About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

4.9

386 Lifetime Reviews

196 Great Road - Route 2A, Acton, Massachusetts 01720 Directions
Sales: (978) 263-7300

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

386 Reviews of Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

Sort by Write a review
April 18, 2018

"Always a pleasure dealing with Acton CDJR"

- Loyal Jeep Customer

I have driven Jeep products for over 20 years. This is the 2nd Wrangler Unlimited I purchased from Acton CDJR. I have nothing but great things to say about Lou Angelli and the way the dealership conducts business. If you are ready to buy Lou will do all he can to put the deal together for you in a professional manner. I live almost an hour away from Acton CDJR and there are several Jeep dealers a lot closer to my house. It is well worth the drive to do business with Lou Angelli and Acton CDJR!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Angelli
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marian Dirienzo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 20, 2018

"New jl"

- Tj

Samson was excellent in making a trade/buy happen without delay. He was friendly and easy to work with. Would go back again to work with him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Samson Moses
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marian Dirienzo
March 19, 2018

"Great service, great price"

- Hemiman

Can’t say enough good things about Acton CDJR. Gus Hildebrand was exceptional with his knowledge and help from start to finish. Brian Loiseau made the deal closing very smooth. It couldn’t have been any easier.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gus Hildebrand
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brian Loiseau
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 08, 2018

"The deal that wasn't a deal...then was"

- RobZ444

Long story short. I thought I had a deal at a certain price, went to the dealership, found out they couldn't get any closer than $1100 to the price. After posting a review and numerous emails back and forth with the Coleman Hoyt, the president of the company, we were able to agree on a new price that was about $500 off the original price I thought I was getting (but still a better price than any other dealer I worked with). While the price I settled on was more than I had originally thought, I am pleased with the vehicle and very impressed with the lengths that Mr. Hoyt has gone to to understand my issue with how I thought I was treated. Mr. Hoyt was very polite, professional, listened to my grievances, and was interested in coming to an agreeable solution. He has gone to great lengths to make sure everything with the vehicle is as it should be including sending me tools to install a spare tire and delivering the vehicle to Maine (from Mass) for free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Coleman Hoyt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : No need to name names
Mar 10, 2018 -

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Clearly we mishandled your situation as the month ended. No excuse from us can soften your annoying wasted trip down to see us. We confused the communication between sales consultant and management, and were thinking about protecting your trade in value only. We are all very sorry that we fouled you up. What is your favorite local restaurant? We would like to send you a gift certificate as a further apology. coleman.hoyt@actonchrysler.com

February 27, 2018

"overall good experience"

- PaulM

Let me start off by saying at the time I was looking into a new Jeep, Acton was one of the VERY few whose advertised price was one everyone qualified for. Other dealerships included every possible rebate available which is great if you are a military vet, fresh out of college, trading in a lease, and happen to be a farmer? (what an odd combination) And Acton's advertised prices were very close to those dealerships who included all the rebates available. I only have a few complaints through the whole process but please keep in mind that overall it was a great and easy experience here. On to the complaints.. First, when negotiating the price, not sure who he was (must have been a sales manager) kept yelling and complaining loudly how I was about to walk out over $150. Made me somewhat uncomfortable. If the sale was that important to complete than why all the fuss, just knock of the $150 (which they did).. and I did sign to buy. Kirk was an awesome sales guy. very laid back. I think he mentioned he does it part time which could explain why he doesn't have the stereotypical car salesman attitude. And I appreciated that very much. Next complaints came at the finance part. We were offered to purchase the extended warranty (I forget the price) but only after I brought it up was it mentioned that you have up to 1 year 12k miles to add it. And when I told my wife we can shop around for it, the finance people asked us to call them to at least try to match. I hate shady business tactics. Just tell us upfront- had I not done my research none of these valid points would have been brought up. Lastly, and probably my biggest complaint. I fell for the whole ' "we deal with hundreds of banks all over the country to get you the best rate." I have had good luck in the past with dealer financing so I figured okay- I think they understand I am somewhat well educated. So they tell me the best rate is 3.6% with a credit score of 807. I ended up signing just to get the deal over with. I refinanced 3 months later for 2%, not for the savings but out of spite. I do not protect and watch my credit to NOT get the best rates. Call me a conspiracy theorist but I'm sure the dealership added a point to the interest rate for their pocket hoping I'd pay it off in the full term and to get their $150 back that I had almost walked out over. So to end this review, would I go back- ABSOLUTELY yes. Would i bring my own financing- absolutely yes. would i further research pricing on extended coverage options- absolutely yes. Finally if you are shopping for a new vehicle, pricing should be your top research topic. All the above mentioned is the details at the end (which still hold significant value). Hope this helps you purchase your next vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk Schroll
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marian Dirienzo
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 02, 2018

"Great no pressure customer service"

- llb0802

Wade listened to what I wanted, showed and explained different options and never pressured me. Got me exactly what I wanted at exact price I wanted. Great guy! I definitely recommend and will be back in the future

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Tyler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 31, 2018

"Third Jeep and the same great service"

- Devin

I just leased my third Jeep from Acton CDJR and I can not say enough good things about the service. They are very accommodating and really make sure that the customer is in the correct vehicle for their individual situation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Arsenault
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wade Tyler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marian Dirienzo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 31, 2018 -

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your experience with Acton. Reviews are a super important part of our online presence and we really appreciate your nice comments. Thank you for your purchase and good luck with Jeep #3! CWH

January 30, 2018

"First time buyer!"

- ALEXA

I went into Acton Jeep with hopes of purchasing my first new car. Wade greeted me at the door and sat down with me to address every question and concern I had about A. finding my new vehicle and B. making the purchase. Unlike other dealers I had encountered, I had not felt uncomfortable dealing with Wade and Acton in general. I did not feel pressured that the decision needed to be made that day and when I did make the decision, he made the process extremely smooth! I would definitely recommend, especially if you are an apprehensive car buyer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Arsenault
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wade Tyler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marian Dirienzo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 31, 2018 -

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you very much for your kind comments! We really appreciate your business and wish you the best luck with your new vehicle. CWH

January 29, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Mattguzz

Had a great experience buying a Grand Cherokee from Wade. Took his time, didn’t put any pressure, and answered all questions and concerns. Would definitely recommend this dealership and Wade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Tyler
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Marian Dirienzo
Jan 31, 2018 -

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Wade is a true professional. Thank you for taking the time to mention it....these reviews are a critical part of our business and we really appreciate it. Best luck with your new JGC! CWH

January 14, 2018

"Friendly people, great service"

- Ron

I recently traded in a Toyota Highlander for a Grand Cherokee. Wade was great to work with and the entire process was fast and easy. Wade had great knowledge of the product line, I'd recommend him to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wade Tyler
Jan 31, 2018 -

Acton Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded

Thank you for your purchase decision and for taking the time to post about it. We really do appreciate your kind comments and hope you have great luck with your new Jeep! CWH

1
...
1 - 10 of 386 results