Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Winston Gamble
Winston Gamble at Liberty GMC
Refer Me

Winston Gamble

Sales Manager

Liberty GMC

8660 W Bell Rd
Peoria, AZ 85382

Contact Me
not yet
rated
28 Reviews
not yet
rated

28 Reviews

Write a Review

28 Reviews of Winston Gamble

May 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Don't buy anything here don't waste your time. I went in..."

- Geo

Don't buy anything here don't waste your time. I went in and paid 1000 dollars down to get my truck ordered. After 2 months and half, the truck finally came in. I went in to do the paper and the sales manager didn't want to grant my discount code because of many reason which none of them were true. I told the sale manager if he wasn't going to accept my code that I wanted my money back and all he said it was fine he got up and left. This guys new that I had a code since the beginning. So why waste my time and family. I'll tell you why because he new that if he could keep the truck he could sell the truck full price because of short demand. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Scott , Steve

Jun 02, 2021

Geo responded

I received another code right after you guy's told me that it was expired. Winston said he would not use the code because it was a chevrolet not a gmc code. I even got someone on the phone from corporate GM and had him on speaker advising Winston nor other code exist. The only two codes that do exists are the supply code and employee discounts. Which you even called me and tried telling me that your manager was correct. I would rather wait another 9 weeks for my truck to be built than to do business with liberty GMC.

Jun 01, 2021

Liberty GMC responded

Hi Geo, thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. Unfortunately, we were unable to use the code you gave us due to it being expired. If you would like to discuss anything further feel free to contact us. Thank you. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

January 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased a new vehicle from Liberty GMC, Ryan..."

- Genesis Hernandez

I recently purchased a new vehicle from Liberty GMC, Ryan Shippy was our sales associate. He was absolutely amazing took the time to show us various vehicles not to mention it was raining outside ! They have great customer service. Will definitely recommend any family members and friends that are looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Moline, Kim Cummings, Andy Weatherly, Ryan Shippy, Matt Marlowe, Taylor Legate

Jan 09, 2020

Liberty GMC responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Liberty GMC and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"awesome place to buy a new vehicle from!!"

- zoey1963

Ryan Shippy was fantastic to deal with. I had a bad deal from another place in phoenix and he turned that all around and made a great deal for us!! Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Sepe, Ryan Shippy

Nov 06, 2019

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Ryan was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience! Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

June 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond our expectations"

- reece

We had a tall order for James Cooper! He exceeded our expectations! We have a miniature garage and needed an SUV. He listened, explored the inventory at GMC and their other dealership, took 3 test drives to see if the vehicles would fit and then wrote it up! Everyone that we encountered at Liberty GMC was phenomenal. They are privately owned and the pride they put into their interactions with customers shows. We will be back and share this experience with all our friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 23, 2019

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Son's truck"

- HappyMomof3

My son needed a truck and Mr. Ryan Shipley help us find one that my son just loves. Ryan and the entire GMC crew were phenomenal. This was our 5th vehicle from this dealership and thanks to Ryan - it won't be our last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Mecca, Ryan Shippy, Matt Marlowe

Mar 28, 2019

Liberty GMC responded

We are delighted to hear that Ryan and our team were able to help you with the purchase of your son’s truck. We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. We look forward to working with you again. Best, Chris Scott, General Sales Manager

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice and Easy Experience"

- Lori14

Darrell was a great non pressuring salesman. He let us take the time we needed to find the perfect car. Once we decided on a Terrain the management and finance department was also great and had us in and out quickly. Would recommend if you looking for a new car and ask for Darrell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey Graham

Nov 29, 2018

Liberty GMC responded

It was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with Darrell. Congratulations on your new Terrain! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, The Liberty GMC Team

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 Yukon XL Purchase"

- Softballdad25

I had a great buying experience with the Liberty Team. I live in the east valley and they had a 2018 Yukon XL we wanted and it was priced very well. I took a chance and made the drive with our trade in. It was a process, but they never gave up. Neil Small, Jeff French, Jordan, Winston, and Matte all worked very hard to get our deal done. A well oiled machine that had my best interest. I truly felt I was treated more than fair, and they bent over backwards for my business. At the end of the day, it was a pleasure to trade in and buy a new vehicle from Liberty GMC. I want to mention Andrew at Allstate who was very helpful, and competitive! Dan in service is great, he has already helped me with a couple very small issues making it easy for me. Thank you Liberty GMC Team, see you again for sure! Thank you, Greg E.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Marlowe, Jeff French , Neil Small, Jordan, Dan in Service, Andrew with Allstate

Nov 21, 2018

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you so much for your review, Greg! Happy customers are our goal and our mission at Liberty GMC, and it’s exciting to see that this service was delivered to you during your visit. Should there be anything else you need, please don’t hesitate to let us know. Best, The Liberty GMC Team

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional"

- Suvlover

Management and sales worked well for the customer not against the customer . They worked to find the vehicle I was looking for and were successful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby Giungi, Hobby Nelson

Nov 01, 2018

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you so much for visiting us and for leaving such great feedback. We are so happy we could match you to the right vehicle and put you behind the wheel of your new suv. We hope to see you back for scheduled maintenance or anything else we can help you with! Sincerely, The Liberty GMC Team

August 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went far and beyond!"

- Tuffy107

Thank you Liberty GMC,Dillon Dimmick Ryan S Winston G and Hobby N for going all in and going beyond in getting my wife and I into the 2017 GMC Terrain. You gave us what we wanted in getting into this vehicle. You're the best! Dillon thanks for all your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hobby Nelson, Ryan Shippy, Dillon Dimmick

Sep 03, 2018

Liberty GMC responded

Thanks for the positive words, Tuffy107. You're always welcome and we hope you enjoy your 2017 GMC Terrain! Kind regards, Liberty GMC Team

July 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank You Dillon Dimmick!!"

- Sequeira1

I was in an office at another dealership about to sign when I spoke wiht my friend who had recently purchased a similar vehicle. She said I needed to go to Liberty before signing anything. So glad we did!! Dillon Dimmick and Winston Gamble helped through the entire process with no hassles or pressure! We are very satisfied with the entire situation and will always refer Dillon to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle! Thanks Guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dillon Dimmick

Jul 23, 2018

Liberty GMC responded

Thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Dillon and Winston were there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new car. Best, Liberty GMC

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (92 Vehicles)

used 2020 Chrysler Voyager car, priced at $24,900
2020 Chrysler Voyager
used
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearlcoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 GMC Yukon XL car
2015 GMC Yukon XL
used
Onyx Black exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $18,388
2018 Chevrolet Malibu
used
Summit White exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive
new 2021 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $48,920
2021 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Cayenne Red Tintcoat exterior
Automatic
Four-wheel Drive
used 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $28,488
2020 Nissan Rogue
used
Magnetic Black Pearl exterior
CVT
Front-wheel Drive
used 2015 Cadillac SRX car
2015 Cadillac SRX
used
Platinum Ice Tricoat exterior
Automatic
Front-wheel Drive