About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Berlin City Auto Group

485 Main Street, Gorham, New Hampshire 03581
Sales: (877) 206-5180

Makes: Ford | Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Lincoln | Honda | Nissan | Kia | Service Center
Good
85% Recommend
4.4

134 Lifetime Reviews

Berlin City Auto Group
485 Main Street,
Gorham, New Hampshire 03581
Berlin City Auto Group Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Rowe Auburn

251 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
134 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Chris123
6/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Easy to work with"

I found a vehicle I wanted and it was in Vermont at Berlin city. Tom Doyon got it brought to the Gorham location in a day. He wasn't pushy and explained the features on the car throughly. The car was priced better than other dealers I looked at. Love the car. Would buy from them again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom, mark

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Danny
6/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Deal made easy"

Great job very easy to deal with...they work very hard to get the deal done ...thanks Mike for coming to terms on my new 2016 Chevy midnight edition crew cab ...love it ..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike H.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Car
6/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"This is the 3rd lease we have with the Toyota Venza ."

Love this car , and the ease of leasing with Berlin City . They delivered to our home, and did not have to spend all day at the dealer to complete our lease. Only about 1 hour . Love these Guys. Had a minor problem with my the lease I turned in, but they fixed this problem . Will do this again

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Sales

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
senior citizen
6/08/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"great service"

called berlin city ford for inspection . they made prompt appointment. servicepeople were kind and helpful. visit was not too long which is good. wife brought the car and was very pleased

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

mike gilespie service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
eric in vermont
5/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought Over the Internet- Fantastic Experience"

My wife and I decided to sell our 2012 Civic to our son, as he needed a car. We were very happy with it and decided to get another one. We live in VT and went to the local Honda dealership and got a car priced. Next, I decided to see what the invoice cost was, so registered on a popular website that provides that information. No big deal- just provided email address and zip code. A day later, I got an email from Adam at Berlin City asking if he could help me with a new Civic. I thought "what the heck" and responded "I want this model with this color and this interior." He said "we have that exact car- would you like me to price it?" Again, why not? A few minutes later the price came in and it was enough below the local dealer to get my interest. I then started asking question after question and Adam responded promptly with complete information of how the sale would work from NH. It pretty much answered everything. The next morning, the sales manager called me and said "you're working with Adam. How's that going? Is there anything else we can do to get you in that car?" I don't want to give the exact details, but I had a couple of other ideas to lower the cost that I asked him about. He said "I'll call you back in 10 minutes." He did and said "we can do that for you." At that point, I was stunned. I had never had an experience quite like this. So I coughed and choked and finally said "I'll buy it." Adam called me a few minutes later and said "my sales manager tells me we have a deal. What time today would you like your car delivered?" This was 11AM. I said "well, my wife gets home from work at 5PM and it's really her car, so...." "Your car will be at your house today at 5PM". Wow. "I must have to do a ton of paperwork via Email or FAX to get that to happen, right?" "No sir. No paperwork. We have your credit report. We have the verbal agreement. Your new car will be delivered at 5PM. There will be 10 minutes of paperwork then, but that's it." "What about the deposit- do I need a bank check?" "Oh no sir. A personal check is fine." Wow! I got off the phone and I couldn't believe it. This was SO EASY, that I was skeptical! Well, a little after 5PM, the new Honda pulled in my driveway in Vermont, followed by a "chase" vehicle. A very nice older couple greeted me. "Take the car our for a drive, check it all over. Make sure it's exactly what you want. By the way, I got 44 MPG from NH! Pretty good for a new car! But don't worry, it has a full tank of gas." I took it out for a short drive, then looked it over. "Okay. It looks awesome." "Yes sir. I'll attach the plates and my wife will go inside with you and do the paperwork." 10 minutes later, it was done and they drove away in the chase car, wishing us well with the new purchase. In sum, it was an amazingly easy experience. Adam was fantastic. Persistent, but not in a negative way. Answered all my questions and followed up with "what else can I do for you?" I never would have thought buying a car would be so simple and stress-free. No foolish dealer games. No bait and switch. No hidden fees or costs. And the car was delivered to VT at no charge, the same day we agreed on the deal. Normally, I like to buy local, but in this case the cost difference was enough to sway me, as was the positive way the deal was carried out. Thanks Adam!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Adam Devoid

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
putgas06
4/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"THE MOST "EASY" Deal ever "

Brody Robinson Was absolutely, by far, The Best sales associate I have ever dealt with. He has the "people skills" that most veterans in sales DO NOT have. He was polite, informative, likable, well groomed, answered all of my questions, and most of all NOT PUSHY !!!! Like some of the Dealers down here in the Northeastern CT. / South Central MA. Area. Saying things like " What would it take for you to leave here TODAY in this vehicle?" I knew what I was looking for, Brody gave me my "options" and let ME, the customer, make my own decisions, Imagine that !!! I absolutely LOVE my new 2016 Toyota Tundra SR5 with the TRD Off Road package and look forward to many years of driving pleasure. I would and Will recommend Berlin City Toyota to any and all people I know looking to purchase a new Vehicle. It was well worth the 240 mile trip north through the mountains. I literally saved thousands of dollars for taking a beautiful 3 1/2 hour journey north !!!! Thank you Berlin City and of coarse Brody Robinson !!!!! In this survey below they ask for ""Vehicle Brand Purchased or Considered"" Toyota is not on the list, I checked off Ford as the was my second choice. You really should add Toyota to the list !!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brody Robinson and also Mark with all the paperwork, Thank You So Much !!!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
TRWEIL
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great buying experience!"

My wife and I had a very pleasant buying experience. Tom, our salesman was not high pressure and made the transaction easy. I would highly recommend Berlin City dealership. The service department is also one of the most customer oriented I have ever dealt with. High marks on all counts!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Doyan

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
tyoung101
4/11/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Painless experience"

This is our 4th car that we had purchased at this dealership and so far so good. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat. Great customer service.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Doyon and Melissa Theriault

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Bob Barnes
3/29/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"purchase of 2016 Honda Touring"

I have known Berlin City Auto Group in Gorham, NH for more than twenty years. My dealing with Tom E. Doyon has been a pleasure. There was no pressure on me to purchase a vehicle. I was given estimates on several models of Honda and ended up purchasing the car of my original choice. The financial department was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would not hesitate recommending Berlin City to my family members and friends. A positive purchasing experience all around. Bob Barnes, Champlain, NY

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Tom Doyon and Jillian (finance)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
mikendebcapron
3/25/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Car Number 4 and 5"

We have bought our 4th and 5th car from this dealership and our sales guy is Andy Moser...We messaged him what we were looking for and by that evening we had the delivery of our Buick Lacrosse in our driveway.... The net day my daughter contacted him as well and they all went above and beyond to get her into a brand new Chevy Cruz...and again had it delivered to her the next day...We have been impressed each and every time by not only Andy but the whole staff at this dealership...We honestly wont go anywhere else! Thank you again for making life and buying a car so easy for the Caprons!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Andy Moser

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 134 results

Need a new car?