About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Hardin Honda

1381 South Auto Center Dr, Anaheim, California 92806
Sales: (714) 635-7002
Service: (714) 533-1466
Parts: (714) 533-0837

Makes: Honda|Service Center
 
Good
80% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.4

56 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Hardin Honda
56 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Open Now

Call
Hardin Honda Info
Hours
Amenities
About Hardin Honda

Welcome to Hardin Honda your source for Honda in the Santa Ana area. How can we help you? Our goal is to make buying your next vehicle the kind of experience that earns your recommendation to family and friends. We invite you to use the Web tools here on our site or stop by our dealership. We’re located at 1381 S Auto Center Drive,Anaheim, CA. Hardin Honda has founded its reputation on customer trust and satisfaction. We know that trust isn’t simply given, so we have dedicated ourselves to earn yours. Hardin Honda is committed to superior service in all departments, from sales to finance to service. We carry an extensive selection of new and used vehicles for you to choose from. We know that you want choice, and we provide it!

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Hardin Honda

Welcome to Hardin Honda your source for Honda in the Santa Ana area. How can we help you? Our goal is to make buying your next vehicle the kind of experience that earns your recommendation to family and friends. We invite you to use the Web tools here on our site or stop by our dealership. We’re located at 1381 S Auto Center Drive,Anaheim, CA. Hardin Honda has founded its reputation on customer trust and satisfaction. We know that trust isn’t simply given, so we have dedicated ourselves to earn yours. Hardin Honda is committed to superior service in all departments, from sales to finance to service. We carry an extensive selection of new and used vehicles for you to choose from. We know that you want choice, and we provide it!

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Sunday 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
56 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
ellisd8353
12/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Finally an honest Car Salesman!"

I just Bought a new CR-V for my wife from Hardin and I was very impressed with their business. Raymond Cruz was the Salesman and was a great guy all around. Never once did he attempt to deceive me or pull a fast one on us like most other dealers in the area. From the beginning he gave me a great price and stuck with it. My biggest mistake was wasting over a week contacting just about every Honda Dealer in Southern California form San Juan Capistrano to Ventura trying to get a better deal. BE WARNED: I found a few place that offered what seemed to be a better deal, but came to find they added a "Protection package" or some other unnecessary add-on bumping up the price. Another tactic I saw was fuzzy math, I am an Accountant so it is very hard to trick me on the numbers, many places would say they would sell for X amount and then give me some numbers that didn't add up correctly once taxes and fees are applied. Some places said, "come in and I will show you the numbers" just avoid those places. After ALOT of research, I found that Ray quoted me the best price. When I came in to finish the deal there was no surprises. I completed all the paperwork with Daniel Carmolinga in the Finance depart who was very fast an professional. If you are planning on buying a new Honda, go to Ray Cruz at Hardin Honda. No BS, no games, he honored his price. My wife is very happy with her new car! (My wallet is happy with the price!)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Daniel Carmolinga

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
shah8214
11/15/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"A bunch of liars!!"

They quoted me a price over the phone for a pre-owned vehicle and asked me to come down to their sales office (which was BTW a 50 mile drive and they knew it). Once I reached there they increased the price by $600!! I would recommend never to trust those bunch of liars.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Marie

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
stephenkp
3/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hardin Honda "

Hi purchased my 2014 accord lx last week . Set up was easy . a very friendly Ruby Malloy helped me . I told her that I purchased a couple accords in the past with Hardin . I didnt want to be jerked around just give me a fair price and Ill come in pay cash. Didnt want to deal with a lot of xxx . She came back with a figure of 22K out the door , I thought was Ok , and that she was going to hand me off to a salesman , Larry Price . Nice enough young man . I told him that look I know Ruby had said 22K out the door, but what would make me a very happy customer would be just anything under 22K , like 21,900. Larry said he would check with the higher ups there. He returned with a NO, 22K. Are you xxxxxx kidding me . That xxxxxxxx manager couldnt knock a 100 bucks off the price to make me a happy buyer ./ Like it would make any differance to Hardin. I was told his name but as per Larry and Ruby will not say his name. Went and picked up the car anyways . Did not meet Ruby as she was not working . Met larry , again very nice and easy to work with. Went in to finance with Mark, didnt get his last name , but he was fantastic . Was in and out very fast . Car was presented clean and all was well . Would love to highly recommend Ruby , Larry and Mark. As far as the sales manager is concerned , I would have loved to have met him as to tell him I will never purchase another Car from Hardin again . I mean really 100 dollars . Not the money but principle . Ill buy my next Honda elsewher.I buy every 2 to 3 years a new Honda. Dont care if I pay a lot more for it . Well I know the managers name but wont tell as I was instructed not to. I would again like to say thanks to Ruby, Larry, and Mark . Thank you guys you were great Stephen Panagotacos

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rafaelmessen
10/10/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"On a rainy wednesday, I was ready to purchase a Civic..."

On a rainy wednesday, I was ready to purchase a Civic (for my daughter) and went to one or two dealerships (although I work in one, but they were reluctant to give me same deal that they do to customer on a daily basis, company policy I can't really understand) to get an advertised civic lx lease special, with a trade in that was a challenge to everyone. My third stop was at Hardin and guess what? I was greet at the door and then Mario (my salesperson) shows up and gave me a professional and courteous welcome, we went straight to the point (Im that kind of person) and he not just accept my terms but exceed it speeding processing all information in record timing , after dealing with Mr Chan we basically got a deal and a difficult one, but achievable because of the reasoning and understanding of the managers involved. I know I left them with very little margin but you have my loyalty and thankfulness... And I am not only recommending this Dealership and all the people involved in the negotiation process but the Manager as well... they have the courtesy to introduce themselves and thank you for your business. They showed me flexibility, enthusiasm and professionalism what pushed me to recognized that negotiations are not just numbers (I loosen up a little were everyone can get a part and get things done). Thank you! I didn't got the deal i wanted in my mind but was very close to it with an exceptional experience. Cannot ask for better achievement! From Mario my salesperson with only 6 months experience to Internet Director, Sales Mgr. and Daniel (Finance Manager) they took care of me in a blink of an eye, specially when I ask them to hurry because needed to pick up my daughter from school - they got me out in no time. My daughter Gabriela is so happy with her new civic... Thank you again to help me to fulfill her dream!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mario Sarazua

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
khathuy
10/09/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Today, I went back to Hardin Honda today to lease a new..."

Today, I went back to Hardin Honda today to lease a new 2013 Civic EX after I took my friend there 2 weeks ago to lease a brand new 2013 CRV. I was a little disappointed due to the fact that the lease went up on the ad $30 more than 2 weeks ago add. However, Scott the Manager explained to me that this is not controlled by their dealer but by Honda. This is totally understood and still, they have the best deal in California. Scott quickly match my trade in with CAR MAX and went out of his way to give me a couple of dollars discount a month from the ad price. To me, Scott, Eric, Louis (all the managers) and Ed (the salesman) and Trisha, the Finance Manager did go out of their way to please the customer and to give me a best deal that they could. I have no complaint and am not hesitated to recommend this dealer to anyone. Don't take my words for it, do the research on price, then give them a visit. You will experience it yourself. Today's experience makes me raise this dealership from a 4.5 to a solid 5. Everyone, from top to bottom, goes out of their way to make the customer happy.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Scott, Eric, Louis Sales Managers and Ed the Salesman and Trisha, the Finanace Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
spatra
5/09/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Hardin Honda! It's not just about the dealership,..."

Hardin Honda! It's not just about the dealership, it's about the people who works there. I bought my first Honda from here last week. The experience was excellent. They have a great team of sales and services. My purchase experience was excellent and smooth. Starting from Mario, Martin (sales), John, Imaan (finance), Jim (service).. everyone is best in their profession and gave us the best car buying experience I ever had, compared to my previous purchases. Mario went extra mile to deliver our Pilot home as we had 5 months old and we had our old car too. I would recommend buying from here and would buy my next Honda from here. We would like to thank you all for giving us such a nice experience. ***Shop around but go here to make the deal, you will see the difference.***

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mario, Martin,Johny, Imaan, Jim

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
audrea
5/02/2013
Reason For Visit
Service

"the recent recall on our two honda's was handled by..."

the recent recall on our two honda's was handled by hardin honda-anaheim. my experience at previous auto dealerships has been sketchy, but from my appointments, to bringing both cars in, the explanation of service, the updates and follow through was exactly what i want and more. chris montag was informative and spot on. very pleased with the "service" i received. i have not used the dealership, but will use hardin from now on. thank you for taking care of our cars as you have

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

chris montag, service manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bbryant1123
3/05/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Bought 16 cars here and have always had a friendly..."

Bought 16 cars here and have always had a friendly experience! Martin T. makes me feel like I'm park of the Hardin Honda family!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Martin Thomas, Eric Turner, Patricia Turner

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Danielleb77
3/04/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Amazing dealership!!!! Such a welcoming friendly..."

Amazing dealership!!!! Such a welcoming friendly environment with the most helpful service. I would never go anywhere else. Everyone was eager to help! Great experience!!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Eric Turner, Robert Bechtloff, and all!

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
special1ks
2/20/2013
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Jon Bergstrom worked very hard to get me my car . I had..."

Jon Bergstrom worked very hard to get me my car . I had a very tight budget and he was outstanding and understanding. Jon went over and beyond and even washed my car. A+++

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

JON BERGSTROM

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Ray Cruz
Ray Cruz

Auto Alert

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews
Reviews of James Marsh
James Marsh

Service Advisor

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Martin Thomas
Martin Thomas

Floor Manager

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Bechtloff
Bob Bechtloff

General Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Eric  Turner
Eric Turner

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luis Rojas
Luis Rojas

Sales Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of David Do
David Do

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Shanholtzer
John Shanholtzer

Sales Consultant

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of John Kiser
John Kiser

Controller

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Odett Karam
Odett Karam

Finance Director

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory