Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Wilbur Armstrong.
Wilbur Armstrong
Wilbur Armstrong at Renaldo Honda
Refer Me
5.0

Wilbur Armstrong

Sales and Leasing Agent

Renaldo Honda

4421 E Dixon Blvd
Shelby, NC 28152

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

46 yrs

Specialties & Trainings

honda certified, 45 years in the car business.

10 Reviews of Wilbur Armstrong

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership, very friendly and quick service the..."

- bikerwhite

Great dealership, very friendly and quick service the phone call to get the appointment to getting the service done. Very pleased overall with the whole experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the easiest car trade we have ever done. They..."

- Pam

This was the easiest car trade we have ever done. They didn't waste our time like other dealerships have done in the past! Felicia was very friendly and courteous. She's very knowledgeable about Hondas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gage Beebe, Felicia Poore, Matt Hulsey

December 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone was very friendly. I had to wait awhile for my..."

- jacibo

Everyone was very friendly. I had to wait awhile for my car to be cleaned so I had a chance to talk to several employees. Wilbur was very nice and made me feel like I was right at home. I hadn't traded cars since 2006 and was a little apprehensive but the whole process was made very easy. Still learning these new features, though!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Meredith Allen , Finance, think his name was Tyler. Good job.

August 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"At last!"

- ddarcy058

I have always hated going to car dealerships. Years of mansplaining and being told I really didn’t want the car I wanted to look at had me predisposed to expect another negative experience with a pushy salesman. Renaldo was different. Completely different. I visited several times to test the waters. My first visit was to simply find the place. I was amazed when I was left in peace after saying I just needed to stretch my legs and turn around. On the second visit, I met Wilbur. He listened to my mission of simply sitting in a Ridgeline to test the seats. He quickly got keys and let me do my test. He offered to tell me about the car’s features accepting, “no” as an answer without further discussion. Ultimately, I had the best buying experience of my life. I’m sold on Renaldo and Wilbur.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased with Renaldo Honda of Shelby. Wilbur..."

- brogerscooper1

Very pleased with Renaldo Honda of Shelby. Wilbur Armstrong was very professional and helpful in buying my new car. I would highly recommend Renaldo Honda of Shelby.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hunter Lee

August 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wilbur Armstrong was our salesman. Very nice and friendly..."

- Angelalipp2124

Wilbur Armstrong was our salesman. Very nice and friendly had us out of the dealership quickly and on our way with our new car! Would highly recommend this salesman and dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a Wonderful experience! The process was smooth and..."

- Leebird

I had a Wonderful experience! The process was smooth and painless with absolutely no pressure! I Love my new Honda! I recommend Renaldo Honda ! Lee

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christy Johnson, Hunter Lee

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesperson listened"

- Blahnfrog

The wife stopped in one day to see if the seat in the proposed model was comfortable - a starting point for us. Wilbur Armstrong was a pleasure to work with. He listened to what Donna was there for and did not go into the “pushy salesperson” mode that is so prevalent. He let her explore and discover what she needed, accepting that I would stop in and do the dealing. I did stop in and ended up buying two vehicles. Wilbur provided information as needed and requested. He was patient when I got jittery about spending the money. His pleasant and positive attitude kept me on track to spend way more than I should have as we really didn’t need new cars - just wanted to treat ourselves for our fortieth anniversary. Thank you Wilbur. Thank you Renaldo Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"love this fealership..we only bought because of..."

- SCOTTGANTT

love this fealership..we only bought because of Wilbur..he was full of personality and did not pressure us..just gave us facts and a great deal..I have recommended Wilbur and Renaldo Honda to all of our friends..thanks Wilbur..we love our car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Schmidt, Gage Beebe, Felicia Poore, Matt Hulsey

July 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We really like this dealership and the people that work..."

- Wendylowery30

We really like this dealership and the people that work here.we have got cars from here before and we plan to come here if we need another car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (147 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda CR-V car, priced at $29,649

2020 Honda CR-V

$29,649

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $41,392

2021 Honda Pilot

$41,392

new 2021 Honda Accord car, priced at $25,302

2021 Honda Accord

$25,302

new 2021 Honda CR-V car, priced at $31,570

2021 Honda CR-V

$31,570

used 2018 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $19,990

2018 Toyota RAV4

$19,990

used 2017 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $15,900

2017 Jeep Cherokee

$15,900