Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Acura of Boston

4.5

257 Lifetime Reviews

1600 Soldiers Field Rd, Brighton, Massachusetts 02135
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 257 reviews

December 06, 2019

"Always very friendly and helpful. Jon is thorough and..."

- Drew0147

Always very friendly and helpful. Jon is thorough and efficient. Very clean and spacious waiting area. Part of the reason I’ve had 5 Acura’s.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 27, 2019

"I’m really happy with Acura of Boston - their sales and..."

- Igor

I’m really happy with Acura of Boston - their sales and financial Team, their honesty and straight forward approach. I appreciate working with Eric Fleming, no attitude, professional and timely in follow up, sincere in consulting. I also appreciated working with Mike Pappano from financial services. Usually the financial specialists are those people you feel uncomfortable. But not with Mike. He was friendly, honest and advising. 100% recommend to friends, family and neighbors- our anyone who is looking for a new car. Both Eric and Mike made me feel confident and comfortable to make the final decision among competitors and use Acura of Boston.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Pappano
November 22, 2019

"Always prompt and great service. Bob is one of the best..."

- Jakasper52

Always prompt and great service. Bob is one of the best service staff I have ever worked with servicing a vehicle. He ensures you receive exactly what your vehicle needs and is honest and easy to talk to. If Bob was not there I would not drive out of my way to service my vehicle at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 21, 2019

"Patient and supportive throughout process. Jay was..."

- Anetahazen

Patient and supportive throughout process. Jay was wonderful to work with. He took the time to listen and explained all my concerns. He is knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 13, 2019

"After several negative experiences ... I was pleased with..."

- C21island

After several negative experiences ... I was pleased with the service and helpfulness of the sales person and his staff. The negotiations were straight forward and honest. Used cars were all quality pre owned cars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 03, 2019

"I had a great experience at Acura of Boston. My sales rep..."

- Elise A.

I had a great experience at Acura of Boston. My sales rep was soft spoken and professional and helped me pick out the car of my dreams. Ayodeji could not have been nicer and so professional. James the sales manager also understood my particular circumstances and worked with me. Ed the guru of sales also took time to show me everything in the car! Ed the guru of showing me where yhings w

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ayodeji my sales rep was professional, attentive, and did a fantastic job.
Nov 08, 2019 -

Acura of Boston responded

Thank you, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team!

October 23, 2019

"Best car buying experience"

- Acura MDX

I visited multiple dealerships for the past few months to buy a new car and Acura of Boston was by far the best dealership I've ever visited. It was truly a great experience working with Eric Fleming to purchase new 2020 Acura MDX. Eric is very professional, polite and honest. He was very well prepared for my appointment as well. The offer & customer service I received was above my expectation. If you are interested in buying a new car, I highly recommend Acura of Boston and Eric Fleming.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 16, 2019

"Dishonest Service"

- Anoop

Went to look at a 2019 MDX based on an ad on the dealer website, where it stated a 2019 MDX for $3298 down and $388 per month for 36 months. From the start they tried to sell the 2020 model even though I stressed the point that I was interested in the 2019 special. Over the email I was told by the Manager that there were three 2019 models in the store, out of which I was interested in one particular car. Once I arrived at the store after driving 1 hour through traffic, I was told that there are only 2 cars left and the one I liked was demo car and was used by one of the mangers for personal use. The car had 4500 miles on it, at that point I understood why they did not want to sell me a 2019 model. I still insisted on giving me the quote on the only remaining 2019 model and suddenly the whole attitude changed, I could see the frustration as the managers tried their best to change my mind but were rude. Apparently $3298 did not include all the fees (which was not a surprise as I knew there are acquisition, disposition, dealer documentation fee etc ) , but I was shocked that suddenly the down payment came to $6200 (almost double) . what was surprising was that the 2020 models had offers of $2000 down payment which included all of the above fees, which clearly looked like a grand scam. I was looking at other brands as well and none of them had the reluctance to sell me a 2019 model over a 2020 model, maybe it’s a Acura perk where the dealers get to drive the remaining outgoing models, but all they had to do was not put out those deceiving Ads and waste customers valuable time. Said all this I want to mention about the wonderful experience of working with Dimetry Vieux who was our sales consultant. He was one of the nicest guys I have ever met, very good job. Unfortunately I cannot say this about any of the managers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dimetry Vieux
September 22, 2019

"Just because I’m a woman doesn’t mean I’m ignorant. "

- CB256

Rick is a good salesman. Very nice and knowledgable. the management is another story. I went in to look at a cr-v and asked them to put it on the lift. I wanted to assess the undercarriage. Glad I did because it was leaking oil. The mechanic was saying how it could be the selinoid. I left. They contacted me to see why I left and said that if the fixed it, that I would reconsider. They told me that they would get back to me. The woman, Marie contacted me again saying that it was not a leak and that I was oil condensation. If I had the AC on during the drive I would say sure it’s WATER condensation but I didn’t. If anyone knows anything about cars, oil condensation would usually be in the engine and you’d see a white substance on the cap. I don’t appreciate being lied to. If you’re buying a used car make sure you put it on the lift or have someone you trust check it out. Almost all dealerships will do it. And if not, walk away. They might be trying to hide something.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 12, 2019

"Thrilled with the sales and service provided by Ed Martens"

- bdspoff

We went to Acura of Boston to test drive an advertised vehicle. Although it was beautiful, it was a bit too small for us. Ed Martens (and Kristen) listened to our needs, offered other alternatives, and finally discussed leasing as an option. This was something we hadn't considered. By the time the conversation was over, Ed and Kristen sold us on the leasing of a GORGEOUS Acura TLX. We picked up our car this evening and couldn't be happier! There was no high pressure sales....just two sales people who tuned into our needs and sold us on a car that was perfect for us. They also provided an extremely competitive trade-in for our current vehicle. Couldn't be happier! Thank you Ed and Kristen!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kristen
1
...
1 - 10 of 257 results