About Us
Copyright 2015 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
96 Reviews of Steve Henigan
Filter Reviews By:
ericab602
1/03/2015
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"Bambi made car shopping necessary"

I'm very happy with our experience. Totalled our car and needed something in our price range to meet our needs as a busy family. Thrilled that our budget could provide a Brand New Toyota! We never dreamed we could own a New car, not just new to us. The staff from the front desk, to everyone you meet in the halls were warm, friendly and ready to assist in any way. All of our questions were answered and explained in a prompt manner. Wonderful experience!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

January 06, 2015

Ericab602, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are so happy to hear that you found just what you were looking for to accommodate your busy family's needs. That is great that you were able to drive home a NEW Toyota! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

raman73
10/09/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience"

It was a great pleasure to work with Steve Henigan. We met him three different times and test drove many cars and never once he pressured us to make a decision. There was no drama or any haggling. No stress, nothing. I would highly recommend him and I also would work with him for all my future purchases.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

October 22, 2014

Raman73, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that you had a stress-free experience working with Steve. That is how it always should be when purchasing a car! Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to your visit in the future. Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

t.r.ellis3
9/23/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Buying a new SUV"

Unlike other dealerships, which were long and painful, At Toyota of Des Moines, My experience was very painless. Steve Henigan had me in and out with a new Toyota Rav4 within and hour and fifteen minutes. His professionalism and customer service skills were exactly what I was looking for. he was prepared the minute I arrived. I will recommend Toyota of Des Moines to my friends and family when there looking for a new vehicle. Thank you Steve.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

September 29, 2014

T.R.Ellis3, thank you for taking a moment to give us your feedback. You will love the RAV4! it is such a versatile vehicle. Steve will greatly appreciate your positive feedback. We work hard to get everyone in and out in a timely manner. Thank you for your recommendation. Enjoy your new RAV4! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

jordan7071
8/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very easy process"

I chose to travel to this dealership because they offered much better customer service than my local Toyota dealership and I couldn't be happier with the help I received from Steve Henigan. He made it quick and easy to get the car I wanted. Thanks!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

September 02, 2014

jordan7071, thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. We are so thrilled that your experience at our dealership was quick and easy. Steve especially will be very happy to hear your kind words about his level of service. Enjoy your new car! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

GOPhawkeyegirl
8/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My new RAV4 rocks!"

Steve was recommended by a friend/former Toyota of Des Moines employee. I went with the intent of buying a used car, but after sitting down with Steve, we went over the different payment options and a new Toyota RAV4 kept me within my payment price range I was already planning on for a used car. I love my new RAV4 and am very happy with service from the Ryan in finance and the service department for giving me a quick "tour" of my car. I have a few friends/co-workers that are looking for a new car and I will definitely recommend Toyota of Des Moines and specifically Steve Henigan!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

August 18, 2014

GOPhawkeyegirl, thank you for taking a moment to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that you drove home a vehicle that exceeded your expectations! Steve will greatly appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you for your recommendation. Enjoy your RAV4! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

steeler73
8/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"used car experience"

From the first email until delivery Fantastic experience. Steve, Brian and J.P. I will be back because of you 3. Thanks again for making me like buying cars again.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

j.p. sales manager

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

August 14, 2014

steeler73, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Steve, Brian and J.P.! We are very happy to know that we were able to help you like buying cars again. Thanks for choosing us, and enjoy your new car! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions. Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

vijay.koripella
7/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience I ever had."

Steve Henigan is the best car sales guy I have worked with so far. He is very friendly , courteous and truly professional . Good customer service. Overall very very satisfied with my experience with this dealership and Steve.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Vijay Koripella, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your overall experience at our dealership. Steve will appreciate your positive feedback. We work hard to give everyone superior customer service and work to be professional, friendly and courteous every step of the way. Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

James Spoerl
7/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, courteous with no pressure."

Steve Henigan was quick, courteous and professional. Even though I hate buying cars, he made it a painless and enjoyable experience. Complete explanation of how all the bells and whistles worked was impressive.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

July 28, 2014

James Spoerl, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are pleased to hear that Steve turned a hated experience into a painless and enjoyable one! He will greatly appreciate your positive remarks. we work hard to be extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of each vehicle on our lot. Enjoy your new car! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

WishingstarGoldens
7/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience, easy to deal with & love our new van!"

Steve Henigan made it an easy choice to buy our new Sienna from Toyota of Des Moines. He made us an offer that was far better than other dealers in Iowa, and we love our new vehicle! They also took the time to explain all possible options, and got our phones connected to Bluetooth with a tutorial on all other features of our new van. Highly recommend!

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

July 18, 2014

WishingstarGoldens, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that Steve was able to help you get into the vehicle that you want! It's important that you are able to utilize all of Toyota's great features while on the road, so we are glad that you had a great tutorial. Enjoy your new Sienna, and thank you for your recommendation! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

Gordon Mecham
7/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

They made the car buying experience pleasurable. I am drawn back whenever I need a vehicle not only by the cars great gas mileage, safety, and reliability ratings but the friendly, professional "no pressure" staff.

More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
I Recommend This Dealer: Yes

Employees dealt with

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Gordon Mecham, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We work hard to give everyone a no pressure, friendly experience and we are happy to hear that is exactly what you experienced. Steve will appreciate your positive feedback. Enjoy your new car! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 96 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.