About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Yale Kim.
Yale Kim
Yale Kim, Client Advisor, Karl Knauz BMW
5.0

Yale Kim

Client Advisor

Karl Knauz BMW

407 Skokie Valley Hwy
Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

11 mos

Industry Experience

11 mos

Contact Me

20 Reviews of Yale Kim

November 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience "

- Erich

My salesman Yale was great throughout the whole buying process. He was always helpful and attentive. I had to order my car and he kept me updated almost daily as to the status of it. He also helped me secure a loan through Knauz when my bank messed up their paperwork and I was not going to be able to pick up my car when it was ready. I had been waiting months and I didn't want to have to delay my pickup even a day. I would highly recommend Yale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Adduci, Matt Pudlo

Nov 03, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for telling us about your time with us! We really appreciate your review and feedback! We will be sure to let Yale know about your kind words. Thank you again! Happy Driving!

September 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Refreshing experience. No sexism from the sales people. "

- Jenny1971

I researched and tested several cars in the X5 category. Working with Knauz BMW and Yale Kim was so refreshing. Many of the dealerships I worked with to test-drive competitor vehicles were so sexist when it came to pricing the lease for the new vehicle. It was frustrating, and wasted my time. Knauz dealerships have professional sales people, and the process is very pleasant. I will likely only purchase from Knauz in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 27, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you Jenny for such a kind review! We are so pleased to hear about your wonderful experience with us! We look forward to continuing this relationship with you! Enjoy your new car and Happy Driving!

September 20, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very pleasant Saturday "

- rhoering

After exchanging a couple of emails with Yale I decided to take a trip to Knauz in Lake Bluff this past Saturday. I am so glad I did. It was very nice to meet Yale in person and discuss the used BMWs I was interested in. After a couple of test drives we discussed the 335xi I was interested in and quickly made a deal. Yale connected me up with Scott the Finance manager where we made record time closing the sale. Spencer was a Jedi of the BMW controls and took me through the car where I learned things I am sure I would never have found in the manual. I spoke with other members of the Knauz team and without exception they were first rate. Seeing the car, my wife asked where was her's. I already have Yale on alert for an X3. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Scott Adduci

Sep 27, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

I apologize for such a late response, but we are so thrilled to hear about your time with us! We will be sure to let Yale, Spencer and Scott know about how pleased you are with their service. Thank you again, and Happy Driving!

August 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Experience"

- GameOn

I stumbled across Knauz by chance since it was closer to work. I was looking at pre-owned cars at the lot. Yale Kim approached me and asked if I needed help. He turns out to be a very pleasant person to talk to. Most auto dealers I've been were trying to sell me what they want and in a hurry to close a deal. Yale was direct, listened to what I was looking for and very knowledgeable about their product. Patiently explaining what they offer and other options available. Answered most of the questions I had and made me realize what it takes to be a BMW owner. I was treated with respect and professionally. After several discussions of what I was looking for, deciding which one I really wanted, price agreements, options available, Yale and I concluded. I was then handed to Spencer Parker, the Genius of BMW cars. He knew a lot about the car’s electronics like he wrote the program. He let me in the driver’s seat and showed me the car’s controls, how every button works and more. After the crash course of learning the electronics options and what the car offers, I was handed to the finance person Doug Kamp. Doug was very friendly and professional. He walked me through the financial part of buying a car and lots of signing. It was still quick and painless compared to other dealers I’ve experienced. Overall, although a little hard to negotiate prices, it was a pleasant experience overall and will definitely recommend Knuaz to a friend/family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Doug Kamp

Aug 31, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow that is a great story! We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful experience with us! We will be sure to let Yale, Spencer and Doug know about how pleased you are with their service. Thank you again for the kind words and review, Happy Driving!

August 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our experience at Knauz BMW"

- GSevKoo88

Two weeks ago, my wife and I went into Knauz BMW and were greeted by a young salesman, Yale Kim. We told Yale what we would like in a BMW but that we were NOT in a hurry to buy or lease one at the time. Following our description, Yale alerted us that they had a demo/loaner with a M Sport package that was under 5000 miles. Due to the status of the car and with a nominal interest rate, we could get that BMW at an excellent price! We talked over it and decided to buy it that day! What we liked about Yale was that he was friendly, very knowledgeable about all BMW models, answered our questions as best and as honestly as he could, and did NOT pressure the sale! Scott Adduci was the financial agent and Scott was also extremely helpful and provided a lot of excellent advices on the sales of our car. On delivery day, Spencer Parker, a BMW Genius spent about an hour with us in an "introductory" session on how to operate and learning all of the technologies equipped in our car. Spencer was also very knowledgeable and very patient with us in his tutorial! Yale, Scott, and Spencer were all very customer-centric and all three of them were a pleasure to work with. It is obvious that the upper management of Knauz BMW trains their staff very well! My wife and I highly recommend anyone interested in getting a BMW to visit Knauz BMW, though we are sure that you would get great services from any representatives there, I would insist that you ask for Yale, Scott, and Spencer to help you; just from our positive experience with them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Spencer Parker, Scott Adduci

Aug 21, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

WOW! Thank you so much for this amazing review! Thank you for telling us about your experience with us, your kind words really mean a lot to us! Yale, Spencer and Scott will be pleased to hear about how happy you were with their service! Thank you again, and Happy Driving!

August 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The best car buying experience!"

- Sean/Lily

From start to finish, our experience with Knauz BMW was truly exceptional. Both Brock and Yale made every effort to ensure we had a smooth and efficient purchasing experience. Yale's personable and up beat attitude made us feel right at ease, and his knowledge about our trade in vehicle was pleasantly unexpected! We left with an awesome car, purchased at a great price, without enduring a single sales pitch. Thank you, Brock, Yale, Brandon, and Doug! You all made our 2.5 hour trip down to Knauz completely worth it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 03, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, thank you so much for your wonderful review Sean and Lily! We're so pleased to hear that our team met and exceeded all of your expectations. Brock and Yale, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! We will be sure to let them know how highly you think of their service! We are so glad that we were able to make your trip worth it.

July 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"As good as it gets "

- Tk

I have nothing but positive things to say about Yale. He is courteous, listens to his clients needs, responds promptly to his messages, and doesn't use high pressure sales tactics. He negotiated a good price for my vehicle and even came in on his day off to accommodate my busy schedule. I plan on buying another vehicle from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, thank you so much for your feedback, that is quite the compliment! We're so pleased to hear that our team met and exceeded all of your expectations, and that they were able to help you find a car that you love without any hassle or stress! Yale, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car, and happy driving!!

June 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Yale is awesome!"

- tosineruk

This is my first BMW and Yale made the buying a wonderful experience. I would always recommend him because I believe he was completely honest with me and I did get a great deal from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 29, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We're so happy that our team was able to help you find a car that you love without any hassle or stress! Yale, as well as the entire team, appreciate your kind words and review! Enjoy your new car (congratulations on your first car purchase), and happy driving!!

June 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

""The best experience,hands down""

- Sai

This was my first BMW and i had the best experience working with Yale. I have worked with couple of other dealers too but this has been best so far because of the friendly,proffesional and knowledgable folks from the sales like Yale.He and Spencer patiently answered all the questions and explained me the options and details throughly which made my shopping experience dam easy. This professional care and treatment i had surely provided me lost of trust and I will definitely have my services done there. I will surely recommend Yale to my friends and would like to work with him and the team again .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Wow, that is quite the compliment! Thank you so much for your feedback, Sai, we truly appreciate it! We're very happy to hear that our team was able to help you find a car that you love without any hassle or stress. Yale, Spencer, Bob, Doug, as well as the rest of the team, appreciates your kind words and review! Happy driving!

June 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great People at Knauz"

- TK

Great experience at Knauz due to the people. Yale Kim was friendly, knowledgeable and very responsive. He even went out of his way after the sale to help us. I would highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2017

Karl Knauz BMW responded

Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it! We're very happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us, and that our team was able to help you find a car you love without any hassle! Yale, as well as the rest of the team, appreciate your kind words and review! Happy driving!

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

2018 BMW X1

$41,395

2018 BMW X5

$71,910

2017 BMW X3

$49,645

2017 BMW X5

$70,920

2017 BMW M4

$74,995

2017 BMW 3 Series

$48,770

2017 BMW X1

$37,595

2017 BMW X3

$50,395