About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
101 Reviews of Steve Henigan
Filter Reviews By:
iscanlon
3/26/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"They did everything they promised and went out of their way."

Very, very positive experience. Steve Henigan was great to work with. No pressure and just honest answers. Highly recommend Steve and Toyota of Des Moines.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

March 27, 2015

We appreciate the recommendation. Thank you iscanlon!

Brian
3/20/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Under-Promised / Over-Delivered"

When looking for our new Sienna Limited minivan, we were very specific with the features/options that the vehicle needed to have. Upon taking plenty of time to show us all of the features on the Limited van they had in stock we decided to custom order our own with specific details and color. Initially we were told to expect the normal 8-12 weeks from the time of order to the time of delivery. To our surprise, we received it in 5 weeks. Communication was great during the entire process, no pressure, and a fair price. Pleasure to work with Steve (salesman) and Chad (Finance Manager).

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Chad, Finance Manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

March 27, 2015

Thanks for sharing your thoughts Brian. And congratulations on the new Sienna Limited. It's a beautiful minivan. Enjoy!

demps3030
3/17/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"5 stars to Steve Henigan !"

Steve is the best I've met in 25+ years of buying vehicles and gave me confidence to buy a car 1,000 miles away that I had only seen and read about on the internet. I've never enjoyed dealing w/ dealerships and/or sales personnel but Steve was a refreshing change from previous experiences. The entire operation from getting picked up at airport by Toyota-Des Moines shuttle to being quickly greeted by Steve at the dealership, seeing the car, having opportunity for test drive (which I didn't do b/c I had 100% confidence) and completing paperwork, it was incredibly efficient and well-run. A+ overall ...

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

March 17, 2015

demps3030, thank you for the kind words. We strive to make every customer experience excellent, so we really appreciate your taking the time to tell us everything went well. Enjoy your new car. Thank you!

Joshua
2/10/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"First new car"

Steve did a great job helping me find a vehicle in the price range I was looking for and made sure that I was comfortable and confident in the car I was about to get he did an awesome job helping me get my first new car

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

March 03, 2015

Congrats Joshua on your first new car! We agree, Steve is one of the best. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

aready
2/02/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Excellence"

Steve Henigan was very helpful in our new purchase of 2014 A Prius V, he very friendly and help get a fair price in over 2008 Prius, with about 200,000 miles. This is our fourth new car we purchase and Steve has always did is best to help in getting a fair purchase. Also Bill was great in showing us new feature and help set blue-toot.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

February 02, 2015

Aready, thank you for taking a moment to give us your feedback. Congratulations on your new Prius. Thank you for your continued business with our dealership and Steve in particular. Both Steve and Bill will appreciate your positive remarks. Enjoy your new 2014 Prius! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

ericab602
1/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bambi made car shopping necessary"

I'm very happy with our experience. Totalled our car and needed something in our price range to meet our needs as a busy family. Thrilled that our budget could provide a Brand New Toyota! We never dreamed we could own a New car, not just new to us. The staff from the front desk, to everyone you meet in the halls were warm, friendly and ready to assist in any way. All of our questions were answered and explained in a prompt manner. Wonderful experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

January 06, 2015

Ericab602, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so happy to hear that you found just what you were looking for to accommodate your busy family's needs. That is great that you were able to drive home a NEW Toyota! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

raman73
10/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience"

It was a great pleasure to work with Steve Henigan. We met him three different times and test drove many cars and never once he pressured us to make a decision. There was no drama or any haggling. No stress, nothing. I would highly recommend him and I also would work with him for all my future purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Raman73, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that you had a stress-free experience working with Steve. That is how it always should be when purchasing a car! Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your visit in the future. Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

t.r.ellis3
9/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying a new SUV"

Unlike other dealerships, which were long and painful, At Toyota of Des Moines, My experience was very painless. Steve Henigan had me in and out with a new Toyota Rav4 within and hour and fifteen minutes. His professionalism and customer service skills were exactly what I was looking for. he was prepared the minute I arrived. I will recommend Toyota of Des Moines to my friends and family when there looking for a new vehicle. Thank you Steve.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

September 29, 2014

T.R.Ellis3, thank you for taking a moment to give us your feedback. You will love the RAV4! it is such a versatile vehicle. Steve will greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We work hard to get everyone in and out in a timely manner. Thank you for your recommendation. Enjoy your new RAV4! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

jordan7071
8/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very easy process"

I chose to travel to this dealership because they offered much better customer service than my local Toyota dealership and I couldn't be happier with the help I received from Steve Henigan. He made it quick and easy to get the car I wanted. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

September 02, 2014

jordan7071, thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. We are so thrilled that your experience at our dealership was quick and easy. Steve especially will be very happy to hear your kind words about his level of service. Enjoy your new car! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

GOPhawkeyegirl
8/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My new RAV4 rocks!"

Steve was recommended by a friend/former Toyota of Des Moines employee. I went with the intent of buying a used car, but after sitting down with Steve, we went over the different payment options and a new Toyota RAV4 kept me within my payment price range I was already planning on for a used car. I love my new RAV4 and am very happy with service from the Ryan in finance and the service department for giving me a quick "tour" of my car. I have a few friends/co-workers that are looking for a new car and I will definitely recommend Toyota of Des Moines and specifically Steve Henigan!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

August 18, 2014

GOPhawkeyegirl, thank you for taking a moment to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that you drove home a vehicle that exceeded your expectations! Steve will greatly appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you for your recommendation. Enjoy your RAV4! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 101 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.