About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Acura Carland

4.5

520 Lifetime Reviews

3403 Satellite Blvd., Duluth, Georgia 30096 Directions
Sales: (770) 623-9211

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

520 Reviews of Acura Carland

Sort by Write a review
October 28, 2018

"Customer Service at it worse"

- Iyiola

Re: Customer Service at it worse I am writing to complain about the worse customer service that was rendered to me at your esteemed establishment on 10/27/18 at about 10am. I have been a dedicated customer of Acura Carland for about 15 years now. I have bought three vehicles from your dealership (one TL & 2 MDX) and these vehicles were serviced without a problem until I came in on 10/27/18 and met your service manager Jamie Pierce. I came in for a routine oil change for my 2015 MDX, when I was advised by the service adviser Mr. Morgan my tires are worn and need to be changed. I asked the service adviser if those tires are less than 30,000 miles and are under warranties, he said NO. I then asked him why Acura Carland sold me a set of tires without warranties. The reason I bought and service my car here is so that I don’t have to worry about not being under warranty. These set of tires were bought at your dealership on 12/19/2016. I then asked to speak to the service manage. I was introduced to Jamie Pierce. Mr. Morgan explain to Jamie this customer wants to know why he was not advised on the set of tires that he bought was not under warranty at the point of sale. Jamie Pierce looks at me, with not even a hello or Hi said these words “I see you are frustrated rolling your eyes, but I will not give you a free tire”. I was surprised at his response. I have been patronizing your dealership for over ten years and I have never asked for anything free not even a discount unless offered. For Jamie to think I am looking for a FREE tire is insulting and offensive. To be clear, all I asked for was an explanation as to why I was sold a set of tires without a warranty. If you review my purchase history, you will see that this is not the case in any of the vehicles that we have purchased. I was greatly disappointed with this bad experience at your establishment. I hope you shall take the appropriate actions to ensure there are no repeats of such a horrid experience to your customers. Sincerely, Iyiola Ashadele

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaime Pierce
October 11, 2018

"Service department is unethical "

- dariusajones

I went to have a simple seat repair. However, after their multi point inspection they came back and told me that I had over $4K of other issues with my car. That didn't make sense to me because I just had an oil change by them a month earlier. To ensure that the inspection was accurate, I took my car to Jackson Acura in Alpharetta to have them inspect my car. Jackson Acura didn't find any issues. Acura Carland Duluth Services department is the worse. This is only one of the many issues I've had with them. And, they were never able to fix my seat after several attempts but Jackson Acura did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gil Michelson
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 01, 2018

"Bryan Nelson and Acura Carland are Awesome!"

- Jeremy Eison

Bought a car from Bryan Nelson yesterday and couldn't be happier with the entire process. Everyone that we interacted with were kind and professional. The follow up before and after the sale have certainly reinforced that we made the BEST decision. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Weiss
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bryan Nelson
January 21, 2018

"Amazing!"

- Allie1722

Last weekend, I purchased my third car with Acura Carland and I have to say, there has been a complete turn around here. Previous experiences had me not wanting to even step foot in this dealership, but I am SO glad I did! I walked in not expecting much, but not only were they able to help with concerns I had with my old car, they were able to get me into a new one that fit all of my needs. Thank you Robert, Jimmy, and Primavera for taking care of me and making me feel apart of Acura Carland. I honestly can not say enough amazing things about you all. I also have to mention that the service department is great as well. I had an issue with my apt. complex and parking the loaner car and Lakisha took care of it, no questions asked. Thank you again Acura Carland!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Primavera, Robert, Lakisha, Jimmy Ore
January 11, 2018

"Easy and comforting experience. "

- Number84

Charles was incredibly responsive and helpful, from my first online inquiry through the completion of the sale. He was knowledgeable about the RDX I purchased, and very personable. He even sat with us to talk football while we waited for the finance dept to finish up. Speaking of, my experience with Acura Carland’s finance department was the fastest and easiest I’ve experienced. At no point did I feel pressured or smothered. For a smooth process and quality vehicle, I recommended checking this place out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Duncan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bryan Weiss
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christian Davis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 02, 2017

"Hugh K is the man!!"

- Chicabitter

Hugh Kronitz is a true pleasure to work with! He is genuine, Personable, trustworthy, and makes the stressful car buying experience enjoyable! Our family will definitely use Hugh again and pass his name on to our friends as well! What a great guy!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hugh Kronitz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 30, 2017

"Pleasant experience "

- applady

Our car buying experience at Acura Carland was a very pleasant, satisfying one. We knew what we wanted for our vehicle, and after giving our salesperson-who had been recommended to us-our specifics, he was able to meet our expectations with vehicles at the dealership. All in all, our dealings were handled expertly and hassle-free. We are very appreciative of the overall professionalism with which we were treated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Weiss
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Hugh Kronitz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 25, 2017

"Very Happy customers "

- Happy buyers

We bought our Pre-owned Acura MDX from Justin Breedlove in August. It was great working with Justin and associates. Two months later our car did not start so we had it jumped and went right to the Acura Dealership. Within an hour we were on our way home as happy customers. Brian checked right away and said it was a battery. He also went above and beyond and put air in our tires. We got to visit with Justin who made sure everything went smoothly. The service tech who checked us in was delightful, I think Jennifer. So glad we bought our new car at Acura

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Pierce
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Justin Breedlove
October 02, 2017

"Happy Ending to a Total Loss Accident"

- 2013Nissan

We visited Acura Carland to see a specific car in hopes of replacing the same make / model / year / style that has been lost to us in an accident. Our goal was to keep within the set budget designated by insurance, replacing like with like. Omid "Hope" Atlassi came out to greet us, and the car was already pulled up to view. Omid was the perfect host, showing us all the features, answering our questions, and making note of our concerns. After deciding we liked the car, Omid worked with us to get as close to our set budget as possible and made sure our concerns were addressed as part of the sales arrangement. He was frank and honest, keeping us informed throughout the process, and personally ensuring that our experience was positive under the circumstances, We would definitely return to Acura Carland in future and recommend it unreservedly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omid "Hope" Atlassi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 20, 2017

"I recommend "

- Mel

I had a nice experience and appreciate Hope and Shannon working with me to find the right car for me . The customer service was awesome. Great staff !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Omid "Hope" Atlassi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shannon Kochan is awesome!, Anthony Caraballo
1
...
1 - 10 of 520 results