About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Start your review of Zubair Malakzay.
Zubair Malakzay
Zubair Malakzay, Sales Cosultant, Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat
5.0

Zubair Malakzay

Sales Cosultant

Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat

8575 Laguna Grove Drive
Elk Grove, CA 95757

Contact Me
Call
Email

10 Reviews of Zubair Malakzay

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Thank you Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat"

- ea18

Very friendly and professional team, listening and caring, knowledgeable and supportive. Warren Clarke and Zubair Malakzay provided an excellent sense of service with a personal care. Highly appreciated and not taken for granted. They provided the sense they can be trusted and that they will be there for you. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Warren Clarke

July 16, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Horrible customer service experience "

- Lu1990

Horrible experience. Four individuals came to me and asked if I had been helped. All would ask what type of vehicle I was looking for, leave, and never came back. The fifth person who came to me was very rude and asked if I was going to buy that same day or not. His tone and attitude while asking that was the worst! It felt like he was asking if I was just planning on wasting his time. Never going back! One individual who gives you horrible customer service is understandable and can be worked out, but five?! Must have poor management!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience. Matt and Zubair were great to deal with."

- Wendykar1

Matt and Zubair worked very hard to make our deal a pleasant experience. Love our new Charger Daytona. They made sure we were satisfied before accepting our new car. Clean and full tank!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Baker, Matt Cowan

July 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mr. Zabair was courteous, respectful and helpful. Thank you."

- Jeep17

We took our granddaughter to look for a vehicle. She is a student. She was looking for a 🚙 wangler. Our salesman Mr. Zabair found her the sports Wangler Jeep. Mr. Zabair was courteous and respectful. I highly recommend him to others looking for a vehicle. Thank you,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Was looking for a used car...bought a new one!"

- Christa G.

I went looking for a reliable, fairly new, used car and ended up buying a brand new one! I met Mo outside the dealership and explained what I was looking for and my financial situation. He was easy to talk to, not pushy at all. I test drove a used Chrysler 200 and really liked it. When we started talking cars and terms, Mo was able to put me into a brand new car within my very limited budget. The whole dealership was abuzz with the great deal I got. I am 65 years old and have never bought a brand new car before. I had a great experience here and would definitely recommend them to one and all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Baker, Fred Nasiri

Jun 29, 2017

Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat responded

We love reading reviews like yours, because your experience is just the type of thing we strive for!  We want for our clients to feel truly taken care of, to drive off feeling confident and comfortable in the very best vehicle for them!  We hope that you continue to enjoy your new car, and that you'll not hesitate to let us know of anything else we can do for you moving forward!  With thanks and well wishes, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

June 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome"

- Mike Culpepper

My wife and I were looking to purchase a new vehicle after doing countless hours of homework on the internet, we finally kicked into gear 1st of many stops was with elk grove dodge. In 3 days we stopped at 10 different dealerships. Elk grove was awesome, by far the best experience out of all places. We moved from elk grove only to come back and buy a jeep. Super nice people no pressure to buy and super great deal, no one couldn't come near this price at elk grove. I would recommend and would go back if we buy new again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Prakash

Jun 23, 2017

Elk Grove Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram Fiat responded

Your experience is a true testament to our efforts here! We are so honored to have earned your business amidst the competition, and can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your high opinions of us! We hope that your new Jeep has been providing wonderful driving and great adventure thus far, and that you'll return to us for any of your future vehicle needs! Best wishes to you and yours, Emily Lasher Van Orden evanorden@lasherauto.com

May 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service "

- JasonandBernie

From the moment when we walked onto the lot, we were treated with respect and kindness. Our salesman, Zubair, was attentive to our needs, and helped us to find the truck that we were looking for. The finance team worked hard to find the loan best suited to our needs, making the paperwork easy and stress free. We highly recommend this dealership and its employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Keith Baker

January 25, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Made buying a car the WORST experience"

- cweldon82

This is the email I sent to Emily Lasher after she contacted me 11/5/15 in regards to my negative facebook review. I have still never heard back from her. You contacted me in regards to my Facebook review, I gave your business 1 star. I was going to wait until tomorrow to email you, because that was when I was supposed to have my car back from your service department. I found out this evening that I will not have my brand new car back until Monday. For this reason I thought I would bring you into the loop as to the issues I have with your company. My issues started the day I purchased the car, Sept 14. This is the first new car I have purchased. I originally came in to put a deposit down on the car, to then come back in on that Saturday to complete the purchase with my husband. I was blindly pushed into completing the purchase that day by Nangi. When Nangi and I test drove the car we noticed a very loud wind noise from the passenger side door. He assured me it would be fixed before I left that day. I went through the long process of purchasing the car. After the paperwork was completed a few hours later, I was told my car would be going to the service dept to have the door repaired and be detailed. I was told by Nangi and Gordon that it would be no more than 30 minutes. After 45 minutes had passed I tracked down Gordon to find out when my car would be completed, he said he would check and walked out the service doors. Ten minutes later Nangi walked by and I asked him the same question since Gordon had not returned. A salesman I had worked with walked by about 5 minutes later, he said he would check on my car because he didn't understand why I was still there. The salesman walked back in, said he moved my car to the front of the line at the detailing station. It had now been 90 minutes that I had been waiting. Nangi finally came back and explained they were working on it and it shouldn't be more than 10 minutes. Gordon walked in and said the same thing. 5 minutes later a second salesman came in and told me it would be 30 more minutes, because they were backed up. I was starting to get frustrated at this point. Almost exactly 30 minutes later the second salesman walked in and said my car was ready. It was at this point I was told the door had not been fixed. I was pretty upset that no one had told me my car was not fixed. We walked out and Nangi followed he assured me a part had been ordered and would be installed at the same time as my alarm. His story then changed to it was looked at but they were going to look at it further when the alarm was installed but it was a quick fix and not to worry. I was offered a free tank of gas when it came in for the service. I left upset, I made that known, nobody did anything to reassure me. On Friday I was contacted by Cynthia to schedule my appointment to have my alarm installed. I asked her if the door would be repaired at that time, she stated she knew nothing about that. I asked her to speak to Nangi or Gordon because they had been dealing with it. Cynthia called me back and stated that my car had never been looked at by a service technician, that they had no idea what the problem was, but it would be looked at when the alarm was installed. I made my frustrations know, that I was extremely unhappy I had been lied to. Shew apologized and scheduled the appointment. On my lunch break I called Nangi, he told me Cynthia didn't know what she was talking about and only said those things to cover herself. He also stated that I could go elsewhere for the service if I wished, and that I should be happy that they are going to fix my car. I lost it at that point, I hung up the phone and called back to speak to a supervisor, they transferred me to Gordon. He was appalled at the things I had been told by Nangi, and assured me this would be taken care of. He offered a rental car while my car was in to have the door fixed, a full tank of gas, and a full detailing. When I arrived at my appointment the following week I told Santiago all of what had happened with my car, I informed him what was to be fixed, and what Gordon had offered. I asked him what time the service department closed and said I would be back at 6 since I had a Dr's appointment across town at 5. I rented my car and went about my day. Not hearing from the service department I drove from Arden to Elk Grove in rush hour traffic to pick up my car. When I got there I was told it wasn't ready. Santiago explained to me that they ordered a part and they needed to keep my car overnight to install the part, I was upset that no one had called me, he explained he had just received the order, then he realized the time stamp was 3pm, it was now 6pm. I was not happy, I explained I had to work the next day, and needed my car back. Jim came over during our conversation because he could tell I was very upset. I explained everything to him, he told me to keep the rental car and to drop it off with Jeep the next day and they would pay for the gas in the rental as well. The following day I arrived at 6pm to pick up my car, was told it was perfect, a new weather seal had been installed. I called back about a week later because the noise was still there, it was slightly better but not gone. I explained that to the woman who took the message for Santiago, because he was in the service bay and unavailable. I never received a call back. When I called back a week later i asked to speak to the service manager. I had to leave a voice mail for Mick, but I explained the lack of communication from Santiago, and that my car was still not fixed. Later I received a call form Bruce. I explained the entire situation. He scheduled me an appointment for the following week. When I came in for my appointment Bruce went on a drive with me to pinpoint the noise. I was taken by shuttle back to my home. I received a call later from Bruce that there was a broken plastic piece on the door that needed to be ordered. He said it would take a week for them to come in, so he sent the shuttle to pick me up. When I got to the cashier desk I was asked to sign a paper that stated there was a broken piece and a missing piece. I asked what that meant she stated she didn't know and had somebody bring me my car. I left upset and with questions unanswered. Nine days later I still hadn't heard anything, and when I went to get into my car at work my key remote stopped working. I contacted Bruce, I left a message. He called back shortly, I explained about my key, he stated that if it could wait I could bring they key with me to my appointment on Thursday. I was confused, what appointment on Thursday, were the parts in? He stated they were, and I had an appointment to have them installed. I explained to him I never received a call about the p[arts and would have never scheduled a Thursday appointment as I have to work. He was confused, I explained I needed a different day. He squeezed me in for Tuesday. At this point I was done. I called on my lunch break and asked to speak to a supervisor, I was transferred to a very nice gentleman whose name escapes me. I explained everything, from day one to the present. He said he wanted to speak to Mick. He got off the phone with me, and called me back shortly, explained Mick had no clue what was happening with my car. He explained he understood my frustrations and was apologetic for them. Mick called me later explaining he would follow up on my car when it was in the shop[ on Tuesday, and that he would speak to Santiago. Over the weekend my father and I looked closely at the door, the weather seal was installed incorrectly, and parts of my door were put on incorrectly. When I went in Tuesday I spoke to Mick, I showed him everything that I had found wrong with the door, he was appalled at the sloppy workmanship. He had Bruce write up the car for service, I showed Bruce everything that was wrong with the door, he stated he knew the weather seal was installed incorrectly and he had already spoken to the technician. Why was I not informed of this? He didn't have an answer for me. He told me he would call when the car was ready, I explained to him I needed it by 5pm, and that if this wasn't repaired properly I was going to be contacting Jeep. The rental car company took 45 minutes to pick me up and I was told they had only been informed about 1 renter needing pick up, not 2, so I'm pretty sure the rental car company was never contacted to pick me up. Bruce called me at 2pm and stated they decided to order a new weather seal with the door, that my car wouldn't be done until Thursday. I asked why this part wasn't ordered with the rest of them, he stated it was his call, and he wanted to be done with it. I told him I would need to pick up the car Friday, he stated that would be fine. Today at 4:40 pm Bruce text me to tell me they are now, after having my car for 3 days, going to order yet another part and my car won't be ready until Monday at the earliest. I called to speak to Bruce, he wasn't in so I spoke to Mick. He told me that the just decided today to order the part, and that I was able to keep the rental. I explained to him that I was not happy being without my car for an entire week. I was not happy with the way I was being treated, I was not happy that my car is not a priority. The car I was told would be fixed in September is still in the shop in November. My brand new car I paid $20,000 for has spent 10 days in the shop in the two months I have owned it, most of those days because your people couldn't do their jobs properly. I am not happy. If my car is not completely fixed on Monday I will be contacting Jeep. I am very upset that this purchase that should be a happy experience has been awful, I have been lied to, pushed aside, and talked down to by your staff. I was told today by Mick that my car was now a priority because he was informed of the problem, Why is it that my car only becomes a priority when I have 3 managers involved? Why is it only after I threatened to never come back and contact corporate is there anything being done about my car? Why did my car have 100 miles on it the day I bought it, yet no one noticed this problem with the door? I have to say that I am honestly glad this is not a mechanical problem because if I can't trust your technicians to put a weather seal on a door correctly, I am sure not going to trust them to do anything under the hood of my car. So that is the reason I gave you a 1 star rating. Can you really blame me?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nangi Sawe, Gordon Williams, Omar Feda, Todd Ritter

December 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Zubair Malakzay at Jeep Dealership is awesome!"

- F & J

We could not have found a more knowledgeable, courteous and harding working sales rep than Zubair Malakzay at Elk Grove Jeep. He went the extra mile to find us the exact jeep that we wanted and had it on the sales lot the next day. The entire experience was actually very pleasant and stress-free. Zubair and Elk Grove Jeep provided us excellent service and a great deal on our 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Took the IM out of Impossible"

- Kathy (mom) from Folsom

Jay and Zubair made things happen with my son's first car they put him in a Dodge Challenger. We just had such a bad experience at another dealer the day before. I read all the reviews for Elk Grove Dodge and decided to drive from Folsom to see if these reviews were real. They were true!!! Both of them were very good at listening at what we wanted and made it happen the most non stressful transaction we ever made. I want to thank both of you and you are so valuable to the dealership we are lifetime customers and friends. Jay called us a day later and got the payment down 100.00 less so we happily made the trip back to sign the papers. Do not hesitate to come and buy your vehicles here they will send you home in what you want. Kathy from Folsom

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay Prakash

1
1 - 10 of 10 results

Dealership Inventory (89 Vehicles)

2016 Nissan Versa

$12,988

2018 Jeep Cherokee

$20,988

2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$39,988

2017 Toyota 4Runner

$32,988

2017 Nissan Titan

$32,988

2017 Chrysler 300

$22,988

2016 Buick LaCrosse

$20,988

2015 Nissan Titan

$27,988