About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

1023 Motors

N/A

13 Lifetime Reviews

45 Bunker HIll rd, Auburn, New Hampshire 03032 Directions
Sales: (603) 264-7125

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

13 Reviews of 1023 Motors

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2015

"I got exactly what I thought I was getting..."

- KingPin

Ryan and 1023 Motors are easy going and friendly for sure. I bought a used car there with lots of miles on it and knew it would need some time and TLC to make it right for me and my daughter but that's how it is when you buy a higher mileage older car. We took care of it and now it's fine. It's a sweet little used car that should be good for years to come. I would go back to 1023 Motors again the next time I am looking for a car. Do your homework, bring a friend who knows something about cars, ask questions... 2001 Celica.............

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
June 28, 2015

"honest & friendly man"

- youandme1

We drove 1 hr & brought the car. Ryan was very helpful & friendly also honest. You always gonna be bless. My son-in-law, daughter & I are very happy with the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
April 27, 2015

"Horrible do but buy from"

- Denis11

This is my first review ever and thsts because im pissed. Bought a 06 mercedes with 80k on it, has it got a good month before I had problems, anyways it was a cracked head and I had to pay $4200 at mercedes to fix smh. Do not trust this guy take it from me

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Owner
January 12, 2015

"Very friendly but I was not told the truth"

- andyinmaine

I was interested in seeing a vehicle here that I had to drive over 2 hrs for (they do have good prices). The frames had been recalled on these but this one still had the original frame. I asked specifically about the condition of the frame and I was told that there was some scale but they tested the frame out with a hammer, wire brushed it and coated the frame. When I got there they revealed some mechanical issues and check engine problems that they had worked out, I appreciated them being up front about that. It took me 5 minutes of looking at the frame to find a spot where you could push your fingers through the frame and the hole was big enough to fit your hand. It was visible to my wife standing up as it was in the wheel well. They said they had no idea it was there and apologized but it is an unacceptable oversight for me. You could tell they spent plenty of time making the vehicle clean and nice looking but missed this structural issue. The rest of the frame still had plenty of scale and had not been wire brushed but someone did make one pass with a spray can on the visible parts of the frame, which you could brush off because of the scale. When I said I wasn't interested in the vehicle they pointed me to another local dealer and helped us with directions. As I mentioned, they are friendly and the price is reasonable but I would rather work with a more trustworthy dealer. I'm sure you can get a great deal here and get great service, just be careful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tom and Ryan
December 25, 2014

"GREAT PLACE FOR GOOD CARS."

- STRAT69_72

FOR SOME REASON THE REVIEW DIDN'T SHOW UP ON YELP.. 12/17/2014 I'm from the Hampton Roads Virginia area. I was in search of a decent used vehicle. I happened to come across 1023motors.com and saw a car that I was interested in. I looked at other sites in the New England area because I had plans to visit my lady friend and do some car hunting. I told her, I wanted to stop by 1023 Motors as soon as we can because I saw a car that I liked. I test drove the car I was interested in and to my surprise, the car was off da chain!!! (That means it was a good clean car...lol) Needless to say, but I'm going to say anyway, I walked away with a great car at an unbelievable price. I'm going back to Virginia with a new used good looking and running car. If you're looking for a good car at a great price. check these guys out. Ryan Hobbs and Thomas Rearick, thanks fellas and it was a pleasure doing business with you. Larry J.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Hobbs and Thomas Rearick
April 13, 2013

"this place is wonderful i bought a 2002 audi A4 1.8t it..."

- ducatiguy411

this place is wonderful i bought a 2002 audi A4 1.8t it runs great there service is awesome they are freindly i am touched by how awesome 1023motors.com was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ryan,teagg,tom
March 06, 2013

"I have been doing business with Ryan for 4-5 years now. I..."

- skysdad00

I have been doing business with Ryan for 4-5 years now. I have bought numerous volvo's and a Saab from him. Always upfront with me and let me check everything out without a hassle. He has even changed tires for me on my previous volvo and fixed my flat. All at a reasonable rate. I feel if you are going to buy a used car, then you should expect to have some issues. If you don't want issues then stop complaining and get off your high horse and buy new if that's what you're expecting. Take the cars to a mechanic to have them checked before you buy. I will continue on doing business with 1023 motors without a doubt. Hard to find a good used car dealer these days and I found where I feel comfortable buying. Actually am trying to buy a car now from Ryan and can't wait until the purchase is complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Hobbs
February 27, 2013

"I saw a used volvo v70 xc on craigslist with some..."

- Sailorman0224

I saw a used volvo v70 xc on craigslist with some pictures and a short description. I called the number listed, and I was informed it was for sale through a used car dealer called 1023 motors, in Auburn NH. I arranged to take a look at the car on the following afternoon. 1023 motors turned out to be a small dealership with a pretty good selection of used cars and trucks, they even had an airplane parked among the used cars. I was met by Ryan, and he handed me the keys to the volvo, and urged me to take it for a ride. I thanked him and told him I would be right back. He told me to take my time, and if I had an interest in or any questions about the car, stop into the hanger when I got back. Talk about a low pressure sale. I took the car for a through test ride, using local streets and Rt 101 and thought the car was in pretty good shape, so when I got back, I asked about service records (he had copies) and known history, and any problems that had shown up during their inspection. Ryan explaned that they do not do NH safety/emissions inspections, but they do a pre-inpsection , with attention to things like, tires, brakes, suspension components, exhaust system, lights, and any service lights on the dash. The check engine light was not on when I took the car for a test ride, but Ryan said it had one previous, which they had cleared with a hand held machine. He told me it was a minor evap leak, which usually is the gas cap is not tight, or needs a new one due to a seal being old and cracked, and assured me it was nothing to worry about. We made a deal on the car, and I drove away, pretty happy with the price, and the no pressure buying experince. Three days later, the service engine light came on. I remembered what he said about the gas cap, so I bought one at pep boys. I still needed to clear the light. I was reluctant to call Ryan, because he warned me that it had come on before, and because the bill of sales has written on it as part of the sales agreement, that their is no warranty, expressed or implied, in bold print, just above where you sigh it. But I figured he might be able to clear it for me, I called, and he told me to bring it down at my convience, and he would take a look at it for me. Ryan was able to clear the light, and sent me on my way, in just a few minutes. He also told me if I had any problems with it, to give him a call. A couple of days later, the light came back on. It was time for an inspection, and it wasnt going to pass with the light on. I called Ryan and he told me to bring it down, which I did. Ryan gave me a loaner and told me to come back that evening to pick it up. When I came back that evening, the car was fixed, Ryan replaced an canister that is in the evap system. I asked him how much I owed him, and he told me no sweat, have a good nite. I have since driven the car about 2800 miles, without a problem. I would buy another car from 1023 motors, they have a pretty good selection, prices are fair and affordable, and he goes out of his way to make sure your satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan
February 27, 2013

"My brother bought a used Subaru Forester from 1023 Auto..."

- jackiheath

My brother bought a used Subaru Forester from 1023 Auto Sales 2 yrs. ago. He loves it and has had no issues with it. I told Ryan that day that as soon as I could save enough money, I would be back to buy a Subaru too. Well, 2 yrs. later I did. I bought a used Subaru Outback mid Jan 2013. I had a family emergency that took me out of town for the 1st 18 days that I owned the car. I was able to drive it home and park it. When I got back from out of town and I was finally able to drive it, I had an over-heating issue. Ryan and his 2 helpers, were All Great to me. It took several visits but Ryan was determined to fix it. He even took the car and Gave me a Loaner.... I bought that car As Is... Ryan was under No Legal Obligation to Help me but he did because he is a kind and honest person... 18 days After I bought this car, I begin calling him with this over-heating issue and he Still took the time to make sure I was a satisfied and happy customer!!! I can never say enough good things about Ryan/1023 Auto Sales.. I would Definitely refer anyone to purchase a vehicle through 1023 Auto Sales!!!! A big Thank You to 1023 Auto sales from a very happy customer!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Hobbs, Owner, Tom and Frank
October 31, 2012

"I hope I can help someone learn from my experience. I..."

- takn4ride

I hope I can help someone learn from my experience. I live in MA but saw a car he posted on craigslist that looked good so I went to look at it. Liked it, bought it. Next day when I went to register it, the check engine light came on. Called Ryan, the owner, he said to bring it up even though he wasn't there. His mechanic looked at it, tried to fix what he thought it might be, reset the light and sent me on my way. Two days later the light comes back on. Same thing, had to take time from work to drive 1.25 hours up to NH again (and back of course). Same thing (quick fix- light comes back on), did this three times total. 2 weeks later the car won't start. Got a new battery and seemed fine, two days later the check engine light comes back on. Told Ryan, he didn't offer to cover the $122 battery and kept insisting it's fine to drive not to worry about it. This went on all summer quick fixes for the light only to have it come on again a week or so later. Finally I had a local mechanic look at it and he replaced the back O2 sensor ($220), (Ryan replaced only the front) but the check eng light came back on again a week or so later. To my horror I was told I need a new catalytic converter which would be about $1200 with labor. I called Ryan and said I would never have bought this car if I knew from day one of owning this car the light came on because it needed a catalytic converter. He's very "laid back" (which comes across as condescending to me) and says "Whuuuutever" a lot. Said he'd charge me $900 for the converter. I said "That's $900 I don't have, I've already spent over $300 on the car already between the battery and the O2 sensor". He'd said split the cost with me (although I feel he should cover it since he sold me a car that needed a cat conv when I bought it but I guess he could just say "tough luck" too. Ryan said to come up Wednesday so I planned to stay with my sister in Manchester overnight so I could bring it down first thing Wednesday. I called Tuesday to confirm, left a VM, he never called back. Called/left VM Wednesday AM to see when that morning I should be there. Never called. Called again at 11:30am he finally picked up and he told me he wasn't even in the state and asked "Oh were you planning on coming up?" I told him I *was* already up and had planned yesterday and today around bringing my car in like he told me for Wednesday. He said he'll call his mechanic and call me back. Called back he told me his mechanic isn't in and the part isn't even ordered. I started to ask why he told me to come up Wednesday he just said "Well it's not happening today so you'll have to bring it up some other time." Ryan really has no appreciation for the amount of time and gas money I have spent getting to him and trying to get this car fixed. He will NEVER APOLOGIZE. Not for not calling you back, not for making you go out of your way for nothing, not for selling a car that needs over $1000 worth of repair. He calls you when he feels like it, conveniently doesn't get voicemails (apparently doesn't plug in his phone when he travels but said "business is #1) I'm not sure if he'd treat a guy buying a truck the same way but I have never felt like such a sucker buying a car from anyone like I have with this place. As of now, I am still waiting to find out if I'm bringing my car up there on Thursday but I can't plan my time around it because we won't call me back. Dealing with him is extremely frustrating. Although he acts friendly enough, Ryan doesn't have to care and makes you know it. You're the one that needs something and he doesn't, so it just stinks for you. My choices now are that I get to pay someone $1200 for a repair or get jerked around by Ryan who legally doesn't have to do squat,(No lemon law for used cars) although morally I would think he would feel responsible but apparently doesn't feel compelled morally to fix the car that he sold needing a cat converter. Used car salesmen are a different breed for sure. Buying a car here has turned into months of anguish, frustration, hundreds of extra spent dollars on repair, missed work(pay), extra miles driving up to NH and back, wasted time and lots of gas money. I can't say enough how much I regret buying a car from 1023 Motors. 1023motors.com - A total regret for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan, the owner
1
1 - 10 of 13 results