About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sarat Ford Lincoln Mercury

2.4

55 Lifetime Reviews

245 Springfield St, Agawam, Massachusetts 01001 Directions
Sales: (888) 254-2911

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

55 Reviews of Sarat Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
January 27, 2017

"Went in for a possible transmission sound"

- DD

At 7:00 am with an appointment I took my F150 for a possible transmission sound and was told that I had spark plug issues not transmission.The service person John told me he would call me with an update on the removal of the plugs. NO CALLS. At 3:30 I called thinking there were no issues only to be told we have to keep your truck. Out of 8 spark plugs 6 were broke off by the service center. They state they have a tool to deal with this. The next day no call again, I call at 11:50 get disconnected or hung up on, I call right back and the woman tells me John will call you right back he's on another line. Again NO CALL back. I then ask my husband to call hours later and he gets a response of they are not sure if the truck will be done again, my husband pushed back as he also had been a service mechanic that it does not take days to replace spark plugs. Miraculously my husband calls 1.5 hours later and the truck is done. I inquired about the NO CALLS when arriving at the service center and was told they were too busy to return my call. So once your vehicle is in service don't expect any quality customer service because there is none! So to take care of 8 spark plugs it took almost two entire days!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Gentile
December 18, 2016

"My trucks"

- Christy

Have had nothing but problems with service! Chris the service manager doesn't call back and every person in the service center is nothing but rude, I've come to think its a requirement to work there! We spent 20,000 to have a new motor put in one of our tow trucks 4 months ago and have had it back at the dealership a total of 11 times! They were told it's not running right and we were told we'd have to spend another 3,000 for a DPF. After we did that the engine light came back on and they had to replace the block and 4 injectors! They never listened to us when we told them that wasn't the problem! Never again! Sarat is all about making money they care nothing for their customers! This is my working truck and they did nothing to help us other than give us attitude! This truck has been in the shop a month total out of 4 months! Conerciak says customers become friends, what a crick!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris, Mike, Anna , Nichole
December 14, 2016

"Took $1700 for Repairs, Then Failed me on Safety Inspection"

- Sandma6L

Brought my Super Duty truck in for routine maintenance, sold me new shocks, and a new 4WD hub. Charged me $1700 - Then failed me on a Safety Inspection. The windows are 7% too dark and I need a Catalytic converter. You could have discussed the failure items with me before putting a reject sticker on the truck.....Very disappointing. The customer is not your priority.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
38212
August 05, 2016

"OK experience"

- ktherrien

Actual purchase of the car went smoothly. The following two months that it took to get extra work done (that was part of the negotiated deal) that proved frustrating. When things finally came together, the work only took a day and a half, and I got my car back in a reasonable time frame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Arkoette, Aaron Coon
May 26, 2016

"Great Sales Experience"

- Ocoed01

As a former car sales guy at a very high pressure dealer, this was a great buying experience. Completely the opposite of my former workplace. They gave me a fair price on my trade, I didnt fight too much on price because it was fair, but did ask that they fix a bit of SMALL, cosmetic, accident damage. I was out in 3-4 hours and they set up an appt right away to have the damage repaired. I already had financing in place and Ford credit beat their rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Mickey
December 16, 2015

"Finance dept"

- Sjf5150

i went to sarat ford to lease a car after waiting for several hours I was told they could not approve my 500 dollar a month car payment but with a co signer they might be able to get me a payment of about 700 dollars a month, needless to say I left and will never purchase another vehicle from them , EVER, if I could I would have given them minus 5 stars, horrible attitude from Steve the finance jerk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
December 09, 2015

"can you part with your car for a month?"

- dawn0328

my daughter dropped her car off at Sarat Collision on Nov 9th. We were told it would take ten days to two weeks to fix her Focus. It sat in their parking lot for a week, NO ONE TOUCHED IT! When they did open her door to see what other damages there were, they needed to get another appraisal and order more parts (which I understand) but, they still cannot give a date and time that the car will be ready???does everyone have to wait a month for their car?? Everytime I call, no one calls me back. Even a "manager" I spoke to yesterday told me she'd get back to me and never did! I bought my Fusion there last January and my daughter( whose car is still not fixed) was going to by herself a brand new Escape next year.... Now, she'll buy it from somewhere else!! I love the maintenance dept, loved the dealership, too bad their Collision Center Sucks!!!!! I am filing a claim with BBB, DO NOT GO THERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Penny and some women named Janet?
November 17, 2015

"Service Department is very good"

- Alex K

I've had a front end accident last fall, and they did the body work at Sarat's Body Shop. I don't drive it much, so in the spring time when it got warmer, my A/C wasn't blowing cold, so I thought it may be related to the accident since the front end was all replaced. I have to say thank you to Penny in the Body Shop and Nicole in service. They were able to fix it without charging me, as it was related to the previous visit. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Sowa and Penny Sanford
October 31, 2015

"Terrible after sales support"

- TonyBee

I regret purchasing my 2011 CPO explorer. Promises made at the time of sale were never kept including the repair of cabin components. The sticker on the windshield was hiding a chip in the glass which required replacement. Sarats service center keeps poor records of prior service work performed. They charge a $100 deductible for warranty service, because of their poor record keeping they charge you for the same service even if not correct the previous visit. We are trading this vehicle in less than 2 years after purchase mostly because of our frustration with Sarat ford, we will never purchase from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and service
July 31, 2015

"Low-key sales approach"

- rk6772

We didn't end up buying a car from Sarat, as we got a good deal on an in-stock car at another dealership. So, I can't say whether I'd give Sarat a good rating for delivery or after-sales support, just the initial buying experience. John was very low-key compared to the other salesmen at other dealerships we had visited. He listened when we said we were just starting to look and only needed a test drive and some literature. We were able to get a test drive—without a ride-along salesman!—and he gave us what we asked for without making a hard sell. That caught our attention, as far too many dealers still want to use the "old tricks" from their first contact. When I e-mailed John for a competitive quote on the car, he got me a good number quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cassidy
1
...
1 - 10 of 55 results