About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

AAA Auto Buying Service

5.0

168 Lifetime Reviews

6600 AAA Drive, Charlotte, North Carolina 28212
Call (877) 440-6787

168 Reviews of AAA Auto Buying Service

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2019

"Fast effect service by professionals."

- Flat Rock Pro

Nelson Baucom is a 5 out of 5 for excellent service. Addionally, the office and car delivery staff are very professional. AAA car buying service is top notch.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 02, 2019

"Great experience with AAA Auto Buying Service"

- MikeB

This was the 2nd time we have used AAA to purchase a car. We originally bought a Honda CRV from AAA and this time we traded in our CRV for a Honda Pilot. Our contact at AAA on both occasions was Nelson Baucom and he did an excellent job on both occasions. We got an excellent trade in value on our car and got a great deal on the new car. The process of buying the car is so much better than going to a dealer. I called Nelson on the phone and told him what make and trim we wanted in our new car. He had the information on our CRV that we ordered last time and we had to just update the information on the CRV (a few questions) and he got to work for us. A couple of hours later Nelson called back with an offer on our CRV trade in and a quote on a new 2019 Pilot EXL. The AAA driver Charlie Wilbraham who delivered our car was great as well. He changed the tag from our old car to the new car and went over all the options on the new car just as a sales person would do. It took us about 20-30 minutes to complete the paperwork involved with buyng the car. We gave Charlie a check for our balance and he took our trade in back to Charlotte. We paid by check but AAA can also help with financing. The last time we went to a dealer we already knew wnat car we wanted from their online inventory and it still took 4 to 5 hours to complete the sale at the dealership! We would definitely recommend AAA and Nelson Baucom to our friends or anyone interested in getting a new car, They are great!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Charlie Wilbraham
December 27, 2018

"Good!"

- TC

Stephanie Jolly was great. I do want to note that my check still hasnt been cashed as discussed it would be cashed on 12/21, driver side mat was dirty and outside dashboard and i am still waiting on what the title says. I bought this car on 12/17/18. Tire needed air on 12/22. They would not accept 20,000 from my credit card due to fees thus I couldnt get my double points, very frustrating. They only allow $3,000 per credit card. I like that they delivered my car for free and the guy went over most of the details of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Jolly
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 12, 2018

"New Way of Car Buying"

- thepigg53

Contact Nelson Baucom of AAA AUTO BUYING SERVICE. Found me the truck I wanted at a very competitive price (actually better than I had found). Walked me through process from start to finish. Gave me options and info on each option. Maybe best buying experience I’ve ever had buying an auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 12, 2018

"AAA car buying "

- humbled xxxxxx

I always use AAA to purchase my vehicles. I have purchased 7 vehicles through AAA and the service I received each time was beyond my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 22, 2018

"Best way to buy/lease a car"

- SixDeep

I’m convinced if you use this service once, you’ll use it every time thereafter when buying/leasing a new/used car.The fee is small, but the convenience is huge. They deliver your new car to you, with the paperwork to complete, then they drove my trade in away. Price I got on my new car was good, price on my trade in was also good. I will never go to a dealership again. I’ve purchased my last 4 cars through AAA and will never do it any other way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 29, 2018 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your great review of our AAA Auto Buying service! It's great to hear that our team provided a hassle-free, convenient experience in purchasing your vehicle. We greatly appreciate that you are a 4-time purchaser with AAA, and we look forward to serving you again in the future!

November 11, 2018

"Car Matchmaking Service!"

- Charlotte W

Nelson’s service was personalized and tailor-made for me. He was so patient and attentive to exactly what I requested. He truly went above and beyond. I couldn’t have chosen a better car for myself if I tried. I’m so pleased with my Toyota RAV4 like I’m right at home - the perfect car for me. And I’m amazed at the financing that he secured! I can say that I would continue to use AAA for all my auto purchases. My only request would be that I could have this same match-making experience to connect me with my future husband (lol). I’m grateful for Nelson’s top- notch service and I’ve already told several people about my awesome experience and the royal treatment I experienced from Nelson and Charlie! Thanks AAA - I didn’t plan my purchase to happen right now but it was right on time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Charlie
Nov 29, 2018 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Charlotte, we are thrilled to hear how Nelson and Charlie went above and beyond to provide you with such a great car buying experience! We are glad that our team was able to personalize your search and find the exact car your wanted with Toyota RAV4, and that it has been the perfect vehicle for you. We hope that you enjoy your purchase, and please let us know if there's ever anything else we can help you with in the future!

November 02, 2018

"Nelson Baucom moves mountains"

- humbled xxxxxx

I was in an accident which totaled my 2018 Honda Ridgeline. I really wanted another Ridgeline but instead replaced it with a 2017 Toyota Tacoma. The Toyota was so very disappointing! It did not even have intermittent wipers! It rode rough like a truck and the bed size was laughable. I had to do something but didn't know what. Out of desperation I contacted Nelson Baucom at AAA Auto Buying for any suggestions. He found the perfect solution. He traded the Toyota back and found me a 2019 Honda Ridgeline Sport which was in my price range. I have purchased 6 vehicles through AAA over the last 15 years and they always exceed my expectations. I also want to give a shout out to Charlie who delivered my new truck to Raleigh from Charlotte. Charlie is a friendly professional. He explained everything I had to sign, he changed my license plate, he showed me features of the truck, and left me with a full tank of gas! AAA Auto Buying is simply the best way to purchase a vehicle. Hands Down

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 29, 2018 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your great review of AAA Auto Buying! We are sorry to hear of the unfortunate circumstances of your accident. However, it is clear that Nelson, Charlie and our team went the extra mile to help in your time of need, and we are so glad to hear of the excellent service provided by our team. Helping our customers is truly what our service is about. We appreciate you being a 6-time purchaser with AAA Auto Buying and hope you enjoy your 2019 Honda Ridgeline! Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can help you with in the future.

October 26, 2018

"Awesome AAA Car Buying Experience "

- Amy

I had the most amazing, low pressure car buying experience through AAA Car Buying Service. From the initial contact, Nelson was extremely helpful in getting me the car I wanted. AAA has a variety of used car in immaculate condition for unbeatable prices. They truly are a member service. The overall experience was way better than anything you would get at a typical dealership. AAA brought my car to my front door, had me quickly sign some paperwork and it was done! I was highly impressed with this experience and would 10/10 recommend this to anyone I know looking to buy a car. I love AAA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 29, 2018 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Amy, thank you for such a wonderful review of AAA Auto Buying! We strive to provide the ultimate service and benefit to our members, and we are thrilled that your car buying experience was a reflection of this. It's also great to hear that Nelson and our team delivered fantastic customer service from start to finish. We appreciate your recommendation to others, and please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you in the future!

October 25, 2018

"Excellent service from AAA Auto Buying"

- 54 West

The response, search, and purchase were all excellent. Mike Hogan was a pleasure to work with and he was very effective in executing the ordering, document administration, and delivery arrangements. All went smoothly with delivery being made to our home ahead of expectations. The AAA driver, Berry, was also both effective and personable. I recommend AAA Buying Service wholeheartedly. We saved both money and time ... and gained a couple of friends along the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hogan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 29, 2018 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your fantastic review of Mike, Barry and our AAA Auto Buying team! We love to hear that we provided an experience that exceeded expectations from start to finish, and it is always great when we save our customers time and money. We look forward to serving you in the future, and please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

1
...
1 - 10 of 168 results