About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

McGeorge Toyota Scion

9319 West Broad Street, Henrico, Virginia 23294
Sales: (877) 239-6061
Service: (804) 755-9234
Parts: (804) 755-9216

Makes: Scion|Service Center|Toyota
 
Excellent
97% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.8

381 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
McGeorge Toyota Scion
381 Lifetime Reviews
Call
McGeorge Toyota Scion Info
Hours
Amenities
About McGeorge Toyota Scion

Our goal is to have your experience match the award winning customer service we are known for. Visit us at www.mcgeorgetoyota.com or call (877) 239-6061. Mission: "We earn your trust every day." Since 1968, McGeorge Toyota & Scion has been the home to central Virginia's largest inventory and more than 100,000 satisfied customers. Earning our 18th consecutive Toyota President's Award demonstrates our commitment to serving our community and our more than 250 employees. McGeorge Toyota's 14 Master Certified Toyota Sales Professionals and 8 Master Certified Toyota Technicians demonstrates the passion and commitment to product knowledge and customer service excellence.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About McGeorge Toyota Scion

Our goal is to have your experience match the award winning customer service we are known for. Visit us at www.mcgeorgetoyota.com or call (877) 239-6061. Mission: "We earn your trust every day." Since 1968, McGeorge Toyota & Scion has been the home to central Virginia's largest inventory and more than 100,000 satisfied customers. Earning our 18th consecutive Toyota President's Award demonstrates our commitment to serving our community and our more than 250 employees. McGeorge Toyota's 14 Master Certified Toyota Sales Professionals and 8 Master Certified Toyota Technicians demonstrates the passion and commitment to product knowledge and customer service excellence.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Saturday 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Shuttle Service
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • Express Service
  • Desktop Computers
381 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience..."

I reached out to Jennifer originally interested in a used truck, however our plans shifted to the new Tundra and Jennifer was a PLEASURE to work with. She kept in touch, answered questions/emails in a timely manner, and made the entire process enjoyable. Chris was able to work with us on the price and finance rate, giving us a better deal than expected! I would highly recommend McGeorge Toyota and happy to be back in the Toyota familiarly.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Jennifer Thompson

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 15, 2014

It's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At McGeorge Toyota, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Bob Farlow – General Manager - Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Most pleasant car buying experience"

Tom Yuen was very pleasant to deal with. He was extremely knowledgeable and efficient. He took the time to show me the best car in my price range, calculate gas efficiency, calculate finance options, help me decide what to do on my old car, car insurance suggestions, set up my first service appointment.... very thorough and complete. Never once did I feel degraded as a woman, like most car dealers do. He had great follow ups and it didn't feel aggressive. I got a courtesy pickup and my new Camry purchase was the smoothest, effortless transaction ever.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

October 06, 2014

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Tom 's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience, and he is a valuable team member, indeed. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need a service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Congratulations on your new Camry! Thank you again! Bob Farlow – General Manager - Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent deal"

Straightforward and nice people they will give you the best price deal even the financing was low. I gave them an overall 5 star rating as car dealer.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

John Cihan Kocer

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 22, 2014

Juno, thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review and assign our dealership such a wonderful star rating! We work very hard to ensure that each of our customers is 100% satisfied with the sales experience. We are so honored to have you as a valued customer and we look forward to working with you again. Bob Farlow – General Manager - Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wonderful Experience"

We were very happy working with Tom Yuen. He was never pushy but very informative about all of the vehicles we looked at and helped us make the best choice for us. He made sure we knew every option available to us and helped us get the most for our budget. This was the best no pressure brand new car buying experience I have ever had and we will definitely look for Tom for our next Toyota. We were also pleased with our experience with Carmine Ferrante. He explained all of the warranty and service options, listened to what we wanted, explained the best way to get what we wanted, and never pushed us to purchase things we didn't need. We left with a new car and feeling that we were in good hands with our purchase. We look forward to working with the service department as well.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 09, 2014

Thank you for writing this fantastic review! I am happy that Tom and Carmine provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to McGeorge Toyota. Thank you for trusting us with your automobile needs and we look forward to working with you in the future. Bob Farlow – General Manager - Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Second time buyer"

This was our second purchase from McGeorge Toyota and it went very smooth. Garland Willis is very knowledgeable, returned all my calls promptly and took plenty of time to educate us on Toyota products. Tony Thaxton is very easy to work with and very efficient in getting your deal completed. We have purchased probably 12 cars over the years and McGeorge has been the best experience.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

September 04, 2014

Will, it was a pleasure to read about your second car buying experience at McGeorge Toyota. Congratulations on your new purchase ! Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that Garland and Tony were able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Bob Farlow – General Manager - Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"One of our best car buying experiences!"

We are very happy with the purchase of our new Prius! Tom Yuen is very professional and knowledgeable, answering any questions we had and providing us with options we were previously unaware of. We did not feel rushed nor felt any pressure to buy. It was one of the best car buying experiences we have had so far. We would recommend Tom and McGeorge Toyota to our friends and family.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Claral, congratulations on your new Prius! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your purchase. At McGeorge Toyota, we strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it’s encouraging to know that Tom was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We are committed to helping each customer get behind the wheel of a Prius that accommodates their lifestyle and includes all the features that makes it their dream vehicle. We look forward to working with you and thanks for the recommendation; remember to find us on Facebook to receive access to our exclusive coupons. Bob Farlow – General Manager - Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Superb!"

I have purchased and/or leased six automobiles from McGeorge since 2005 and have never been disappointed. I discovered McGeorge after shopping at other dealerships and felt immediately that this place is unique. No one pressured me, at no time did I feel sales personnel were playing the old familiar games, and I know that I was treated fairly and honestly throughout each experience. I purchased my last three RAV4's from Garland Willis, a down-to-earth, straight-forward, and knowledgeable salesman who goes the extra mile for his customers. Furthermore, their service department is the best I've experienced since purchasing my first car in 1964. Every man and woman in the department welcomes customers and makes certain that service is done on time and done correctly and at prices comparable to other repair shops that do not have the parts or knowledge of Toyota vehicles. In short, I would not recommend any other dealership. This is the real deal! Period!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

August 04, 2014

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such awesome review for your experience with our dealership and especially with Garland Willis. We are always pleased to hear back from happy customers; reviews like yours provide encouraging feedback and let us know we are meeting our team goals. Until we have the pleasure of working with you again please be sure to like us on Facebook. Bob Farlow – General Manager - Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com



Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Horrible Experience"

This is the worst car dealership ever. I was dealing with the used car consultant Kewyn Penn. They make you feel like the xxx of the earth. Everyone is awfully rude to you even though you are buying a car from them. And when they are done being rude to you in person, they will send you rude emails too!!! I've had the worst customer service at this place. Kewyn, the car selling the car to us very rude and not friendly at all. He did not seem like he cared much about selling the car. At times, he would just disappear without saying a word and not show up for 20mins. It was the absolute worst experience ever. I felt so horrible buying a car from McGeorge Toyota. I will never ever recommend this place to people. It was my first time buying a car and dealing with the people here made me feel so miserable about the whole process. I got a horrible interest rate when I decided to finance. The car that I bought had a crack in the windshield of which no mention was made. They actually sold the car with a crack in the windshield. It seems very lousy and pathetic to me that this car was sold to a customer with a crack in the windshield. When I asked them if the crack would spread eventually, the response I got was along the lines of, "Will a tree fall on my car and crush it, it might! Will I get into an accident and crash my car, I might! Anything can happen!". Ummmm.. I was so taken aback by this comment. I was totally not expecting this from the guy selling me the car!! And honestly, when they are done being rude to you in person, they make it a point of being rude to you on the phone and via emails too! It was so surprising to me that the experience of buying was first car could be made so horrible that at the end of the day I wasn't even excited about getting the car anymore. They literally made me feel horrible all through the process. They made a mistake on the odometer reading and were charging me a higher rate when I was trying to get a warranty on it too! There was no part of the entire process where they were nice to me. It was the most harrowing customer service experience I ever had! People buying car, please stay away from this place.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

Kewyn Penn


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Another terrific experience..."

We have now purchased three vehicles from McGeorge Toyota and each experience has been the best. The sales staff is extremely helpful and never pushy. It appears they value the customer relationship and their reputation above the sale. Garland Willis, our sales rep during this purchase, was very accommodating and patient. We recommend him highly. Thank you McGeorge!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience


Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Experience"

We specifically went to McGeorge Toyota because of previous good experiences. We were not let down! They came through with great customer service. We're very pleased with our experience with John Kocer and Keith Nelson!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

McGeorge Toyota Scion responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Thanks so much for this 5-star review about your service experience! We always enjoy hearing from our customers. I am pleased to hear that our team has consistently been helpful and accommodating during your visits. We are also delighted to hear John and Keith did a great job in assisting you. Our goal is to provide quality customer care, and I am glad to hear that our team has shown you their commitment to this. We hope to work with you again in the future for any of your automotive needs! Regards, Bob Farlow – General Manager - Bob@McGeorgeToyota.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 381 results
Recently Reviewed Employees

Tom Yuen

Toyota Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

20 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Garland Willis

Toyota Master Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

32 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Chris McDonald

New Car Sales Manager

16 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Ed Adams

Sales Manager/Scion Champion

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

John Kocer

Toyota Master Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

7 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Tony Thaxton

General Sales Manager

4 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Tom Zecevic

Finance Manager

21 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Harry Moseley

Toyota Master Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

15 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Richard Tiffin

Finance Manager

14 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Tom Baskin

Toyota Master Certified Sales & Leasing Consultant

8 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory