About Us
Copyright 2016 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Steve Henigan

Sales and Leasing Consultant
Toyota of Des Moines

1650 SE 37th St.
Grimes, IA 50111

I assist Internet guests to research and select their new and preowned vehicle purchases from one of the top 20 Toyota dealers in the nation: Toyota of Des Moines. I pride myself in Excellent customer service during and well after the sale and have been very successful due to customers I've worked with recommending me to their friends and family. *Ebusiness Elite as of 2007 *Bronze level sales society 2008-2010 *Gold level sales society 2011-2012

Email
Write a Review

143 Reviews of Steve Henigan

January 27, 2016

"Toyota DM is the Best" - GingerSanta27

Toyota of Des Moines always treats us like family. We have always had easy dealings with the dealership. We highly recommend buying a car from Steve Henigan. Steve is very easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2016

5
Employee Rating

"New Toyota Highlander purchase" - Familyfour

We had been thinking about replacing our 2005 Honda Pilot for about 8 months, but were not 100% sure we wanted to get another SUV or something a little smaller. We knew Toyota cars were rated very well in Consumer Reports magazines, so we arranged a test drive online. We met Steve Henigan and he went through all the features of the interior and then we had our test drive. The car was wonderful- roomy but not too big, lots of features that our old vehicle did not have. With our Team National membership we were very pleased with the price and decided to buy! We picked up the new car one week later. Everyone was really nice and pleasant to work with; no one made us feel rushed; Steve even drove us around the lot to check out all the other colors to make sure we were happy with our choice. Chad was great with helping us with the financing and Josh made me feel very comfortable with the audio, Bluetooth and navigations systems. Thanks Toyota of DSM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad (finance) and Josh (showed us how to work the car)

January 12, 2016

"First Toyota Experience" - kempcarlin12

My husband and I have driven Chevys exclusively for the past decade. When we were in the market for a new car, we found ourselves looking at hybrids which took led us to Toyota of Des Moines. We found a car online on Sunday, test drove it on Monday, and they held the car till we were able to pick it up on Saturday. From trade-in to titling, it was an excellent customer service experience. The employees we worked with answered all of our questions and at no point did we feel pressured or pushed into buying something we didn't want. We felt valued as customers, not like a couple of walking dollar signs. Pete Dalamaggas in the finance department was especially wonderful to work with. We couldn't be happier with our new Prius and our Toyota Des Moines experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shane Siegle , Pete Dalamaggas

Jan 17, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Hello kempcarlin12, thank you for taking time to share your experience here on DealerRater. And thanks for the shoutout to the team. They work hard to help customers have an exceptional experience. Congrats on the Toyota Hybrid. Enjoy!

January 01, 2016

"Best buying experience ever" - xx

Steve Henigan and Des Moines Toyota/Scion are amazing. Was in and out in less than an hour with my new car. Got the best trade in price, best CPO price, and was treated very well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 17, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Hello and thanks for sharing your experience with our dealership. We appreciate the kind words. We work hard to deliver the best for less. CPO is a great choice. Enjoy your new car!

December 28, 2015

"Geat, Fast and courteous .It was a Christmas Present " - snow flake

Steve is very straight forward , and kept me updated on delivery. He had vehicle ready for pick up , paper work and paying took only miniutes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thank you, snow flake. We love helping customers get the vehicle they want!

December 26, 2015

5
Employee Rating

"Will be back again!" - IowaArcher

Steve was upfront and willing to work with me on pricing via texting which is really appreciated as I am extremely busy with 3 kids and can't afford to spend hours in a dealership. This really saved me a lot of time and I was able to come in and close a deal very quickly because we were able to establish a good price point beforehand (thank you!). I was then able to come in the next day and purchase a vehicle with Charlie. I am a long time Toyota customer and would prefer to have a dealership I can keep coming back to. Because they were up front and right to the point about pricing without a lot of hassle I will be back again! The top three things that will definitely keep me as a long term customer are: 1) Friendly staff that makes you feel welcome. 2) Straight to the point about what can be done for pricing; without coming into the dealership and without a lot of haggling. 3) Easy close out process and no high pressure to sell additional things (warranty, paint protection, etc.) unless the customer is interested in hearing more about them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Charlie Colosimo

Jan 16, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thank you IowaArcher. We appreciate your business. And thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our dealership. Enjoy the new vehicle!

December 10, 2015

"Worked hard to earn our business" - pleased in Ankeny

Steve put forth the effort to show that he wanted our business. He worked outside of his business hours to make sure we were happy with our purchases. He was responsive and helpful; he answered all of our questions and addressed any concerns we had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 16, 2016

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thank you for the feedback and the kind words. We appreciate your business!

December 02, 2015

"TOYOTA OF DES MOINES THE RIGHT PLACE TO BUY A CAR." - Foxy Lady

Steve Henigan is your #1 Salesperson and Toyota of Des Moines is the right place to go with your needs. We had our Rav4 totaled by a deer and Toyota came to our rescue in a week to help us with a replacement. We are thankful for their expertise and help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chad Millholland

Dec 10, 2015

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to be of service.

November 27, 2015

"Second Toyota this year!!" - ernboury

This is our second car purchase this year. Both times David Lovan was our salesman. David was courteous, friendly and professional at all times and made the whole car-buying experience a breeze. We have been loyal Toyota customers for over 15 years now, and don't see any reason why we would go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Lovan

Dec 10, 2015

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Thanks for sharing your experience, ernboury. We appreciate your business. Congrats on the two new Toyota vehicles this year!

November 17, 2015

"Easy cay buying experience" - justin1212123

Steve helped me purchase a great car at a reasonable price. The car buying process was fast and easy. The new car is awesome! Thanks Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 10, 2015

Toyota of Des Moines responded

Hi justin1212123, thank you for your business and for taking the time to share your experience. Enjoy the new car!

1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results

Dealership Inventory (8 Vehicles)

2015 Toyota Avalon

$39,576

2015 Toyota Avalon

$37,855

2015 Toyota Highlander

$41,749

2015 Toyota Highlander

$38,506

2015 Toyota 4Runner

$34,558

2015 Toyota Prius

$24,810

2016 Toyota Camry

$26,598

2016 Toyota Corolla

$20,254