About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Mungenast Hyundai

649 Dunn Road, Hazelwood, Missouri 63042
Sales: (314) 817-9000
Service: (314) 817-9000
Parts: (314) 817-9000

Makes: Hyundai | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Excellent
99% Recommend
4.9

430 Lifetime Reviews

Mungenast Hyundai

Hours: Closed

649 Dunn Road,
Hazelwood, Missouri 63042
Mungenast Hyundai Info
Hours
Amenities
About Mungenast Hyundai

At Mungenast Hyundai, we are proud to present the St. Louis and surrounding areas with popular Hyundai models such as the new Elantra, Tucson, Genesis, Santa Fe, Accent or Sonata, all equipped with the features you desire. Looking for a Certified Pre-Owned Hyundai or a used car, truck, or SUV in the St. Louis area? We have you covered! Plus, we have over 20 banks and credit unions that help us help you finance your purchase or lease. And of course, our award-winning dealership strives to be the absolute best in customer satisfaction. At our service center, you'll experience the difference that our thoroughly trained, Hyundai-Certified Technicians provide. Mungenast Hyundai Service Center offers full-service automotive repair, including body shop, automotive detail, tire and brake service, alignments, oil changes, and mileage-based services so your vehicle is operating at peak efficiency! "Hyundai makes the car. Mungenast makes the difference."

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Mungenast Hyundai Learn More

At Mungenast Hyundai, we are proud to present the St. Louis and surrounding areas with popular Hyundai models such as the new Elantra, Tucson, Genesis, Santa Fe, Accent or Sonata, all equipped with the features you desire. Looking for a Certified Pre-Owned Hyundai or a used car, truck, or SUV in the St. Louis area? We have you covered! Plus, we have over 20 banks and credit unions that help us help you finance your purchase or lease. And of course, our award-winning dealership strives to be the absolute best in customer satisfaction. At our service center, you'll experience the difference that our thoroughly trained, Hyundai-Certified Technicians provide. Mungenast Hyundai Service Center offers full-service automotive repair, including body shop, automotive detail, tire and brake service, alignments, oil changes, and mileage-based services so your vehicle is operating at peak efficiency! "Hyundai makes the car. Mungenast makes the difference."

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 AM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Drive-In Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free WiFi
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
430 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
Marco
7/22/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Go nowhere else but here"

I compared several dealerships and having had bad experience with a different major hyundai dealer I decided to give Mungenast a try. I saw a Sonata online and inquired about the price and availability. Chris Lyons responded in a very timely manner and answered all my questions. He gave me an amazing deal so I had to skip the others and come to the best. When I arrived I was greeted by Greg which finalized the car sale. Greg Patton was very pleasant, friendly and professional and not once did I feel pressured by anyone unlike some other dealerships. If you want great service and a great price stop by Mungenast. Thank you all again for a great car buying experience.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lyon

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
klcarterstl
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Happy !!!"

I am thrilled with my new vehicle & honestly enjoyed working with the people at Mungenast Hyundai. They were all genuine and pleasant throughout the entire process!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny Walters, Marco (?)

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
sturmi
7/15/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome dealership!"

Bought my 4th Hyundai from the great team at Mungenast! An amazing buying experience! From financing to delivery the whole team were professional and courteous!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Ted Dunn

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lyfe's good
7/09/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Astonishing!"

Hyundai Mungenast is the most efficient and genuinely sincere group of experts I have ever worked with. I do not want to call them salesmen because they elevate well above the stereotype of a car salesman. I would definitely continue to purchase from this group of wonderful and experienced people! There was no pressure. I test drove on my lunch hour, and by the time I returned to work, I had a response. Simply amazing!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chris Lyons

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jtroutfsm09
7/05/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great service"

I went to another dealer and they were rude and not helpful. Munganast was great. They were straightforward, kind, and respectful. I definitely felt like they wanted my business and had a great environment.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Walters

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
spvmarcinc
6/26/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"BUY AT MUNGENAST"

Great buying experience, straight forward. Gave me what I felt was a good value for my trade, and straight forward price on new 2017 Santa Fe. Love it

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Donna

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mheggins
6/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Danny"

I worked with a very knowledgeable sales person service from Danny. He answered all questions and concerns. Made my purchase easy with no worries and concerns.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Danny

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
redmotor79
6/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great situation!"

Greg Patton was fantastic to work with. Everything went smoothly, he was straightforward, and attentive to our car purchasing needs. The finance department was also very friendly, and the entire process was very smooth and painless.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
kyle.bihr
6/10/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New 2017 Elantra"

The whole experience of buying a car from Mungenast Hyundai was excellent. Everyone was very friendly, professional and helpful. They did not use stalling tactics (let me go check with my manager, over and over) and offered a very fair price up front. Would definitely recommend them as the place to buy a Hyundai in St Louis.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
klewis0
6/02/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"The best ever"

I could not of had a better experience, I look forward to buying my next car from Hyundai. Weldon went above and beyond for me

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 430 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Greg Patton
Greg Patton

Product Specialist

18 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Jordan
Bob Jordan

Product Specialist

10 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Weldon Streeter
Weldon Streeter

Sales Professional

49 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rodney  Henry
Rodney Henry

Product Specialist

27 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Earl Byrd
Earl Byrd

Product Specialist

6 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Marc Vivian
Marc Vivian

Service Advisor

3 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Alyssa Johnson
Alyssa Johnson

CDC Coordinator

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Kinzel
Brad Kinzel

Parts Specialist

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Robert Burris
Robert Burris

Parts Manager

2 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Katie Flores
Katie Flores

Service Greeter

1 Lifetime Review

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
View All Inventory
New 2016 Hyundai Equus, $62450
2016 Hyundai Equus

Price$62,450

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSantiago Silver - Silver

Interior ColorJet Black Leather

New 2016 Hyundai Equus, $62450
2016 Hyundai Equus

Price$62,450

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorCaspian Black - Black

Interior ColorIvory Leather

New 2016 Hyundai Elantra, $20925
2016 Hyundai Elantra

Price$20,925

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorMonaco White - White

Interior ColorBlack Cloth

New 2016 Hyundai Elantra, $20965
2016 Hyundai Elantra

Price$20,965

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSymphony Air Silver - Silver

Interior ColorBlack Cloth

New 2016 Hyundai Equus, $69700
2016 Hyundai Equus

Price$69,700

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorCaspian Black - Black

Interior ColorIvory Leather

New 2016 Hyundai Equus, $62450
2016 Hyundai Equus

Price$62,450

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorSantiago Silver - Silver

Interior ColorJet Black Leather

New 2016 Hyundai Equus, $62450
2016 Hyundai Equus

Price$62,450

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorCaspian Black - Black

Interior ColorJet Black Leather

New 2016 Hyundai Tucson, $24320
2016 Hyundai Tucson

Price$24,320

Mileage 5

Exterior ColorColiseum Grey - Gray

Interior ColorGray Leather

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.