented my "deal" in a weel organized fashion, no hidden numbers, very stright forward. He shared the carfax report on my trade in and didnt "low ball" the value. The shop manager did a great job of explaining undercoating and interior/exterior protection plan, He was so personable with a great sense of humor. I was sad to leave my MAXIMA but know my needs have changed and Connor was super good dealing with my "craziness" of saying goodbye to a car. Thanks Connor!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gillian Haynes, Ryan Taney , "Big Bob" Eric

October 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Dodge Ram Eco Diesel"

- Rick R

The staff was extremely helpful I was looking for a particular vehicle which was at their Ashland location, they ensured I was happy with the performance of the Eco Diesel before they went to Ashland to actually retrieve the vehicle I ended up purchasing. I got a great deal from Whitten Dodge and Connor was great driving to Ashland and closing the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Job"

- Milo 299

This is the 4th vehicle that we have purchased from Whitten Brothers and as always the sales staff was courteous and professional, they answered all questions and provided us with the information we needed. There was no pressure to buy from them, they were just there if we needed them while we looked and made our choice. GREAT JOB! Thank you Russell Gleason

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sales mgr, business mgr

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Unhassled buying experience "

- Spechura

Connor was so accommodating. He was very genuine and he truly cared about my well-being throughout the buying experience. He was the best car salesman that I have worked with ever.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Buying Experience"

- ferrarajl

Very good buying experience. No back and forth haggling and no "let me go fight for you with my sales manager," which is a typical dealer game. Wilbert and Willie used a no nonsense approach and went directly to a bottomline price that was lower than what I came in based on my research. I actually came into the dealership to look only. I had no intention of buying at that time as I was just starting off my research. I wanted a Jeep Grand Cherokee Summit and Whitten had the one I wanted with all the options I wanted on the floor. I researched this vehicle using both Edmunds and the USAA Car Buying service, so I knew what price I was willing to pay. As I stated above, they came to me with a lower price that enticed me to buy the vehicle. I told them I couldn't wait around for the paper work as this was a Saturday afternoon and my wife and I were to meet my son and his wife for dinner that night. Willie said the the paperwork and the vehicle will be ready for pick up on Monday. My wife and I arrived at the dealer Monday afternoon, signed some papers and drove off. This was clearly the easiest, no hassle buying experience I've ever had. I will be returning for future vehicle service and purchases based on this experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen "Willie" Stewart

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My experience was with the Salesman Mr. Connor"

- Dully

Mr. Connor was very informative during the purchase of my new vehicle, he was very polite and not pushy, which lead me in purchasing the vehicle I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Cornette, Gillian Haynes

July 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Special Delivery"

- lkmumfor

The salesman and staff at Whitten Jeep Midlothian Turnpike were top notch. I came into the store knowing exactly what I wanted and was quickly assisted to get me out of the door in a new Jeep. Both Wilbert and Jay were exceptional. Witten even delivered the vehicle to my home as the financing from my bank took longer than expected. Thank you again, Laura Mumford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Straight Forward Purchase Process"

- Jennifer319

The purchase was straight forward without price haggling. The prices on the web were the ‘real’ prices without any hidden fees, terms, or conditions. The sales team was supportive and helpful throughout the process. And you cannot beat their Whitten Advantage program! Thanks Whitten!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Not as anticipated "

- Matthew

They gave me an internet e-price, that was emailed to me from the dealership, that they didn’t honor, or want to come close to when I got there and discussed prices. I came in at 11 and told them i was in somewhat of a hurry and I knew what car I wanted, and after I test drive it, It took an additional 5 hours until I drove out of there, and had to come back the next day so they could clean it. When I came back the next day to get it detailed and vacuumed, they returned it dirtier then when I drove there. Had to return to the waiting room and wait for someone to actually do their job. Didn’t receive my owners Manuel. Email my sales associate and he said he would somehow make it right. Haven’t heard from him since. I’ve had my car over a week and I’m still not sure how to use most of the features. On the up side, the car is great and the people were mostly friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gillian Haynes

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (370 Vehicles)

2018 Ram 1500

$32,089

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$38,509

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$38,428

2017 Chrysler 300C

$44,606

2018 Ram Promaster City

$20,208

2017 Jeep Wrangler

$31,220

2018 Ram 2500

$57,901

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$35,557