About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search

Sarat Ford Lincoln Mercury

245 Springfield St, Agawam, Massachusetts 01001
Sales: (888) 254-2911

Makes: Ford|Lincoln|Mercury|Service Center
 
Excellent
91% Recommend

Overall Rating 4.6

43 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Sarat Ford Lincoln Mercury
43 Lifetime Reviews
Sarat Ford Lincoln Mercury Info
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.
Is this your Dealership?
Learn about our award-winning Certified Dealer Program and claim this page.

Nearby Certified Dealers

Quirk Ford

538 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Shaker Family Ford Lincoln

538 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
43 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
AdamMcL
8/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Sarat Ford doesn't live up to its reputation 08ExpeditionEL"

The buying experience met expetations I had to do a little haggling but ended up with a decent deal.Sill higher than some other dealerships I found but do to this dealership being the nearest and having a great local reputation I went with this dealership. About week after we bought it we had a big rain storm I went into the car to find a significant puddle in the trucks drivers seat. I thought okay maybe they missed it no big deal. I brought it back they provided a rental car rightfully so and the car was back to me three days later. About a week after that my wife and I were driving to church on Easter Sunday with our four kids. The gas line burst and we were stuck on the side of the road for an hour in 40 degree temperatures while we waited for the truck to be towed at our expense to Sarat ford. As this was not a common issue I still maintained my cool and stopped by Monday morning and they provided a rental again as they should. This time I asked them please go through the truck and make sure there is nothing else wrong with it. Long story short we got the truck back in about three days again. About a week after that I notice that the truck is leaking some kind of fluid. Now I am starting to get frustrated but still maintaining my cool because Sarat Ford provides a rental and this time keeps the truck for five days. After five days they call me and tell me they were unable to find any leaks. To rewind a little bit I know its leaking because I moved it before I brought it there and parked it in a different spot in the driveway just to be sure. I argued with the guy briefly and being assured there was no leaks I took the truck back again. About two weeks later I noticed the truck leaking again. At this point I was just so frustrated I admit I sat on it longer than I should. I checked the fluids and added where necessary. I week after that I notice that there is a rattling sound when accelerating. I thought it was probably the heat shield so I let it go for now as the truck seemed to be working fine other than the leaks. I went on this way for about two months then I reached my boiling point one morning when I opened the door and water seemed to have pooled at the bottom of the door. I called my father and we took a look at the truck. He noticed also that the truck had a white film around the coolant hoses. Meaning it either had a leak or still had a coolant leak. I called the dealership and spoke with a sales manager asking for a buy back on the truck. He refused but offered to trade me out of it or fix the vehicle. Since they had nothing comparable in my price range and being reassured that the would go through the truck throughly I reluctantly let them fix all the issues with the truck. They again provided a rental as they should. About I week later I get the truck back. Big Surprise they told me it was actually leaking in two spots the front differential and the front axel seal. The truck was leaking due to its seals being too long and collecting debri. At this point my wife and I are just so relieved to have the truck back and every thing fixed we are actually starting to feel positive about the situacion. This is my wifes family car,she loves it and hates being without it especially in the summer. Three days after this my wife and I decide to take the truck for a long drive to Lee, Ma. About half way through our trip the truck starts shaking and the check engine light comes on. The truck is misfiring. I drive the truck back for two hours with my four kids keeping the car below 60 mph so it doesn't start rapidly shaking. At this point I do not want the truck anymore. I bring it back to Sarat and speak with the owners son Jeff Sarat. He refused the buy back the truck. On a side note I owe less on the truck than I paid for it. So I am not even requesting to get back any dealer fees or any extra charges that bring up the price. I owe about $1000 less than they physically sold the truck for. He gives me a rental so I can get home with my family and has me wait to talk with his father. At about 530 the next day he finally calls me back to tell me he cant buy back the truck. He tells me the truck is fixed. It was leaking COOLANT onto one of the plugs. How could this have been missed. Now the truck seems to be running roughly. I would never recommend this dealer to anyone. Stay away! The truck should be bought back as it is a lemon. I know I am going to have lasting issues with the truck.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: No

Employees dealt with

Jeff Sarat

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
LM567
5/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"great"

My family has purchased several Ford's from this dealership, and I decided to purchase my car from Sarat because of the great customer service. Very satisfied.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Kevin

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
MelanieSmithAbbatiello
4/28/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Best Ford Dealer to deal with A+++++++"

My husband and I drove 3 hrs from NY to buy my 2011 Ford Raptor. We were very impressed with the owner being so hands on and personable. The sales person Steve P. had all of the leg work done over the phone. Steve P. went over all the features on the truck all while balancing 3 customers at the same time. Steve R. made the paperwork very quick and easy. These gentlemen made this experience so quick and easy. Never pressured us. We will make the drive again for future purchases and service. I love my dream truck. Thanks Sarat Ford.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Steve P. and Steve R.

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
IraBrandstein
4/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Another great service visit"

Brought the car in for scheduled service. Trish handled the check in, asked what time I expected the car back (5PM) and told me it would be earlier than that. Called me at 1:30 to tell me to pick it up. When I came back, called me to her desk by name (which is rare these days in customer service) with a smile. Thank you Trish

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Trish in service

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
gbacchiocchi
4/11/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Sarat Ford service visit"

Why I gave a very favorable review--check in and check out were quick and painless, the work done was exactly what I had specified, no additional unnecessary services were recommended, and Peter automatically applied credits to the balance due.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter Gaudreau

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
anniekb333
4/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exceptional Service"

My experience with Sarat Ford was exceptonal. Brian Foley went above and beyond to make both myself and my two children happy. Brian was extremely accommodating and very helpful. He was able to answer all of my questions. And since I'm a single mother, I had to bring my two children to the dealership. He got them both popcorn and bottled water while we waited. Benjamin was great with helping me with the Sync feature in my car and answered all of my questions. Jim Driscoll was helpful in teaching me about the MyColor feature on my car as well as all of the other dashboard features. He spent a lot of time explaining everything that I could do. And Dave Jackson was excellent to deal with on the financial piece. He took his time in explaining everything. Overall, I am extremely happy with my experience at Sarat Ford and will surely recommend the dealership to others that I know are in the hunt for a new or used car. The staff could not have been better. I feel like I have made new friends in the staff that worked with me.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brian Foley, Benjamin McCormick, Dave Jackson, Jim Driscoll

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
jencasey321
4/04/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The dealership is clean and nice. Everyone was helpful..."

The dealership is clean and nice. Everyone was helpful and friendly! When my car was taking a long time the dealership was able to offer a rental car which really helped. I feel they all went above and beyond!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Can't remember

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
jkoski12
3/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"First service experience with Sarat in many years. My..."

First service experience with Sarat in many years. My Sport Trac became disabled and required towing last Sunday. Had been getting this vehicle serviced at another area dealer but have become disatisfied with service there. We decided about a month ago to change Ford dealers with our purchase of a new Ford Cmax in February from Sarat. So we decided to send the Sprot Trac to Sarat for repair. I was very pleased with the phone call from the Service Department first thing Monday morning and followup phone call later that morning confirming repairs that were needed and when the work would be done. Mike in the Service Department treated me adn my wife like a long time customers. This expereince confirms our decision to do business with Sarat. We are happy we chose Sarat.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike in the Service Department

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Ebogus
3/05/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"Bought this vehicle at Sarat Ford new in 2008. Have..."

Bought this vehicle at Sarat Ford new in 2008. Have always had courteous and efficient service. So far I have complete confidence in their recommendations on services that I need on this vehicle. Ed Bogus

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Peter, -Trishia

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
djlagrant
2/27/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"The service I received from Mike and the service..."

The service I received from Mike and the service technicians was exceptional. The parts that needed to be ordered came in quickly and the job was done promptly. An additional problem was found and once brought to their attention, was also taken care of promptly. I was given a loaner and informed that most of the work was covered under extended warranty and rewards. I appreciate that they had all of the necessary information readily available to them so I was not asked to guess what coverage I had or didn't have and that I was always treated with courtesy and respect. Thank you.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Mike

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory