About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Sarat Ford Lincoln Mercury

2.4

52 Lifetime Reviews

245 Springfield St, Agawam, Massachusetts 01001 Directions
Sales: (888) 254-2911

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with ourCertified Dealership Program.

52 Reviews of Sarat Ford Lincoln Mercury

Sort by Write a review
August 05, 2016

"OK experience"

- ktherrien

Actual purchase of the car went smoothly. The following two months that it took to get extra work done (that was part of the negotiated deal) that proved frustrating. When things finally came together, the work only took a day and a half, and I got my car back in a reasonable time frame.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Arkoette, Aaron Coon
May 26, 2016

"Great Sales Experience"

- Ocoed01

As a former car sales guy at a very high pressure dealer, this was a great buying experience. Completely the opposite of my former workplace. They gave me a fair price on my trade, I didnt fight too much on price because it was fair, but did ask that they fix a bit of SMALL, cosmetic, accident damage. I was out in 3-4 hours and they set up an appt right away to have the damage repaired. I already had financing in place and Ford credit beat their rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chuck Mickey
December 16, 2015

"Finance dept"

- Sjf5150

i went to sarat ford to lease a car after waiting for several hours I was told they could not approve my 500 dollar a month car payment but with a co signer they might be able to get me a payment of about 700 dollars a month, needless to say I left and will never purchase another vehicle from them , EVER, if I could I would have given them minus 5 stars, horrible attitude from Steve the finance jerk

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve
December 09, 2015

"can you part with your car for a month?"

- dawn0328

my daughter dropped her car off at Sarat Collision on Nov 9th. We were told it would take ten days to two weeks to fix her Focus. It sat in their parking lot for a week, NO ONE TOUCHED IT! When they did open her door to see what other damages there were, they needed to get another appraisal and order more parts (which I understand) but, they still cannot give a date and time that the car will be ready???does everyone have to wait a month for their car?? Everytime I call, no one calls me back. Even a "manager" I spoke to yesterday told me she'd get back to me and never did! I bought my Fusion there last January and my daughter( whose car is still not fixed) was going to by herself a brand new Escape next year.... Now, she'll buy it from somewhere else!! I love the maintenance dept, loved the dealership, too bad their Collision Center Sucks!!!!! I am filing a claim with BBB, DO NOT GO THERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Penny and some women named Janet?
November 17, 2015

"Service Department is very good"

- Alex K

I've had a front end accident last fall, and they did the body work at Sarat's Body Shop. I don't drive it much, so in the spring time when it got warmer, my A/C wasn't blowing cold, so I thought it may be related to the accident since the front end was all replaced. I have to say thank you to Penny in the Body Shop and Nicole in service. They were able to fix it without charging me, as it was related to the previous visit. I would recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nicole Sowa and Penny Sanford
October 31, 2015

"Terrible after sales support"

- TonyBee

I regret purchasing my 2011 CPO explorer. Promises made at the time of sale were never kept including the repair of cabin components. The sticker on the windshield was hiding a chip in the glass which required replacement. Sarats service center keeps poor records of prior service work performed. They charge a $100 deductible for warranty service, because of their poor record keeping they charge you for the same service even if not correct the previous visit. We are trading this vehicle in less than 2 years after purchase mostly because of our frustration with Sarat ford, we will never purchase from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales and service
July 31, 2015

"Low-key sales approach"

- rk6772

We didn't end up buying a car from Sarat, as we got a good deal on an in-stock car at another dealership. So, I can't say whether I'd give Sarat a good rating for delivery or after-sales support, just the initial buying experience. John was very low-key compared to the other salesmen at other dealerships we had visited. He listened when we said we were just starting to look and only needed a test drive and some literature. We were able to get a test drive—without a ride-along salesman!—and he gave us what we asked for without making a hard sell. That caught our attention, as far too many dealers still want to use the "old tricks" from their first contact. When I e-mailed John for a competitive quote on the car, he got me a good number quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cassidy
March 13, 2015

"Do not buy from here, they sell lemons!"

- suemagooo

We bought a 2014 Ford Fusion and within the first year, the headliner started falling off of the ceiling by the rear window. When this was brought to their attention, they told us that they would not repair it unless it was a hazard to drive it and blocking our vision out of the rear window, even thought we have full bumper to bumper warranty. Well, the sag is pretty bad and it does partially block our vision. We have a infant, which is our main concern and they are aware of that. Since that is a hazard, they finally told us they will repair it about two weeks later and after frustration and argueing with them! But now the problem is that according to them, this is happening to all the Ford Fusions and the Ford Focus', so they've put a halt on all production of headliners! Now, this is going on about three months and we have still heard no word from them. When we went to the sales department to try to get some help from our dealer, he said he's never heard of this and they've sold many of these two types of vehicles. Makes me think they sold us a lemon and they definitely don't want to take responsibility for the piece of crap, and they are avoiding us at all cost! When I tried to trade it in for a "good deal", they basically did not take any money off of it for a trade-in. This was the first Ford I bought in about 20 years after I pledged not to buy Ford's anymore. Now I remember why I made that pledge. I plan on trading it in and I will never step foot into a Ford dealership again!! Sarat Ford did not stand by their reviews of great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chuck Mickey
December 29, 2014

"service writers are blatant liars"

- mpm9185

Don't go here unless you want to be blatantly lied to right to your face. I brought my dad's truck in for and oil change. I also needed them to activate a stock ford remote start system that I bought my dad for Christmas and installed myself. Now I'm a DIYer and know that it only takes about 5 minutes tops for them to activate the remote start. They only have to plug in the IDS system, go through 3 menus and click activate. I had already cut and programed the keys myself so nothing there. When I was finally told they were done(took two and a half hours for an oil change for some reason), the service writer told me it took close to an hour cause they had to reprogram the whole thing but she was "only" going to charge me for a half hour. I told her I knew she was full of crap in a nicer way, paid and left. If she had just told me it took a few minutes but we have to charge you a minimum half hour I would have been much less angry but blatantly lying to my face really pissed me off. I would highly suggest not going here and I have already told my dad not to take his truck here anymore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
nicole
August 07, 2014

"Sarat Ford doesn't live up to its reputation 08ExpeditionEL"

- AdamMcL

The buying experience met expetations I had to do a little haggling but ended up with a decent deal.Sill higher than some other dealerships I found but do to this dealership being the nearest and having a great local reputation I went with this dealership. About week after we bought it we had a big rain storm I went into the car to find a significant puddle in the trucks drivers seat. I thought okay maybe they missed it no big deal. I brought it back they provided a rental car rightfully so and the car was back to me three days later. About a week after that my wife and I were driving to church on Easter Sunday with our four kids. The gas line burst and we were stuck on the side of the road for an hour in 40 degree temperatures while we waited for the truck to be towed at our expense to Sarat ford. As this was not a common issue I still maintained my cool and stopped by Monday morning and they provided a rental again as they should. This time I asked them please go through the truck and make sure there is nothing else wrong with it. Long story short we got the truck back in about three days again. About a week after that I notice that the truck is leaking some kind of fluid. Now I am starting to get frustrated but still maintaining my cool because Sarat Ford provides a rental and this time keeps the truck for five days. After five days they call me and tell me they were unable to find any leaks. To rewind a little bit I know its leaking because I moved it before I brought it there and parked it in a different spot in the driveway just to be sure. I argued with the guy briefly and being assured there was no leaks I took the truck back again. About two weeks later I noticed the truck leaking again. At this point I was just so frustrated I admit I sat on it longer than I should. I checked the fluids and added where necessary. I week after that I notice that there is a rattling sound when accelerating. I thought it was probably the heat shield so I let it go for now as the truck seemed to be working fine other than the leaks. I went on this way for about two months then I reached my boiling point one morning when I opened the door and water seemed to have pooled at the bottom of the door. I called my father and we took a look at the truck. He noticed also that the truck had a white film around the coolant hoses. Meaning it either had a leak or still had a coolant leak. I called the dealership and spoke with a sales manager asking for a buy back on the truck. He refused but offered to trade me out of it or fix the vehicle. Since they had nothing comparable in my price range and being reassured that the would go through the truck throughly I reluctantly let them fix all the issues with the truck. They again provided a rental as they should. About I week later I get the truck back. Big Surprise they told me it was actually leaking in two spots the front differential and the front axel seal. The truck was leaking due to its seals being too long and collecting debri. At this point my wife and I are just so relieved to have the truck back and every thing fixed we are actually starting to feel positive about the situacion. This is my wifes family car,she loves it and hates being without it especially in the summer. Three days after this my wife and I decide to take the truck for a long drive to Lee, Ma. About half way through our trip the truck starts shaking and the check engine light comes on. The truck is misfiring. I drive the truck back for two hours with my four kids keeping the car below 60 mph so it doesn't start rapidly shaking. At this point I do not want the truck anymore. I bring it back to Sarat and speak with the owners son Jeff Sarat. He refused the buy back the truck. On a side note I owe less on the truck than I paid for it. So I am not even requesting to get back any dealer fees or any extra charges that bring up the price. I owe about $1000 less than they physically sold the truck for. He gives me a rental so I can get home with my family and has me wait to talk with his father. At about 530 the next day he finally calls me back to tell me he cant buy back the truck. He tells me the truck is fixed. It was leaking COOLANT onto one of the plugs. How could this have been missed. Now the truck seems to be running roughly. I would never recommend this dealer to anyone. Stay away! The truck should be bought back as it is a lemon. I know I am going to have lasting issues with the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Sarat
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results