About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Savage 61 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4645 Pottsville Pike, Reading, Pennsylvania 19605
Sales: (888) 399-6063
Service: (888) 399-6063
Parts: (888) 399-6063

Makes: Chrysler | Dodge | Jeep | Ram | Service Center

Showroom Hours: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Excellent
100% Recommend
4.9

1,631 Lifetime Reviews

Savage 61 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Hours: Closed

4645 Pottsville Pike,
Reading, Pennsylvania 19605
Savage 61 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Savage 61 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Our highly trained sales staff has earned a credible reputation with their many years of service and commitment. Our goal is to make sure that each of our customers receives the quality service that we have built our name on. We offer a very extensive inventory available at competitive prices. However, our support does not end after the initial sale has taken place. We take pride in keeping your car in the same condition in which it rolled off the showroom floor. You do not have to take our word for it; we let our sales, service, and parts speak for themselves.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Savage 61 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Learn More

Our highly trained sales staff has earned a credible reputation with their many years of service and commitment. Our goal is to make sure that each of our customers receives the quality service that we have built our name on. We offer a very extensive inventory available at competitive prices. However, our support does not end after the initial sale has taken place. We take pride in keeping your car in the same condition in which it rolled off the showroom floor. You do not have to take our word for it; we let our sales, service, and parts speak for themselves.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
1,631 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
luis valentin
7/23/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"satisfaction and knolege"

I have the best attention and Luis was the most nice person to me and helpful with my situation and yes I recommend him 100% to my friends Thank you Luis for my new 2016 Cherokee Luis did a fantastic job keeping the ball rolling and keeping us unformed during our car buying experience. You can tell he is dedicated and enjoys his job. From the selection process through delivery he was both professional and helpful. This is our second Jeep purchase and was a great help during each buy. The other folks at the dealership are equally great people to work with..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
mackcam7274
7/21/2016
Reason For Visit
Service

"Factory Recall-These guys were the only ones to help!"

We have been told by numerous dealerships to "call every week and maybe we can get you in". Our car had a factory recall for the key fob and starter. It was starting to break down and leave my wife and daughters stranded. Brian Krantz in service was honestly...awesome. He helped me, listened to my "plight" and helped me out. He went above and beyond what was required and answered questions and helped us out. There was also a gentlemen in parts, whose name I didn't get, that was fantastic as well by making sure he would have the part for us. This experience has made our family switch from our previous "dealer" and we will 100% come back. Specifically because of Brian, the staff, and the guy in parts whose name I didn't get! Thank you Savage 61!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jim
7/19/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great car buying experience and follow up"

Jose did a fantastic job keeping the ball rolling and keeping us unformed during our car buying experience. You can tell he is dedicated and enjoys his job. From the selection process through delivery he was both professional and helpful. This is our second Jeep purchase and Jose was a great help during each buy. The other folks at the dealership are equally great people to work with..

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
JeepFan22
7/16/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Savage 61 is the best!"

After being without 4x4 for many years, I decided that I wanted a new Jeep. When looking at the 2016 models, I really enjoyed the Renegade's sportiness. Jason was able to find me the perfect Renegade. I went with the Trailhawk edition and couldn't be happier! Everyone at Savage 61 was welcoming and kind. Jason made my car buying experience extremely easy, and I will definitely recommend this dealership and Jason to all of my friends! Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Lisa Rodgers
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"AWESOME car purchasing experience!"

From the minute my family & I walked in the door, Justin made us feel welcome! I was so impressed by his friendliness, helpfulness, professionalism, and knowledge! I highly recommend Savage 61 & Justin Witman!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Manny
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Wouldn't Go Anywhere Else"

Purchased our third work vehicle from Bob - a Ram Pro Master. Great deal! He also helped us to get it outfitted. I would recommend Bob and Savage 61 when looking for a vehicle. Bob is the best!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
John09
7/14/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Thanks for everything "

Jason did everything in his power to get me in the vehicle that I wanted. Great service all the way around. Savage 61 has a great team.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cmzerr725
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"New RAM 1500"

My husband decided he wanted to trade his RAM 1500 quad cab for a 2016 crew cab. He looked at options with Jose (who also sold us the first RAM). My husband was able to find a truck with the options he wanted and it was a done deal. Jose made it a point to keep options to the price we wanted to stay within. They had the sale details ironed out and we signed the papers for the Ram and my new jeep the same night. The other staff were excellent entertaining our daughter for us during the financial portion. Jose throughly explained our service plans and packages we added on. We then sat in the vehicle for a thorough review of features. Once again super happy with the service at Savage 61 and Jose. If you're looking for an excellent sales person, see Jose!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad in finance, another salesperson entertained our daughter but I missed his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bkrt
7/13/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great experience! "

I have never been a fan of buying cars the going back and forth haggling just not fun.Not this time José was great really good guy made the whole experience enjoyable. The sales manager the finance guy all good people got a deal on the car I wanted went really smooth.If you plan on buying a car stop on in and ask for José you will not be disappointed! Brian proud owner of an rt challenger :)

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Cmzerr725
7/12/2016
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Joined the Jeep family!"

This is our third purchase with Jose at Savage 61. Super impressed yet again. I was at a good point in my current lease with another brand to trade out. Jose found me exactly what I wanted and made it work. Literally walked on the lot to test drive and I saw the black on black and had to have it. Jose kept in touch with all the details and transaction was smooth. Everything was ready that Monday (test drove Saturday). I am totally obsessed with my new Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland. The staff in general at Savage has been great, even entertaining our toddler daughter while we finalized the sale. If you want exceptional service then Jose is your man! A+

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Brad in finance, another sales person entertained our daughter but I did not catch his name

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,631 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Bob (Bobby Ram) Care
Bob (Bobby Ram) Care

Commercial Account Manager

316 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Gingrich
Matt Gingrich

Sales Consultant

118 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Luis Grullon
Luis Grullon

Sales Consultant

57 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Justin Witman
Justin Witman

Sales Consultant

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Schappell
Jason Schappell

Sales Consultant

193 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Maradey
Jose Maradey

Sales Consultant

246 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shon Elk
Shon Elk

Sales Manager

144 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Christopher Fox
Christopher Fox

Sales Manager

56 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Chris Zepiora
Chris Zepiora

Sales Manager

29 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Stidham
Kevin Stidham

Sales Consultant

234 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

The report has been submitted to DealerRater support. To view the status of the report at any time, save this link.