About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Steve Henigan
Steve Henigan, Sales and Leasing Consultant, Toyota of Des Moines
4.9

Steve Henigan

Sales and Leasing Consultant

Toyota of Des Moines

1650 SE 37th St.
Grimes, IA 50111

I assist Internet guests to research and select their new and preowned vehicle purchases from one of the top 20 Toyota dealers in the nation: Toyota of Des Moines. I pride myself in Excellent customer service during and well after the sale and have been very successful due to customers I've worked with recommending me to their friends and family. *Ebusiness Elite as of 2007 *Bronze level sales society 2008-2010 *Gold level sales society 2011-2012

Email
Write a Review

156 Reviews of Steve Henigan

May 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Definitely Recommend Steve Henigan for all Your Toyota Needs"

- VenzaGal

Spectacular service and amazing people! What a wonderful team of people working at Toyota of Des Moines! I was lucky enough to work with Steve Henigan and he got me setup with the exact vehicle I was looking for. He and his finance team worked their magic to make the best deal possible. They are an amazing group of folks and I would highly recommend you stop out to see them if you are searching for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Hi VenzaGal! Thank you for taking the time to leave comments about your experience. We certainly take pride in the spectacular service and amazing people here at Toyota of Des Moines. Congrats on your new vehicle!

April 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Steve Hennigan"

- H.Schmidt

Steve Hennigan has made our experience with Toyota very pleasant every time we have dealt with them over the last eight years, we plan to return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Hello H.Schmidt, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Toyota of Des Moines. We appreciate your continued business.

April 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Steve Hennigan = very helpful"

- zasmith001

Steve has sold us three cars in the past four months. There is a reason why we have purchased numerous car from him.....because we trust him. He is honest with us and is very easy to work with. Also, the service department is wonderful after the sale, too. We highly recommend Steve and Toyota of Des Moines to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thank you for the kind words, zasmith001. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you are enjoying your new vehicle.

April 14, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"steve got me a deal that i liked"

- greatdane175

best price I was willing to drive the extra distance down to this dealership to get a lot better deal . I didn't even go back to local dealer .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: steve

May 12, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thanks for sharing, greatdane175. We certainly appreciate your business.

April 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Happy I stopped in at Toyota first."

- coreycorey

I preferred getting a Toyota but was prepared to shop around if need be to ensure I did what was best for me . Steve H. was great. We had communicated the night before and he knew I was coming and greeted me within a minute of my arrival. Everything went fairly smooth and I didn't need to look elsewhere. Felt I received a fair deal on the vehicle I purchased. Steve was genuine and I appreciated that. Meeting with the Finance Manager was a breeze as well and I even purchased the Wrap warranty for a price I felt was right for the peace of mind it will provide. The facilities are nice and clean. Free coffee. Everyone seemed friendly. They even went the extra step to follow me home in the shuttle so they could bring me back and I could drive my other vehicle home. Was really glad they did that as it saved me from having to figure out how to get two vehicles home. I'm happy with the purchase and was overall a fine experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 12, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Hi coreycorey, we appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback on DealerRater. We are glad that we could help make your vehicle purchase a breeze! Congrats!

April 06, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful and fast experience "

- Jen

Loved the team that assisted me, they was fast courteous but not rushing, explained everything about my new vehicle in detail answered all my questions. Steve was a great salesman found me the vehicle i was looking for and a wonderful deal on it to. I will continue to buy my toyotas at Toyota of DesMoines and will highly recommend to all!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad milliahan

May 12, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thanks for the feedback, Jen! Hope you are enjoying your new vehicle.

April 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Toyota Tacoma TRD Sport"

- Wbates

I wanted a new Tocoma TRD Sport, but couldn't find the color with the options that I was wanting, Steve Henigan ordered me exactly what I wanted and stayed in touch with me until it arrived, I came from Ottumwa to pick it up, and was very impressed with the dealership. Chad Millhollin did the paper work with me and then JD Kent went over all of the workings of the truck. All three were very nice to work with and knowledgeable. I couldn't be happier with the truck. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: JD Kent , Chad Millhollin

Apr 27, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Hi Wbates, we are so thrilled to hear that everything went smoothly for you at our dealership. Customer service is our #1 priority. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and congrats on the new Tacoma!

March 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Friendly, easy, welcoming"

- harriet akutekha jenkins

The sales rep contacted me immediately and when i went, he was ready with the vehicle, brief and to the point. I Love my Toyota

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thanks for sharing, harriet akutekha jenkins! We are so glad we were able to help you get into the car you love.

March 12, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"AWESOME Experience"

- Corolla 2016

I have been searching for a new car for the past 4 months and doing much of my research online. Steve Henigan answered my email. What a great beginning to a wonderful experience. Steve informed me of the options in buying versus leasing of the Camry versus the Corolla. Several weeks later I called for an appointment to test drive. Steve was busy with another customer still so I was allowed to test drive on my own and love it!! Steve was then able to go along on the Camry test drive. Very personable man. We then pushed some numbers and I wanted to drive the Corolla again. I was again allowed to go on my own. The result of that visit was: I leased a Corolla and have nothing but good things to say about all of the fine people I came in contact with at Toyota of Des Moines. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thank you for sharing, Corolla 2016. We are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience at our dealership! Congrats on the new Corolla, enjoy!

March 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Took Advantage of Trust"

- solaryellow1

My sister bought a used Toyota from this dealership and the business manager Bruce Long sneaked in $4000 of worthless warranties and fabric protection (it has a leather interior). True, they did not hold a gun to her head and she signed the paperwork but she admitted she didn't look at the paperwork because she trusted them. She had recently purchase a used car at Wilson Toyota in Ames and they didn't pull any tricks like Toyota of Des Moines did (that car was totaled by a person on their cell phone after only three months). I think there are probably some good people at this dealership and there are some decent deals to be made but pay close attention to the business managers - particularly Bruce Long.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bruce Long

Mar 29, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Solaryellow1. We believe the car buying experience should be easy and enjoyable for our customers and apologize that wasn’t what you experienced. We do appreciate having the opportunity to resolve the issue. Please don’t hesitate to reach out to our General Manager, JP Philips at (515) 276-4911, if needed. Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 156 results

Dealership Inventory (738 Vehicles)

2016 Toyota Camry

$24,107

2016 Toyota 4Runner

$45,200

2016 Toyota Avalon

$34,580

2016 Toyota Rav4

$32,046

2016 Toyota Corolla

$18,798

2016 Toyota Rav4

$34,737

2016 Toyota Avalon

$39,288

2016 Toyota Avalon

$38,839