About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

AAA Auto Buying Service

5.0

142 Lifetime Reviews

6600 AAA Drive, Charlotte, North Carolina 28212
Call (877) 440-6787

142 Reviews of AAA Auto Buying Service

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2018

"Never had a car deal so easy. "

- Outback owner

I bought my "new", used Subaru Outback over the phone and traded in my Honda. I knew this particular Outback since my neighbor had traded it to AAA Auto Buying Service; I never even had to look at it. A fair price was negotiated by phone and it was delivered to me in Roanoke, Virginia in beautiful condition after cleaning a few repairs. The salesman and the car-deliverer were helpful and courteous. How much easier could it be?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Al ? (man who delivered car)...very courteous and helpful.
July 09, 2018

"Great experience! Will come here first from now on."

- Vanman1234

This was one of the best buying experiences i've had. I told AAA what vehicle i was looking for and with which features and they found exactly what i wanted an then some. I also traded in a vehicle when purchasing my new one and it was extremely easy. I explored multiple options for both buying and selling/trading in my old car and AAA was better in all aspects. I even went to the dealer with the contract from AAA and they were stunned by what i was getting and couldn't even offer match. The customer service was great too. Had about 100 emails with Greg and Stephanie and they were helpful the entire time. I would highly recommend AAA to anyone looking to buy or sell a car and will definitely be using them in the future. I'f i had to say one negative comment it's that i wasn't able to see the car i was buying before actually purchasing it (kinda just how it works with this type of car buying system). But i went to the dealer to check it out and test drive one so that wasn't a big deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Jolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Pence
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 11, 2018 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you so much for your review of Stephanie, Greg and our AAA Auto Buying service! We enjoy hearing about the ease of your experience as we traded in your old vehicle and found the new car you desired, and also that our team provided you with such wonderful service. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you in the future!

July 08, 2018

"Liked this deal!"

- Anoop Verma

Stephanie helped me buy this vehicle. She was prompt, courteous and helped me make an informed decision. Greg helped me seal the deal. I thank both these individuals.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephanie Jolly
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Pence
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 11, 2018 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for letting us know about your positive experience with AAA Auto Buying! It is great to hear how Stephanie and Greg provided such wonderful service to you in helping you find and make a decision on your vehicle. Please let us know if there is every anything we can help you with in the future!

July 05, 2018

"Seamless transaction"

- Tom

Great experience thanks to Nelson Baucom. Purchased a vehicle sight unseen and delivered to my doorstep. Truly the easiest buying experience I have ever had and would not hesitate to use them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 11, 2018 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Tom, we appreciate your great review of AAA Auto Buying! We are so glad that Nelson provided you with an easy, seamless car buying experience from the start to the finished delivery at your door. Please let us know if there is ever any way we can assist you in the future!

July 02, 2018

"Awesome experience!"

- Anna

Friendly, personalized service. I got exactly what my was on my daughters wish list and never had to haggle with a car dealer. Joy! This is the way to buy a car. We love the car and I have peace of mind knowing that I paid a reasonable price for a mechanically sound vehicle for my child. What a great idea from AAA Auto Buying when a car with leather seats proved to be too expensive. We have a shop that can install the leather seats at a better price. I would have never considered this idea. Having the car delivered felt like a luxury. I am never looking back. The process was so simple I'm thinking about doing it again....for myself. Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hogan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Greg Pence
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 11, 2018 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Anna, thank you for your great review of AAA Auto Buying! We are so happy that our Mike, Greg and our team were able to provide you with a stress-free experience in helping you get the exact car your daughter wanted. We strive to give our customers peace of mind and it looks like that is exactly what our team delivered. Please let us know if we can ever help you in the future!

June 30, 2018

"Very good exerience"

- RIBIII

Mike Hogan was very patient with everything that went on with the old car. The old car was totaled and the insurance company were kind of dragging their feet a little.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Hogan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 11, 2018 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your review of Mike and your experience with AAA Auto Buying! We are glad to hear we could provide you with great service and patience in the process of finding your new vehicle. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can do for you!

June 25, 2018

" Happy with AAA buying service"

- Karen

I bought my first Subaru 13 years ago through Nelson Baucom with AAA in NC, after I had a bad experience with the condescending dealership in Roanoke, Va, where I live. I loved the car, so when I was ready to buy another one, Nelson helped me again. The one I have now is very similar but with bells and whistles. A super nice gentlemen drove it to my door and took time and patience to show me how to use some of the new and daunting technology. I am 70 and am intimidated by technology and am offended by dealers who think they can treat women as idiots and consumer victims. I would heartily recommend the AAA buying service to anyone ( and especially women) who wants the best price, the nicest possible buying experience with honest people., Karen Peters, Roanoke, Va..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Al, who drove the new car to Roanoke
Jun 29, 2018 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Karen, thank you for your fantastic review of Nelson, Al and AAA Auto Buying! We are thrilled to hear of your experience showing how our team has gone above and beyond to provide exceptional service to our customers. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you are enjoying your new vehicle. Please let us know if there is ever anything else we can help you with in the future!

June 18, 2018

"Couldn't Be Happier!"

- jessbes

8 years ago, I purchased a used vehicle through AAA Auto Buying Service, and loved the experience. They find the highest quality vehicles and make the whole process easy on you. When I was ready for a new vehicle, I looked no where else. I knew what I was looking for, and Nelson Baucom went on the hunt to find me my new beautiful auto. He worked with my schedule and location, and had the vehicle brought directly to my house. The vehicle is in excellent condition (as promised), and I couldn't be happier. Huge thanks to Charlie, too, as he drove the vehicle from Charlotte to Raleigh for me, and returned with my trade-in. I am telling all my friends to go through AAA, and I plan to continue to use them again for future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Charlie Wilbraham
Jun 29, 2018 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Wow, thank you for your wonderful review of AAA Auto Buying and for being a repeat purchaser! We are so glad that Nelson and Charlie provided exceptional service in finding and delivering your new vehicle. We appreciate you telling your friends about our service - please let us know if there is ever anything else we can help you with!

June 04, 2018

"Auto Buying Made Easy"

- mibeachbaby

I received thorough information timely and Mike Hogan was very professional. The car arrived exactly when promised and in the condition promised. This process was efficient and all the information I needed was available along with photos and the carfax information. Don Camden walked me through the features on this care when he delivered it as well. Very pleasurable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mike Hogan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Don Camden
Jun 29, 2018 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your review of our AAA Auto Buying service! We are so glad that Nelson, Mike and Don provided you with an efficient, informative process as they found and delivered your vehicle to you. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with in the future!

June 02, 2018

"AAA Auto Buying - GREAT!"

- JoeMac

This was my first experience buying a car through AAA Auto Buying Service. Nelson Baucom could not have been better! And the guys, Johnny and Charley, who DELIVERED my vehicle to me, were great - paperwork was a breeze, with no 3-hour torture chamber of "BUY THIS WARRANTY OR YOU WILL DIE" threats and all the hours-long arm-twisting that takes place at a dealership. All very straightforward, simple, easy, and quick! I could not be happier and will refer everyone I know to Nelson and his crew!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Baucom
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Johnny, Charley
Jun 29, 2018 -

AAA Auto Buying Service responded

Thank you for your great review of your experience with our AAA Auto Buying team! We strive to give our customers an easy, hassle-free experience, and we are thrilled that is exactly what Nelson, Johnny and Charley delivered while assisting you with your car purchase. We appreciate you referring us to others - please let us know if there is ever anything else we can help you with!

1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results