About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Learn more

Savage 61 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4645 Pottsville Pike, Reading, Pennsylvania 19605
Sales: (610) 916-6100
Service: (610) 916-6100
Parts: (610) 916-6100

Makes: Chrysler|Dodge|Jeep|Ram|Service Center
 
Excellent
100% Recommend

Overall Rating 5.0

689 Lifetime Reviews

Write a Review
Savage 61 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram
689 Lifetime Reviews

Hours: Closed

Call
Savage 61 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Info
Hours
Amenities
About Savage 61 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Our highly trained sales staff has earned a credible reputation with their many years of service and commitment. Our goal is to make sure that each of our customers receives the quality service that we have built our name on. We offer a very extensive inventory available at competitive prices. However, our support does not end after the initial sale has taken place. We take pride in keeping your car in the same condition in which it rolled off the showroom floor. You do not have to take our word for it; we let our sales, service, and parts speak for themselves.

About This Dealer | Hours of Operation | Amenities

About Savage 61 Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Our highly trained sales staff has earned a credible reputation with their many years of service and commitment. Our goal is to make sure that each of our customers receives the quality service that we have built our name on. We offer a very extensive inventory available at competitive prices. However, our support does not end after the initial sale has taken place. We take pride in keeping your car in the same condition in which it rolled off the showroom floor. You do not have to take our word for it; we let our sales, service, and parts speak for themselves.

Sales/Showroom

Monday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 9:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Service

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

Parts

Monday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday 7:30 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday 7:30 AM - 12:00 PM

Sunday Closed

  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Shuttle Service
  • Television
  • Vending Machines
  • After Hours Drop-Off
  • Cable TV
  • Children's Play Room
  • Customer Lounge Area
  • Express Service
  • Free Coffee
  • Free Drinks
  • Free Loaner Cars
  • Free WiFi
  • Instant Financing
  • Authorized Parts Store
  • Pet Friendly
  • Shuttle Service
689 Dealership Reviews
Filter Reviews By:
DSnyder168
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Great to deal with!"

Our salesman Frank was great to deal with and made our car purchase enjoyable. A+ customer service. Very happy with the whole Savage 61 team and our car purchase. Recommend to anyone!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
rmpanther
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Cruisin in Jeep"

Bob Care's service and expertise enabled us to make an informed decision on the purchase of our new vehicle. We are extremely satisfied with our Jeep Cherokee Limited.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
joesomerville
12/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellent Sales Team!"

We started shopping for a 2015 Jeep Cherokee as a replacement for my wife's aging 2003 Jeep Liberty (which she has loved completely for the last 11 years) and, of course, began close to home. After visiting the dealer closest to our home (who had an extremely limited stock of Cherokees on the lot), we started internet shopping and noticed that Savage 61 had what appeared to be the best online inventory within a reasonable drive from our home. In the meantime, I also happened to hear one of Savage 61's radio commercials on the Reading station, which got me even more interested; so we jumped in the Jeep and drove 40 minutes to the dealership, where we met Jason Schappell, who took us around the lot, showed us a very nice variety of 2015 Cherokees, and expertly explained and demonstrated all the 'toys' that are now available in these Jeeps . He took the time to be sure we understood the various options and how they worked. My wife narrowed her choices down to a Granite Limited and a Mango-Tango Trailhawk (both having leather interior, which was a personal requirement of my wife's), we got some quotes from Jason (who, by the way, never applied any sort of pressure) and went home to think it over. After a day or so, Jason called to check in with us and we told him we decided on the Mango-Tango Trailhawk. Unfortunately, because of schedule differences, the only day we were able to pick up the Cherokee, Jason was unavailable, so enter Frank Taddei (tah-dah!). Much like Jason, Frank gave us the whole pre-flight check and walked us through all the goodies in our new Jeep (everything from pairing our phones with the Nav system to the location of the 'secret' button to open the fuel door :-)) and made sure we were completely satisfied with the new vehicle. After that, a fairly brief (and relatively painless) visit with finance and we were on our way. I would highly recommend visiting this dealership to anyone interested in a Chrysler/Jeep/Ram vehicle, even if it might be a little out of your way; the top notch sales team there could just make it worth your while.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
damian123
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Service

"free oil change"

My salesman Frank just called me to remind me of my free oil change what great customer service. I would have never new I got a free oil change if it wasn't for his follow up call... Thanks Frank your the best

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
bigred
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Love my new 2015 Challenger"

Great experience overall. Frank was very helpful and answered all my questions. I knew exactly what I wanted going in so ordering my car was simple. Only took 5 weeks to come in. Thank you Frank!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jacob
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"professional"

Great hospitality. They made me feel so comfortable while I waited. Did everything they could to help me. I was completely shocked on how far they would go to help you and make you happy. Very impressed and definitely getting my next car there. Thanks savage!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
missiej1
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Awesome experience"

Frank Taddei was great to work with. He's down to earth and has a great personality! So great, I brought my son in to Frank the next week to buy his car. If you're looking for people who go that extra mile, this is the place.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
moparmike340
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Way to represent "

Frank is a down to earth and very personable Sales Associate. You can tell Frank is a people person in the way he interacts and treats you. While his job is to sell vehicles, he does not make you feel pressured. Frank makes it a point to connect with you and to understand your needs and while also respecting your financial means. What makes Frank stand out from other Sales Associates I have dealt with is that he keeps a connection with you after the sale which to me is why I will come back to Savage 61 for future purchases. Keep up the great job of representing!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Boxman
12/20/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Purchased a new Dodge Grand Caravan"

These guys went over and above the call of duty to get me in this 2014 new mini van on my very first visit. My credit was declined at all the other dealers due to a loss of my employment prior to coming in. My credit was below par however I needed this mini van as a condition of employment on a new sales job I was offered. I came to them with only $1000 to put down and marginal credit at best. I drove home in a new 2014 Dodge Grand Caravan that day.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Jennifer5448
12/19/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"09 Town and Country"

My husband and I recently began a car search after mine was totaled in a motor vehicle accident. Bob Care was our sales man and he was kind and patient from the start. We made a deal and the whole process was actually quite pleasant. Bob got us where my family needed to be...in our "new" van! We couldn't be happier! Thanks Bob...and Savage 61!!!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 689 results
Recently Reviewed Employees
Reviews of Frank Taddei
Frank Taddei

Sales Consultant

64 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Bob Care
Bob Care

Commercial Account Manager

111 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jason Schappell
Jason Schappell

Sales Consultant

116 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Matt Gingrich
Matt Gingrich

Sales Consultant

60 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Brad Gingrich
Brad Gingrich

Business Manager

118 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Timothy Profit
Timothy Profit

General Manager

122 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Rafael Seda
Rafael Seda

Sales Consultant

88 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Kevin Stidham
Kevin Stidham

Sales Consultant

101 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Jose Maradey
Jose Maradey

Sales Consultant

114 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews
Reviews of Shon Elk
Shon Elk

Sales Manager

71 Lifetime Reviews

Read Reviews

Need a new car?

Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory