Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

AR Motorsports

Lawrenceville, GA

not yet
rated
242 Reviews

1004 Lawrenceville Hwy

Lawrenceville, GA

30045

Directions

Is this your dealership?

242 Reviews of AR Motorsports

Sort by
August 25, 2019

"False Advertising and intentional lying to sale cars "

- Kia M.

I was in contact with Melody in regards to a Camaro convertible. I informed that I would be traveling hours to see the vehicle and asked if the vehicle had any problems prior to taking the 5 hr drive. She ensured me no it was in good condition with no issues. She had the top down when we arrived and overall the car appeared decent. She let the top up and we noticed the top was shrinking and the seams were coming apart at rear joint. She stated that would be an easy repair so I trusted her. I purchased the vehicle and 30 minutes later the air conditioning stops blowing cold. I called the next day they were open and asked her to buy back her vehicle she said she would call me back and never did. They are underhanded and patch vehicles to get over on unsuspecting people. I paid close to 12k cash you would think that they would have some decency as people to do the right thing. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE SCAMMERS!!!! THEY ARE BOW IN BUFORD GA AS THEY WERE RUN OUT IF LAWRENCEVILLE GA. STAY AWAY!!! 14046040798

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melody
June 03, 2019

"Complete con artists"

- DR

AR Motorsports advertised a 2004 Ford Excursion for sale with 140k miles and NOTHING wrong outside of normal wear and tear. I called and spoke with the salesperson who assured me there were no problems with the vehicle at all. I drove from Florida to Georgia to pick up the vehicle the following day. Once I arrived, the vehicle was sitting out front ready to go. I test drove the vehicle and found that the rotors were extremely warped but otherwise, there wasn't any obvious issues. I purchased the vehicle and headed for home. Less than 100 miles away, the power completely dropped off and I was forced to pull off the interstate. VERY long story short, the truck had major issues. The fuel system was full of rust, it had been in their shop for oil leaks and other issues, and to top it off, the ENGINE HAD BEEN REMANUFACTURED. After confronting Ginger Coleman, they admitted to knowing it had a replacement motor but they weren't the ones who did it and since it wasn't in the car fax, they didn't have to go through the process to add it to the car's history. The "warranty" they sold me only covered a small portion of the $6000 I have had to spend to get the truck running. They refused to do anything about it and essentially laughed it off. If you check the BBB, you will see that they have a horrible "F" rating. Ne sure to search all instances of their name as they keep changing it to hide the real rating. xxxx of the earth is how I would describe their company and employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ginger Coleman
May 08, 2019

"No deal but good experience"

- manlydeeds

I don't usually leave reviews, but buying a vehicle is a big deal. I reached out to AR motorsports after seeing a vehicle advertised online. I was fortunate to have been contacted by Dean. From the onset, Dean was fairly forthcoming and not pushy as salesmen are often depicted. I was attracted to a specific vehicle and was hoping/praying that we could make a deal, for many reasons, but unfortunately,? we could not. All in all, my impression - if you happen to do business with Dean, he seems to be a fair man.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
October 09, 2018

"Beware"

- Thestarsalign

Be very knowledgeable about what you buy here and definitely get it checked out by an independent mechanic or don't buy it. Our Ford F150 4x4 fx4's right rear tire disintegrated within the first 1.5 hours of driving it home. Three large gaping holes in it. Probably old tires or dry rot. (We replaced all 4 tires). Managers words were "what do you want me to do for you with you there and me here" repeated for emphasis and so that I would understand. This statement is this place's motto. The CD player did not work and that was not disclosed. Also this 5.4 engine is likely to need that cam phaser job done and possibly may need it done in the next couple years. The rotors had to be replaced. They just go to auctions and look for sellable desirable cars often with high trim or good cosmetics. They aren't really doing anything extra that any other average to less used car dealership would not do. They seem to be like 80 percent honest so pay attention to that missing fifth. I expected more out of them so that was part of the reaction. In the end I got an average deal for a vehicle that I needed. Or one day I might have paid slightly more than average if I have to have the cam phaser job done. This is about what you can expect here. They just want to make money and there are no deals. I could have stayed in my area and struggled but eventually found an identical deal or a slightly better one but nah I didn't really get screwed despite what I have said above. Also their Google score is much higher than two other websites which seems a bit odd to me. Ie: this review could disappear as it isn't greatly favorable and could get contested. My wife requested I leave a one star review but I have explored the value of my deal and feel like 2 is a bit more accurate. Ford F150 2008 4x4 fx4. 113,000 miles. 10/10 black leather interior. Mild cosmetic damage to front bumper 6/10. Mild to rear bumper 7/10. Chip in windshield that needs to be repaired not much worth mentioning. Replaced tires and rotors immediately after purchase and that cost me 1200 dollars. Cd6 ford brand CD player does not work as there is a known issue with the trays breaking easy ie they are junk anyway and always were. Mechanic states right now cam phasers do not need to be done but could need to be eventually. Runs like a racehorse in 4x4 but just average in 4x2. Don't buy a less powerful engine for this vehicle it seems to weigh a lot. $15,000 plus tax and title was the tag.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Either Eric or Dean. I am bad with names.
June 25, 2018

"Dreams do come true"

- Detail guy

When you walk into the dealership most do not have indoor show rooms. Very clean friendly employees all around great place to do business. I've lived in this area for 47 years. I wanna say thanks again everybody at AR motorsports for making this dream come true. The financing was a little tough but Dean made it happen You The man

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean
March 22, 2018

"they just don't care"

- gixxersmurf

This auto company doesn't car about customers or the cars they sell, unless they are high dollar, trust me when I tell you, run away from this place, they are truly the worst car dealer I have ever been to,zero recommendation. you will be ripped off and unhappy, thank god I was smart enough to walk away after my 1st encounter with this chop shop, cars are all crap.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
stanley
February 22, 2018

"Bad businesa"

- Pissedoff

Very unhappy with purchase of 2005 Ford crew cab took car for a test drive everything worked out nice got home next day check engine light comes on try to contact dealer kept getting sent to voicemail just got "RIPPED OFF" now they want me to bring the car back so I can pay them to fix it going to contact Linder and Better Business Bureau as well (?!%¢€&@+) Bad experience would not recommend to anyone. You have a service department but don't use it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Several
February 02, 2018

"Happy customer "

- Russellp

All staff was very courteous and dressed casually nice making me comfortable. Offices and waiting area very clean no clutter including restroom. No pressure sales they let me drive the truck I wanted then negotiated a trade in for down payment and I drove away happy. The truck I purchased was one owner and no wrecks . All the cars on lot were much nicer than most used car dealers I’ve seen around . I would recommend AR to any friend and when I need another vehicle I will return there .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rusty
December 27, 2017

"Worst car salesman ever!"

- Pist

Rusty was very rude. Do not recommend dealing with him if you do use this dealership. Truck I was looking at was way over priced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rusty
November 12, 2017

"Bad Business "

- Kfineice

What I thought was an awesome experience, has turned into a total nightmare! I purchased a vehicle exactly one month ago! With in two weeks of having it all xxxx broke loose!!! I visited the dealership saw a vehicle of interest and inquired for further details. I was assured the vehicle had a minor flaw and an inspection was done in house and car was supposed to be good to go. I test drive it and it seemed fine. Being naive I didn’t think to take it to a BMW mechanic before purchasing “As is”. I was told there was an optional warranty for the vehicle, however this option was removed because the bank would not extend the loan amount to cover it. After putting 4,600 down, I was offered the warranty at the low cost of 2,500. Now without a warranty, and a week into having the car suddenly low engine oil light is flashing, the sun roof leaks, the car has stopped on me 3x weekly, took it to BMW already a $900 repair for a fuse and thermostat! Diagnosed a seal leak which will have to eventually be fixed at the low cost of 7,000! I have yet to resolve or come to a mutual agreement with this company regarding this matter. If you choose to shop with them, be sure to have the vehicle inspected by a certified mechanic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melody and Dean
1
...
1 - 10 of 242 results