About Us
Copyright 2014 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
93 Reviews of Steve Henigan
Filter Reviews By:
jordan7071
8/31/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Very easy process"

I chose to travel to this dealership because they offered much better customer service than my local Toyota dealership and I couldn't be happier with the help I received from Steve Henigan. He made it quick and easy to get the car I wanted. Thanks!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

September 02, 2014

jordan7071, thank you for taking a moment to provide us with your feedback. We are so thrilled that your experience at our dealership was quick and easy. Steve especially will be very happy to hear your kind words about his level of service. Enjoy your new car! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

GOPhawkeyegirl
8/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"My new RAV4 rocks!"

Steve was recommended by a friend/former Toyota of Des Moines employee. I went with the intent of buying a used car, but after sitting down with Steve, we went over the different payment options and a new Toyota RAV4 kept me within my payment price range I was already planning on for a used car. I love my new RAV4 and am very happy with service from the Ryan in finance and the service department for giving me a quick "tour" of my car. I have a few friends/co-workers that are looking for a new car and I will definitely recommend Toyota of Des Moines and specifically Steve Henigan!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

August 18, 2014

GOPhawkeyegirl, thank you for taking a moment to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that you drove home a vehicle that exceeded your expectations! Steve will greatly appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you for your recommendation. Enjoy your RAV4! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

steeler73
8/13/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"used car experience"

From the first email until delivery Fantastic experience. Steve, Brian and J.P. I will be back because of you 3. Thanks again for making me like buying cars again.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Employees dealt with

j.p. sales manager
j.p. sales manager

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

August 14, 2014

steeler73, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Steve, Brian and J.P.! We are very happy to know that we were able to help you like buying cars again. Thanks for choosing us, and enjoy your new car! Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions. Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

vijay.koripella
7/25/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Best car buying experience I ever had."

Steve Henigan is the best car sales guy I have worked with so far. He is very friendly , courteous and truly professional . Good customer service. Overall very very satisfied with my experience with this dealership and Steve.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

July 28, 2014

Vijay Koripella, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your overall experience at our dealership. Steve will appreciate your positive feedback. We work hard to give everyone superior customer service and work to be professional, friendly and courteous every step of the way. Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

James Spoerl
7/21/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Friendly, courteous with no pressure."

Steve Henigan was quick, courteous and professional. Even though I hate buying cars, he made it a painless and enjoyable experience. Complete explanation of how all the bells and whistles worked was impressive.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

July 28, 2014

James Spoerl, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are pleased to hear that Steve turned a hated experience into a painless and enjoyable one! He will greatly appreciate your positive remarks. we work hard to be extremely knowledgeable on all aspects of each vehicle on our lot. Enjoy your new car! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

WishingstarGoldens
7/18/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great experience, easy to deal with & love our new van!"

Steve Henigan made it an easy choice to buy our new Sienna from Toyota of Des Moines. He made us an offer that was far better than other dealers in Iowa, and we love our new vehicle! They also took the time to explain all possible options, and got our phones connected to Bluetooth with a tutorial on all other features of our new van. Highly recommend!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

July 18, 2014

WishingstarGoldens, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that Steve was able to help you get into the vehicle that you want! It's important that you are able to utilize all of Toyota's great features while on the road, so we are glad that you had a great tutorial. Enjoy your new Sienna, and thank you for your recommendation! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

Gordon Mecham
7/10/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Great"

They made the car buying experience pleasurable. I am drawn back whenever I need a vehicle not only by the cars great gas mileage, safety, and reliability ratings but the friendly, professional "no pressure" staff.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

July 14, 2014

Gordon Mecham, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We work hard to give everyone a no pressure, friendly experience and we are happy to hear that is exactly what you experienced. Steve will appreciate your positive feedback. Enjoy your new car! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

MarkJohnson4569
5/12/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Exception to the norm"

I was looking online for a Toyota dealership to find out more information about the Toyota Prius. When I made my way to Toyota of Des Moines website I found the site very informative and easy to navigate. The selection of cars available was like nothing I had ever seen before. Steve was very helpful online when I clicked on the "live chat" button and began talking with him about what I was in the market for. He set up a time for me to come to the dealership to visit with him in person. I live in Northern Iowa and drove over 120 miles to meet with Steve and look over the inventory of the new Prius models available at Toyota of Des Moines. I have had bad experiences in years past, as most everyone can relate, with car dealers, but I can honestly say that Steve did everything he said he would do when we first spoke online, when I arrived at the dealership. It was refreshing not to have to feel like I needed to be on my guard while going through the process of trading in my old car for a new 2014 Prius! There were no games or high pressure, it was all very professional. Thanks to Steve and everyone at Toyota of Des Moines for the positive experience. I will do business with them again in 3 years when my lease is up! I cannot say enough about my positive experience and highly recommend Toyota of Des Moines to anyone shopping for a new Toyota.

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

May 13, 2014

MarkJohnson4569, thank you for taking a moment to leave us this review. We are happy to hear that you found our online resources easy to use and helpful in your car search. Thank you for making the trip to come and see us. We look forward to your return visit in three years when your lease is up. Enjoy your new Prius! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

NickWilkening123
5/07/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (New)

"Toyota DM"

Steve was great! Courteous, patient, and helpful throughout the process. This being my first car purchase, it made the whole thing easy and fun. So happy I chose Toyota of Des Moines!

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

May 13, 2014

NickWilkening123, thank you for taking a moment to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear that Steve was able to provide you with a courteous, patient and helpful experience. We are happy you chose Toyota of Des Moines as well! Enjoy your new car. Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

jalton99
4/22/2014
Reason For Visit
Sales (Used)

"From test drive to purchase"

From the time we stopped at Des Moines Toyota and took our first test drive of a 2014 Highlander, my wife and I were very happy with how wewere treated at the dealership. Steve Henigan took us on a test drive, answered all our questions and gave us thoughts on accessories that we were not sure of. Shane Siegel was our salesman and also helped with the extras at ordering time of our vehicle. We were impressed how well everyone worked together. At delivery time Jared Maxey was great and explained everything thoroughly about our new Highlander. He walked us through all the new technology on the Highlander. For us non techy older people he was very good at explaining it all. Nice to see all the employees as neat and well groomed as they were. Nice to see that in todays world. My wife and I love our new Highlander Limited!!! Thanks John

More

Did you find this review helpful?

Yes
 
1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience

Toyota of Des Moines responded to this review

April 24, 2014

John, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are so glad that you had a great experience working with Steve, Shane and Jared from the test drive all the way through your purchase and delivery. The Highlander has tons of great features, so we are glad that Jared walked you through all the available technology so you can use it to your advantage. Enjoy your new Highlander Limited! Please give me a call at 515-276-4911 if you would like to discuss your time at our dealership in greater detail. Thanks, Ray Murphy, General Manager.

1
...
1 - 10 of 93 results
Cars for Sale By This Dealer
Sort By:
View All Inventory

Contact Information

Appointment Details

Drop off vehicle
Wait for service
Drop off vehicle
Wait for service

Vehicle Information

Please update the areas marked in red.