Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Zach Dahms.
Zach Dahms
Zach Dahms at Griffin Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Zach Dahms | Page 3

NEW CAR SALES

Griffin Ford

1940 E Main St
Waukesha, WI 53186

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Product specialist

Call
Email

26 Reviews of Zach Dahms

April 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is a good dealership. I have purchased my last four..."

- PATRICK.HAY01 Verified Customer

This is a good dealership. I have purchased my last four cars there and have no complaints. I would recommend Griffin to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Pavlovich

Apr 22, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you, Patrick. Griffin Ford truly appreciates your (repeat) business with us. And, we value your recommendation and high rating of our services. Take care and we'll see you again!

April 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superior service and knowledgeable staff at Griffin Ford!..."

- Regina A. Verified Customer

Superior service and knowledgeable staff at Griffin Ford! Zach Dahms was a pleasure to work with and made my new car purchase easy. Zach is a great asset to your sales department. I will definitely refer friends and family because of the positive experience. Thank you! -Regina A.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Pavlovich

Apr 15, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Regina, your comments keep us motivated and working hard for all our guests! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you! Safe travels!

Apr 15, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Thank you, Regina! Griffin Ford (and Zach) truly appreciate your feedback! We are here for you too if you need any assistance or service in the future. We look forward to the opportunity to help you again! Take care and enjoy that new Explorer!

April 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have been loyal customers for over 40 years and you..."

- snwflksfromhvn

We have been loyal customers for over 40 years and you have never disappointed. Once again our experience was exceptional. From Tony and Zach in sales to financing everyone made for another great experience. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Miller

Apr 06, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Wow! We love hearing this feedback. Thank you so much for your loyalty to Griffin Ford in Waukesha. It is of great value to us. Please let us know too if you need additional assistance, as we will be here for you...hopefully for 40 more years!

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The process was efficient and professional.Kip Rupple..."

- CS14JOCH Verified Customer

The process was efficient and professional. Kip Rupple brought the deal home. It was a pleasure to work with him and his breadth of knowledge and career experience. Chris Z in the finance office also did an excellent job finishing the process with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Glen Pavlovich, Katherine Poje , Kip Rupple 6 stars!

Mar 26, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

We're so glad to hear that you had a five star car shopping experience with Kip and Chris. Please let us know if there is anything else you may need from us; we're always happy to help! We hope you have a fantastic day, and enjoy your new car!

January 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unwilling to think outside the box"

- RWSANDER Verified Customer

Overall experience was good but for one large exception. Our purchase of a new truck was a cash transaction. However, as I am sure often happens, we did not have the full purchase price just sitting in our checking account, and it needed to be taken out of our investments which would require a few days. Since we lived 3 hours from the dealership, we wanted to be able to take our truck home. We were able to put down almost half the purchase price between cash and our trade-in (far more than what is typically done if we were financing the truck). However, no effort was made to accommodate our request including no effort to problem solve with us such as putting down the rest of the purchase price as a charge on our credit care until the subsequent check was received (a solution that did not occur to us until we returned home without our new truck). This was despite our signing a contract obligating us to paying them the full purchase price for the truck, and this being the third vehicle we had purchased from them. Instead they delivered the truck to us, a 6 hour round trip drive for an employee, and an awkward process, once we could write a check for the final amount. After over 40 years as a family physician, I know good customer care, and this was not it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kip, Mel

Jan 29, 2020

Griffin Ford responded

Hi and thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, Griffin does limit the amount we can take from customers on a credit card. We really thought we were going the extra mile-- to deliver your truck to your home, no matter the distance! We hope you understand that we cannot release a vehicle based on a promise, no matter how trustworthy you are to us (thank you for that repeat business). An alternative could have been waiting for the money to get to your account and doing the final sale at that point. But, it sounded like you were anxious to proceed with the deal. We sincerely apologize to you, as we did not intend for you to leave with a bad taste in your mouth. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle. Take care.

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good work"

- ERIC_THORN2002 Verified Customer

It was a recall. It took a long time for them to get the parts in but the work was good. And it was free so ya.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Miller, Mark Linsmeier, Dave Nutt, Frank Ballendux , Luke Alva, Kirby Lewis, Louie Holguin, Nick Griffin, Alex Griffin

Dec 11, 2019

Griffin Ford responded

Hi Eric: Thank you for your feedback on your experience at Griffin Ford. We are so happy that all is fixed now and you are back on the road. Ford recalls are tough on the dealer as sometimes they call them and inform our customers before they ship us the parts to make the repair! We so appreciate your patience. On a side note, many of the salespeople you graded as having contact with you this visit work so hard to maintain a high rating from Dealerrater with their customers. Is there a reason you checked 4 stars for so many of them, as they do not work in service. If this was done in error, may we ask they you go into Dealerrater and revise your review? It would be much appreciated!

3
21 - 26 of 26 results

Dealership Inventory (316 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Edge car, priced at $41,507

2021 Ford Edge

$41,507

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $58,146

2021 Ford Explorer

$58,146

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,337

2021 Ford Explorer

$44,337

new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $55,123

2021 Ford F-150

$55,123

new 2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E car, priced at $57,800

2021 Ford Mustang Mach-E

$57,800

new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $41,708

2021 Ford Explorer

$41,708