About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Woody Batts.
Woody Batts
Woody  Batts, Used Car Manager, Heritage Volkswagen Parkville
4.8

Woody Batts

Used Car Manager

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville

9215 Harford Rd
Baltimore, MD 21234

Contact Me
Call
Email

34 Reviews of Woody Batts

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- brownj822

I came in not expecting to leave in another vehicle but Lavon was very helpful and made the experience seamless. This is the second car that I have purchased from this dealership and the service was exceptional both times.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lavon Pratt

Jul 20, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

June 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very helpful and a great experience!"

- DJW

Bruce,Woody and Jake were very helpful and attentive to out needs. They helped us to make informed decisions. The overall experience was great. I would recommend this dealer and these individuals to anyone shopping for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Scammell, Jacob Cardwell, Bruce Freeman

Jun 30, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know! We hope you have a great day!

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience "

- Bluprint1

Herb really went out his way to get the car the I wanted. He's very patient, has excellent customer service, and very attentive to the customer needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Herb Randolph

May 07, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

We're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

April 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great"

- Shanelle M Newton

He was very helpful and resourcesful. He made sure that a found a car I was comfortable with and within my strict budget. I would recommend him to anyone interested in buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lavon Pratt , Mike lancey

Apr 24, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Shanelle, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Heritage Volkswagen Parkville

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My sales rep Richard "Buddy" Holmes"

- Thomas Mroczka

Richard "Buddy" was awesome. I'd give him a 10 on any and all categories. Super warm and friendly. From showing us the cars, lets us test drive a ton of different cars, not giving us the bums rush, no high pressure, patience with us and all our questions and extremely knowledgeable about each car. He took the time to explain all the features and how they work. A total pro at his Job. I also appreciated his manager John Young. Good to work with and supported his salesman. Frankly the other manager (who I had to deal with the day I purchased the car) Mr Batts was not my cup of tea. He did not mesh with my personality at all. He almost blew the deal with his attitude and his unyielding nature. Attitude and the way you treat a customer is everything. I will say though numbers wise he did help get the deal done by sweetening the deal and obviously that was important to getting the sale. But with someone like me there is more to it. Before I purchased the car after dealing with Mr Young and Mr Holmes I told them I will be buying a car from you for sure. After dealing with Mr Batts the next day instead of Mr Young if the deal on the car I wanted had fallen through, I would not have considered this dealership for my final purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason in finance and Richard Holmes in used cars

Apr 23, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Thomas, we're glad you had such a wonderful buying experience with Richard and our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

April 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"What a great experience!!"

- ONDN

My experience was great, however i enjoyed the team work, I witnessed the managers and salesman work together to make sure everything was done correctly. that I experienced. Mr. Melvin was my former childhood neighbor, in which we grew up together. I reached out to him and he was there just as he promised, that i would be taken care of. I meet Mr.Batts late the Saturday night. before my Monday purchase. As he had closed the office, the lights were off, he was coming out of the door alone, I was looking on the car lot. Mr. Batts was not afraid, he opened the door back up, and cut the lights back on, talked with me as if the office had just opened. From that moment on I knew, this was the dealership to purchase from. As I had spoken with Mr. Melvin, he guaranteed me that I would satisfied with Heritage Volkswagen. Mr. Caldwell assisted me well the process was smooth, although Mr. Turner advised him of no x's (Inside joke that was shared between us three). And Mr. Turner, when Heritage hired him that was a good choice. Mr. Turner showed a very positive attitude, in helping me with my decision on my new VW. The car was a great choice. and Ed taught me how to work the new bells and whistles. During the test drive he brought things to my attention about my VW that will help me as I'm driving. Thanks again Ed, I will never forget you. And to Mr. Melvin and the rest of the team thanks again!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Randall Melvin , Jacob Cardwell, Edmund Turner

Apr 10, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Heritage Volkswagen Parkville! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I couldn’t say no"

- Jeeper123

I came in with the intention of only looking and not buying given that was I planning to go see a similar car at carmax later in the week. Long story short, Bruce and the team were so friendly and helped me with a great price that easily beat carmax so I went ahead and purchased the Grand Cherokee that I always wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Mrockowski, Bruce Freeman

Mar 29, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

We are glad you found Bruce and our team were so supportive! Congratulations on your new Grand Cherokee! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by!

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Hassle Free and fun!"

- Grapes29

Heritage as a whole and my sales rep Ed provided excellent customer service. I never felt pressured to buy and it seemed they had my best interest in mind. They honored the Internet price and truly gave me the best deal. They walked me through the entire process, describing in great detail all warranty options, package options and didn’t make me feel like I was taking up too much time. I will definitely recommend Heritage to family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Mrockowski, Edmund Turner

Mar 29, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

We're glad you had such a wonderful experience with Ed! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you. We appreciate your recommendation!

March 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Bruce and Woody were awesome!"

- Robert KARNEI

We spent about 3 hours looking over and test driving Grand Cherokees trying to decide which would work best for us. Bruce was helpful and never lost patients through the whole process. Woody came in at the end to help make the deal happen. This is a great place to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Freeman

Mar 11, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. Congratulations on your new Grand Cherokee, Robert! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Heritage Volkswagen Parkville

March 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mazda2"

- 2014mazda2

I have bought several cars from this dealer and have always had a good experience. Ed made sure that all my requirements were met and that I was satisfied with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Edmund Turner

Mar 10, 2018

Heritage Volkswagen Parkville responded

We are pleased you've always had a good experience with Ed and our team. Feel free to reach out to us if you need anything. Have a wonderful day!

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results

Dealership Inventory (153 Vehicles)

2018 Volkswagen Jetta

$13,264

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$24,595

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$21,787

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$19,593

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$21,787

2018 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$21,369

2018 Volkswagen Golf R

$39,560

2019 Volkswagen Jetta

$17,499