Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Acura Carland

2.7

527 Lifetime Reviews

3403 Satellite Blvd., Duluth, Georgia 30096 Directions
Call (770) 623-9211

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

527 Reviews of Acura Carland

Sort by Write a review
November 19, 2019

"worst customer service"

- bibiy1987

worst customer service ever! If I could rate a 0 I would. Anthony the sales manager is so arrogant and kept trying to convince my husband and I to finance with Acura.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony R
October 05, 2019

"Customer service is very bed guy named Tony keep sending..."

- Fuad

Customer service is very bed guy named Tony keep sending the Email once you show up they start showing attitude I was really disappointed this morning took my time out on the Saturday he asked me to come down there will work on the deal and I went up there throw me the same paper I ask him that I thought it's gonna be worked out and he thimply say OK have a good day..Salesperson name was Tony

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Riley Walsh
1.0
Other Employees : Tony at used car sales
August 26, 2019

"Very bad customer service and an arrogant attitude"

- Paul

Very bad customer service and an arrogant attitude. To start with, they had not given any great deal, but, was fine with it and bought the RDX considering the proximity of the dealership location. I started getting annoyed when they had not even responded even after multiple follow up for my accessories order, which was placed while buying the car. Then, they screwed up in getting a new tag for my vehicle. The worst part is even after I had pointed out that I had requested for a new tag in the hard copy application form they are not ready to look at the paper work, but tell me that it says in “their system” that I asked for a transfer. The reason for them not able to check the paper work (that, it’s a month old), is even more appalling. As If that is not enough, the sales Manager Mr.Anthony Renda acted as though he is beyond errors and that I cannot ask him for an apology from his team(for a mistake from their side). It is better to find some other dealership nearby and have a peaceful buying experience when you are getting into a luxury segment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Renda
April 05, 2019

"CARFAX WAS NOT ACCURATE AT TIME OF PURCHASE"

- KatieClay

UPDATE: LIED TO - I went to go trade my acura TLX in only to learn the car was wrecked coming off the trailer in the parking lot. At purchase this was not on the car fax nor showed any signs the car had been damaged in anyway. NOW I have paint coming off by the pieces around my back window and the car has a wrecked status on carfax because of the dealership which has lost even more value now and harder to trade. WILL NOT RECOMMEND THIS CAR DEALERSHIP TO ANYONE. THEY HIDE INFORMATION!! I WOULD NOT HAVE BOUGHT THIS CAR IF WRECKED PERIOD... I thought this was the Best and easiest car deal ever... Shannon was awesome in getting me the information I needed and finding me the right car. She sent everything to my bank and all I had to do was take the check. I drove 4 hours and met her awesome person. Justin took over and showed me any and every detail of the car made sure it was perfect before signing off on everything.... I am so thankful for the way I was greeted and treated at this dealership by everyone. There was not one salesperson or staff that did not speak... Awesome team work..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin
March 31, 2019

"Great experience!"

- coop0919

Jeff and Charles were so wonderful during my recent 2019 RDX purchase experience! They worked tirelessly on the numbers to get me the most fair deal possible. They were so patient with my indecisiveness over color choice and even pulled the two options side by side to help with my decision. Lastly, the finance wrap up with Bryan was quick and easy. I could not ask for a better car buying experience! This is my second purchase from Acura Carland, and I look forward to future deals. As an Acura loyalist, there are few things better than finding a dealer you trust. Thank you, Acura Carland!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Duncan
5.0
Bryan Weiss
5.0
Other Employees : Jeff Hacker
March 11, 2019

"Excellent Dealership "

- Imdav2u

I contacted Acura Carland online about a certified MDX. Bryan Nelson contacted me, sent pictures, we negotiated and agreed on a price. Flew in from St Louis Saturday morning to pick up the car. I was expecting a nice car , it exceeded my expectations. Bryan was great, treated us exceptionally well and had us on the road by 9:30. I wish the Acura dealers here treated us that good. Go see Bryan for your next car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Nelson
February 17, 2019

"Unprofessional and Rude Response to Email Inquiry"

- LX

I emailed this dealer to ask for a price quote on a TLX, after test driving it at some other place. The guy who replied my message was Anthony Renda, with a title of "Sales Manager". After he sent me the quote, I replied with a few questions, one of which was to see if I could negotiate down the price. Negotiation is supposed to be their daily jobs. But I was so disappointed that this guy obviously has not idea about what "being professional", "being polite", and "being patient" mean. His denial response was very rude and unprofessional. It was the first time in my life that I ever "irritated" a sales, and I was so surprised that a "sales" could be irritated so easily. I even replied with some reasonable concession. But again, his reply was rude and impatient. You'd better avoid this guy, or even avoid this dealer because of him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Renda
October 28, 2018

"Customer Service at it worse"

- Iyiola

Re: Customer Service at it worse I am writing to complain about the worse customer service that was rendered to me at your esteemed establishment on 10/27/18 at about 10am. I have been a dedicated customer of Acura Carland for about 15 years now. I have bought three vehicles from your dealership (one TL & 2 MDX) and these vehicles were serviced without a problem until I came in on 10/27/18 and met your service manager Jamie Pierce. I came in for a routine oil change for my 2015 MDX, when I was advised by the service adviser Mr. Morgan my tires are worn and need to be changed. I asked the service adviser if those tires are less than 30,000 miles and are under warranties, he said NO. I then asked him why Acura Carland sold me a set of tires without warranties. The reason I bought and service my car here is so that I don’t have to worry about not being under warranty. These set of tires were bought at your dealership on 12/19/2016. I then asked to speak to the service manage. I was introduced to Jamie Pierce. Mr. Morgan explain to Jamie this customer wants to know why he was not advised on the set of tires that he bought was not under warranty at the point of sale. Jamie Pierce looks at me, with not even a hello or Hi said these words “I see you are frustrated rolling your eyes, but I will not give you a free tire”. I was surprised at his response. I have been patronizing your dealership for over ten years and I have never asked for anything free not even a discount unless offered. For Jamie to think I am looking for a FREE tire is insulting and offensive. To be clear, all I asked for was an explanation as to why I was sold a set of tires without a warranty. If you review my purchase history, you will see that this is not the case in any of the vehicles that we have purchased. I was greatly disappointed with this bad experience at your establishment. I hope you shall take the appropriate actions to ensure there are no repeats of such a horrid experience to your customers. Sincerely, Iyiola Ashadele

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaime Pierce
October 11, 2018

"Service department is unethical "

- dariusajones

I went to have a simple seat repair. However, after their multi point inspection they came back and told me that I had over $4K of other issues with my car. That didn't make sense to me because I just had an oil change by them a month earlier. To ensure that the inspection was accurate, I took my car to Jackson Acura in Alpharetta to have them inspect my car. Jackson Acura didn't find any issues. Acura Carland Duluth Services department is the worse. This is only one of the many issues I've had with them. And, they were never able to fix my seat after several attempts but Jackson Acura did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gil Michelson
1.0
October 01, 2018

"Bryan Nelson and Acura Carland are Awesome!"

- Jeremy Eison

Bought a car from Bryan Nelson yesterday and couldn't be happier with the entire process. Everyone that we interacted with were kind and professional. The follow up before and after the sale have certainly reinforced that we made the BEST decision. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Weiss
5.0
Other Employees : Bryan Nelson
1
...
1 - 10 of 527 results