About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

AR Motorsports

4.1

237 Lifetime Reviews

1004 Lawrenceville Hwy, Lawrenceville, Georgia 30045 Directions
Sales: (678) 407-1364

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

237 Reviews of AR Motorsports

Sort by Write a review
March 22, 2018

"they just don't care"

- gixxersmurf

This auto company doesn't car about customers or the cars they sell, unless they are high dollar, trust me when I tell you, run away from this place, they are truly the worst car dealer I have ever been to,zero recommendation. you will be ripped off and unhappy, thank god I was smart enough to walk away after my 1st encounter with this chop shop, cars are all crap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
stanley
February 22, 2018

"Bad businesa"

- Pissedoff

Very unhappy with purchase of 2005 Ford crew cab took car for a test drive everything worked out nice got home next day check engine light comes on try to contact dealer kept getting sent to voicemail just got "RIPPED OFF" now they want me to bring the car back so I can pay them to fix it going to contact Linder and Better Business Bureau as well (?!%¢€&@+) Bad experience would not recommend to anyone. You have a service department but don't use it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
February 02, 2018

"Happy customer "

- Russellp

All staff was very courteous and dressed casually nice making me comfortable. Offices and waiting area very clean no clutter including restroom. No pressure sales they let me drive the truck I wanted then negotiated a trade in for down payment and I drove away happy. The truck I purchased was one owner and no wrecks . All the cars on lot were much nicer than most used car dealers I’ve seen around . I would recommend AR to any friend and when I need another vehicle I will return there .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty
December 27, 2017

"Worst car salesman ever!"

- Pist

Rusty was very rude. Do not recommend dealing with him if you do use this dealership. Truck I was looking at was way over priced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rusty
November 12, 2017

"Bad Business "

- Kfineice

What I thought was an awesome experience, has turned into a total nightmare! I purchased a vehicle exactly one month ago! With in two weeks of having it all xxxx broke loose!!! I visited the dealership saw a vehicle of interest and inquired for further details. I was assured the vehicle had a minor flaw and an inspection was done in house and car was supposed to be good to go. I test drive it and it seemed fine. Being naive I didn’t think to take it to a BMW mechanic before purchasing “As is”. I was told there was an optional warranty for the vehicle, however this option was removed because the bank would not extend the loan amount to cover it. After putting 4,600 down, I was offered the warranty at the low cost of 2,500. Now without a warranty, and a week into having the car suddenly low engine oil light is flashing, the sun roof leaks, the car has stopped on me 3x weekly, took it to BMW already a $900 repair for a fuse and thermostat! Diagnosed a seal leak which will have to eventually be fixed at the low cost of 7,000! I have yet to resolve or come to a mutual agreement with this company regarding this matter. If you choose to shop with them, be sure to have the vehicle inspected by a certified mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melody and Dean
November 11, 2017

"Best Dealership Experience I've Ever Had"

- threefiveleven

I live in Coastal North Carolina, and drove over 8 hours to purchase a 2007 Trailblazer SS. Dean communicated with me for over a week before my trip, always promptly and clearly. The vehicle was exactly as described, all the way down to the door ding that I would never have noticed if he hadn't told me about it. Their inventory is very impressive. No junk here. Can't recommend them highly enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
November 05, 2017

"Highly Recommended "

- JoalDennis

I have never had this relaxing of a car buying experience. From the moment I walked into the lot I could feel a difference mainly from the fact that there were no sales people waiting to pounce. I walked inside and met Dean who handed me the keys to the Jeep I wanted to look at, took a copy of my license and left me to it. I took a nice long test drive then has a friend who is a mechanic go over it. Remember, these are used cars so it is up to you to do your due diligence. Mechanic found a few things that could be done but overall it was in great shape. Dean had the paperwork ready for me very quickly and took the time to explain every page I had to sign and let me take my time reading over them. Again, zero pressure. Very happy with my experience and my new Jeep!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Phillips
October 24, 2017

"Pleasant Surprise"

- Commander

Looking for a Jeep Commander in great condition & low miles was difficult. After reviewing websites for used Jeeps we headed out for AR Motorsports in Buford. Upon arrival, I noticed quickly the facility and vehicles, I thought WOW! but I don't see the Commander? Up comes Melody greeting us. Asked her about the Jeep Commander. Yes, I'll bring it up. She did and we bought a Jeep Commander!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melody and Michael were completely honest with us.
October 07, 2017

"amazing people"

- maryf

I found a car online that I wanted, so I reached out to this dealership and met a fantastic man by the name of Dean. He worked with me every step of the way thru my car buying process. He always managed to find the time to answer my calls and if I did have to leave a message he was always quick to return my calls!! Never did he tell me that he did not know something that I asked. Long story short. I bought the car that I wanted and I am one very happy Person. These folks are amazing at what they do and they them selves as individuals are beyond amazing. I will return to dean and AR Motorsports for my next Vehicle. Oh and did I say that they are amazing? haha Because they are!!!! So if your in the market for your next vehicle I suggest you reach out to them. I doubt you will find anything other then the nicest people who know what they are doing and they enjoy what they do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
September 01, 2017

"$3000 spent in 3 weeks on repairs *BEWARE*"

- infinitilemon

We are tremendously disappointed in the quality of vehicle AR Motorsports sold us. Where do I begin? As soon as the car rolled off the lot the trouble began. The check engine light came on after 24 hours. The tire pressure light came on after 24 hours. BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP VISIT 1: Service dept cleared the alerts. Told if they came back on, come back in. DAY 2, BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP VISIT 2: 24 hours later the lights came back on. Diagnostic was ran, problem with catalytic converter. Service tells us will have to be replaced. Since this car is less than 4 days in our possession, he is going to get the parts ordered, and charge us for the labor. These things can happen, we agree. WE TOOK TO INFINITI DEALER FOR A FULL CHECK UP AND SECOND OPINION. All fuel and air filters were filthy, needs oil change ($120), power steering hoses leaking, catalytic converter is bad- throwing sensor off, needs new brakes/rotors, tire pressure gauge. Total cost of repairs from dealership? $5,000 estimate OVER 10 CALLS TO SERVICE DEPT AND SALES AT AR MOTORSPORTS TO FIND UP IF THEY WILL COVER SELLING US A CAR WITH NOTABLE ISSUES. *Call back, service will check with sales about getting the repair done on catalytic converter, us paying $300 for labor. 2 DAYS LATER, AND AFTER AN ALMOST BREAK DOWN, DRIVING 45 MPH ON 285 IN RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC WITH A BABY, and OVER 90 DEGREES OUT IF WE WERE STUCK... TRUCK IS MISFIRING AND CHOKING DOWN. 7 MORE CALLS INTO SERVICE, AS THIS IS NOW A SAFETY ISSUE. Update: Sales will not cover cost of parts they CLEARLY knew were xxxx. We will have to pay $1600 they tell us, full retail price of the parts. And this issue would have not been covered under the warranty they offer. xxxx NO. Next? The list continues. To summarize, We pay out over $3000 in repairs over last 3 weeks because this dealership will not stand behind the poor quality of vehicles they sale. Upon further inspection by a mechanic, the current catalytic converter placed on the car was off market, and mounted onto the car with stacks of washers to keep this cheaper and not correct part actually attached to car. Someone had placed off market spark plugs in the car, and we just got the news that we owe another $700 today because of coil damage from incorrect parts. THIS HAS BEEN THE WORST BUYING AND VEHICLE SALES AND SERVICE WE HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED. TO KNOW THAT A FAMILY WAS THERE BUYING A CAR AND THIS DEALERSHIP COULD GIVE A xxxx LESS ABOUT OUR FINANCES OR FAMILY'S SAFETY IS VERY DISHEARTENING. I RARELY WRITE NEGATIVE REVIEWS ON BUSINESSES, BUT CONSUMERS NEED TO KNOW. THE LACK TO COMMUNICATION (AFTER THE SALE), THE QUALITY OF VEHICLE, AND THEIR GENERAL CONSIDERATION FOR CONSUMERS IS APPALLING AND FRANKLY CRIMINAL. ****SAVE $3000 AND POSSIBLY YOUR FAMILY'S LIVES AND SAFETY. STAY FAR, FAR, FAR AWAY****

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
sales and service
1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results