Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

AAA Auto Buying Service

4.9

379 Lifetime Reviews

6600 AAA Drive, Charlotte, North Carolina 28212
Call (877) 440-6787

By Type

Showing 379 reviews

May 30, 2020

"Wonderful two new car buy experiences "

- ECopl

ECopl Thank you, George for your time, effort, patience, calm and encouragement. Not once but twice you found the car I wanted. My brother informed of this AAA car buying service and I have enjoyed buying a car this way. Thank everyone who worked with you who helped in my 2nd new car buy. I like my 2nd color choice better than my 1st color choice. Thank you for the way you moved forward through the obstacles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 26, 2020

"Gerard was wonderful to work with!"

- Liz

We were a little hesitant to use the AAA buying service as we had never used it before and did not want to deal with another "sales" person. After searching for days on the internet ourselves, we decided to give it a try. Gerard had reached out to us a few days before through my inquiry on the AAA website. We decided to give him a call and try the service. Gerard was wonderful to work with. He was pleasant from the beginning, listened to our request and offered great feedback on the vehicle we were interested in purchasing. Within a few hours, Gerard called us back to verify some of our criteria and by the next day had a few options for us to choose from. Although we did purchase from AAA, we had a great experience and will use this service in the future. No pressure, no hassle and great customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2020

"Gerard was very patient with me being an anxious older..."

- Judithanndavis

Gerard was very patient with me being an anxious older lady which made all the difference to me! Very professional and got me the exact great car that I really like a lot and suits me perfectly! My sister got a car from AAA car buying program a few months !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Adam Brock car delivery guy
May 19, 2020

"Great Experience"

- bcpope63

Like many others, we were not overly thrilled with beginning the car buying process. After dealing with nonsense at other dealerships we found ourselves here. Nelson was joy to work with. We went there to look at one particular vehicle, which we realized quickly wouldn't work for our family. Nelson was extremely patient while we looked at MANY other vehicles on the lot before settling on one we liked. Instead of pressuring us to purchase something right away, he told us to take some time to think about such a large purchase. We did end up purchasing the vehicle and it was delivered to our house by Paul and James (they were also great!). Never once during this process were we given the run around, we didn't have to pay extra fees for cash purchase, and we never felt the pressure tactics that other dealerships often use to close a sale. We will definitely be using them for future car buying!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Paul, James
May 12, 2020

"Couldn't have been better."

- Jim

Like a lot of people, I hate the car buying process. Car buying services sounded good, so I thought I'd give it a try, and as a AAA member, I contacted them. Gerard was the agent that responded, and I'm very glad that he did. From start to finish, he was pleasant, personable, and professional to work with. We were considering a new Subaru, and had spent a lot of time on their website looking at models and options, and had a number of questions. After some emails with Gerard, I sent him a "dream sheet" of the car that we wanted. Within a couple of days, he came back with a quote on the exact car we had sent, and at a price far better than I could have ever negotiated. No hassle or silly games with a dealership. Plus, it was delivered to our door just a few days after we said go, and he took care of all the paperwork, registration, etc. Love the car, and can't believe the whole experience was so easy and painless. It couldn't have been better, thanks to Gerard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2020

"Nelson was so great to work with. I was not having any..."

- Arflina

Nelson was so great to work with. I was not having any luck finding the car I wanted on my own. Nelson and his team found me the perfect car, negotiated everything, and it was delivered to my house on a Saturday morning. This is THE way to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 04, 2020

"Happy Lady !"

- Sue

Well..First of all let me say, I was not very impressed with OTHER car buying experiences I've had through the years,as they were very high pressure and stressful. But Nelson Baucom made the process very easy,and comfortable. He also was so patient and kind with all my questions! I will recommend this great AAA service to all ! I love my car !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Barry was the driver.
May 02, 2020

"All A'S FOR AAA"

- clemberry

I would highly recommend AAA to everyone. A driver delivers your car. All you have to do is pay and call your insurance agent. Yea for AAA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 30, 2020

"Best Buying Experience Ever!"

- Jim

After months of frustrating shopping with car dealers we were relieved when we contacted George at AAA. He assisted us in getting exactly what we wanted with no pressure. He is an excellent communicator and coordinated the transaction quickly and efficiently. The car was delivered to our home during the coronavirus with highest level precautions and made it a stress free experience without risk to our health. Thanks for great customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jason and Gerald who delivered the vehicle to our home
April 20, 2020

"Another Great Deal "

- Bill French

This is the third vehicle that I have bought through AAA Car Buying Service, and as in the other two times, this time I am very pleased once again. The other two times were new vehicles, but this time it was a used one, and presented a challenge as I wanted a certain vehicle, specific year, and color. My salesman, John Wayne Gulledge, was very knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and tenacious in finding me a vehicle. In the end, he found me exactly what I wanted with unbelievably low mileage. I had looking at other car buying services and they all refer you to a dealer, and I truly hate dealing with a car dealer. AAA Car Buying Service does the dealing and delivers to car to your door. They also found me a loan rate 1.25% the best I could find localliy. I highly recommend AAA Car Buying Service to anyone wanting a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 379 results