About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Acura of Boston

3.8

220 Lifetime Reviews

1600 Soldiers Field Rd, Brighton, Massachusetts 02135
Call (617) 487-4292

220 Reviews of Acura of Boston

Sort by Write a review
June 02, 2018

"Scam customers with unnecessary repair"

- Vince

I noticed my car's brake had some intermittent issue. A local shop checked and said everything was fine. Anyway I asked them to replace the brake fluid since it hasn't been replaced for several years. I brought it to Boston Acura and hoped they would have better diagnosis tools and find the root cause. I left the car with the service guy Bob. A couple of hours later, he called and claimed my car needed new brake fluid and front brakes. I asked if he was sure that's the cause, and he said if the problem didn't go away and they would probably change the master cylinder. I declined the service and got a $150 diagnosis charge. This was not the first time I noticed this kind of behavior at Boston Acura. I think I'm done with that dealership for life.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Gandolfo
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 04, 2018 -

Acura of Boston responded

Bob, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies. When a customer takes the time to leave a review online, we listen. Your experience at Acura of Boston is very important to us, and this is far outside of our usual standards. To ensure your concerns are handled properly, I would personally like to speak with you. Please contact me at your earliest convenience. Respectfully, Nick Dota General Manager Acura of Boston Nick.Dota@bernardiautogroup.com (617) 487-4292

April 25, 2018

"Helpful sales person"

- jim24

The sales person that I dealt with, Ed Martens, was helpful, informative and courteous. It made the process of purchasing a car a much better experience. I would recommend him

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Martens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Gandolfo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 03, 2018 -

Acura of Boston responded

Thank you for the kind review :)

March 24, 2018

"Maintenance Check on Vehicle"

- nukydz

I met Bob on the day of my service appointment. It was a pretty routine conversation at the start. He asked, what brings you here? I told him, I saw some fluids stain under my car and we had back to back snowstorm over the last couple weeks. I was really concerned "what if" I had run over something that could have had ripped a hose. The fluid was green/blue-ish color. I checked online and it said it can be either the washer fluid or radiator fluid. The latter really concerned me and that was what brought me here. He informed me that the initial check for this work was X-dollar. In my mind, that's fine. However, I wanted them to check for anything of unusual that I should be concerning about (while I am here already.) He said he wouldn't know until they start working on it and if they do find anything, they will let me know. I asked him to do an overall check of the vehicle on top of what my concern was. I guess this was where the misunderstanding started. He may have thought that I just wanted them to do a free inspection and then I take my car elsewhere for service. I guess this had happened before. I don't doubt it. He said he cannot just do the multiple points-visual inspections (MPVI) alone. I was infuriated at this time. Remind you, this is at 8 in the morning without any coffee in me yet. In my mind, what is wrong with doing an overall health check of my car after you finished checking the initial problem? The MPVI was pretty much a courteous check to inform their customer of what to expect in the future for service. I wanted them to do a MPVI first then address the fluid issue. However, from a service point of view, it seems that it was better to address the fluid issue first then do the overall car health. I didn't bother to argue which further and decided to check the car in for service so that they can start working on the fluid issue. The mechanics checked and did not find any leakage from the radiator or anywhere near. Bob came to my sitting area and asked me to come with him to look at the car with them. They showed me the area where the radiator/washer fluid was located and it was dried. I was relieved. I read articles of people doze off during a long drive and caused an accident due to a radiator leak. Later he came by with the MPVI paper and explained to me what might have happened to my car and currently my car is in good shape. I apologized for making the earlier conversation tense. Bob was cool about it. My review reflected on Bob's professionalism on this situation. He did what was needed to be done to address his customer concerns and try to do it well. I believe he handled it very well. Hoang N.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Gandolfo
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 02, 2018 -

Acura of Boston responded

Thank you for your open and honest feedback!

February 16, 2018

"Excellent used car buying experience "

- MikefromMaine

I recently purchased an Audi A4 from Ed Martens at Acura of Boston and I could not have had a better experience from start to finish. The car was in great shape and very competitively priced, Ed was professional and extremely knowledgeable and made the purchase as quick and easy as possible. Would definitely recommend and return in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Martens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Finance team, William
Feb 26, 2018 -

Acura of Boston responded

Thank you for choosing us! We hope you're enjoying the Audi!

January 20, 2018

"Great buying experience"

- Sammy

Ed Martens provided an excellent service, He was knowledgeable about the car ,he answered all my questions and I had a stress free buying experience with him. All the paperwork was ready and on time when I picked up the car.Price was reasonable. Sammy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Martens
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 23, 2018 -

Acura of Boston responded

Hi Sammy, Thanks for leaving us an awesome review and thank you for choosing Acura of Boston :)

January 15, 2018

"New car purchase!"

- Friendly's

Acura of Boston and Sales Consultant Adriano Polanco get an A+ from me. I was interested in looking at a new car to take advantage of the new technology available. Adriano is extremely knowledgeable and easy to communicate with.I was refereed to him & have bought 2 cars from him since. He was patient with follow up as cars became available. When I was there for service he suggested a test drive. I happened to like one of the cars so much, I purchased it that day. Adriano put together a great deal and took care of handling a trade-in, registration, including plates and inspection. When I went to pick-up the car, everything was in perfect order followed by a very informative tutorial about the mechanics and technology of the car. Needless to say I was blown away by the experience and the ease and pleasure of working with Adriano and the people at Acura of Boston. Keep up the great work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adriano Polanco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 15, 2018 -

Acura of Boston responded

Wow! Thank you so much for sharing your experience :) We greatly appreciate the review.

December 16, 2017

"Great customer service"

- Boston

Great experience Fantastic experience working with Adriano Polanco at Acura of Boston! First time customer, I was treated with respect, patience, and honesty. It goes a long way for me, and I really appreciated the professionalism shown throughout the process. Will absolutely have the rest of my family in for future purchases as well as all maintenance on the car! Thank you so much again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adriano Polanco
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 27, 2017 -

Acura of Boston responded

Thank you for the great review! Enjoy the car and come back to see us :)

November 25, 2017

"Great sales representative"

- MarceloD

I leased my Acura MDX from Acura Boston 3 years ago and as the lease was coming to an end, I was contacted by Stephen Santos for the end of lease procedures and check my interest in leasing a new MDX. I decided to meet him on a Saturday and told him what would be my expectations on pricing and payments. I never liked to deal with the typical "sales car rep" but Stephen does not match the "typical stereotype" of the car salesman. When I got there, Stephen was very professional. Not trying to push anything I didn't ask for and he was able to get what I asked him as a condition to close in a very short time. Straight to the point. No unnecessary conversations and fake negotiations. He was able to make me do one thing for the first time. I had never closed a deal at the first visit to the first dealer. Even when the car took longer to get to the dealership and other dealers would have the color I wanted, I decided to stay with Acura Boston for the kind of service Stephen provided. Hoping that in 3 years I will have the same type of experience when it is time to sign the next lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Santos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 04, 2017 -

Acura of Boston responded

This is great to hear! So happy we could help you get a deal closed so quickly :) Thank you for continuing to choose Acura of Boston.

September 28, 2017

"THIS PLACE GIVES "ACURA" A BAD NAME. "

- LZG

HAVE HAD TO TAKE CAR BACK FOR THE SAME PROBLEM 7+ TIMES - WHILE EVERYONE HEARS THE NOISES THE CAR IS MAKING (SOUNDS LIKE I'M DRIVING A RENT-A-WRECK) EVERY ONE OF THEIR "BEST" MECHANICS CAN'T FIX IT. THEN, DEALING WITH MANAGEMENT IS A JOKE. I WAS TOLD THAT BECAUSE I AM FRUSTRATED IN THE LACK OF RESPONSIVENESS FROM DEALERSHIP THAT I AM A "RED FLAG" CUSTOMER -- MEANING I'M THE ONE WITH THE PROBLEM; NOT THE WAY I'VE BEEN SPOKEN TO AND LIED TO. THERE IS A NEW GENERAL MANAGER THAT HAS BEEN THERE ABOUT A MONTH AND IS NOT DOING THIS DEALERSHIP ANY FAVORS - IN FACT, IN MY OPINION, HE NEEDS SOME SERIOUS CUSTOMER RELATION TRAINING WHICH IS WHY THE SERVICE MANAGER FEELS HE CAN GET AWAY WITH SPEAKING TO CUSTOMERS LIKE HE DOES. WHEN I ASKED TO ESCALATE THIS MATTER TO GENERAL MANAGER'S SUPERIOR I WAS TOLD THAT HIS NAME IS JIM CARNEY (OWNER OF THE DEALERSHIP) BUT CANNOT BE REACHED BECAUSE HE IS IN FLORIDA. I GUESS MR. CARNEY DOESN'T HAVE THE ABILITY TO USE A TELEPHONE! I WOULD WELCOME A DISCUSSION WITH MR. CARNEY AT SOME POINT IF HE FINDS A PHONE CLOSE BY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : DANIEL BOLTON, SERVICE MANAGER / STEPHEN STEIN, GENERAL MANAGER
Oct 16, 2017 -

LZG responded

Peter Mark was given a rating of "good" because we did not have a problem with Peter. He works very hard and we do not blame any of our problems on him. We appreciate HIS hard work.

Oct 20, 2017 -

Acura of Boston responded

Mr. LZG, Thank you for speaking with us over the last few days and we appreciate you giving us the opportunity to address your concerns with your vehicle. We seek a mutually beneficial resolution to your issues with your car abd hope to restore your faith in Acura and Acura of Boston, Steve Stein Acura of Boston

September 18, 2017

"John Barke"

- 1NSXT4FN

With several failed attempts to get help on my car John stepped in with cape in tow and got my situation HANDLED!!!! He is a capable, helpful, intelligent, service writer with a knack for follow through that seems to be missing in other places I have had to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Barke
Oct 16, 2017 -

Acura of Boston responded

Thank you for sharing! We are always here to help in any way we can!

1
...
1 - 10 of 220 results