About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Auto Annex of Longwood Inc

N/A

33 Lifetime Reviews

575 North Street #1792, Longwood, Florida 32750 Directions
Sales: (407) 696-8661

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

33 Reviews of Auto Annex of Longwood Inc

Sort by Write a review
March 26, 2013

"Same as other posters. However, I reversed the roll an..."

- kyle1031

Same as other posters. However, I reversed the roll an asked them once the sold my car, I would give them $99.00 in lieu of me giving them $99.00 up front. Heard nothing but crickets on the other end. LMFAO.......It's a total scam.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
January 25, 2013

""I AM SO GLAD I FOUND YOU. THIS IS MATT CARTER"..."

- franko50

"I AM SO GLAD I FOUND YOU. THIS IS MATT CARTER" If you have had a conversation that started like that, you need to keep reading these reviews. Nothing screams scam like 100% negative reviews.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
MATT CARTER
November 20, 2012

"Listed my pickup on craigslist for sale. At the very..."

- NightMares454

Listed my pickup on craigslist for sale. At the very bottom of the ad, it clearly states: it's NOT ok to contact this poster with services or other commercial interests. I also clearly stated in my ad: "I do not need help selling, if it's listed here and you see it, other's can see it just fine." I have been contacted by Matt Carter several times for other vehicles I've sold, and I'm tired of getting these calls. I figured with this listed there, they wouldn't bother since they clearly read the ad to locate the phone number to contact you with. I got a phone call from an unknown number while I was at work. I ignored it, and received the typical "I'm so glad I found you" bull. I deleted the voicemail, only to receive a call from the same Unknown about 2 hours later. At this time I was off work. I answered. Sure enough, Matt Carter. I quickly told him I know who he is, he's called me time and time again, and I'm not interested in his scam. He quickly responded with "it's not a scam. We help thousands sell their cars, and he can help me for a small price." Bull. I told him to lose my number and never call me again. He said he'd put me on the do not call list and hung up promptly. 2 days later. The prick calls me again. Leaves me a voicemail. "I called a while ago and I see this is still for sale" crap or whatever it was. I deleted the voicemail again, this time furious. After I got off work, I called the number he left in the voicemail. Some debbie answers. I tell her I've talked to Matt and I told him not to call me anymore, I wanted to know why I'm still getting calls. She told me Matt is busy, and that she would put me on the do not call list as well. Then she hung up on me. Again. Twice I've been hung up on by this company. You'd think this story is over. No. Try again. The next day, on a Saturday, I get a phone call. This time, for once, it's not unknown. Of course I don't recognize it, so I answer. It's dipstick Matt. He noticed my car is still for sale. Guess who's not exactly a happy camper. I told him he's called me several times, my trucks been for sale less than a week and I've received 4 phone calls since it's been listed from him. I do not want his help, and if he calls me again I will report him to my attorney. He stated he has no record of calling 4 times, has only left me one voicemail over a week ago. I laughed and told him it hasn't been listed for a week yet, so his records are wrong. I told him I want to be put on his do not call list, which I've been told twice now would happen, and has yet to happen. I told him I don't want any part of his scam, obviously if he can call me 4 times the ad is working just fine. I've had multiple calls from serious buyers, just not the right offer yet. I don't need anybody's help. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt & Debbie
August 21, 2012

"Yes, I had a great experience. They sold my car..."

- noahnoah45

Yes, I had a great experience. They sold my car (motorcycle) in a matter of hours!! I (asked) them if they also had an royal uncle in Nigeria that need to be sent money for their children's schooling. Not really, I was contacted by Matt (I was also glad to hear he found me!) went to voice mail. Oh yea, I'm going to send them my hard earned money, pronto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
July 19, 2012

"Ok i recieved a voice mail from a matt carter. Stating he..."

- scambuster

Ok i recieved a voice mail from a matt carter. Stating he was really glad he found me. that he had many clients lined up for my car. I had placed my phone number On craigslist.so i called them just to see for one how they got my number and 2 what it was about. well the famous Matt is busy but I can help you line came up from a female by the name of Debbie. For 249.99 they can sell my car if I sell it first I receive a full refund or I can go with the $149 and they will place my car on many websites under google. the woman was very convincing. We have an 90% rate on selling blah blah blah. I told her i would call her back and I would have to check with my husband. Then I got on here and checked the company and found nothing but bad reviews thank you everyone whom posted this SCAM! on here. And sorry for those who didnt find this site before they were taken by these bad people who are going to you know were.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
matt
June 07, 2012

"Yes same here, and I just got the call today and my car..."

- Brittania

Yes same here, and I just got the call today and my car has only been listed online for 2 days, and they said the samething 149.00 they would sell my car for my asking price. Also the famouse line he uses, (Im GLAD I FOUND YOU) what a load of bull. Im glad I read this, and yes the scam is still going on, and todays date is 6/7/2012, someone needs to stop them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Carter and Debbie
May 26, 2012

"i have been getting calls for the past 2 weeks from matt..."

- heathertscott

i have been getting calls for the past 2 weeks from matt carter about my dirt bike for sale i posted on craigslist. im glad i looked up the company and him before even making the phone call back would have been a big waste of time. thanks everyone. just watch out they are still doing this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
matt carter
April 05, 2012

"these people started calling immediately after I posted..."

- jrmartinez

these people started calling immediately after I posted ad in auto trader, I politely told "Matt" I was not interested in their services and asked how he obtained my information. He responded that my ad was public. I indicated that yes my ad was indeed public but he had no right to call me unless he intended to purchase my car. He then sarcastically laughed and said he did have a buyer and they were even prepared to pay more than my asking price! He then proceeded to explain how his service work. I told him I was not interested and to stop calling. Apparently he suffers from short term memory loss because he called a few hours later and started same sales presentation all over again, this time A man was interested from New Jersey and would pay for shipping and had no problem with asking price I was seeking. I then became irate and reminded Matt he had called earlier and had not removed my name from "do not call list" as originally promised. He became flustered and hung up on me. Things were quite for a couple of days and low and behold...I get a voicemail from Matt agin this morning offering his services. Thats what caused me to look them up and I see all these online complaints. I am also going to file a formal complaint with Texas Attorney Generals Office TODAY! I called them again (866) 326-9921 and spoke with Samantha and I requested a manager, she refused to give me any information other than her first name ( I requested manager) but did say she would remove my name from call list and then hung up on me rudely.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt & Samantha
March 29, 2012

"Called back to see what their offer to sell my car was..."

- jb1981

Called back to see what their offer to sell my car was all about. They had wrong information about where my car was located, and when I pointed that out the woman on the phone became very agitated and talked over me for about 2 minutes. I eventually stopped her and asked if she wanted to sell me something or what... she sort of calmed down then proceed to tell me about the business. Very intentionally vague language, wouldn't let me get a word in edge wise. Pretty sure getting my contact info from my autotrader.com account is against the auto trader TOS, if not it should be. Clearly a fast talking over priced slick service designed to take the money of fools. $200.00 to list a car, regardless of any guarantees they have that the car would be sold, is outrageous. Their assertion that Autotrader.com caters to only private business and commercial sellers is ludicrous. Paying them $200 so you get your full asking price is a hilarious concept, I can stand firm on my asking price for free. They say they advertise cars on google and other portals but I have been an avid web surfer for YEARS and I've NEVER come across a car ad this way. Even when specifically searching out cars to buy. you SHOULD call them back, knowing its a bad idea at best and scam at worst, and WASTE THEIR TIME :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matts Assistant (female)
March 29, 2012

"Same as everyone else...I had my car posted on Craigslist..."

- lucky_irish

Same as everyone else...I had my car posted on Craigslist and Matt called me. Twice so far. Once to say that he was "so glad he found me" and then again today to say he saw my car was still for sale (it's been for sale for like a week...not that worried yet). Interestingly, that was only after I got a text asking me about the availability of my car from someone who seemingly had zero interest in actually seeing it or driving it AND wanted to know how many people have been interested in the car. The biggest scam since the lady who wanted me to send her money overseas in exchange for my new apartment keys. Ha! It follows the old rule...if it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt
1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results