Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

AIC Auto Sales

Quarryville, PA

4.3
12 Reviews

225A Black Road

Quarryville, PA

17566

Directions

12 Reviews of AIC Auto Sales

Sort by
April 30, 2020

"1985 Porsche 911"

- Ken

Just purchased a car from John and very happy with the entire transaction. Very honest and knowledgeable individual. Would buy from AIC again without hesitation. Ken

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John.
February 21, 2020

"I have bought 10 cars from John in the last 25 years and..."

- Jedgar73

I have bought 10 cars from John in the last 25 years and have always been very satisfied with him. Always takes the time to explain everything I need to know about the deal and the vehicle. He goes above and beyond anyone else I have shopped with.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Witmer
January 29, 2020

"Feel good"

- Adam Myers

Friend of ours have recommended to talk with John about purchasing an older Porsche. I bought an air cooled 911 1991 model. Absolutely astonishing, love the car, enjoyed doing business with John. Strongly recommend AIC auto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
January 23, 2020

"Very Reliable"

- William Miller

I have known John since the mid 90's, I have purchased at least 4 cars from him and every time it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John
January 09, 2020

"Horrible. Poor Communication. Fraud."

- VirginiaGuy1973

Worst vehicle purchase experience ever. I purchased a 1999 Porsche Boxster that was being sold on BringATrailer.com's auction website from this dealer. They stopped corresponding as soon as they received my wired funds. Did not give details about delivery. Driver calls the day BEFORE it is supposed to be delivered and tells me he will deliver at 10:00 pm that night with the vehicle covered in salt and chemicals from the road. How am I supposed to inspect a vehicle at 10:00 pm at night covered in crud? And on top of that, they expected COD, which I had already wired to the seller. I refuse delivery. Called, texted, email dealer. No response for 8 hours...at 1:45 in the morning. Like it's no big deal. Meanwhile, 24 hours later, I still have no car. The driver is trying to deliver at 4:00 am now. And no meaningful of helpful correspondence from the dealer. And no title or docs are being delivered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Witmer
Jan 16, 2020 -

AIC Auto Sales responded

The above account is a seriously distorted view of the facts... Jay was the high bidder on Bring A Trailer for our 99 Porsche Boxster. We arranged transport immediately, however he was unable to pay until 6 days later. We cancelled that shipment, and contacted the shipper again, just as soon as he returned the signed copies of the Bill of Sale, and wired the funds, which completed the sale. We were quite pleased that the trucker said he was able to pick up the car the next day, and deliver it to Jay the day after. Unfortunately we experienced a snow storm, which delayed things for about 24 hours. My understanding from the trucker was that Jay would not accept delivery of his car. It seemed kinda silly to me as he already owned it. The evening of delivery I was moving my daughter back into her dorm, and communicating quite a bit with my wife who was in Puerto Rico with several students during the earthquakes, and it ran my cell battery down. I returned home at 1:30 that evening, and upon seeing all the texts, phone calls and emails from Jay, immediately sent him an email, explaining why I was unable to respond. I called him first thing in the am, and explained again. He seemed understanding...I also told him that he and I had zero communication about him sending additional funds to cover shipping. We always ask our customer to pay for shipping direct to the driver, that way they are not taxed on that as well as the car when they register it. It's unfortunate that the shipping misunderstanding occurred, however Jay seemed to understand, and we rescheduled the delivery. I told him it may be a few days, however the truckers schedule had changed, and he was able to be there again the next evening. Once again he refused to allow the trucker to deliver his car. The shipping company had no option but to return the car to us. It seemed obvious that he was just making excuses, and no longer wanted the car. We offered to buy it from him for the price he paid, and, he refused that also! We were rather perplexed...He contacted Bring a Trailer, complaining while distorting the facts, and tried to get a refund of his auction fee. Through several communications with Bring A trailer, he finally understood that he was responsable to pay the Auction fee to Bring a Trailer, and for the initial shipping. As such he agreed to sell us the car back for exactly what he paid, and we did not charge him for the additional shipping expense incurred to return the car. It's unfortunate that he didn't allow the trucker to unload the car, take it to the car wash in the morning, and call me if there was any issue as he was told... If he had he would be riding around in an almost perfect example of a 1999 Boxster with just 30k. original miles!

April 02, 2016

"Bought an '84 911"

- Turboldt

I recently bought a 1984 911 wide body from John at AIC. The car was in great shape as represented. It was a fun experience and John is an authority on old Porsches, I would recommend AIC Auto Sales to anyone.

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Witmer
August 17, 2015

"Return Custormer"

- Srisk

I bought & sold several Porsches from John. First class all the way. He finds great Porsches along with finding buyers for ones your looking to sell. Quality Porsches!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Witmer
August 06, 2015

"Was great start to finish - and still is a trusted resource"

- ILoveThe80s

I purchased my dream 911 from him and can vouch that John Witmer at AIC is one of PA's top Porsche expert/dealers. I live over two hours away from AIC and saw the car on his website. John agreed to hold the car for me to come and see. He had good historical information and records on the car. I agreed to purchase it. He then made sure the car had full inspection, maintenance and prep for greatness in appearance. Moreover, he then brought the car to me at his expense. He remains to this day responsive to me for any question I might have regarding my car or Porsches in general. I have full confidence in John and would hope some day to buy another Porsche from him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Witmer
August 05, 2015

"A consummate professional dealing in quality cars"

- durami

I have worked with John and AIC for over a decade and am always impressed with the integrity of the process and the work that John does in sourcing and sorting cars. As a collector who has also sold cars to AIC (as opposed to trade), I was struck by how thoroughly John reviews the car's history and condition. Always pleasant and helpful, John/AIC is a pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Witmer
July 06, 2015

"Caught Off Guard:"

- jules9

Went to AIC Auto to take a closer look at and test drive a car John Witmer had on display at the PA-PCA swap meet in Hershey. PA. During the visit, John had another car there that caught my attention as well. I ended up putting a deposit on both cars. During the next week I called John to follow up on the deal and told him that I would like to take them for a (PPI) - pre-purchase inspection. When I said that he became very anger and said that if he had known that during my visit he would have terminated the deal. A PPI is normal to have done on any older Porsche by most buyers and always at the buyers cost so why would there be a problem. John said that he has his own "guy" do the PPI on all of his cars and that he won't let anyone take a car to any other shop to have it done. Sounded suspect at the very least. I never had that issue with any of the other dealers I have done business with over the years and Tim at Holt Motors encourages all of his customers to go and get it done. Not sure what he's hiding but it's something all should know prior to doing business with John at AIC.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
May 06, 2020 -

AIC Auto Sales responded

This review is quite puzzling... He came to look at a 996 Cabrio for the wife that he saw in our display at the Hershey Swap Meet. We agreed on a price, and that the car would get a full PPI and Safety Inspection at Heistand Automotive in Manheim. He then noticed a 930 slant nose in the other shop and ask about it. I told him it had not been through the shop as yet, and I had a customer in Florida who wanted to buy it. He pushed really hard as he wanted that car, and eventually I offered it to him for $XX, including the PPI, Insp/Emiss done at Heistand Automotive in Manheim, (the Porsche Guru here in the Central PA Region Porsche Club.) He left a deposit for the 996 then decided to go home and "think about the Slantnose". The next day he called and wanted to negotiate further. I held firm and he eventually agreed. Once again, after giving his word, he pulled back again to "think about it". Meanwhile the negotiations with my Florida customer that I had been working with progressed to a deal based on him seeing the car, and, he was fine with having Heistand Auto bless and service the car.. He would be flying in from Florida the end of the week. Later that day, after I took the Slant Nose to Heistand for the FL customer, this reviewer called back and demanded to have the car taken elsewhere for a PPI. I told him it was already at Heistand to be checked out for my FL customer later in the week. He became a bit angry, demanding that I drive it out of this region and have someone else do another PPI! He eventually settled down once I agreed to sell him the car, and he agreed to Heistand doing the PPI, and taking care of whatever the mechanic deemed necessary. He even spoke with Heistands, going over the PPI and the service they just completed. The next day he he showed up with a Bank Check, and happily drove off! I called my customer in Florida gave him the sad news and offered to pay for his flight. End of story.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results